Summerwind Villa 407 - Ideal Location For Edisto Resort L...

3 br Edisto Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$99 - $149 per night

$595 - $1,095 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Summerwind Villa 407 - Ideal Location For Edisto Resort Living!

Relaxation and family fun await you at this charming Summerwind Villa. It's ideal location, adjacent to one of Wyndham's pools, is fantastic for quick access to activities and the rest of Edisto Beach. A lagoon provides a quiet marsh view full of wildlife. Inside, an updated interior is perfect for taking time to play games and enjoy quality time with your loved ones. Comfortable decor will make you feel right at home. The upstairs loft has been enclosed as a third bedroom for privacy and better rest. The Plantation Course and Grover's Bar & Grill are a just quick walk from your door step. Include everyone you love on your next adventure and rent Summerwind Villa - 407 with its twin, Villa 406 to sleep up to 12. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices and restrictions with motorcycles, boats, trailers, and golf carts. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player, CD Player, 2 Basic Cable TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Inside Wyndham Ocean Ridge, Gated Community, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Fireplace, Linens Not Provided, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Paved Parking, Screened Porch, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee, No Golf Carts, No Boat Trailers, No Motorcycles

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Thank you for using house
Reviewed by: Tomas C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
I love house 5 stars - 4 stars for clean on porch were butts and I think they are still there .4 stars for management - you let me know day when i am leaving through email that i should put trash container to the street - little to late ?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Tomas,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Summerwind Villa - 407 on Edisto Beach. We apologize that you felt the "trash pick up reminder" came too late. For the Monday trash pick up, the reminder is sent Sunday evening to ensure that trash bins are not set out too early which could result in a fine - this is enforced by the resort's HOA as well as the Town of Edisto Beach. We also post the "refuse removal" information on the refrigerator notice at each of our homes in order to facilitate ease with scheduling during your vacation. We would love to invite you back for another enjoyable stay. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice, great location. (outdated bathrooms)
A guest from Sicklerville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The rental is very nice but the bathrooms and refrigerator are very outdated and could been viewed as dirty because of rust and a very dirty shower caddy. At first I was a little taken aback by the shower, but by day 2 I appreciated this unit much more. It dawned on me that the owners are working to update the unit but they are doing it little by little. It has new furniture and some new appliances. Eventually they will get to the bathrooms, refrigerator and upstairs carpeting. Overall I would recommend the unit, it serves the purpose at a great price and is located in a great spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jennifer,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your getaway at Summerwind Villa - 407 on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your understanding as the owners complete their updates, and we will certainly share your thoughts with them. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The good, the bad, and the ugly.....
A guest from Concord, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
At first the place seemed nice, as time went on we found lights burned out, kitchen equipment terrible,i.e. maybe two pots,rusted,dirty can openers, nasty pan,couldn't find toaster. Floors were filthy with cockroaches everywhere. So are you getting the picture?? On the positive side, Weather was good, people were nice, food good and convenient to pool,etc. Just straighten up the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay
A guest from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Overall was very nice and enjoyed the location, layout, and decor. Our only concern was the kids room upstairs, it wasn't very childproof and needed some repairs. Such as broken outlet covers, exposed wires, very loose door knob, beds very loose. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice that they had toys, high chairs, and we loved the screen porch! We will be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Barbara,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and decor offered at Summerwind Villa - 407 on Edisto Beach. Since your stay, we have corrected the electrical items in the villa. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst rental ever
A guest from Florence, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This is the worst rental I've ever had. It was dirty and outdated. Outdated wasnt as big an issue but it was dirty even after I called and had housekeeping come clean again...roaches, spider webs with bugs,used bars of soap, etc. No one ever followed up with me to see if the issues were corrected. In addition, I had to go outside to get cell phone service and could never get the internet password to work. It seems silly that if you're renting within the Wyndham area that you have to pay to use the pool and other amenities too. How cheap. I would not rent from Atwood again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Amanda,
We have just received your review. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than enjoyable. Upon being notified of the cleaning issue, we sent our housekeeping/inspections manager by the unit who called for a re-clean in order to rectify the issue. We rarely receive complaints regarding cleanliness of our properties, and sincerely apologize that you had this experience. The "roaches" you encountered are actually Palmetto bugs which are a part of our damp/lush environment here on Edisto. If you see a Palmetto bug indoors they are close to dying. The Wyndham condos are on a quarterly pest control program that is done through the home owner's association not the rental companies, but we do apologize that the critters affected your stay. Regarding cell phone service, due to our remote location only a few service providers (mainly Verizon) provide clear service. We all hope to have some more cell towers go up soon. We apologize for your internet troubles, and would have been happy to send our maintenance tech over to help correct them had we been aware of this issue during you stay. The Wyndham amenities are provided through the recreation department affiliated with the Wyndham timeshare units; therefore, we cannot include amenity passes for private home rentals - we have tried to work out an agreement many times as we are aware that this would be a great addition to offer our guests. We would love the chance to provide you with a better vacations experience, and we really do strive to offer great homes with excellent service.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Gem
Karen K. from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This vacation was VERY safe for children and family friendly. Everything closes early but close to the beach and everyone is friendly. Would come again and again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Karen,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that found Summerwind Villa 407 on Edisto Beach to be the perfect place to spend your vacation. We'd love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto Beach. We are always just a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Experience
A guest from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This was a very nice place to stay. It was very child friendly. Having the playground right across the way was nice. My family & I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Shannon,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are thankful that you enjoyed your holiday on Edisto Beach. We would love to invite you and your family back anytime, especially when it is warmer!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay in Edisto Beach, SC
A guest from Riverdale, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We arrived late, made our beds, took a shower, and went to sleep. The furniture was dusty but other than that the beach house was clean. We couldn't gain access to the Internet because the passcode didn't work. We had to go outside to get a signal on our mobile phones in order to make calls and read text messages. Although we didn't spend a lot of time during the day there the property location was perfect as it was near the beach. It provided a peaceful atmosphere for a good sleep after a busy day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Valeria,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We appreciate your feedback. We are always here if you need anything or encounter a problem like the issue with the internet. While Edisto has all the amenities of a larger beach community, cell phone service can still be spotty. We hope that you fell in love with Edisto during your stay and will return. We'd welcome you back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerwind 407
Jeffrey K. from Manhattan, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location for pool and shuttle access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jeff,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation with us. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to invite you back for another great visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time to Edisto
A guest from Flat Rock, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
First time to Edisto Beach. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and the bike paths.The kitchen equipment needs upgrading

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Heidi,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review. We value your comments and will consider the kitchen equipment upgrades. We would love to have you stay with us again for your second visit to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wyndam Resort
A guest from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was great and we stayed across the street from the pool and playground. The front door was impossible to open and close, but other than that, the villa was great and we had a wonderful stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to be your host for another great visit to Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice getaway spot.
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
stayed with another couple. We spent too much time on the Edisto Beach and not enough on the Island and ACE basin. the Botany bay beach and preserve was just beautiful and secluded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Peter,
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled with your feedback. Edisto is a beautiful place to explore. Botany Bay is a crown jewel in Edisto's crown. There are many other interesting places to discover in the ACE basin and general area including creeks, plantations, wildlife viewing areas, and much more. We hope that visiting Editso will continue to be part of your life. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties