Capri by the Gulf 126, Complimentary Beach Service Included!

2 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $275 per night

$600 - $1,450 per week

$1,050 - $6,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This is one of only 2, 2 bedroom units at The Capri. Recently updated and uniquely decorated, you will surely enjoy your stay. Only a few steps from the deck and the sugary white sandy beaches of Destin.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet (WIFI)
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Capri on the Gulf
Duane H. from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2017
We Love it here and will return as often as we are able!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Capri by the Gulf #126. We are so pleased to know that you all love the Capri so much and we're happy to know that we'll be seeing you all here again often!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving 2017
A guest from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Very nice. Unit was clean. King bed mattress needs to be replaced: soft/saggy. The AC wouldn't cool below 70.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you all so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home! We appreciate your suggestions as well and we do share the feedback of our guests with homeowners. We look forward to welcoming you all back again for another amazing beach vacation stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Stillwater, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed in this unit. It is perfect. Quiet gated area with private beach is priceless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #126. We are delighted to know that you all had such an excellent vacation stay with us here at the Beach in Destin, and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another perfect vacation stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion in Destin
Curtis & Mary P. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in the city of Destin. Harmony is a friendly, family oriented place. The location is really close to everything we wanted to do. Also the book with all of the favored places to go took the leg work out of where to eat and visit. I also liked the app with my questions answered right at my fingertips.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #126. We are so happy that you all had a wonderful Family Reunion Beach vacation! We appreciate your compliments for our team as well and we're so pleased that we were able to offer helpful service to you all via the app and information book. We are glad to hear that you all enjoy the area so much, as we do too! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome as Always
Lawrence R. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
As a family we have been coming for a decade now and it feels like a second home to us. Looking forward to coming back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #126. We enjoy having you and your family as our guests at the Capri and we look forward to having you all back soon to your home away from home here in beautiful Destin Florida!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Place, Hidden Gem
April H. from Sapulpa, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2017
Everything was awesome! Can't wait to come back next year and years after!! Really hoping you guys don't sellout to a huge condo

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #126. We are so happy to know that you love the Capri as do we! We look forward to having you all back as our guests for many future fun times here at Capri by the Gulf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
The unit was absolutely spotless. It could stand to be updated but that didn't matter much because the unit was so clean and everything worked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great vacation stay and we hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful beach vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation at Capri #126
A guest from Grand Bay, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
We loved our stay at Capri #126. We have even recommended it to many of our friends and family. The only disappointment was the master bedroom mattress was horrible. It was way overdue for replacement. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and plan on returning but staying in another unit with a better mattress. The staff was very nice, We found the room very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guest and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We're sorry to hear that you didn't find the mattress comfortable. We do share our guests feedback with our homeowners, so please contact us directly when booking your next stay and we can let you know of any recent updates. We look forward to having you back again soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter of December 2016 & January 2017
Art T. from Marcellus, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in December, 2016
Capri by the Gulf, managed by Harmony Beach Vacations, is a great place to stay for your vacation. This gated location on the gulf within walking distance to shopping (two strip malls, Best Buy, Bass Pro etc.) and Restaurants is hard to find.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review of Capri by the Gulf #126. We are so pleased to have had you as our guest and so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for pointing out the conveniences of the area, we agree, this is a great location! We hope to be able to welcome you back real soon for another wonderful stay at the beach in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
Reviewed by: robert h. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a Fun time during your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #126. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest at the Capri in Beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A VERY GOOD VACATION
A guest from Bronson, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2016
Marjorie and Gerald (that's me) have been coming to the CAPRI on vacation for several years.We enjoy the home type feeling among Capri employees and people staying 's like one "BIG HAPPY FAMILY'

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We have so enjoyed having you as part of our Capri Family and we are happy to know that you all had another wonderful stay with us! We look forward to having you back real soon here at Capri by the Gulf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Beach Getaway
A guest from Stillwater, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
We booked this room for an extended Labor Day weekend and had an excellent time. We have stayed here before and loved it so much we decided to return and stay in this 2 bedroom unit. The beach is spectacular because you share it with only the other renters in this complex, so it is generally nice and quiet.The units are older, so if you are looking for 5 star accommodations, this place may not be for you. But if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway, this is your place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #126. We appreciate having you all as our guests this Labor Day weekend and in the past. We are so pleased to hear that you all had another wonderful stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin vacation
Ann W. from Leakesville MS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Was not happy with my stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. We would love the opportunity to discuss with you what we can do to make your next beach vacation perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super vacation
A guest from Ballwin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
Very family friendly. Great staff. Perfect location. Private beach is priceless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your vacation stay with us at Capri by the Gulf! We would love to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay!!!!
Vickie R. from Pontotoc, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
everything was wonderful!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us at Capri by the Gulf! We welcome you back anytime as our guests in Destin,FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin summer vacation
Reviewed by: Chrisanne R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016
We have stayed here for the last 4 years. Good location. Great property. Easy access to the beach. Only complaint is wished the a/c could be adjusted to have cooler temperature at night when sleeping. Other than that,it's a great place to stay. Will continue to stay there in years to come.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to having you back as our guests at the Capri! We hope that you were able to speak with our onsite office about any a/c setting issues, we are always happy to help our guests so that guests can completely relax and enjoy their stay! We hope to see you back at the beach real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May Bike Trip
Reviewed by: David G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
Great location! Very friendly and helpful staff. Little thinks like dish washing liquid and toilet paper should be included for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your May Bike Trip here at the Capri, and thank you for complimenting our staff! We would love to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach at Capri by the Gulf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
A guest from Southaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016
Our stay at the Capri was great. It's nice having beach right outside your door. Location was by everything you needed for your stay. We enjoyed other guest staying there and visiting with them. We also enjoyed Shea who made sure our beach chairs were ready for us each morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #126! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Beach Service and the beach being just steps from the condo, and we're happy to know that you enjoyed Shea taking care of you at the beach. We would be very happy to have you back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach and secure complex
A guest from Bremen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
We had a great time on your wonderful beach. The property was spotless which meant a lot to us. We felt safe and secure. Everyone was very kind and helpful. You were close to everything (restaurants...malls..etc.). You supplied everything we needed. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review! We appreciate having you as our guests and we're very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed this home and the gated beach front community. We hope to have you back soon as our guests at Capri by the Gulf! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful white beaches
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
We have come to the Capri for many years. What makes our vacation so special is the other families we meet up with for vacation together. We have the opportunity to meet as a group or go to our own places to retreat. What a fabulous location, right on the beach, with the pristine, white sand as our playground. The kitchen has everything you need. Relaxing, enjoyable, timeless...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We have been pleased to have you all as our guests over the years and we are so delighted that you all enjoy your stay with us at the Capri! We welcome you back anytime as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary/birthday get away
A guest from Greenville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015
This is our 2nd time to stay at the Capri & I can't say enough about the great location of this place! Wonderful little place with easy access to the beach. This unit was not as nice as the other unit we stayed in. Definitely think it's time for an update for this unit. We had to call maintenance a couple of times and they were quick to respond & very professional. Will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review and suggestions. We appreciate having you as our returning guests and we look forward to having you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Bronson FL, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2015
Marjorie my wife and Gerald (that's me) spent two weeks at the CAPRI and had a wonderful time.All condo are on ground level and the beach is 25 yards away.If you like to eat out there are several resturants within a couple of miles of the CAPRI.We have been coming to the CAPRI for several years and these are the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to having you back many more times to your 'home away from home' at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place to stay
Lynne H. from Garden City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015
We love this place so much we come back every year! It has become our home away from home. And we can't get back fast enough. Love love love it here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to having you many more times!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and affordable on the beach
A guest from Bogart, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
This was our third time staying at the Capri By The Gulf and overall we are happy with the peace and quiet that comes with being a small one level gated condo property. The unit we stay in has two bedrooms, so there is plenty of room for us to spread out and relax, and it's on the beach, so you can't beat that. However, on this stay, we found the dishwasher had not been unloaded from the previous guests and the silverware in the drawer was dirty. And, we were awaken by a maintenance worker hammering cement outside of our bedrooms at 7:00am one morning. Wish they could have timed that better. There is no pool, which is fine with us because we swim in the ocean, and means there is typically no families with kids who can be loud and disruptive. We will be back again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we are delighted that you all enjoy the Capri! We apologize for the issues you've mentioned. We encourage our guests to inform us of any issues with their vacation home so that we can quickly remedy it and our guests can completely relax and enjoy their vacation. We look forward to having you back next year as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot near the beach!
A guest from Blue Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015
Capri by the Gulf is a great family place. It's not a 500 unit condo with a million people. The rooms are great, the private beach is sparse. There is no one above you. You open the door and the beach is down the steps. Gated with no busy streets to cross. My only complaint is that the condo was not as clean as the other times I had stayed. Maybe some bad cleaning people this time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and are so pleased that you had a great vacation! We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot front bedroom!!!
A guest from Idabel, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful time on our vacation and the place was really nice..we really enjoyed being so close to the beach..the only problem we had with the place was the front bedroom was extremely hot..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Vacation 2015
Mike H. from Marshfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015
Our Capri location was perfect. It was right on the beach with everything you could want surrounding it. The staff was very nice and helpful when we had questions. We are already making plans for our vacation with them next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return to the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Happy Happy!
RANDY P. from Quinton, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Stayed there with my grandma and granddaughter, we all loved it!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so pleased that you all had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to soon have you back as our guests for more Happy Times!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Favorite Vacation Spot!
A guest from Hammond, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
It was the best ever! We look forward to our stay there. We've never had any issues. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate having you as our guests! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Kept Secret in Destin
rodney p. from Buford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
We had family in two different units and had a blast! This is my second time in this unit and plan to return. Convenient to everything!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're thrilled that you all 'had a blast'! And we look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Vacation!
Gregory B. from Newtown, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
The Capri is perfect for a family vacation! It is right on the beach, secure and all around terrific! We will definitely be booking again for next year! The beach itself is spectacular. you won't find cleaner beaches anywhere. We were even fortunate enough to see dolphins swimming past!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you all had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach on a Budget
Laura B. from Bogart, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Very happy. Can't beat this place for the price. Great location, very quiet. The beach chairs and umbrellas were a definite plus. Would like to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable vacation stay with us and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My seven years at Capri
Helen L. from Florence WI, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in January, 2015
We have enjoyed our many winters here and have made many lasting friendships. Because of the small property, it is very easy to meet people and enjoy the beautiful sunsets together. This unit is fine, with the exception of the couch which needs replacing and especially the pull out mattress which simply cannot be used in the condition it is in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We have enjoyed having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to many memories yet to be made!! Thanks for your suggestion as well, we'll look into this and pass any needed updates to the owner. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DOWN ON THE GULF
A guest from Bronson FL, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2014
FANTASTIC

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back 'down on the Gulf' soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION, MEDIOCRE EXPRENIENCE
Phillip P. from Chelsea, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The layout was great, finding the cockroach in a cup in the kitchen, and the pots and pans put away dirty, was not so good. Had to wash everything that we used out of the kitchen by hand before we could use it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time at the Capri
A guest from Bogart, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Pros: Good price, gated, mostly clean, quiet, right on the beach, beach service included, friendly front desk staff.Cons: Bed sheet for fold out couch bed smelled dirty, dishes and silverware in kitchen were put away dirty, walked past unoccupied room where housekeeper was cleaning and yelling on a personal phone call, off duty staff members take over deck and grill area with their friends in the evenings sometimes. Okay overall, but could be better. Also could be worse! Not many places left in Destin where you can walk out of your door and right onto the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
Vickie R. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We have been staying at the Capri for 20+ years and this was the first time we stayed in this unit. As always it was an excellent experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties