Beachfront Luxury For 8! Outstanding Views! Save 10% Sept...

3 br Destin Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$180 - $244 per night

$1,029 - $1,346 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beachfront Luxury For 8! Outstanding Views! Save 10% Sept/Oct!

Welcome to Silver Shells St. Maarten #1104

This is one of the best condos in Destin?s luxury resort.

First let?s talk about the bed arrangements: King, Queen, Queen, Queen. That?s plenty of room for 8!

This EXCLUSIVE, 11th floor, St. Maarten building condominium has its own semi-private elevator opening into the foyer! We are right on the beach looking down at the white sand and crystal blue waters from the 11th floor.

Right way you?ll see that this condo is stunning. The owners redecorated this condo in a 'West Indes' decor. There are beautiful paint colors through-out in beautiful warm greens, reds and caramel and have custom drapes and bedding with new furniture.

But let?s start with the views. You?re going to want to spend your breakfast time right here. The view of the gulf and the world?s most beautiful beach is second to none. You?ll find lots of different views from the balcony access you have throughout this luxury condo.

From here you?ll step back into the living room and see a well appointed living area with plenty of seating (most of it leather) and a large TV that has all the channels you can want. But the view from the living room may well keep you from watching TV, because you can sit right there and gaze out onto the gulf and the world?s most beautiful beaches. And, you can surf the net from anywhere because this condo has wireless internet access. Life doesn?t get much better than that.

Right behind the living area is the dining are with plenty of room for everyone to enjoy both a wonderful meal and the views of the beach and gulf. No matter where you are in this condo, the beach isn?t far away.

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to grab a snack or whip up a meal. And while you may want to enjoy your own culinary treats don?t forget that there?s a Ruth Chris steak house right on the property. (You?d expect that from a world class resort like Silver Shells).

The Master Suite is impressive. From the oversized King bed, to the Caribbean carved headboard to the massive entertainment center with a big screen TV. This suite presents luxury. And the Master Bath is the perfect match. Plus there?s plenty of room for your belongings in this large master. And you have balcony access right from the suite! Very nice.

The Second Master is equally well appointed with a Queen bed, a big TV and an adjacent bath that is well appointed as well.

The Guest Room offers two Queen beds with plenty of room for adults or kids. And a nicely appointed bath as well.

Of course there?s a Washer/Dryer so you can keep things nice and clean during your stay.
If you?re looking for luxury and a place where you can come back year after year, St. Maarten #1104 is just the spot for you and your family to make memories for years to come.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Room Description: K, Q, Q, Q

Additional Features:
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
Appliances
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great place, not so great on beach services
Dennis R. from Goodletsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Was very nice, very roomy, staff was great when we lock our silly self out, the pool was great, work out area great, view of beach, outstanding.The beach service is awful, we have been all over america beaches, the absolute highest prices in america, double , almost triple for umbrella service, But go to Walmart across street get a set and enjoy the beach, has nothing to do with place, they are great..........Thanks, will be backThe Roberts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved this place
A guest from Morton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Stayed here with four other families and we had a great time. Best place on the beach. Loved the pool, the beach and the location. Only wish we had one more key card to the room so each of us had one. They are required to get on and off of the beach and into parking deck and room. Had a soon locked out for twenty minutes with no way of getting to the condo and phone was dead.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Vacation
A guest from Forest City, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Silver Shells St Maarten 1104 was great. It was better than expected. It was in a great location. The check in process was easier than expected. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guests without a pool
Gail R. from Hendersonville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We stayed at Silver Shells in 2012 and loved it. Mainly because of the huge pool and being able to cool off after being on the beach. We ate lunch at the pool and considered it a major plus in our stay. We chose the resort again because of the pool and brought our family with us including a 9 yr old that loved to swim. After driving 9 hrs we found out from other guests that the pool had a crack in it from a recent storm and would be closed down on Monday after we arrived on Saturday . We talked with dozens of guests who were upset that management knew this on Friday and felt they should have contacted us and given us another option before we made the trip. We settled in late on Saturday and talked with Best Beach Getaways about a refund for not having a pool. (They said there was a pool at the Spa, (indoor outdoor) and there was but it was very small and was shared with 5 highrise buildings. Not close to our condo at all. I had conversations with quests that were leaving and guest that were staying because their management co. was giving them 33% in compensation for closing the pool. After several calls the whole week I finally got to talk with a person that said they would give us a refund (9%) of what we paid for a 3 bedroom condo. A far cry from 33% that most guests received. I have arrived home and on Monday I haven't received the 9% refund I was told I would receive after a week of calls (most of these were voicemail messages with no calls returned or just the phone ringing and not being answered. I will not return to this resort after this experience as I do not know if the pool is repairable or not. When a resort charges you $5 for a lost pool rubber wristband, $25 for lost keycards, $250 if they notice any signs of smoking in the room, $150 cleaning fee, $60 Damage Waiver fee, you expect to get what you pre-pay for 30 days in advance. I thought if I called in a calm way and discussed the situation I would accomplish more but evidently I was wrong.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the cleanest condo
A guest from Arlington, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Would not stay in this particular condo again. It could have been cleaner for the price we payed. Floors felt sticky and left our feet dirty. Big furniture made the space very crowded and we were constantly stepping over each other in the kitchen area. Wasn't given clear instructions on how to access condo or where to park second car - very confusing and frustrating after a long drive. Love Silver Shells, will look for a different condo next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Jesse P. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The property had a beautiful view from all rooms. It was furnished nicely and had all the appliances/cookware, and linens you need. I was disappointed in the rental company: on the day we came in I called (2:00 p.m.)to find out how to pick up the key which went to voice mail, it took over an hour before they returned my call. At that time we were told the room would be ready by 4:00 so we arrived at the parking lot at 4:00, we waited there as instructed waiting on a call as to where to get the key. By 5:00 we still hadn't been called so left another voice message. We finally were able to meet and get the key by 5:30. I called on Monday morning to get the password for the wifi and received a call back at 2:00 p.m. I think the condo is very nice but the rental agency needs to be more attentive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not recommend this unit
Kathy H. from Paducah, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2013
We were very disappointed with St. Maarteen Unit 1104. The unit is outdated and in need of a new update. Do not be deceived by the description of this unit. The tile was in need of some serious cleaning, the grout was blacken by dirt. The electronics are 90's technology, the kitchen sink was permanently stained, the walls and baseboards are scuffed and dirty. The jacuzzi was stained and jets were dirty, along with mold in the shower. We rented with beat beach getaway and they were very accommodating and allowed us to transfer to another unit. The grounds were immaculate, the pool is awesome, no complaints with the resort itself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The room was very nice and clean! The location was awesome close to shopping, groceries,and best of all it sits right on the beach! I really enjoyed having our own parking spot with the room number on it. It made parking a breeze every time. Was very impressed that the elevator goes straight to the room. The beach was also very clean. We had a great time and will use this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best resort in Destin
Jose G. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
My family and I have a great 7 night stay. This is the second year we have stayed at the Silver Shells resort and we love it. St. Marteen 1104 has a wonderful ocean front view u can enjoy from the living area and the master room and the beach is only a few steps away. The only downside is that it needs a good cleaning. A lot of the fixtures were very dusty and its in need of some updates. I would still recommend this resort and bestbeachgetaways. We got an awesome deal for our 7 night stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise
A guest from Maineville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our 3 bedroom vacation home was ocean front, as was the swimming pool, which made for the convenience I look for, to please all family members, and keep us close. The unit was very spacious and well furnished. I loved the leather living room furniture! (Normally you get old icky fabric upholstery.) The semi private elevator equalled no wasted time waiting! Hope to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation at the St. Maarten Resort
Marian G. from North Little Rock, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay at he Silver Shells-St. Maarten condo. Will definitely stay at this resort again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo just needs new linens
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Wonderful vacation. Fabulous condo. Perfect location and super nice. However the linens needs to updated. The dueve covers in the master and other queen where ripped. No mattress pad on bed and scratchy stiff sheets. There were only two blankets in the condo which were also ripped. The dueve inserts were dirty and not on the bed. The condo is beautiful for this to be such a problem. Get it together! Also the managmemt company is very chincy on towels expect one per person so your doing towels the length of your stay. The management company allows till 10:00am check out so why did they send thee maids pounding our door at 7:00AM! Also check in is at 4:00pm so we arrived at 5:00pm to check in. We we finally arrived at the condo the maids were still mopping! I am really in happy the way this high end property is run. We have booked straight with silver shells in the past and will probably go back to using them. This property is to expensive to have nasty linens, cheap scratchy rough one towel a person and a maids that are always there at the wrong times!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Silver Shells St. Martin unit 1104
A guest from Madison, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Silver Shells is a beautiful property; however, this unit had multiple examples of poor maintenance and up-keep issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
We clean and inspect each of our units prior to arrival. We ask that guests call us with any items that may have been missed so we can resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We did not receive any calls aboiut maintenance and up-keep issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
Stephen S. from Roswell, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I have to say that the management company is disappointing. We arrived at the BestBeachGetaway office @ 4 pm. We were told that the unitwas being inspected and it would be just a few minutes before they couldrelease the keys. Well, they finally released the keys @ 5:15 pm. We were toldit was still being inspected, but they should be done ?before you getthere.?When we arrived in the unit, there was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke.It smells as if they attempted to deodorize, but it is still pronounced.Other maintenance issues:- 2 broken lounge chairs.- Lock/Handle on the back door is broken- Mold in the showers- Stains on the carpet (especially the Queen bedroom)- The fire extinguisher is past inspection (by 5 years)- Exposed carpet tack strip in one of the bedrooms

Property Manager Response:
Response from Select Homes, LLC
We do strive to have every unit ready for check-in after 4pm CST. We occasionally have unavoidable delays with cleaning or maintenance that prevents us from having the unit ready at exactly 4pm.

We do clean the carpets as often as needed but were unable to get in between the departing guest and this arrival. We did try to set up a time during this stay to have the carpet cleaned but the guest asked that we wait until after left. We delivered a new fire extinguisher to the guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Silver Shells! So glad the pool is now heated!
Kristi S. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a great week but we would not stay in that condo again. It needed some updates. The kitchen and bathrooms especially. We were a little dissappointed in the appliances and cookware in the kitchen and the bathrooms were not up to par either. Overall the condo is good, just the bathrooms and kitchen need updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tyler, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with Destin, Disappointed with Unit
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
When we arrived, the floors had not been mopped or vacuumed. The refrigerator was not turned on, so we had to wait over 24 hours for it to cool and handle groceries. All of the pans were old and damaged and could not be used. The dryer also didn't work well. One of the queen beds had a very old, hard, squeaky mattress. Halfway through the stay, Silver Shells decided to use heavy machinery and dig-up half the beach and construct new sand bars, which was extremely disruptive and loud. Despite these multiple complaints, the property management was attentive and helpful, and Destin was beautiful. Overall, I would return to Destin, but I wouldn't rent this condo again, certainly not for the price we paid.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jody F. from Alexandria, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
just a wonderful relaxing vaction in a wonderful property. The experience was fantastic!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay Was Average/Would Not Stay At This Unit Again
Karen G. from Millbrook, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2009
Stay was average. Condo felt a little dated and not very clean. Note, we have stayed at another unit in the same building before and had a great experience. Also, there were lots of knick knacks and personal items around the condo...less would have been better. Feels like there was too much furniture crammed in every room. We were disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was shut down only a few days into our stay. Also, check-in was a nightmare and very frustrating. We went to the office to check in and our packet was not in the drop-box. We had our car full (along with a 2 yr old) and really needed to get into the condo. Someone had to drive from Panama City to get our packet for us. I ended up waiting in the lobby of another condo facility with bags for about two hours so that we could pick up a family member at the airport...which we were late in doing so, b/c of our check-in problems. We waited about 3 to 3 1/2 hours to check-in. In the end, everything was solved, but I would not use this rental company again. We do like the beach views as well as the amenities that Silver Shells provides. Condo does need some feels very 1990's and carpeting was worn. Hope this helps in making the stay/experience better for other customers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties