Close Enough - Bright Home Steps To the Beach

3 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$133 - $149 per night

$795 - $895 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This beachy, bright, open, and tastefully decorated Edisto Beach cottage is waiting for you and your family to enjoy. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life then you don't have to look any further. Enjoy the amenities of home like satellite television and wireless internet access. Dual living areas and fantastic bed arrangements make this home away from home a perfect option for families and small groups. Did we mention that the beach is right there? Relax to views of the ocean from the back deck and upstairs bedroom. Spend carefree days on the Atlantic shore and your evenings enjoying the famous Edisto night song. So, don't wait any longer come on down and see what all the fuss is about. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Central Heat & Air, Linens Not Provided, No Phone, Sunroom, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 4 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Close Enough Family Vacation
A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Close Enough had plenty of room for our families & is very close to the beach. The bed mattresses need to be replaced in ALL bedrooms. They are extremely old, very warn & uncomfortable. Not a good night's sleep when you feel like you are sleeping on a board with coils poking into you. There were food crumbs in the upstairs bedroom left from the previous family. We had to call Atwood vacations to send someone out to vacuum the upstairs bedroom. Kitchen utensils need to be replaced with the exception of the silverware, very rusty & old. The only can opener we could find was a hand held one & it was horrible. The kitchen does not have a garbage disposal. The sofas are not very comfortable & there is only one TV in the entire house. The house needs to be exterminated. We killed several roaches "Palmetto bugs" & there was a huge wasp nest inside the outside shower. We were very pleased with Atwood vacations, however we will not choose to stay at Close Enough again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very relaxing vacation
Richard F. from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice very relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Richard,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that you had a 5 star experience at Close Enough on Edisto Beach. Relaxing is what vacation is all about! We would love to host your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
Elizabeth L. from Harwood, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a fabulous time at Close Enough. It was quick and easy to check in and out. There was a nice welcome package from Atwood at the home. It was right across from beach access. Perfect for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Close Enough and found the rental process to be carefree. We would love to be your host for another wonderful getaway.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loving Edisto Beach
A guest from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Edisto this year. The vacation just doesn't last long enough but that's the way life is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and we look forward to seeing you again next year.Atwood Vacations Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very spacious
Margaret L. from Fraser, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Close Enough immensely. It was spacious enough to accommodate our family of six (including the baby) and we really liked having such a well-feathered kitchen. Our only issues: more trashcans, please! Keep your exterminator on retainer (we saw 3 roaches, which - hey, it's SC, they're going to happen) and put the Internet bill on auto-pay. All in all, though, thanks for a wonderful vacay at our favorite place in the world.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steps to the beach
Eugenia S. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
You never know what to expect when you rent a home, but this doll house was just perfect. Very comfortable home and private. I do wish it was pet friendly. We missed having our shelties with us. You will not believe how close you are to the ocean. We had an amazing time here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Getaway
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Great last minute accomodations! Atwood always does a great job!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thanks Lauren! We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to assisting you on your next visit.Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

need two tv's
Marie W. from Jackson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We loved the house and location only thing we wish it had was cable hook up in another room. so that the children could watch theri shows and Daddy coud watch his with out anyone having to miss their shows
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great fall break
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
We had a great time and hope to do it again next fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Mark N. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Positive
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A quiet beach retreat
A guest from Pinch, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We cooked in a lot and this property had absolutely everything you could possibly need. The sun room was an extra bonus which we enjoyed. Decorated nicely and just a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the fact that there was not much traffic as at Myrtle Beach where we normally go. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Leesville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
I was very happy with the house. The photos do not do it justice!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close Enough
Lennie J. from Walterboro, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This property needs to be listed as a duplex. The owner was there 4 of the 7 days we stayed. That makes it very uncomfortable on vacationers. I wanted privacy, and got none. The house itself is ok, needs some repairs to the porches. The ad for this house is very misconstrued. It is a duplex. Not a single family dwelling as advertised. I was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Lennie,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us with this feedback. The owner does not visit the property in the summer, as the home is a vacation rental. She was in town to install a shower door at the guest cottage, which is a separate building. Edisto Beach is a wonderful place enjoyed by many people. We can ensure you that Close Enough is one of the best rentals on the island with a superior location! We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.UPDATE: The separate guest home is currently rented to a young professional couple with no children. We never intend to medel in your vacation with exposure to the owner or other guests. You will still be provided with an excellent vacation experience. Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Edgefield, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jen,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down Home Comfort
A guest from Clark Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
A great place to stay.Close enough is closer to the beach than you think. But watch out for the next door neighbor in 1604. She is very rude and disrespectful. Don't even breath on her property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties