Island Gossip - Easy Beach Access, Adorable Decor

2 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $166 per night

$695 - $995 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Nestled among swaying Palmetto trees, your paradise is waiting at Island Gossip. This adorable home is worthy of the praise and attention found on the small island community of Edisto Beach. We invite you to visit and hear what the talk is all about! Features like a unique floor plan that boasts a large combination living and dining area, a well stocked galley style kitchen, multiple sun decks, and well appointed d├ęcor make this property stand out from the crowd. Smaller properties are hard to come by these days. Island Gossip is the perfect combination of updated features and a cozy size. The walk to the beach is incredibly short, just a hop, skip, and jump across the boulevard. Couples or small families will enjoy the island atmosphere and ideal location that provides quick access to shops and restaurants. Soak up the sun and enjoy exploring Edisto from your door step. No Smoking. No Puppies. **As an added bonus linens are provided by the homeowner. If you chose to use them, please leave laundered for the next guest.** .

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, 2 DVD Players, 3 Extended Cable TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great vacation!!!
A guest from Rosenburg, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
We had a terrific vacation. The property was in a great location and provided all of the basic necessities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Robert,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that Island Gossip on Edisto Beach provided a convenient and well stocked location for your getaway! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Smaller Rental
A guest from Elliston, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We were looking for a smaller house for the family and this worked great for us (house, location, etc.).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
William,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that Island Gossip on Edisto Beach met all of your vacation needs. We would love to host your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Great Deck!
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Overall we were very pleased, the deck was wonderful as was the swing under the house. The house was mostly very clean, just noticed some odors on the couch and chairs. The beds were also very "shaky" and not very comfortable. The hall bathroom toilet didn't flush well and the tub didn't drain well. The sleeper sofa was broken and in need of repair. If this house had a king size, sturdy bed, 2 queens in the other bedroom and a sleeper sofa that worked we would definitely rent again next year. We loved how close it was to the beach and the outside of the house and yard were well maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Regina,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience at Island Gossip on Edisto Beach. We will pass along your feedback regarding the beds to the home owners. We would love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
A guest from Elgin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great quiet location to get away!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Gary,
We have just received your review. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great stay at Island Gossip on Edisto Beach. We would love to host your next stay on Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
James D. from Graniteville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Very short walk to beach. Beautiful lot. Will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased that you had a great stay at Island Gossip on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled to know that your experience was just what you expected. We're always just a phone call away! See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

re
A guest from Daniel Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Needed a good cleaning, towels folded up wet in linen closet, dishes put away with food residue, furnishings worn

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Scott,
We just received your review. Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience was any less than excellent. We really pride ourselves on offering excellent homes with great service. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We would love to invite you back for a better experience.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atwood Vacations Island Gossip Property
Rick S. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Time of year was too cold, and we thought it probably would be, to really enjoy the beach, but were there for a ceremony at Ft. Jackson. Just the same we had a good time and the property "Island Gossip" was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rick,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to know that Island Gossip on Edisto Beach provided a perfect stay! We would love to be your host on Edisto, during any season. We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing weekend
A guest from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
My sister and I had a wonderful relaxing weekend! Perfect location and just the right size for the two of us! Will definitely be staying here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Aminie,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Island Gossip. We hope that visiting Edisto will be part of your yearly tradition with your sister.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good beach location.
A guest from Winchester, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Spacious, clean property, very close to beach. Didn't spend as much time sitting out on deck as we thought as the general vista from the property wasn't too inspiring.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Christina,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. Our goal is for you to have a wonderful vacation. We would love to invite you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time Renter
A guest from Edgefield, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My friends and I decided to go to Edisto for my birthday this year and decided not to stay at the campgrounds for once. This property is a short walk to a beach access which was quite nice. The amenities and all were fine, however the deck turned out to be an issue for me. I made the mistake of going out once with out my sandals and practically ripped my baby toe open on the rough pieces of wood. We were finding splinters for days. Also, one reason we opted not to stay at the campgrounds was the raccoons...they followed us there! It would be nice to have a better way to secure the trash and not have to pick it up after they had their midnight snacks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lawanda,
Thank you for your review. We hope that you had a very happy birthday week on Edisto. Thank you for your comments. Ouch! It appears that the deck may need some work. We will make sure to take a look at this. We would never want anyone to be hurt. We didn't realize that the raccoon learned to get into the town trash cans. Hopefully we can add some extra security to prevent the pests from ruining your morning! We would love to invite you back for another celebration on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Sot
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The house was wonderful. It was very clean, nicely furnished & well cared for. Close enough to the beach for quick runs back and forth through the course of a beautiful beach day. We did wish there had been a way to play music in the house. The one little CD player on site wasn't working and we had forgotten to bring our IPod dock. A very small issue on what was otherwise a wonderful trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Brekken,Thank you for your review. We reallly appreciate your excellent feedback. Thank you for bringing up your issue about the cd player. We will have it fixed immediately. We would love to be your host for your next visit to Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3/13 WEEKEND STAY
Joyce B. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Accomodations were as expected. Everything was clean and the house was great. Seems unreasonable to have a 10 am check out time, and require the linens wash & dried??? Left my iphone charger - asked Atwood to send & bill me - . . . never heard from them . . . :( :( :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape!
Jack C. E. from Brevard, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We always enjoy our quiet time at Edisto. Very friendly atmosphere.The folks at Atwood are very helpful & professional.Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jack,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Island Gossip is the perfect place for a weekend retreat! We hope that you will come back soon!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Edisto Island
Richard D. from Hull, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
We had a very peaceful relaxing vacation on Edisto Beach. It is the perfect beach get away in spring before the busy time. Edisto has a beautiful beach, state park for paddling, biking, or walking. The house was nicely decorated and great floor plan. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Some good eating in Edisto as well.Loved the area and will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Richard,We've just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. We hope that you will return next spring for another great visit. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Island Gossip
Glenn C. from Chester, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Enjoyed our stay at the Island Gossip cottage. Good location just a couple minutes from the beach and close to restaurants. Cottage very clean and comfortable. Our second stay at this rental and would rent again. Atwood staff always great to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Glenn,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your vacation at Island Gossip. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Island Gossip is one of the most loved rentals on the Atwood Vacations' program. It really has it all in a cozy atmosphere! We would love to have you back for another great stay on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's all Good!
David John B. from N. Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
Atwood employee Deborah Neal was not only friendly and professional, she took our needs into consideration and found us the perfect place. She also made the process simple and followed up to make certain we were happy and comfortable. The house was great and offered everything we could possibly need, including linens, towels, dishes, and cookwear. All we had to do was show up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rough Stay
A guest from Belton, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
I can't say being at the beach is bad, but it was difficult to get things together with some of the house being in poor condition. We had bugs in the house and ants everywhere outside. The pull out sofa, washing machine, and dishwasher got stuck everytime we opened or closed them. The agency seemed great and we will definitely work with them again, but we will not be renting the Island Gossip again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Katie,Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Island Gossip. This is one of our most loved and popular homes. We are shocked to hear of your problems. We are here twenty four hours a day to help remedy any problems that may come up. I do not see that we recieved a call from you regarding the bugs, sofa, washer, or dishwasher. We wish we could have had the opportunity to make it up to you. That being said, thank you for letting us know so that we may fix these issues immediately. After a full inspection, these items were reviewed. We hope that you will return to Edisto soon for a great week at the beach! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Island Gossip!
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This is the second time that we have stayed at Island Gossip. We absolutely love Edisto, love the house, and love working with Atwood. Thank you for another great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have rented this house 2 years in a row. Awesome location. Short walk to the beach. Great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and space
A guest from Berkley, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
Rented it for a week with my family and 2 dogs - walking distance to the beach - not far from everything else on the island - great location and nice place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Uy
A guest from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Charming
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island gossip
Robin C. from Fredricksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012
Another great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Gossip Winter Weekend
Eric S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Great place and great company! Highly recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Little Cottage
A guest from Chester, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very satisfied with "Island Gossip" and the entire rental experience with Atwood. Edisto Island was delightful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

islandgossip
Frederic A. P. from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in November, 2011
One slight concern - the vacuum cleaner had not been properly cleaned out and the filters were extremely dirty. At first it would barely suck. after we cleaned toe filters per the instructions it worked fine and we were able to keep the house clean. Otherwise we had a great time in a nice house. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satified customer
Brandon W. from Cashiers, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
I called very last minute. Like 10:00am on Friday and picked up my keys at 5:00. Kelly was very helpful. The house was easy to find, easy access, very short walk to the beach, house was nice and furnished. It even had Direct TV. I was having trouble getting online with the wireless internet so I called their after hours service dept. A guy answered right away. He didn't have an answer for me but he called me back within 5 minutes with the password. What more can you ask for?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short Stay
Teresa D. from Bloomingdale, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
This house is perfect for a short stay. Convenient to restaurants and stores. Very relaxing mini-vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic time at Island Gossip...again!
Mark E. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
This is the second time we have been able to rent "Island Gossip" and once again we have nothing but wonderful things to say about this house. The location is perfect (a quiet spot and a short walk to the beach). The house is very clean and included every amenity we needed from kitchen ware to comfortable furniture. We have come to Edisto Beach twice as a couple, but our next trip will probably include more of our family because they are getting jealous of our vacation stories from Edisto Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Gossip.
Heather C. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Perfectly adequate. Wish i did not have to wash the sheets/towels the morning of a 10 am checkout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach week
Robin C. from Fredricksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Another great week at the beach. See you in 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay!
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time at Island Gossip. The location was perfect, the house was wonderful, and Edisto is the perfect place for our family. We hope to return next year! You cannot go wrong with this vacation...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra L. from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We loved this house and booked it for two weeks next year. It is tastefully decorated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay at Edisto Beach!
A guest from Akien, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We were very impressed with this beach house! It was great for my family of three (2 adults, 1 teen), but there is room for more. Every thing was in great condition! It was only a short walk to the beach. The kitchen was nice and well equipped. We hope we can come back and stay there again some day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Gossip stay
Anita H. from Maryville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We loved the Island Gossip. Very nice house with a short walk to the beach. We brought our three children and two small dogs and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back to Edisto, but may opt for a bigger house next time. A blender would be a nice addition. Also, having linens provided was nice, but getting everything washed and dried prior to 10:00 checkout is a little hard to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and price. Would rent again
Michael B. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Island Vacation
Sharron G. from Uptown RR 8 kincardind, ontario canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
What a beautiful area! We will be back, for sure. More shopping options would be nice (ie groceries, etc)but we do appreciate that the residents want to keep Edisto unspoiled.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hey Sharron,Thank you for your review of Island Gossip. We value your feedback. We appreciate your fondness for Edisto. We think it is a wonderful place too! We hope to see you again soon.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday/Easter Time
Paige T. from Florence, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
the weekend and home were wonderful. The less than wonderful rating were due to the fact that I had initially reserved a place on the ocean front for my birthday weekend, and the reservation manager forgot to put anything in the system and it was reserved over me. I tried several times to reach her the day before, and left messages. . .it was not until I called to ask when check out time was (thought my reservation was solid) that she checked and said someone else had reserved it the day before. Very disappointing. Also, management company was not aware of internet access key at the home. As far as the home itself, wonderful. Only suggestion would be instructions to TV remotes and channel lineup. Thanks for a restful weekend at Edisto!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you for the inconvenience you may have experienced with our service at the time of your reservation. The Atwood Team's mission is 100% customer satisfaction and we do have systems in place to avoid this type of error so I am not sure exactly how this could have happened but apologie again for your inconvenience. I am happy that we were able to work it out and you were able to have a wonderful trip to Edisto - DN (6/7/11)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay at Matilda St
A guest from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Home was well arranged and very comfortable. Accidently locked key in the house and staff at Atwood was very responsive in getting to the house to let us in. Will definitely recommend Atwood and the house we stayed in to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Kay,Thank you for choosing Atwood for your vacation. We appreciate you kind feedback. Island Gossip is a wonderful home and we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We are always here to help! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!Regards - Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful first stay on Edisto Island
Mark E. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Thanks in great part to a wonderful place to stay, our first trip to Edisto Island was outstanding! We will be back to take in a lot more of the low country scenery and activities and you can count on us to make our reservations through your company for any future visits!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Mark,Thank you for your review of Island Gossip. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Edisto Beach. We strive to give our guests a wondeful experience and are thrilled that you loved your visit. We look foward to hearing from you soon. Regards, - Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fredicksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
great house, great stay. will be back again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Robin,We've just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback and choosing Atwood. We look forward to seeing you again for another great escape to Island Gossip.Regards - Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay was great!! One of our best vacations!!
Mark A. from Ware Shoals, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Mark,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I only wish we could afford to buy this house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Peggy,Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your vacation. Island Gossip is such a great home. We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation. Please come and see us again!Regards,KellyAtwood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July Edisto Trip
Teresa D. from Bloomingdale, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This was our 4th trip to Edisto. The property was very well maintained and extremely close to the beach. There were only 3 of us so the house was perfect for such a small number. We will definitely be staying there next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your comments on our vacation rental property. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you and look forward to helping you with your accomodations your next visit to Edisto.The Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robin C. from Fredicksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Great place. Plan to stay again. Kitchen could use a little updating but it is a beach rental. Location was perfect. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
The Team at Atwood Vacations appreciates your comments and will pass them on to the owners. We look forward to accommodating you and your family for your next visit to Edisto Beach.The Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Williston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
We were pleasantly surprised by this house. The floor plan and vaulted ceilings made the den area very open and roomy. The furniture was great and comfortable. And the bedrooms were bigger than what we needed. We will definately return to this property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
The Team at Atwood Vacations appreciates your comments and look forward to accommodating you and your family for your next visit to Edisto Beach.The Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Billy B. from Sandy Springs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
I filled out the manual survey and turned it in during my departure with additional comments on it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you - we appreciate your feed back on your rental experience. We look forward to assisting you with your next stay on Edisto Beach.The Atwood Vacation Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Gossip at Edisto Beach, SC
Wanda B. from Christianburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We were pleasantly suprised at the quality of this home. The walk to the beach is approximately 2 minutes. The rooms are larger than they appear in the pictures, especially the living room. You won't be disappointed with your stay at this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
The Team at Atwood Vacations appreciates your comments and look forward to accommodating you and your family for your next visit to Edisto Beach.The Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties