Capri by the Gulf 108, Private Balcony overlooking the Gulf!

1 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $340 per night

$750 - $1,850 per week

$1,300 - $8,080 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This end unit has its own private deck to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. Enjoy your coffee while watching and listening to the waves lap up on the shore.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/13/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
room 108
A guest from Berea, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2018
We loved the deck, we used it every day and night. Wonderful view of the water from this condo. The blinds, however, kept losing slats every time we tried to open or close them. The dead bugs behind the furniture should have been cleaned up before we checked in. We liked the close location to the Harbor and attractions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 108 vacation in Destin,Fla
Donald O. from Gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
It was great with perfect weather. The unit that we were in was very comfortable and we loved having the end unit with its own deck. It was really nice sitting out there and enjoying the views, the sounds and topping it off with a couple of glasses of wine !!!! The mattress on the bed was very comfortable and much better than other places that I have stayed in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Capri by the Gulf #108. We are happy to know that you all had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon as our guests here at Capri by the Gulf in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Spot Ever!!!
A guest from Lufkin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
WE drive their, we park & unload, we swim in the ocean, walk on the beach, eat, nap and repeat for 6 days!! Awesome!!!Cant wait till next time!! Just a note, the roll out bed mattress needs to be updated :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are delighted to know that you all so enjoy this great beach front condo and that you all have it figured out as to how to really take advantage of being at the Beach! We also thank you for your suggestion and we will look into this. We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 108
Judy R. from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2018
We really enjoyed having our own private deck to relax on. We used it a lot in the morning hours and again in the evening hours to unwind after a beautiful day at the beach. This was our first time in this condo and while it was clean it needs to be updated. We enjoyed being able to look out the patio door and the large kitchen window to see the beach whenever we wanted and that made up for the furnishings. We would stay here again because of the deck and the view of the beach. The office staff were easy to work with and always pleasant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri 108. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beach front condo and that you so appreciated the Gulf Views from inside the home and from the private beach deck! We thank you for your kind words for our team, we appreciate that very much! We also thank you for your suggestions and we do share our guests feedback with homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We hope to be welcoming you all back again real soon for another wonderful vacation stay here at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time
Ron & Pat D. from Milton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2018
Great time, great location, great view. Property could due with an update especially the bathroom, great view but disappointing that the patio door would not open to the deck which needs work on the floor as nail and screw heads were sticking up and split boards sticking up. The most disappointing was the bed VERY uncomfortable. Property management and staff were awesome helped our stay in any way they could. Property grounds very well groomed, maintained and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you all staying with us and we're happy to know that you all had a great time and that you enjoyed this location so much! We thank you too for your kind words for our team, it's great to hear that our efforts were appreciated! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions as well. We do share our guests' input with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We are sorry to hear that there was any issue with the deck and we will look into this. We hope to be welcoming you all back again soon for another wonderful time here at Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 108
A guest from Madison, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
We love Capri's location and views, especially Units 108 and 115 that have decks looking out right onto the beach. This October trip we had excellent weather and the staff at Harmony Beach rentals couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Wish we had been able to stay longer. I was a little disappointed in the furnishings of 108. The mattress on the sofa bed was really uncomfortable, but the sofa appeared new and nice. Most small kitchen appliances were very old, but worked. This unit just needed a little updating in my opinion. There were few comfortable places to sit--kitchen chairs were hard and straight backed; there was only one straight folding chair on the deck and a picnic bench, and no umbrella for the stand there. It could be so much more inviting.In spite of all, you cannot beat the location and its views! Just a little investment could pay huge dividends in comfort and desirability. For the price I think your guests deserve it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we're so pleased to know that you enjoy the Capri so much! We thank you for your kind words for our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your sentiments! Thank you for your suggestions and feedback as well. We do share our guests comments with the homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests for another wonderful stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the view
Theodora P. from Berea, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
The place is a little outdated, and the bathroom looked like renovations have started. The rooms are very spacious, seems bigger than the others we have rented at Capri. The deck had many loose boards, my husband tripped over one. We put the umbrella stand and table over the loose boards to avoid any mishaps. We have been to Capri three times now, and we will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are delighted to know that you so enjoyed the gorgeous view this home offers! We appreciate your feedback and we do share our guests' suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We hope that you were able to let our onsite office know about any loose boards so that we had the opportunity to assist with this, and we will be sure to check the deck over for any issues. We hope to welcome you all back for another stay with us real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7 day stay in condo 108
Brent S. from Baton Rouge LA, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
I have stayed in condo 115 for the last 3 years. We planned our vacation later this year and unfortunately115 was already booked. I wanted the private deck overlooking the beach so Condo 108 was available.The inside needed painting and the king size mattress on the bed is completely worn out. This has been stated in another review that I read but the mattress has not been replaced. I did not sleep well for 7 nights and put a damper on the whole vacation. With the money they charge, I think they could replace the mattress every once in a while. Because of this I will never stay in 108 again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guest over the years and we're happy to know that you've had pleasant stays with us! We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the mattress in this home comfortable. We would love to welcome you back soon and if you would reconsider this home again(if your 1st choice is already booked), please just give us a call or email and ask about any updates done. Our homeowners do regularly update their homes, and we'd be more than happy to share the details with you. We thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Gulf
A guest from Harrison, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Vacation rental was clean and had a fabulous view of the gulf. Will definitely be staying in this rental again when visiting Destin. Highly recommend this vacation rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so happy that you had a fabulous vacation stay in this beach front condo and that you so enjoyed the view of the Gulf of Mexico! We hope to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful stay with us in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another nice vacation at the Capri
Jerry H. from Stow, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Capri and we booked again for next year. You can't ask for a better location and view of the Gulf. The only thing I would change would be to put some padding on the dining chairs because they get a little uncomfortable after sitting on them for a while. We had another nice vacation and looking forward to next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for reserving for next year! We thank you for your suggestion as well, and we do share our guests suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We look forward to having you all back again as our guests at the Beach in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Restful
Charlotte K. from Midland, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
Very quiet and nice. Good distance to Publix, Whole Foods, etc. Kitchen convenient and well-stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful in recommending restaurants. Beach well-managed. Free umbrellas and beach chairs a plus!My husband says he would prefer a key for the lock, rather than a combination lock. The dumpster was a little hard to find, in front of the gate. We thought it might have been in the courtyard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to know that you all had a relaxing stay with us here in Destin, FL! We're happy that we were able to offer helpful information and also glad to know that you enjoyed the complimentary beach service! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests at Capri by the Gulf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving get-away
A guest from Parkin, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2016
Only place to stay in Destin!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Favorite Place on the Planet!
Michael L. from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2016
We love Capri by the Gulf so much because of the convenience, and the peace and quite, and the great staff!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and kind words. We have enjoyed having you all as our guests at Capri by the Gulf and we look forward to having you all come back soon to your favorite place on the planet, right here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Vacation
Martin F. from Utica, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016
Loved it! The only complaint we have is that the screen door to our deck would not slide open and shut without fighting it. We gave up and didn't use. Therefore we could not enjoy the private deck area if full which we paid extra for. And we found 2 very large flying bugs in the condo. I believe was in part due to the sliding screen being in very poor condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us! We apologize that the screen was a problem for you and we hope that you were able to let our onsite office know about the difficulties you had with the screen. We are always available to assist our guests so that each guest can have a worry free vacation. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunshine
A guest from Meridianville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016
A beautiful week with loved ones that went way to fast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to know that you and your loved ones had such a wonderful stay with us at Capri by the Gulf! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another beautiful week of sunshine in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 108 is the best!
Lesley & Stan C. from Green Ridge, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016
We had no worries with renting Capri 108. The kitchen has all the utensils you need. Bring extra trash bags and toilet paper just in case. I plan on coming back! Great experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves so much at Capri by the Gulf #108 and we hope to have you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FANTASTIC STAY
A guest from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016
Thank you very much to allow us to rent this unit. Fantastic location, a mere seconds from the beach. Comfortable, relaxing, clean. We would recommend this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and Thank You for being our guests! We appreciate having you all stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #108 and we are so happy to know that you all had a Fantastic Stay at the Beach! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our perfect vacation home!!!!
Nita & Ricky B. from Lufkin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
This is our 5th stay at Capri 108 and we love it!!!! We love the private beach service, we love the mattress, We love the full moon every night walking on the beach, we love coffee in the morning on our private deck, we love having dinners that I cooked in my little kitchen that we ate on that private deck, What can I say , we absolutely love Capri 108 and Destin Beach:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years at Capri by the Gulf and we are so pleased to hear that you all enjoy so many things about the Capri! We would love to have you all back soon as our guests at your 'perfect vacation home' in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Ocean vacation I ever had
Jerry H. from Kent, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
The Capri is perfect for a getaway and the view can not be compared to any other place I have been. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beach service is very nice to have and also private. Being a gated community is also a big plus. I already booked for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for being our guests and for sharing your review! We are pleased to hear that you experienced the 'best ocean vacation' you've ever had during your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #108! We look forward to having you back soon to our beach community!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best kept secret on the Emerald Coast!
Michael L. from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2015
Ww have been coming to Capri by the Gulf for many years. We come for the fantastic view and the quite and peaceful vacation experience. You will not find a more helpful and friendly team than the staff at Capri by the Gulf!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your very kind review! We always enjoy having you all as our guests at the Capri and we look forward to having you back as often as you like! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway worthy
A guest from Alexandria, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
Definitely not the nicest place I've ever stayed but the location was great with great beach service. Interior could be updated (broken floor tile, dark bathroom, broken blinds, worn bathroom fixtures) but overall we enjoyed our visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We appreciate having you as our guests and we welcome you back anytime as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family getaway!
Jake S. from Sachse, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
My family and I stayed here for the first time and I have ZERO complaints! The staff was amazing, we loved the complimentary wine waiting for us when we arrived! The condo was perfect and the view was a dream come true! Already planning on booking our next stay within the week! This will be our home away from home, or as our two year old calls it "beach house" (: thank you for the incredible experience! We can't wait to come back, and this time for twice as long!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back as our guests at the beach to your 'beach house'!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7 days in Paradise
Beth W. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
We always try to stay at Capri when we travel to Destin... It had been a few years since we were lucky enough to get in capri 108. We love the private beach at Capri & we always come the 1st wk of Aug. however, this stay we found that the beach was very crowded and not by just Capri tenants but by folks that were coming in from the surrounding areas... Also 108 and its attached deck needed some work done, such as the screws on the deck were coming out, which could be dangerous to bare feet and inside the shower was continually stopped up at the drain, the sofa & shades were worn out... Meanwhile, the staff were very cordial and supportive of anything we ask them to do and that was very nice as always ! We had a great vacation but found a few things that needed to be taken care of!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We so appreciate our valued guests such as yourselves coming back each year to stay with us! So sorry about the beach being more crowded; this has been an exceptionally busy year for Destin vacationers. We also appreciate you sharing the details of updates you noted that could be done in this home and we do share our guests' input with the homeowners for them to consider as well. We truly hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Ann W. from Leakesville MS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Everything was great as always.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Randy G. from Tupelo MS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Very nice and quite place to stay. We have stayed in 108 for 8 years we have never wanted to stay anywhere else. Great staff. All around great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope to have you stay with us again! We appreciate having you as our guests over the years!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri unit 108
James T. from Madisonville LA, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015
This was our 5th year at Capri and the 2nd in unit 108. The unit was filthy, dishes were dirty, someone opened a drink of some kind and the floor in front of the sofa and the front wall, end table and blinds were sprayed. We had to rewash dishes and clean the mess up. We did not call the office as it only took about 30 minutes to clean. Also the floor in the kitchen was not mopped. Then came the roaches, every night we kill one!! The view was perfect and the beach was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We greatly apologize for your condo not being cleaned properly and though you cleaned it, we would have been more than willing to do that quickly for you. The palmetto bugs are an unfortunate pest along the beaches, but we do have a pest control team to remedy that annoyance.
We do hope to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private Getaway
A guest from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
I took a mini vacation and so enjoyed my stay at Capri by the Gulf #108. I checked in on Friday and out on Monday. I so enjoyed my private deck. The condo was spotlessly clean, had all the necessary conveniences, and was spacious, cheerful, and comfy. With security parking, I felt completely safe. A few days of beach therapy was exactly what I needed. The staff was so warm and friendly. My only "complaint" is with check in being late in the afternoon (between 4-5pm) and check out in the morning (10am) I felt cheated out of two actual days. Nevertheless, my time spent was glorious. I have already recommended this spot to friends and will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! We have to have set check out-check in times so we have time to get each home perfect for each guest to be able to completely enjoy their stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful place, with a world class view of a beautiful beach.
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
I had stayed at this place when it was a motel years ago - over 55 years ago. It had been replaced with condos and this was a return trip to a place where I spent many happy vacations as a a child. The beach at Destin is beyond beautiful - the softest, white sand and the clear Gulf waters are unsurpassed in beauty. Destin itself it not the sleepy little fishing village it once was, but the beach is gorgeous. Capri has a huge beach front for its guests, with easy access to the water. There are many fancier places to stay, but none with a better beach, better view of the beach, easier access to it, or better value for your travel dollars than the Capri. I was away from Destin for too many years - we'll be back, and will return more often for frequent visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. How special that you have such a wonderful history with the Capri! Thank you for sharing the added details that future guests can consider when selecting their Destin vacation home. We look forward to having you stay with us again and maybe you would enjoy being one of our winter monthly guests. We would love to have you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place to stay!
Joe D. from Springfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2015
Bed is awesome, the living room furniture is not comfortable and the deck table needs to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggestions. We do share our guests feed back with the home owner's as they too enjoy hearing from our guests. We hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Trip
Kalin M. from Millington TN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We got married on this beach last year and this year, we got to overlook the exact area where we got married. It was wonderful! We always use Harmony Beach Vacations for our stays in Destin-the staff is wonderful and their prices can't be beat! This room was no exception! The complimentary wine and towels were a GREAT touch!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and Happy Anniversary!!! So glad to have you back as our guests and we hope to have you back soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love Capri and love the staff.
Joni N. from Lafayette LA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This was not my vacation. I rented the unit for my granddaughter's honeymoon. The staff at Capri went above and beyond the call of duty to help make their very late arrival there memorable. I received only positive feedback from the honeymooners. I would not have expected less being a repeat guest at Capri myself and never disappointed in my stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy the honeymooners enjoyed the Capri! We hope to have you and your family stay with us again soon at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

like your own apartment on the beach!
Jennifer W. from Branson MO, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
We love the Capri! Its our second year there and we are planning on booking it again! You cant get any closer to the beach! The private beach and the location are wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank You for sharing your Vacation experience. We so appreciate feedback from our Valued Guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your Beach Vacation and we hope to have you back as our guests at the Capri very soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect peace of paradise
A guest from Partridge, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
very nice roomy apartment. will definitly be back . managment always willing to help with things asked. Great spot on the beach we stayed in 2 bedroom and 1 bed room both excellent

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank You for sharing your Vacation experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your Beach Vacation and we hope to have you back as our guests in Destin very soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect View
John P. from Poplar Bluff, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2014
Well originally we had a full week booked at the Henderson Park Inn Bed and breakfast. But arrived a day earlier and could not find anything with the same amazing view last minute. These kind folks were amazing enough to give us this unit for an amazing price even on 4th of July weekend. I would Def stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Bums form the outside of Capri!!
A guest from Madisonville LA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
There is a very big problem with the beach, The service was fine but Outsiders came in an set up right in front and all around us. This was a problem last year as well!! Something should be done about this very big problem!!!! We paid good money for the room and should not have to be pushed around by people from outside Capri!! There was a roach problem with room 108 as well, we kill at least 1 roach a day, . Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties