Beachfront Luxury For 10! Open 6/28-7/4 Call Before It's ...

3 br Destin Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $457 per night

$1,053 - $3,903 per week

$4,212 - $4,212 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beachfront Luxury For 10! Open 6/28-7/4 Call Before It's Gone!

Step right out of the elevator into the private foyer of this Coastal Chic Paradise! This stunning three bedroom, three bathroom beachfront retreat has just undergone a complete transformation. Located in the St. Maarten building at Silver Shells Beach Resort & Spa in the heart of Destin, this 11th floor condo with over 2,000 square feet of living area provides breathtaking gulf views, beautiful sunrises and gorgeous sunsets.

Luxurious upgrades, completed by new owners in March 2015, will delight and dazzle your senses from the moment you arrive. Soft ivory tones and soothing aqua accents flow throughout the unit complimenting the spectacular turquoise waters and powder white sands of coastal Destin. Floor to ceiling glass doors and windows lead to the expansive gulf front balcony where you will capture the sound of the waves and feel the serenity of gentle gulf breezes.

Every room in this resort condominium has special touches that will impress! Beautiful new furnishings, custom artwork and on-trend d├ęcor create a stylish and inviting retreat for couples and/or families. All bedrooms have been upgraded with new Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new designer bedding, and new carpeting.

The large and open Living Room features all new furniture, rugs and artwork and a wall of floor to ceiling windows! It has a large sofa (queen sleeper), club chair with ottoman and swivel glider ? all providing access to the 55? flat screen Smart TV or Gulf views through the floor to ceiling windows.

The Master Suite features a gorgeous king sized bed, a luxurious bedding ensemble and a breathtaking view of the Gulf through the floor to ceiling windows. Start your day by watching the waves crash on the shore from the comfort of your bed. The room is beautifully decorated with a soothing color palette and stunning artwork for your relaxation and retreat. It also provides a 48? flat screen Smart TV for your entertainment. There?s plenty of space to store your beachwear in either the spacious walk-in closet or an additional large closet, both located right off the master bathroom. The spacious Master Bath features a large walk-in shower with a bench, as well as an adjacent oversized Jacuzzi jetted tub, and double vanities.

The Queen Suite is equally well appointed with two queen beds and plenty of storage space for everything you?ve brought to the beach. This bedroom also features a wall mounted Sony Smart TV and a DVD player. The en suite bathroom features a combination tub/shower. The third bedroom features a Queen bed and has a soothing palette of green, blue and yellow. It also features a flat screen Smart TV and has an adjacent bathroom featuring a walk in shower. These two bedrooms have large sliding glass doors to a shared private balcony facing north with outdoor seating.

But, wait! The luxurious amenities don?t stop there! The expansive gulf front balcony is furnished with plush, new outdoor furniture and is accessible from both the living room and the master suite. Whether you prefer the brilliance of coastal sunrises to the east or the romance of breathtaking sunsets to the west, the gulf front balcony is the place to start and end each day.

This stunning Gulf Front unit is located in the St. Maarten building at Silver Shells Resort in the heart of Destin.

Resort amenities include:
-award winning Ruth?s Chris Steak House on site
-Full service day spa and salon
-State of the art Fitness Facilities
-Tennis and Basketball Courts
-Indoor and Outdoor Pools and Hot Tubs
-Childrens? Playground
-Beach and Poolside service from The Sandbar & Grille (you don?t even have to leave your lounge chair!)

We invite you to visit this coastal paradise and to return again and again. Your spot on the beach is here!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: K, Q, Q, Q

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: arboretum, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, marina, playground, restaurants, synagogues, theme parks, water parks, zoo
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens
* OUTSIDE: Tennis
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only

Owner/Manager last updated on 05/26/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Air Conditioning
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Family Vacation 2014
Karen G. from Kardova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We enjoyed the rental. Good view of the beach, even from the 11th floor. The property does not allow tents or any canopy for additional shade. We had 2 babies under a year old. We were told by the rental company it wouldn't be a problem, but they would not allow it on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get off of our beach with that tent! NO TENTS ALLOWED!
A guest from Locust Grove, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
When I made the reservation I specifically asked if tents were allowed. The lady at Best Beach Getaways told me "yes". I even called back to confirm. The contract even stated that towels, beach toys and tents were to be removed from the beach each day, understandable. However, when we set up our tent at the beach out in front of the west access ramp (the far end) to the beach we were told that tents were NOT allowed on the "Silver Shells" property. We could only set up on the "public beach area". This was very annoying, 3specially to families with small children. All of the tent owners felt as if we were outcast. The young man that is in charge of the beach posted signs that stated no personal umbrellas or tents on Silver Shells beach. However, he did not enforce the rule for personal umbrellas, as there were a lot! I went to the rental office and they stated that no tents had been a rule for 12 years. I believe that Best Beach Getaways needs to rewrite their contract and refund some of our money since we couldn't use the facilities as listed in THEIR contract. They were misleading therefore causing frustration and confrontation with the Silver Shells "beach police". Owners who are leasing their condos through this company should be advised. The tracks in the showers were mildewed and the baseboards looked as if they hadn't been wiped cleaned in months.Otherwise the restaurants were terrific and the facilities were nice, if you could use them :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, not so great on beach services
Dennis R. from Goodletsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Was very nice, very roomy, staff was great when we lock our silly self out, the pool was great, work out area great, view of beach, outstanding.The beach service is awful, we have been all over america beaches, the absolute highest prices in america, double , almost triple for umbrella service, But go to Walmart across street get a set and enjoy the beach, has nothing to do with place, they are great..........Thanks, will be backThe Roberts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved this place
A guest from Morton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Stayed here with four other families and we had a great time. Best place on the beach. Loved the pool, the beach and the location. Only wish we had one more key card to the room so each of us had one. They are required to get on and off of the beach and into parking deck and room. Had a soon locked out for twenty minutes with no way of getting to the condo and phone was dead.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Vacation
A guest from Forest City, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Silver Shells St Maarten 1104 was great. It was better than expected. It was in a great location. The check in process was easier than expected. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guests without a pool
Gail R. from Hendersonville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We stayed at Silver Shells in 2012 and loved it. Mainly because of the huge pool and being able to cool off after being on the beach. We ate lunch at the pool and considered it a major plus in our stay. We chose the resort again because of the pool and brought our family with us including a 9 yr old that loved to swim. After driving 9 hrs we found out from other guests that the pool had a crack in it from a recent storm and would be closed down on Monday after we arrived on Saturday . We talked with dozens of guests who were upset that management knew this on Friday and felt they should have contacted us and given us another option before we made the trip. We settled in late on Saturday and talked with Best Beach Getaways about a refund for not having a pool. (They said there was a pool at the Spa, (indoor outdoor) and there was but it was very small and was shared with 5 highrise buildings. Not close to our condo at all. I had conversations with quests that were leaving and guest that were staying because their management co. was giving them 33% in compensation for closing the pool. After several calls the whole week I finally got to talk with a person that said they would give us a refund (9%) of what we paid for a 3 bedroom condo. A far cry from 33% that most guests received. I have arrived home and on Monday I haven't received the 9% refund I was told I would receive after a week of calls (most of these were voicemail messages with no calls returned or just the phone ringing and not being answered. I will not return to this resort after this experience as I do not know if the pool is repairable or not. When a resort charges you $5 for a lost pool rubber wristband, $25 for lost keycards, $250 if they notice any signs of smoking in the room, $150 cleaning fee, $60 Damage Waiver fee, you expect to get what you pre-pay for 30 days in advance. I thought if I called in a calm way and discussed the situation I would accomplish more but evidently I was wrong.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the cleanest condo
A guest from Arlington, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Would not stay in this particular condo again. It could have been cleaner for the price we payed. Floors felt sticky and left our feet dirty. Big furniture made the space very crowded and we were constantly stepping over each other in the kitchen area. Wasn't given clear instructions on how to access condo or where to park second car - very confusing and frustrating after a long drive. Love Silver Shells, will look for a different condo next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Jesse P. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The property had a beautiful view from all rooms. It was furnished nicely and had all the appliances/cookware, and linens you need. I was disappointed in the rental company: on the day we came in I called (2:00 p.m.)to find out how to pick up the key which went to voice mail, it took over an hour before they returned my call. At that time we were told the room would be ready by 4:00 so we arrived at the parking lot at 4:00, we waited there as instructed waiting on a call as to where to get the key. By 5:00 we still hadn't been called so left another voice message. We finally were able to meet and get the key by 5:30. I called on Monday morning to get the password for the wifi and received a call back at 2:00 p.m. I think the condo is very nice but the rental agency needs to be more attentive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not recommend this unit
Kathy H. from Paducah, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2013
We were very disappointed with St. Maarteen Unit 1104. The unit is outdated and in need of a new update. Do not be deceived by the description of this unit. The tile was in need of some serious cleaning, the grout was blacken by dirt. The electronics are 90's technology, the kitchen sink was permanently stained, the walls and baseboards are scuffed and dirty. The jacuzzi was stained and jets were dirty, along with mold in the shower. We rented with beat beach getaway and they were very accommodating and allowed us to transfer to another unit. The grounds were immaculate, the pool is awesome, no complaints with the resort itself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The room was very nice and clean! The location was awesome close to shopping, groceries,and best of all it sits right on the beach! I really enjoyed having our own parking spot with the room number on it. It made parking a breeze every time. Was very impressed that the elevator goes straight to the room. The beach was also very clean. We had a great time and will use this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best resort in Destin
Jose G. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
My family and I have a great 7 night stay. This is the second year we have stayed at the Silver Shells resort and we love it. St. Marteen 1104 has a wonderful ocean front view u can enjoy from the living area and the master room and the beach is only a few steps away. The only downside is that it needs a good cleaning. A lot of the fixtures were very dusty and its in need of some updates. I would still recommend this resort and bestbeachgetaways. We got an awesome deal for our 7 night stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise
A guest from Maineville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our 3 bedroom vacation home was ocean front, as was the swimming pool, which made for the convenience I look for, to please all family members, and keep us close. The unit was very spacious and well furnished. I loved the leather living room furniture! (Normally you get old icky fabric upholstery.) The semi private elevator equalled no wasted time waiting! Hope to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation at the St. Maarten Resort
Marian G. from North Little Rock, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay at he Silver Shells-St. Maarten condo. Will definitely stay at this resort again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo just needs new linens
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Wonderful vacation. Fabulous condo. Perfect location and super nice. However the linens needs to updated. The dueve covers in the master and other queen where ripped. No mattress pad on bed and scratchy stiff sheets. There were only two blankets in the condo which were also ripped. The dueve inserts were dirty and not on the bed. The condo is beautiful for this to be such a problem. Get it together! Also the managmemt company is very chincy on towels expect one per person so your doing towels the length of your stay. The management company allows till 10:00am check out so why did they send thee maids pounding our door at 7:00AM! Also check in is at 4:00pm so we arrived at 5:00pm to check in. We we finally arrived at the condo the maids were still mopping! I am really in happy the way this high end property is run. We have booked straight with silver shells in the past and will probably go back to using them. This property is to expensive to have nasty linens, cheap scratchy rough one towel a person and a maids that are always there at the wrong times!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Silver Shells St. Martin unit 1104
A guest from Madison, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Silver Shells is a beautiful property; however, this unit had multiple examples of poor maintenance and up-keep issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
We clean and inspect each of our units prior to arrival. We ask that guests call us with any items that may have been missed so we can resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We did not receive any calls aboiut maintenance and up-keep issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
Stephen S. from Roswell, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I have to say that the management company is disappointing. We arrived at the BestBeachGetaway office @ 4 pm. We were told that the unitwas being inspected and it would be just a few minutes before they couldrelease the keys. Well, they finally released the keys @ 5:15 pm. We were toldit was still being inspected, but they should be done ?before you getthere.?When we arrived in the unit, there was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke.It smells as if they attempted to deodorize, but it is still pronounced.Other maintenance issues:- 2 broken lounge chairs.- Lock/Handle on the back door is broken- Mold in the showers- Stains on the carpet (especially the Queen bedroom)- The fire extinguisher is past inspection (by 5 years)- Exposed carpet tack strip in one of the bedrooms

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
We do strive to have every unit ready for check-in after 4pm CST. We occasionally have unavoidable delays with cleaning or maintenance that prevents us from having the unit ready at exactly 4pm.

We do clean the carpets as often as needed but were unable to get in between the departing guest and this arrival. We did try to set up a time during this stay to have the carpet cleaned but the guest asked that we wait until after left. We delivered a new fire extinguisher to the guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Silver Shells! So glad the pool is now heated!
Kristi S. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a great week but we would not stay in that condo again. It needed some updates. The kitchen and bathrooms especially. We were a little dissappointed in the appliances and cookware in the kitchen and the bathrooms were not up to par either. Overall the condo is good, just the bathrooms and kitchen need updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tyler, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with Destin, Disappointed with Unit
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
When we arrived, the floors had not been mopped or vacuumed. The refrigerator was not turned on, so we had to wait over 24 hours for it to cool and handle groceries. All of the pans were old and damaged and could not be used. The dryer also didn't work well. One of the queen beds had a very old, hard, squeaky mattress. Halfway through the stay, Silver Shells decided to use heavy machinery and dig-up half the beach and construct new sand bars, which was extremely disruptive and loud. Despite these multiple complaints, the property management was attentive and helpful, and Destin was beautiful. Overall, I would return to Destin, but I wouldn't rent this condo again, certainly not for the price we paid.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jody F. from Alexandria, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
just a wonderful relaxing vaction in a wonderful property. The experience was fantastic!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay Was Average/Would Not Stay At This Unit Again
Karen G. from Millbrook, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2009
Stay was average. Condo felt a little dated and not very clean. Note, we have stayed at another unit in the same building before and had a great experience. Also, there were lots of knick knacks and personal items around the condo...less would have been better. Feels like there was too much furniture crammed in every room. We were disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was shut down only a few days into our stay. Also, check-in was a nightmare and very frustrating. We went to the office to check in and our packet was not in the drop-box. We had our car full (along with a 2 yr old) and really needed to get into the condo. Someone had to drive from Panama City to get our packet for us. I ended up waiting in the lobby of another condo facility with bags for about two hours so that we could pick up a family member at the airport...which we were late in doing so, b/c of our check-in problems. We waited about 3 to 3 1/2 hours to check-in. In the end, everything was solved, but I would not use this rental company again. We do like the beach views as well as the amenities that Silver Shells provides. Condo does need some feels very 1990's and carpeting was worn. Hope this helps in making the stay/experience better for other customers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties