Gulf Winds East 42, Looks like a brand new townhouse!

2 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $275 per night

$600 - $1,450 per week

$1,150 - $6,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Recently remodeled and big on space, this townhouse is sure to please! The sugar white sands of Miramar Beach are just a few steps from your front door! Stay once, and you will be hooked! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/13/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Miramar Beach vacay 2018
Iliana I. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2018
Nice unit overall. We like to cook & found the unit lacking many things in the kitchen but the rest was excellent! Clean, updates & close to the beach. Management staff was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Nydya L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
This was my first time booking something online, and let me tell you I wasn't disappointed. I received emails from the managing company before making my planning easier. When we arrived I was impressed with how clean and the layout of the townhouse. I felt I was at home. We particularly liked our unit since it was a corner one and the kids had their little play area while we got ready for the beach. Bottom line we loved this place. We will be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Gulf Winds East #42. We are happy to know that you all had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon as our guests to your 'home away from home' at Gulf Winds East here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin vacation
A guest from Arnold, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
The condo was very well maintained and just a short walk to the private beach and 2 great restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are pleased to hear that you all had a nice vacation stay with us in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed the great location and area restaurants within walking distance! We hope to be welcoming you all back again soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Tuskegee, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Really enjoy my stay there. Quick walk to the beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are so delighted to hear that you all really enjoyed your Family Vacation at the Beach, and we hope to welcoming you all back again real soon for another beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer Miller
Jennifer M. from Pulaski, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
Our vacation was great at Gulf Winds East! It was clean, beautiful, very spacious and right across from the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are so glad to know that you all had a pleasant stay with us and that you so enjoyed this wonderful home and the great location! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another beach vacation stay with us here on the beautiful Emerald Coast of Florida!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2017
sue g. from toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2017
As always, our stay in our unit was awesome. Always clean, comfortable and quite. easy to get to the beach, clean pool and grounds. I want to come back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are so pleased to know that you all had another awesome stay with us in this beautiful home! We hope to see you all again soon as our guests in Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, Great condo!
Andrea R. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
We have stayed at Gulf Winds East before but this was our first stay in #42. It was perfect! The updated bathrooms and kitchen made it a very comfortable place to relax between visits to the beach. We even had a tiny view of the gulf from the upstairs bedroom!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed the updates! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another perfect stay with us here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2017
Todd O. from West Bend, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
This was our 3rd time at Gulf Winds East in the last 6 years. The condo was once again very clean and fully furnished. The beaches are fantastic and very family friendly. The on-line check-in and check-out was easy and the overall experience was what we anticipated. Very affordable relative to other properties. We will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are so pleased to hear that you all had another great beach vacation stay with us! We hope to have you all back again very soon as our guests here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East 42, Jan-Mar 15, 2017
Jim & Chris S. from Shippensburg PA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2017
Good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us! We hope to see you all again real soon here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sublime retreat
A guest from Huber Heights, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2016
We had a wonderful time. In fact, we've booked this condo again for next year. We had everything that we needed. We enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #42. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful Destin townhome and we are thrilled that you all will be joining us again for another wonderful Beach Vacation here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic time.
A guest from toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2016
I was very impressed with everything. Beautiful inside. Comfortable and close to everything. Going back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Gulf Winds East #42. We are simply delighted that you all had such a fantastic time on your vacation stay with us. and we look forward to having you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2016
A guest from Irvine, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
Our experience was excellent. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our tile floor was dirty when we got there, but someone came and cleaned it within 15 - 20 min. They were very nice and upset that there was a problem.This was our second time staying at Gulf Winds East and I would love to stay there again.I will recommend it to others!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us! We do apologize for the floor and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to remedy the issue. We would be very happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jprice
John P. from New Gretna, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
John Price survey

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back soon as our guest in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away from Home
A guest from Shippensburg PA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2016
Renting through Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East in Miramar Beach Jan-Mar 2016 was a very positive experience. I would highly recommend Harmony Beach Vacations mostly due to the competent personnel handing the paperwork!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Miramar Beach Condo
Jim & Chris S. from Shippensburg PA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2016
Gulf Winds East, Unit 42, is like putting the icing on your vacation. The condo is conveniently located, well decorated, equipped with all necessary items, and managed by a great company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and we welcome you back as our guests anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

schöne wohnung...aber leider nicht sauber....
Philipp K. from zornheim, XX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
wohnung war schön...möbel und bad neu...aber leider viele hundehaare auf dem teppich und auf dem sofa im wohnzimmer.nach reklamation, leider nicht beseitigt worden.die inneneinrichtung der küche leider auch nicht so doll....topfboden rund und kaffeemaschine kaputt.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
TOMMY C. from OWENS CROSS ROADS, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
The perfect townhouse for those looking for the perfect beach stay. This was our 2nd stay at 42. Only improvement I would recommend would be to replace the upstairs carpet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place
A guest from pleasant view, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015
plenty of room for seven people to live and not be on each other's toes. Made for a good vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your vacation home so much and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Stay as Always
Ray W. from Boerne TX, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015
This was the second year in a row that we used Gulf Winds East and we love Apartment #42. It is very well laid out, the aesthetics are great with comfortable furniture and amenities. We will return again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo
A guest from griffin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Condo was beautiful,very spacious.Was exactly as pictures on website. Bed in master bedroom very comfortable. Perfect location to the beach. Pool & grounds very clean. Good location to stores & restaurants. Customer service was very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased that you all had a wonderful vacation! We hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harmony at the Beach
Jim & Chris S. from Shippensburg PA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2015
Best experience too date in our 8 years of traveling to FL over the winter months. Miramar Beach area is the best!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted that you all had such a great time and that you enoy the area so much, and we happen to agree with you! We hope to have you back as our guests soon!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Haven't Checked Out Yet
A guest from Shippensburg PA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2015
Other than having our door code canceled unexpectedly, we have no complaints. Since this review came early, perhaps our dates are incorrect in the computer. Our dates Jan 1-Mar 15, 2015

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate having you as our guests! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Fall Beach Trip
TOMMY C. from OWENS CROSS ROADS, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Quiet, good location from the beach.Clean top to bottom.Plenty of room for a family of 6. Looking forward to going back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we'll see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almos Perfect
Ana B. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
I stayed on one of these properties before and was pleased that we had most of the same accomodations. Its a great location and our neighboors were really friendly. However, the only huge concern that I was unable to address with the property staff managment is that in the main bedroom it seems that it is infected with fleas. My husband and daughter got bites all over their bodies and it was very bothersome to them. I cannot understand how it can happen if its a no pet location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nace Vacation 2014
Randy N. from Webb City MO, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Another great vacation. Money well spent. Loved the complementary bottle of wine. Only issue we had was the neighbor lady wanted to argue over which parking space was her's. We addressed the issue with the office and now know that there are is no assigned parked except where marked. over all our family had a wonderful week and we will be returning for the summer of 2015.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us! We are so glad you all had a great Vacation and we hope to have you back at Gulf Winds East again very soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Time at nana's Beach House
A guest from Mannford OK, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Our condo was clean and in a great location for our needs. A walk to the beach, which is beautiful, a golf close by and of course shopping. Having a kitchen was good we were able to fix our own meals and come and go to the beach with easy access. I like that there was a quiet time in the evening. A great location to all our needs. The condo was emaculate other then the beds needed new mattresses which we told the front office when checking out and they stated it would be taken care of. I would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay with a helpful and friendly staff
A guest from Coldwater OH, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Nice and clean with well equipped at home feel. Only drawback was the community dumpster right in front and the vehicles parking in front who were not staying in the resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Location
Ray W. from Boerne TX, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Our vacation was made most enjoyable by the excellent facility that we were allowed to rent. The office personnel (Penny and Ralph) were superb professionals and just made it seem as if we were at home with wonderful friends. The location was superior, the condominium clean and attractive and well kept. We hope to come back again next year and stay in the same place. Thank you for a wonderful Destin Beach Vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay
A guest from Huntsville AL, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
I hesitated to give a review because I want to keep this wonderful place to myself! We loved everything about our stay. It is a corner unit in great, clean condition. The beach was a short walk away and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that my kids, ages 12 & 13, felt the bunk beds were too small. My 10 yr old was ok with them but he couldn't lay down & watch tv from the bunks. A relatively minor issue during an absolutely wonderful vacation. We were so happy to find this gem of a place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at a great condo
Brent H. from Lakeland TN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Had a great time staying here. The condo has been recently updated and is very nice for the $$$. We will definitely request this property next year when we come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties