Angel Fish - Ocean Views with a Private Pool, Steps To th...

3 br Edisto Beach Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$216 - $283 per night

$1,295 - $2,995 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Angel Fish - Ocean Views with a Private Pool, Steps To the Beach

This beachy, bright, open, and tastefully decorated Edisto Beach cottage is waiting for you and your group to enjoy. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life then you don't have to look any further. Enjoy the amenities of home like a wonderfully stocked kitchen, satellite television and wireless internet access. Dual living areas and fantastic bed arrangements make this home away from home a perfect option for families and small groups. Did we mention that the beach is right there? Relax to views of the ocean from the back deck and upstairs bedroom. The private pool is the centerpiece for lounging and playing, and will have you enjoying your time outside as much as your relaxation inside. The ground level patio and pool area are equipped with comfortable seating and a grill for the master chef. Any worries will drift away with the sweet ocean breeze as you embrace island time. The pool can be heated for an additional charge of $140 per night. No Pets. No Smoking Please.THE APARTMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR USE UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.**For larger groups, the separate entry 2BR/1BA apartment (features 2 Queens Beds, living area, full kitchen, cable TV/Internet) can be included with the rental for an additional fee (the apartment cannot be rented separately and is only available to guests renting the main house).**

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD Player, 2 Satellite TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Provided, No Phone, Sunroom, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Patio, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/06/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great place
Chris H. from Eastover, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016
Nice place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Chris,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group enjoyed a 5 star vacation at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angelfish
Gregory J. from Kingsport, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The house is an a great location, an easy walk to the beach. The pool was great for relaxing morning or late night swims, and was well maintained by the pool company. It was nice to be able to go to the beach, come back for lunch and then hang at the pool for an hour or so. Some minor maintenance issues, but overall a very positive, fun and relaxing stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Gregory,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group enjoyed a memorable and relaxing vacation at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being our host on Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
This was our second year that we stayed at Angel Fish while on vacation at Edisto Beach. It's only a short walk to the beach. Location had everything we needed for our group, has a spacious interior, covered patio, and a nice clean pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Joe,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group continues to enjoy a great stay at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We look forward to hosting your visits to Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel Fish - great location, property could use work
Chad A. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We loved being able to walk to the beach, and the property's centerpiece is the awesome pool, which is shaded most of the day and provides respite from the sun when you're overheated from a beach trip. A few aspects were disappointing, like the mice we met in the last couple of days (and then we noticed the mouse turds in the corners all over the house) plus the beds having sand and hair in them (from the unwashed top-covers). Further, why make guests buy beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys etc when past guests almost certainly leave those behind? What does Atwood do with all that leftover stuff? I've stayed at lots of beach properties elsewhere and they always have that sort of stuff for guest use. That plus some bikes would be a real value-add; as it is I don't know that I got the experience I expected for $3500/week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Chad,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your group enjoyed the private pool and the convenient location offered at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. The home's pest control company has treated the property since your stay to address any pest issues. All of our homes are under contract with pest control companies so pleased don't hesitate to contact us should you see pests during a future stay. We will share your feedback regarding the beds with the home's housekeeping crew to ensure all areas are thoroughly completed. Regarding beach chairs, umbrellas, and bikes being supplied at the home - these items can be a liability for the individual homeowner(s) as well as our agency. We encourage all guests to remove all of their belongings from the home upon departure which is generally adhered to. If these types of items are left behind by previous guests they can become rusted, broken, or hazardous and we would never want any of our guests to get hurt by items that weren't meant to be at the home in the first place. There are a number of rental companies here on Edisto that deliver and pick up the rental items (beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, etc.) for a very reasonable price. For guest convenience, we have the contact information for these rental companies available on our website and in our MyEdisto smartphone app. We would love to invite your back for an even more enjoyable stay during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Beach Vacation
Kathy S. from Gilbert, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Our family of grandparents, parents and grandchildren loved our stay at Angel Fish. The house with 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths was perfect. The house was very clean and the pool was the favorite activity for our group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kathy,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased that your family found Angel Fish on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet ocean view with pool
margaret r. from Salisbury, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
The house met our every need for 6 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was spacious and provided us with all the tools we needed for food preparations. The beds were comfortable, well air-conditioned, the water pressure was great. We never ran out of hot water when we showered at the same time. We loved the pool which had to be heated the first day of our trip . Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Margaret,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your family enjoyed the comfort, convenient location, and added amenities offered at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for our wedding weekend!
Cindy S. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
This house is so nice. It has been recently renovated and is so fresh and bright. We loved staying here. The sun room is sooo nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Cindy,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that Angel Fish on Edisto Beach provided your group with a 5 star vacation experience. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Beach Home!
A guest from Newark, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
We loved our spring break vacation at Angel Fish! beautifully decorated, clean, and fresh. Inside looks recently renovated and brand new! Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Loved having the second floor as a bedroom "domain" for the kids. The pool area was impeccable. Very close proximity to the beach. Highly recommend this house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jess,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group found Angel Fish on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great Escape!
Steve S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
We had a wonderful 5 days at this lively house. The pool was delightful and the house was nicely decorated and comfortable as well. Angel Fish provided us with everything we needed for a fantastic stay. We definitely hope to return in the spring!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Steve,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family found Angel Fish on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable and convenient. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Vacation at Angel Fish
Tracy S. from Rogersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
To begin, the property's description was spot on and everything about the place was nice. It was clean and very inviting. The kitchen was detailed and equipped with everything necessary. The only thing you need is exactly what the rental agency suggests. The only thing wrong was: Well, when you get there the bed linens are provided but placed on top of your bed for you to make it up. The problem was that double bed sheets were given to our queen beds. Also, we were given only 8 towels and washcloths and we had 11 people. Of course we made due by often washing our towels but it would've been nice to have more towels and washcloths. Access to the guest apartment came in handy since we had family who decided to come with us on last minute. I would recommend this home to anyone. We were beach bums most of the time we were there and met up with other family members to enjoy a much needed family reunion. Some of us went to the Serpentarium but it was closed Sunday so decided to take a trip to Charleston to visit the Aquarium. Very much enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Tracy,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness, and convenience found at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. For our properties that provide linens with the rental, we supply sheets for each bed and towel sets for the listed occupancy of the home. For this property there would be 8 towel sets in the main house and 4 in the apartment - if the apartment is added to the reservation. In future stays, please don't hesitate to contact our office should you not be able to locate all towels sets or should you have the need for different sized sheets. We would love to be your host on Edisto for another memorable and enjoyable vacation during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mariann Mafia
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
We were very happy with the location and the "quality" of the home we rented. The floor plan was open, which made it great for our family. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a bit small, but we did not spend much time there! The pool was great, very clean. We would've liked an easier access point - instead of having to walk around to the back gate. If we stay out on Edisto again, we will be looking up this location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lisa,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group found Angel Fish on Edisto Beach to be comfortable, convenient, and well appointed for an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel Fish House and apt.
Linda V. from Taylor Mill, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Angel Fish is a lovely newer property, very convenient to the ocean with a nice, though very small pool. both the house and apt were clean, nicely decorated and in good condition. It would be smart for the homeowner to put gravel rather than mulch around the pool area. We vacuumed the pool 2x a day minimally, as it was difficult to keep blowing leaves and mulch out. Only complaint: pool had not been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. It needed to be shocked and we lost some swim time. The hired pool specialist (Hannah) was excellent and we were grateful for her help and advise. The apt was also well-appointed, clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Linda,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and cleanliness found at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. The pool technician shared your feedback with the pool company that she works for, and we are happy that she was so helpful. We would love to be your host on Edisto for many years to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family home
Diana R. from Juliette, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
This was a beautifully appointed home with everything we could have needed during our beach vacation. Loved the pool, and just a short walk to the beach! Our only issue was that the pool company shocked the pool in middle of our stay, and we were unable to swim for several hours, in the hottest part of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Diana,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness, convenience and added bonus of the private pool offered at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We are currently negotiating the cleaning schedule(s) with the home's pool maintenance provider in order to offer an optimal schedule for guests and owners alike. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many season to come. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel Fish
A guest from New Ellenton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Great location & perfect with the pool

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sydelle,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed a 5 star vacation at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. The new home owners installed the private pool during the spring of 2015, and we will be sure to let them know that your group found it to be perfect! We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dissapointed
John H. from Grovetown, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
I rented this house because it's one of the few on the island with a pool, it was dirty and the heater was broken. The washing machine did not drain and had to use the one outside that was covered in insulation. The rest of the house was nice but for what I payed for three days I could of rented a house on the beach for a week. The staff had no idea the house had problems and could not have any of them fixed before my departure date. I will not be using Atwood again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
John,
We have just received your review. We were happy to be able to speak with you following your stay to address the items you listed in your review. As we discussed, the washing machine has been replaced - the salinity in the water here on Edisto definitely takes a toll on appliances, but that should not be an issue during future stays. Also, the part for the pool came in the Monday following your stay and all is working properly. Again we apologize that the pool company could not get the part here sooner. The owners of this home bought the property last summer and have completed extensive renovations and upgrades including the private pool, new flooring throughout, furnishings, and an additional custom bathroom. We are so happy that we could reach an agreeable remedy for your issues, and we look forward to having you back for a wonderful stay at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close Enough Family Vacation
A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Close Enough had plenty of room for our families & is very close to the beach. The bed mattresses need to be replaced in ALL bedrooms. They are extremely old, very warn & uncomfortable. Not a good night's sleep when you feel like you are sleeping on a board with coils poking into you. There were food crumbs in the upstairs bedroom left from the previous family. We had to call Atwood vacations to send someone out to vacuum the upstairs bedroom. Kitchen utensils need to be replaced with the exception of the silverware, very rusty & old. The only can opener we could find was a hand held one & it was horrible. The kitchen does not have a garbage disposal. The sofas are not very comfortable & there is only one TV in the entire house. The house needs to be exterminated. We killed several roaches "Palmetto bugs" & there was a huge wasp nest inside the outside shower. We were very pleased with Atwood vacations, however we will not choose to stay at Close Enough again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very relaxing vacation
Richard F. from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice very relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Richard,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that you had a 5 star experience at Close Enough on Edisto Beach. Relaxing is what vacation is all about! We would love to host your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
Elizabeth L. from Harwood, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a fabulous time at Close Enough. It was quick and easy to check in and out. There was a nice welcome package from Atwood at the home. It was right across from beach access. Perfect for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Close Enough and found the rental process to be carefree. We would love to be your host for another wonderful getaway.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loving Edisto Beach
A guest from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Edisto this year. The vacation just doesn't last long enough but that's the way life is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and we look forward to seeing you again next year.Atwood Vacations Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very spacious
Margaret L. from Fraser, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Close Enough immensely. It was spacious enough to accommodate our family of six (including the baby) and we really liked having such a well-feathered kitchen. Our only issues: more trashcans, please! Keep your exterminator on retainer (we saw 3 roaches, which - hey, it's SC, they're going to happen) and put the Internet bill on auto-pay. All in all, though, thanks for a wonderful vacay at our favorite place in the world.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steps to the beach
Eugenia S. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
You never know what to expect when you rent a home, but this doll house was just perfect. Very comfortable home and private. I do wish it was pet friendly. We missed having our shelties with us. You will not believe how close you are to the ocean. We had an amazing time here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Getaway
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Great last minute accomodations! Atwood always does a great job!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thanks Lauren! We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to assisting you on your next visit.Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

need two tv's
Marie W. from Jackson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We loved the house and location only thing we wish it had was cable hook up in another room. so that the children could watch theri shows and Daddy coud watch his with out anyone having to miss their shows
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great fall break
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
We had a great time and hope to do it again next fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Mark N. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Positive
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A quiet beach retreat
A guest from Pinch, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We cooked in a lot and this property had absolutely everything you could possibly need. The sun room was an extra bonus which we enjoyed. Decorated nicely and just a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the fact that there was not much traffic as at Myrtle Beach where we normally go. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Leesville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
I was very happy with the house. The photos do not do it justice!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close Enough
Lennie J. from Walterboro, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This property needs to be listed as a duplex. The owner was there 4 of the 7 days we stayed. That makes it very uncomfortable on vacationers. I wanted privacy, and got none. The house itself is ok, needs some repairs to the porches. The ad for this house is very misconstrued. It is a duplex. Not a single family dwelling as advertised. I was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Lennie,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us with this feedback. The owner does not visit the property in the summer, as the home is a vacation rental. She was in town to install a shower door at the guest cottage, which is a separate building. Edisto Beach is a wonderful place enjoyed by many people. We can ensure you that Close Enough is one of the best rentals on the island with a superior location! We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.UPDATE: The separate guest home is currently rented to a young professional couple with no children. We never intend to medel in your vacation with exposure to the owner or other guests. You will still be provided with an excellent vacation experience. Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Edgefield, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jen,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down Home Comfort
A guest from Clark Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
A great place to stay.Close enough is closer to the beach than you think. But watch out for the next door neighbor in 1604. She is very rude and disrespectful. Don't even breath on her property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties