Bay Creek Villa 205 - Adorable 2 Bedroom With Creek Views

2 br Edisto Beach Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$99 - $133 per night

$595 - $1,295 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This second floor Bay Creek Villa offers great views of Big Bay Creek and boasts an exciting beach inspired interior. Take a break and enjoy the views from your private covered balcony and soak up the atmosphere. Perfect for small groups or families, the complete kitchen is ideal for a Lowcountry feast. If dining out appeals to you, Pressley?s is just next door at the marina. Only a ten minute walk to the beach, bask in the sun and cool off in the pool once you arrive back to your home for the evening. Stay a while and enjoy the inclusive benefits of a stay at Bay Creek. No Pets. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Gated Community, Marsh & Creek View, On the St. Helena Sound
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Elevator, Iron, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens Provided, No Phone, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Covered Deck, Paved Parking, Shared Pool, No Golf Carts, No Boat Trailers
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Comfortable Stay with Perks that Exceeded Our Expectations
A guest from Edisto Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2014
The condo was clean,comfortable and very enjoyable place to relax after experiencing the Island. Located at the Marina, we were able to take short walks anytime we chose to look at the boats. The Unexpected Bonus was the Amazing Sunsets that served as the Perfect backdrop for some fantastic pictures!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
John,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, and beautiful surroundings found at Bay Creek Villa - 205 on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto
mellisa M. from Maryvillle, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
My condo rental was very relaxing, quiet and clean with a amenities well cared for and adequate for my needs. The best part was being able to sleep with the sliding glass doors open without air conditioning of course! The view even not on the water side was great as well for bird watching in the morning and evening. The after hour assistance on a Sunday was very professional and helpful at Atwood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Melissa,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that you had a 5 star getaway at Bay Creek Villa - 205 on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, and we would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

205 Bay Creek Villas
A guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Totally awesome location for the Shag Festival! Although it was on the sunny side of Bay Creek, which the made it a bit challenging to get the temperature down in the condo. Also thermostat was locked out at 70 degrees and we our keep our home around 66. Pool was very clean! For the money -it is a great deal!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group found Bay Creek Villa - 205 to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. Some home owners have taken the advice of the local HVAC company on using a lockable thermostat set at their recommended temperature in order to prevent damage to the HVAC unit as well as to avoid significant power bills. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Closest Thing to a Hotel at Edisto Beach
Sharon V. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
This space allowed us to be near the house our friends' from Connecticut were renting for a few days as opposed to an entire week. The closest hotel is an hour away. If you are looking to be near the actual sandy beach, this might not be your best choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sharon,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that Bay Creek Villa - 205 on Edisto Beach provided a clean, comfortable, and convenient location for your getaway! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bay Creek Villa
Rachel R. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The unit was very nice and well maintained. I have stayed in several properties on Edisto but this was my first stay in this property. I chose it because of the smaller size which suited my needs perfectly for this trip. The unit was nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. The view from the balcony was lovely. I would not hesitate to stay in this property again, and would highly recommend it as a GREAT place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review! We value your feedback. We are so thrilled that you found Bay Creek Villa 205 to be well maintained, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything you needed for a great Edisto Beach vacation. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service. We would love to host your next Edisto getaway! See you soon.
Best,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice.
Patricia E. from St. Marys, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at bay Creek villas in April. one tv didn't work and the kitchen was too tiny but that's fine because I don't like to cook and the resturants at Edisto are wonderful. Sea Cow, Whaleys, Waterfront, The Old Post name a few. anyone who cannot find a good one here is just too picky. we enjoyed ourselves so much that we are buying a Sea Cloud cottage in the resort. altho bay Creek is not in the resort, we loved our view and the sunsets. another plus is the wonderful art sale every Weds at bay creek park. wonderful artists and some reasonable prices. I will be there on Weds. also check out the Clothes Closet run by the Methodist church on Mondays and always go to the Kings market. we LOVE EDISTO. our visit was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patricia,
We have just received your review. Thank you for all of the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay at Bay Creek Villa 205 on Edisto Beach. Thank you for the great recommendations on local dining and attractions, and congratulations on deciding to purchase an Edisto Beach home! Please come visit soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
I enjoyed my visit. The only thing was I felt it was a bit costly for a condo given the time of year. But I would rent it again with a bigger personal budget. Slight urine odor in spare room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Eugene,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your review. We will take a closer look at the need for a professional clean on the carpet in the spare room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to making this villa even more enjoyable. We would love to invite you back for a lovely weekend anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bay Creek Villa - 205
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
It was a good experience; my only complaint is having to deal with sheets and towels for 6 when there were only 2 of us there. I had to lug all of that back to the rental office the morning I left! Also, it is not friendly to the environment to have to wash all those unused linens that had to go in the same bag with the used ones!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Adele,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you noting your concern about the abundance of linens. We hope to start a better tracking system soon. We hope this won't hold you back from a great impression. We'd love to invite you back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bay Creek Villa 205 Edisto Beach
A guest from Terre Haute, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My understanding was the condo was 35-40 minutes from Charleston; acutally it was a 60-75 minute drive into Charleston. I shared this with Atwood staff upon check-out and they brushed off my feedback telling me that their info is correct---when I returned home I reviewed and it did state 35 minutes from Charleston--the distance was greatly misrepresented and a dissatisfier. The condo needed work--the carpet was soiled, cabinets doors were not in good shape and the couch cushion along the seam was ripped open. I usually am satsified when going thru Home Away--but this time I was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sonja,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We apologize for you feeling that you were brushed off by our staff when you checked out. That is heart breaking for us. We have looked through all of our information including the Home Away listing from which you booked this reservation and can not find anywhere listed that Charleston is 35-40 minutes from Edisto Beach. We look forward to correcting this information if it can be found. Charleston is 45 miles north of Edisto; it can take 45-70 minutes depending on traffic and route taken. The notes about the general condition of the condo have been addressed. We never want you to feel disappointed and hope that you will return for a better experience.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint and quiet but different.
Lindsay J. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
I've been staying in the Bay Creek Villas since I was three years old when my father would take me once a year. Bay Creek as a whole has changed a lot since the years have passed but its still a very nice place to stay. My only complaint is that they've made a lot of the amenities I grew up used into owner only access. I understand there must have been issues having it open to the public, but I miss having them available. I was looking forward to being able to use the gym area and having shaded parking underneath. Like I said, I understand they have their reasons - I just wasn't aware they had changed. This is of no fault of Atwood or Bay Creek, so I'm just putting it out there. Other than that, my stay was amazing. I had everything I needed, it was a wonderful villa with a good view. I really enjoyed the patio furniture on the balcony! I was able to sit down and see everything because of how tall the chairs and table were! Don't ever get rid of those!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lindsay,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week on Edisto. Reliving childhood memories is what it is all about. Many things have changed on Edisto, but being a laid back beach with a stellar atmosphere is not one of them. We would love to invite you back to take in some more beautiful views!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Edisto Vacation
Wendell G. from Chesnee, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Great Villa wit view of marshes and Sound. Loved the wildlife and watching the boats come and go !!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Wendell,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Creek Villa 205. We feel that this is one of the cuteset condos on Edisto! Please come and visit us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Review
Anna S. from Canton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Anna,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We hope that you will join us next time for a great spring getaway on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shag Fest Weekend
A guest from Charleston, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This particular property needed some major TLC. It was clean in the day-to-day dusting and washing, but the carpets were dirty and heavily stained. The bathrooms were similar, clean, but needed overhauling. One bath had a round toilet seat on an elongated toilet bowl. We were there for only 2 nights, and could get by, but would not rent it again without an inspection, first. We have nothing but praise for Atwood, from several previous rentals, but were alittle disappointed in this one. It didn't ruin our weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We really needed a quick, spontaneous place in Edisto and Atwood (Caroline) was so efficient in getting us a place and in quickly. I have already recommended Baycreek 205 to a friend and will probably rent that property again in the future! Nice decorated and the master suite and view was perfect! Thank you so much for your help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto
A guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Great to get away for the weekend. Dining options and quality lack something crazy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Satisfied
A guest from Cary, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
- Salty water - Few kitchen utensils - NO INTERNET - poor parking - Building and surroundings had old look

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rajas,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choice in Atwood Vacations for your getaway to Edisto. Regarding your issues during your stay: The water on Edisto is salty. There is a filling station on Murray Street. Some homes list RO (Reverse Osmosis) water as an amenity. This home does not have internet access. We will be sure to get some more utensils. Thank you for this information. We would love to have you back on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will be back next Labor Day Weekend
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We had room 205, but would like to book one along the back facing the river (rooms 213 - 224) next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from ridge spring, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Toilet in back bedroom did not flush well. Had to buy a plunger, used it everyday. The back bedroom needs a blind so that you can get some daylight. It was fine at night but during the day it felt like cave. These were not horrible problems but some suggested enhancements and a suggestion that a plumber look at the toilet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto is beautiful and peaceful. A lovely (however hot in August) place to be.
A guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Edisto was great. I wish we had had more time. It was so ridiculously hot and humid the week we stayed that we were a little housebound. However, the beach was beautiful as was the view from the villa. We visited several points of interest while there and even made the short drive to Charleston one day. Except for the noisy neighbors upstairs and the neighbors who insisted on throwing beer cans into the marsh, we had a lovely stay. Could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly, and the trash bins were quite smelly when we went up and down the stairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear David,Thank you for reviewing your vacation on Edisto. We hope to see you again in a cooler month like October, when it is less humid and quiet! We hope that you enjoyed your stay.Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Joanna K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Island a beautiful place...
Susannah G. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
Edisto Island is a fantastic relaxing beach to vacation. Make sure to check out Botany Bay and enjoy the beautiful natural coast line that is truly amazing. We loved renting bikes and touring the island with the kids. Can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties