Driftwood Villa 262 - Charming Updated One Bedroom on Edisto

1 br Edisto Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$66 - $83 per night

$395 - $845 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This adorable, updated, first floor, one bedroom villa is located in beautiful Wyndham Ocean Ridge Resort. Spend your afternoons watching golfers on the Plantation Course or try your hand at a round or two. The design has a modern flair and will make this comfortable villa your oasis during your time on Edisto. The flat screen television is perfect enjoying a quick movie during the heat of the day. You don?t have to break the bank to enjoy the beaches and creeks. Stay for a while and get reacquainted with relaxation. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices and restrictions with motorcycles, boats, trailers, and golf carts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Inside Wyndham Ocean Ridge, Golf Course View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Fireplace, Linens Not Provided, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Deck, Paved Parking, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee, No Golf Carts, No Boat Trailers, No Motorcycles

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great experience overall.
Michael N. from Bloomington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
The property was ideal for a couple-clean and well furnished-great location in the resort-excellent nightly rate. However, we are not used to renting sheets/towels, especially for a 2 night stay, and the rates were steep for sheets/towels, or having to bring them with on the plane. Also the instructions indicated no paper products or toiletries furnished. However, we were furnished bath soap and toilet paper, dish detergent and 1 coffee packet-confusing. I would prefer a slightly higher nightly rate and have the unit properly furnished.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Michael,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you found Driftwood Villa - 262 on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and affordable. Regarding linen rentals, we offer this service to our guests staying in properties that the home owners have chosen not to supply linens for, but we are striving to incorporate this added amenity in to all of our properties by the 2016 season. We have a number of properties that do furnish sheets and towels which may be a better fit for you. Though toiletries and paper products are not provided in any of our homes, we do supply a starter kit of kitchen and toiletry items as a way to say thank you to all of our guests. Thank you for your suggestions as we are always interested in ways to further enhance our services. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Unit was very nice, clean, good for 2 people. I would suggest a TV in the bedroom and be prepared to hear everything from the unit above you, we are heavy sleepers and got through it, but is very, very loud from above. Otherwise is a great, clean comfortable unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Meg,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that you found Driftwood Villa - 262 on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient! We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs cleaning and updating
A guest from Chesney, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
This was our first overnight visit to Edisto and was a getaway for just my husband and me. Quick access to the pool and golf course are a bonus and it's less than a 5 min drive to the public beach access. However, the condo itself left much to be desired. The living room furniture was uncomfortable, worn, and dirty, and had we brought our child, I would not have had him sleeping on that pull out sofa. The bathroom was dirty and needs updating. The shower curtain rod and hangers were rusty and there was hair in the bathtub. Unfortunately, the people staying above us the first few days had small children that ran through the house, and we heard every single step. The second group of people were quieter, though we still heard every person walk across the floor and heard every time they moved the furniture. Overall our trip to Edisto was nice and the beach is beautiful and relaxing, especially watching the dolphins play! However, I cannot say that I would recommend this condo until some serious cleaning/updating can be completed and the noise problem can be remedied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not that Great
A guest from Clover, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
When we first arrived, we noticed TV wasn't working. Called maintenance to repair; they came fairly quickly. Kitchen very tiny and dark. Sofa very uncomfortable. Bed uncomfortable with outside light shining through blinds. Dirty bathroom mat. Other than all these things, it was just ok.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Julio,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your stay was anything less than enjoyable. We will address the issues for repair or replacement with cooperation from the home owner. We would love to invite you back for a better experience in the future. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay. Not child proof and would have liked to Have had wireless internet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Erin,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that Driftwood Villa 262 on Edisto Beach provided you with a nice place for your weekend getaway. We hope to have all units providing internet by the 2015 rental season. We would love to have you back anytime. We are always just a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa 262 Survey
James G. from John's Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The toilet does not flush properly. There should be a TV in the bedroom. The appliances are ancient, they could be updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you found the property to be cleaned and in a great location. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service. We will be addressing necessary items with cooperation from the home owner. We would love to be your host for your next trip to Edisto Beach. We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Driftwood Villa 262
Judith M. from Crystal River, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Our 1st trip to Edisto Beach and we needed accommodations for two mid-week nights. We were on the bottom floor and could hear every word and moment of the family staying in the unit above us (and am sure they could hear all of our movement and conversation). Sound insulation between floors and units non- existent Cleanliness of the unit was average. Another time we would look for a duplex or a side-by-side condo. Way too many rentals available on the island to have a sub-par experience. We expected a bit more for the $150/night we paid (and we brought our own sheets and towels.)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Judith,
We just received your review. Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience was any less than excellent. We really pride ourselves on offering excellent homes with great service. We have a number of properties that will offer more privacy and provided linens. We would love to invite you back for a better experience.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation (except the weather)
A guest from Lakewood, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
We stayed for two weeks in March. It rained at least part of the time for seven of the days, and only hit 70 degrees once.Apart for that, we had a wonderful time. the condo was clean, nicely decorated, and even had a working fireplace (which we used nearly every day). The raised patio was pleasant to sit out on when the weather co-operated. It was well lit with lots of windows, and the rooms were well arranged. The view is of the fairway of (I think) the ninth fairway. Every so often a duffer would come looking for a lost ball in front of the patio; only once did someone manage to hit the side of the condo.Echoing earlier visitors, you can hear every footfall of the people upstairs. Fortunately, the people upstairs went out most of the day, and were early to bed.We had two very good dinners at the Waterfront Restaurant (look on for a discount coupon), and pleasant lunch at Whaleys. The self guided tour of Botany Bay Wildlife Refuge (about five miles north of the resort) was a highlight.Be sure to stock up on TP, paper towels and Kleenex before you arrive. Also plastic wrap, foil, insect repellant, dishwasher liquid and dish detergent. Bring your own coffee (filters are already there), condiments, and salt and pepper. We rented the sheets, towels and wash clothes; it was simpler and easier. There's a washer and drier, so you only need one set of sheets and two days of the rest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Keith,
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable vacation, despite the weather, at Driftwood Villa 262 on Edisto Beach. We really appreciate your kind comments! It is our goal to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely terrific
A guest from Marysville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We both needed time off to rest - I just lost my mother and my wife is an accountant and had just finished tax season. This location was everything we needed to catch up on some badly needed R & R !! It was clean , in a great location, a great value and most of all .......... QUIET !The Rowe's

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rebecca,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. Edisto is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy life on island time. We're thrilled that you found your visit to be relaxing and enjoyable. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs improvement
Darrell B. from Mechanicsville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We weren't a fan of having to rent linens and towels but to get there with no toilet paper?!? Unacceptable and every morning the walls were so thin the family in other unit woke us up. Finally, the mattress was so uncomfortable we drove home a night early...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Darrell,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so disappointed to hear that you had a less than five star experience. While some paper products are not furnished, we do supply a starter bag for our guests that includes a roll of toilet paper, bottled water, small dish soaps, etc. We are working to have linens furnished in all of our homes. We work hard to make sure that this information is properly communicated with you. However, we understand your feelings. We don't want anyone to ever leave with a bad taste in their mouth. We would love to invite you back for a better experience.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Had The Most Wonderful Time
Susan H. from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We can't wait to go back it was such a delight. Everything was as expected or better. Check in, check out, linens delivered, everything in working order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Susan,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be your host for your future stays on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice time, beutiful area, some flaws, but overall good trip
Mark M. from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Our stay was quite enjoyable. The condo was clean and the area was beautiful. The Wi-Fi access was terrible. There are a lot of additional charges with everything you do. The bed had three mattress covers, two of which we pulled off because they were filthy, but the third one was clean. Other than that it was a great vacation and we would return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mark,
Thank you for review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. This home does not offer internet access, so you were more than likely picking up on someone else's network. Thank you for making us aware of the issue with the mattress covers. We are always a phone call away if you need anything at all!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Pilot Mountain, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a great time staying at Driftwood Villa 262. The place was very clean and tidy with nice furnishings. The staff at Atwood Vacations were good to work with. We were told the room had a dvd player, but when we got there the owner had taken it out. We contacted Atwood and they sent someone over with one shortly thereafter. The only complaints we had were that we could hear every step the folks staying above us made, and we had to pay for an extra night we couldn't use because of the fact that the owner would only allow the place to be rented Saturday to Saturday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Adam,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We work over time to ensure that you have a wonderful experience. We apologize about the issue with the people upstairs. We understand that this may have been aggravating since you are on vacation. We are always here to help! We would love to invite you back for another great vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Want Returnl
Scott H. from Fayetteville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Checked in 6:30 Friday evening, Construction upstair above us, Hammering and move funiture 9:30 till 11:00pm, Had to ask if they would stop so we could sleep. Saturday morning it started again at 9:30am. We left to get away from the noise, came back at2:30 still has not let up. Sunday morning started again at 9:00 am hammering and sawing; We pack up went home a day early. So much for the time to relax and rest. all the agency, only response we don't own the unit upstairs, notthing was done. Hope your experience will be better. I guess ours was just bad timing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved my stay beautiful place.
Allen W. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Yes I would love to come back some day, tho there were very small things wrong cant drink the water , and blinds in kitchen were broken on one side

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Allen,Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. The water here is safe but doesn't taste very good. The town is currently attempting to bring better water to our barrier island. We hope that this will be in place soon. Thank you for noting the blinds. We would love to have you back!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

14 days of sunshine
Ronald W. from Nepean, OT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
Bed head board should be secure to bed or wall. fridge very noisy but working well. We stayed in the unit before, we liked the improvement a lot. Very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ronald,Thank you for your reivew. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and got to see the remodel at this condo. We will take a look at that loud refridgerator and the headboard. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. The head of our maintenance department is now aware and will be taking care of this very soon. We would love to be your host during your next visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break for empty nesters
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Overall our stay at Driftwood 262 was good. It provided us with a good home base for daily bike adventures all within a 2 hour radius. We enjoyed relaxing by the fire at the end of the day. The kitchen is tiny! Loading the dishwasher was challenging b/c once the door is fully opened you are blocked off from the sink. Our most significant comment though is about the squeaky floor boards in the unit above the bedroom. The first morning we were awoken to loud squeaking directly above us. We layed in bed subjected to the annoying sounds for about 30 minutes as someone clearly was getting ready for the day. Fortunately the tenants above left that day and no new occupants arrived. If we had not been so fortunate, we definately would not have remained in this condo for the next five nights. Highly recommended people inquire about the squeaky floors before booking this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lisa,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your week on Edisto. We have made the owner of this condo and the regime manager aware of your concerns about the squeaky floors. We hope to have some resolution soon. We would love to invite you back for another visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT HAPPY IN AIKEN
Jerry H. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We recently stayed at driftwood villa -262. This unit requires you to provide sheets and towels but The management company failed to tell us that the dryer in this unit did not work. If you are required to furnish sheets and towels you should be informed before check-in if any problems exist. A washer without a dryer is of little use. We should have been assigned a different unit rather than given an apology for the issue.I am not pleased with ATWOOD...........
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little place
Paula L. from Conover, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We rented this unit for a long weekend getaway. The condo was freshly renovated so it was all nice and fresh and new feeling. It has a nice living room area, very comfortable and usable. The kitchen is quite small but it ok for a couple or small family to use. The bed was nice and comfortable too. We would rent this place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay Weekend
A guest from Sumter, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Dryer out of order. Footsteps from upstairs neighbors were loud all the time. The floor squeaked also. very limited parking-hard to load and unload. Advertised charges for condo were deceptive-large fees added to total bill.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Jenny K. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
There were hairs in the shower and vanity and dead bugs were on the floor in the kitchen and bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from parma, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Piedmont, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nepean, OT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
BATHROOM FAN TOO DUSTY TO USE.FOUND DIRTY SOCK UNDER THE BED. NOT ENOUGH TABLE UTENSILS, PLASTIC NOT ACCEPTABLE. VERY NOISY WHEN PEOPLE UPSTAIRS. REST, GREAT.THANK YOU

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Ronald,Thank you for your review of this villa. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. We work with our owners to ensure your comfort with the proper amenities and utilities in the home. We apologize that your experience was less than excellent. We would like to invite you back for a better adventure on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa 262
Cameron H. from Neeses, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
If I were to own a property I surly would make sure the property was insect free and that all appliances were working before i had guest stay. I would also bring to their attention that you can here everything going on in the rooms above and every time someone goes up and down the stairs it is very loud. The floors above squeak very load, roaches we everywhere, and the washer would not drain. Its a shame that someone before me had the issue with the washer and nothing was done to fix it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Cameron,We appreciate your feedback. We value your time in completing this review. We strive to give a great vacation experience and apologize that you didn't have an excellent time. We hope to make this up to you in the future. The dryer has been repaired and the pest service has been called for extermination. Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Asheville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
This property was dirty and poorly cared for. The carpet needs a good cleaning, the repairs on the shower were shabbily fixed, the porch shed had no doorknob and the front doorknob didn't work. We could hear every step the upstairs neighbors made and many of the boards sqeaked loudly. The condo lacked any extra touches that one would expect in a gated resort community.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
There were dead cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom. The shower had a bad repair job and the washing machine had water sitting in the bottom of it. Not sure how long it had been sitting that way, but we were unable to use it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
The condo was inferior in construction. We could hear every footstep, and squeak from the people over us, making sleep very difficult.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff S. from Ashville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
excellent service from Atwood - the property itself had one drawback - the floor above squeaked terribly whenever anyone walked around upstairs - but still a very good vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't ever rent this unit
Patsy H. from Anderson, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
I was extremely disappointed in this unit. I have stayed at Edisto many times and this place was a dump. The patio furniture was so rusted thru that it was a hazard and the deck was rotting. A dead palmetto bug was there to greet us by the patio door that had missing parts in the vertical blinds. The bedspread was dirty, kitchen door was hanging by a hinge and the BR floor was soft around the toilet. COuld not find anyone at the rental agency . Next time for the same amount of money that I paid, I will go to MB and stay at the Plantation Resort

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patsy - Thank you for taking the time and making us aware of these issues. We will address these issues with the owner and work on rectifying as soon as possible. Atwood Vacations mission is complete customer satisfaction and we are disappointed that you were not. We have many other properties on Edisto Beach and hope you will revisit Edisto to give us 2nd chance at complete saatisfaction.Best Regards,Deborah NealAtwood Vacations Team or
Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patsy - Thank you for taking the time and making us aware of these issues. We will address these issues with the owner and work on rectifying as soon as possible. Atwood Vacations mission is complete customer satisfaction and we are disappointed that you were not. We have many other properties on Edisto Beach and hope you will revisit Edisto to give us 2nd chance at complete saatisfaction.Best Regards,Deborah NealAtwood Vacations Team or
Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patsy - Thank you for taking the time and making us aware of these issues. We will address these issues with the owner and work on rectifying as soon as possible. Atwood Vacations mission is complete customer satisfaction and we are disappointed that you were not. We have many other properties on Edisto Beach and hope you will revisit Edisto to give us 2nd chance at complete saatisfaction.Best Regards,Deborah NealAtwood Vacations Team or
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties