Gulf Winds East 3. Tremendous views of the Gulf from your...

2 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $320 per night

$750 - $1,750 per week

$1,300 - $7,640 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gulf Winds East 3. Tremendous views of the Gulf from your Balcony!

Sit on your balcony and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. The smells and sounds of The Gulf will be ever present! Relax and enjoy in this Newly Renovated property just steps away from the sand! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Wife's bday
justin p. from prairieville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Great weekend with perfect weather. Unit was nice but the floors were rather dirty. Our sons feet were dark black after walking on them with no shoes. Besides that everything was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us! We hope that you gave our local office the opportunity to get housekeeping over to remedy any issue with the floors. We are always available and happy to assist our guests in any way possible. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East
Denise E. from Ellijay, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
My experience with Harmony Beach Vacations was excellent !! I particularly liked the communication provided between the reps of HB and myself. This started before my arrival and continued throughout my stay. I especially want to thank Lori, Angela, and Jason. (hope I haven't forgotten anyone I spoke with directly) Lori and Angela always answered questions I had immediately. Angela came to our condo and made sure our entry code was fixed. I met Jason when he came to our condo. He was there to actually reset the code. EVERYONE was so friendly and knowledgeable. I have been traveling to Destin for a least 25 yrs. and I have stayed at Gulf Winds East probably 20 of those 25. This stay by far was the best?..don't get me wrong. I continue to stay at GWE because I have always found it to be the best place in all of Destin. But HBV made it even better?.and I didn't know it COULD get any better!! My sincere thanks to all the representatives I came in contact with in planning my vacation up to my actual stay. I would (and have) recommend HBV and GWE to anyone!!! Thanks again !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Gulf Winds East #3. We are so pleased to know that you all have so enjoyed Gulf Winds East for so many wonderful Destin vacation stays! Your very kind words for our team are so much appreciated as well and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments! We are delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us and that you were satisfied with our services! We are also happy to know that you have recommended us and Gulf Winds East and we sincerely thank you! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another even better stay with us here on Florida's Emerald Coast at Gulf Winds East! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Serenity
Kim B. from Tupelo, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
We had everything we needed at our fingertips.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so happy that you found serenity at the Beach during your stay at Gulf Winds East! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 23-31
Rachel G. from KENNETT, MISSOURI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2017
The condo was very nice! Plenty of room for all of my family. Would gladly stay at these condos again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so happy to know that you and your family so enjoyed this beautiful home and that you all found it nice and spacious! We would love to welcome you and your family back soon as our guests for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Butler 4
A guest from Benton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Very nice we loved staying at Gulf Winds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so happy to hear that you all had very nice stay with us in this beautiful home and that you loved staying here! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful Beach Vacation stay here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Townhome right across from the Beach
A guest from Harvey, LOUISIANA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We had a great time at the Gulf Winds East Townhome! We booked via Harmony Beach Vacations. My family's initial reservation was at a different property and we experienced a few inconveniences the night of our arrival. We notified the management office and they relocated us to the Gulf Winds East property the next morning. We were very pleased and so thankful for their prompt response and professionalism. The townhome was beautiful and provided everything we needed - upgraded kitchen and master bathroom, spacious and accommodating living area and balconies galore. We had a nice view of the ocean too. We will definitely continue booking via Harmony Beach Vacations and stay at this property again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so thrilled to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay in this beautiful home with a Gulf View! We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you all to a location that suited your needs so well and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GWE 3 Gulf view unit
A guest from Wauwatosa, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2017
Very clean, well stocked. Nicely remodeled and refreshed. The mattress in the gulf side bedroom is due for replacement. It's very soft and lumpy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We thank you for your feedback as well and we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East #3
Gail P. from Bowman, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Lovely restful long weekend

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Place was great!
A guest from Kirksville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016
We had a great stay, which started with a welcome bottle of wine upon our arrival. We had 5 adults and 2 children and the accommodations were appropriate for that many. It was a very comfortable condo, close to the ocean, quiet and family oriented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests at Gulf Winds East and we are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay so much in this beautiful home, as well as the location by the ocean. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant and relaxing!
Brian D. from Trenton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Your on site manager, Rita has stolen us away from next door, Gulf view, where we stayed every year for more than 20 years. We can't imagine being treated any better and Gulf Winds East #3 exceeded our expectations. Rita did such a great job we've already booked through her for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Rita and that she was able to win you over to our beautiful Gulf Winds East community! We will share your compliments with Rita. Our staff loves to hear that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls weekend!
A guest from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
The 4 of us had a great time. We took turns cooking, worked on hobbies, and enjoyed the beach! Loved everything but had one complaint...The code to get to the beach access never worked every time we went out we took another route (next door). We called the office and she got in, and we watched others get get in from our balcony. It became comical after awhile.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty operating the gate, but so glad you were still able to find your way to the beach! :) We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

End of summer beach trip
Jody L. from Breaux Bridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
Fun and relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your beach vacation! We would love to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin, August 2015
Reviewed by: Jill W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2015
Rented the property for a week, but when we arrived, we had to move after 1 night to another room. Property had bugs. I would not rent from them again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so sorry to hear that you all didn't enjoy your stay completely. We hope you gave us the opportunity to remedy the issue with the bug. We truly hope our guests will always let us know of any issues with their home so that we can take care of it and our guests can relax and enjoy their stay. We would love to have you back as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed the location ..
A guest from Pflugerville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Nice and updated . Family had a blast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all had such a wonderful vacation! We hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Piece of Paradise Here in the States
Dean S. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
I've been coming to this area for over 30 years and this condo group never fails to impress. Just a short walk across the road to the beach and walking distance to 4 outstanding beach view restaurants.Most units have been remodeled and ours was no exception. The pool is always clean and a refreshing break from the sand and gulf. First class shopping is just minutes away as well as great entertainment to be had at the Harbor docks area. It all adds up to the perfect beach vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted that you all had such a wonderful 'perfect beach vacation'! Thank you for pointing out area details that other guests can consider when booking their vacation home. We hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2015
A guest from Kimmell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
Great location , friendly staff,Great views of the ocean. I couldn't be more happy with my stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome clear view of the beach!
A guest from baton rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
It was very clean. The front office (2) desk clerks were very courteous and helpful with the instructions of how to get to the location of the property and explained the rules..very helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy you all had such a pleasant experience and we hope to see you back at Gulf Winds East very soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East #3
Penny F. from Wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Wonderful time and lodging. I would recommend this place to anyone. The office staff "Sharon" was amazing when we lost our keys and needed help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank You for sharing your Vacation experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your Beach Vacation and we hope to have you back as our guests in Destin very soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2014
Sharon L. from Crystal Springs MS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Had a great time. Will come back and would not mind this property again. However, inconvenient to have to walk around to back to rinse off sand and then walk back around front to get in, but was glad there was an outside shower. Same with when we went somewhere - Had to remember to drop someone out front to unlock the back door. Enjoyed the space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties