Capri by the Gulf 106 (5 night minimum stay, year round)

1 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $275 per night

$600 - $1,450 per week

$1,050 - $6,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This unit is the closest to the beach on the east side of the complex. Enjoy cooking some of our local seafood in the newly remodeled kitchen.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 01/19/2019

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
FABULOUS!!
Eden C. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2018
Great condo! Extremely clean and well-maintained property, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, condo close to restaurants and shopping. Already booked for a return visit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank You for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106 in Destin, FL. We are so pleased to hear that you had a Fabulous beach vacation stay in this beautiful beach front condo, and that you so enjoyed the great location nearby area shopping and dining! We thank you for your kind words for our team. We appreciate that! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us here at the Capri in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri staff unparalleled
James M. from Fairview, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2018
I only wish that the staff at every place we stay was as good as the folks in the office here. Every time we had a need, they helped us and even forgave my loss of a key. Most places are not so generous. They are the reason we keep coming back year after year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you all had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Capri and that you so enjoyed this beautiful beach front condo! We thank you for your most kind words for our team, we very much appreciate that, and we will pass along your compliments to our Capri staff. Our team greatly values knowing that their efforts were noticed and appreciated by our wonderful guests such as yourselves. Thank you! We hope to welcome you all back again very soon for another stay with us here at the beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2018
John Mark W. from Jackson, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2018
We have stayed at The Capri on several Vacations and have always been very pleased. This particular unit was excellent. Well maintained and very cozy. This is our home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you all had another wonderful stay at the Capri and that you particularly enjoyed this beach condo and found it cozy and well maintained. We hope to welcome you all back again soon to your 'home away from home' at Capri by the Gulf in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri nice place to stay
Ryan F. from South Sioux City, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
The location was great. You could walk right down to the beach and enjoy the soft sand and beautiful water. The rooms were clean, we would definitely stay again and recommend it to a friend. The only thing I would complain about is, we thought it was a private beach and it wasn’t. People who were not staying at the Capri were always setting up in front of our beach chairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you all staying with us and we're very happy to know that you all had a nice stay at the Beach! We apologize for any problem with other folks sitting in front of you and we hope that you were able to contact the onsite beach attendant for assistance with this. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri room 106
jennifer h. from Berea, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
This unit was perfect, it?s has everything you need to make your vacation a Great one! The location is good and the water is so close! I will make the Capri my new vacation home! Thank you Harmony Beach Vacations for making our stay a Great stay!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you all had a great beach vacation stay in this beautiful beach front condo and that you so enjoyed being in this wonderful location by the Gulf! We thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another perfect beach vacation stay at your new vacation home, here at Capri by the Gulf in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa S
Lisa S. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2018
Loved staying here. If I ever come back to Destin, I will definitely stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106 in Destin. We are very glad to know that you had such a pleasant stay at the beach in this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you back to the beach soon, as our guests, here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could not ask for anything better!
Eden C. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
Right on the beach, so clean and comfortable and much more than I ever expected!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful beach front condo and that your expectations were exceeded! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May 2018
Reviewed by: David G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Had a great vacation for the 3rd year in a row @ the Capri in Destin! We have already rescheduled for next year!Did notice the towel bar in the bathroom needs repair. It falls apart regularly.See you in 2019!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are delighted to know that you all had another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! Thank you for sharing the info about the towel bar. We will check into that. See you all next time here at the beach in beautiful Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oldie but a goodie
John M. from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2018
We had a great 5 days in unit 106. The unit was clean and functional fo all our needs. If there was any negative it was with the skillets. They were well used and could stand to be replaced. We had a great time and the weather cooperated with us for the time of the year we were there. We'd highly recommend Capri by the Gulf.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review of Capri by the Gulf #106. We are happy to know that you all had a great vacation stay and that you enjoyed the beautiful April weather! We appreciate your suggestion about the skillets and we will check into this. We regularly update such items. We would have gladly brought you by new skillets or anything you needed for your stay. We hope to be welcoming you all back again soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful sunsets are like snowflakes, no two are ever alike.
Charlie & Sherry D. from Hamlin NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 34 days in December, 2017
We have been coming to the Capri for over ten years and look forward to next year. The staff is wonderful. We have met wonderful visitors year after year. You can not beat the sunsets. Try it, you'll will love it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. Thank you for your kind words for our staff too! We always enjoy having you all as our guests over the winter months and we're so happy to know that you all had a wonderful stay with us again this year! We look forward to having you all back again real soon as our guests here in beautiful Destin, FL for many more beautiful Sunsets to come!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise and Sunsets are Spectacular
A guest from South Hampton, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in November, 2017
We were at the Capri for the month of November. It was a very relaxing month. Unit #106 was clean and comfortable. The staff were warm and welcoming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review of Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you all had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful beach front condo and that you enjoyed the wonderful beach sunrises and sunsets! Thank you for your kind words for our team, we're delighted to have you as our guests! We look forward to having you all back soon for another stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October relaxation
Don & Myra W. from Jackson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2017
We love Destin and the Capri is a wonderful location. Some units seem to be better maintained than others, but have been pretty well satisfied with most. This year we missed having a pantry to store our supplies and there was trouble with the AC and also a week w/o WiFi!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you so enjoy the Capri and we appreciate having you as our guests over the years! We appreciate your feedback and we do share our guests suggestions with homeowners. We apologize for any issue during your stay and we hope that you were able to let our onsite office assist you so that we had the opportunity to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you all back again soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Vacay
Teri F. from Utica, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Great as always

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review of Capri by the Gulf #106. We are delighted to know that you all so enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests at the beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon
A guest from Flowood, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
Perfect!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a perfect Honeymoon at Capri by the Gulf #106! We hope to welcome you all back for many more happy memories yet to be made here at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy At the Capri!!!
A guest from Livingston, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
We absolutely LOVE our vacations at the Capri! This was our 6th year to stay at the Capri, we have stayed in 102, 105, and 106-each unit is wonderful but would love to see ceiling fans put in 106 as I think it would help circulate the air better and the AC wouldn?t have to run so hard-it got rather hot during the day. We love coming in August as the beaches aren?t overly crowded and the Capri is just the spot relax on the beach with the provided beach chairs and umbrella. The folks a Harmony are always lovely and helpful. Please don?t ever change the CAPRI, it is perfect just the way it is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to know that you had another wonderful stay with us at the Capri and we appreciate having you as our guests over the years! We thank you too for your suggestion; we love to hear what our guests have to say about our vacation rentals. We thank you for your kind words for our staff; it's great to hear that our efforts to please our guests are appreciated and noticed. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at your Happy Place at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect vacation, like always!
Victoria T. from Dallas, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect! This was our 3rd time staying at the Capri in unit 106, we stay there every time we visit and will absolutely most definitely be returning! Harmony has done a wonderful job at making sure everything is perfect! Thanks again, y'all!! We'll see you next time...hopefully in November for my birthday!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are so pleased to know that you had another perfect beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri! We thank you for your kind words for our team, and we're so happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to make everything perfect for you! We look forward to having you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay here at the beach in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 106
A guest from Sulligent, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We have been staying at Capri since 2005 and it remains our favorite! Everything was great as usual.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so happy to know that you all enjoyed another wonderful beach vacation here at your favorite vacation place, and we so appreciate having you all as our guests over the years! We look forward to seeing you here at the Capri in Destin again real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Troy E. from Lufkin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
We enjoyed it the stay very will

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are pleased to hear that you all had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed yourselves! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront vacation
A guest from Bragg City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves, loved the beach, very clean beach. Unit was compact, clean, found no problems, saw only 3 palmetto bugs in unit (7days). 3 light bulbs were blown when entered, but was not a hindrance. Overall, everything was good. Not bothered by staff or guests, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so pleased to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay. We hope that you were able to contact our onsite office regarding any issues. We are always available to assist our guests and we desire for each guest to have a perfect stay with us. We hope to welcome you all back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Terry A. from Meridian, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay in this beautiful condo and we would love to welcome you back soon for another wonderful beach vacation here in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May Vacation 2017
A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
We have stayed at the Capri by the Gulf a couple of times and love the quietness, and easy accessibility to the beach. We like the "included" beach chair service, as well. The ease and efficiency of online rental is admirable. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The bedroom was very comfortable.However, I do have to mention that both times that we stayed; once in #105 and once in #106, we found that the living room/kitchen area stayed extremely warm (like there was no cool air conditioning in the rooms at all). The vents were working and cool air was coming through but the temperature of that room stayed very warm. We put pillows in the window to stop the beating sun from shining in and that seemed to help a bit, but it was still uncomfortable. There is a note in the room asking to keep the thermostat no lower than 70. So that keeps the room warm as well. Possible solutions would be to check the living room/kitchen ducts for coolness, tint the windows and perhaps adding ceiling fans.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so glad to hear that you love different things about this location, as well as the beach service. We thank you for your kind words for our staff, and for letting us know you appreciate the ease of reserving online. We appreciate your suggestions for this home and we do share our guests suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when updating their vacation homes. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May motorcycle trip
Reviewed by: David G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
Had a very good time at the Capri! Beautiful location,very friendly and helpful staff!! Would recommend it to all my friends!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Capri in Destin for your motorcycle trip! We would love to welcome you back again along with your friends as our guests here on the beautiful Beaches of the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our go-to on the beach
A guest from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
We love coming here, and have for the past 35 years.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We very much appreciate having a Capri Veteran such as yourself as our guest over the years! We're so pleased to know that you so love coming to Capri by the Gulf, and we hope to see you here again real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cant wait to return
Sherri L. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
AS usual our rental experience was exceptional. We loved our unit and all the trimmings. Hated the weather so its a good thing our condo was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you so enjoyed this beautiful home! We are sorry that the weather wasn't what you'd hoped for. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden gem
Richard H. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
Like a blast from the past ,really convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so happy to know that you so enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Spring Break 2017
Judy R. from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at the condo. We were very close to the beach and had a lot of space between our umbrellas and chairs that were provided every day. The condo was fine and it was close to anything we needed to go to. We'd would recommend this place to anyone! It's a little piece of paradise and looking forward to staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are delighted to know that you all so enjoyed your stay in this beach front condo, the surrounding area, and the complimentary daily beach service! We hope to welcome you all back soon to your own 'little piece of paradise' here at the beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunsets are like snowflakes no two are alike.
A guest from Hamlin NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in February, 2017
Wonderful weather and great place to relax and refresh yourself.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We enjoy having you all as our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to having you back again here in Destin real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful sunsets are like snowflakes, no two are ever alike.
A guest from Hamlin NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2017
Been coming for ten years. Each year we enjoy the sparkling gulf water and white sandy beaches that you call home. Thank you for sharing a true treasure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are delighted to know that you all had such a wonderful stay with us! We hope to welcome you all back soon to your home away from home here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 106
A guest from West Plains, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2016
We LOVE this rental, it was our second week-long stay. It is a beautiful little condo and offers everything we need. We plan on returning every year for as long as we can. Harmony Beach Vacations is always a pleasure to deal with on the phone, but there is a disconnect somewhere between HBV and the people you actually deal with upon check-in. It was mad chaos try to check in, our gate code that we received by email didn't work. We had received a very nice email saying to come in and enjoy the beach if our room wasn't ready, and the people at the desk were pretty hateful and told me I had NOT received any such email, which really offended me, especially since I had printed it out and had it in my hand. A family member in another unit waited until 6pm to gain access to their condo because the front desk said it hadn't been inspected yet?? No-one ever did come inspect it, so they waited all that time for nothing. After the check-in experience though everything was wonderful and we had a great time! The Gas Grill in the courtyard wasn't working, just as it wasn't the year before, but we used the Charcoal Grill. I think that needs to be addressed, as we like to grill every night. One of the security gates was broken and propped wide open and people were accessing the beach from the street...but despite these items, this Condo is lovely and we will be returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate very much having you as our guests and we are thrilled that you love this beautiful condo! We are sincerely sorry for any bad experience during check in. It is our goal to welcome each guest warmly and to offer any possible assistance to make each guest's stay a complete pleasure, from the time of arrival and then all the way home with a load of happy memories! We also welcome you to let us know of any issues, such as the grill not working, during your stay, so that we can quickly remedy them and you can completely have a wonderful time! We thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon as our guests at your so loved condo at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 106
A guest from Flowood, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016
AWESOME AS EXPECTED!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We appreciate having you as our guest and we are so pleased to know that you had an Awesome time on your vacation stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon as our guest in beautiful Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Spot on the Gulf
Colleen L. from Madisonville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
A lovely getaway spot by the ocean. Furniture in living room quite uncomfortable, but all else was stellar.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. We appreciate having you as our guest in Destin and we are delighted that you had a lovely getaway! We share our guests feedback on vacation homes with homeowners so that they may consider this when making updates. We thank you again and we hope to have you back real soon for another beach vacation with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best secret spot!
Julie S. from grove city, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
When we arrived we were very impressed with the location and the inside of our place. It was truly SO nice!! We loved we were 8 steps away from looking at the ocean, we could view the ocean from every single window and it was truly the best hidden secret. We definitely will be back over and over!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #106. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful home with all the Gulf Views, and the beach being just steps away. We are glad you found this secret spot and we would love to welcome you alll back again and again as our guests at Capri by the Gulf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet motel
A guest from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Clean, newly remodeled & quaint. If you're looking for rowdy...look elsewhere. If you want a pool...nope, not here. Watch for their coupons!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #106! We hope to have you back soon as our guest in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good just what we need
Troy E. from Lufkin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
GOOD

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at Capri by the Gulf and we would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Made Easy
A guest from Somerville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
A second summer of having a week of fun with friends also staying at the same property. During peak season it makes it so much better to have this place with a private beach, with chairs and umbrella provided, with a condo that you drive right up to in your own assigned spots, with a deck and grills to share, and steps right down to the beach day or night. Anything else you needed was within just a mile or two including a helicopter ride down the beach. It couldn't be any easier to enjoy time in Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had such an amazing vacation in Destin, FL and that you so enjoyed Capri by the Gulf! We hope to have you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2016 vacation
Susan L. from McCalla, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
We stayed at the Capri for the first time and had a positive experience. The only drawbacks were no ceiling fans or exhaust fan in the bathroom for the shower. The unit was very neat, updated, and clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We felt safe and secure! Will definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests at Capri by the Gulf #106 and we're delighted to know that you all had a pleasant stay with us at the Beach! We thank you for your suggestions for the fans and we do share guests' feedback with homeowners for them to consider. We hope you all will be back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best kept secret
Robert P. from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Best place to stay in destin. Go every year if I could

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guest and for sharing your review! We would love to have you back to Capri by the Gulf #106 just as soon as you can come!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 106
A guest from Madisonville LA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
Capri 106---THIS IS OUR 6TH YEAR AT THE CAPRI, ALL ROOMS HAVE THE Same problem (roaches).I thought this would have been fixed by now, but I was wrong. Call before renting to ask if this has been addressed. Also no room for luggage, had to put suitcases on the floor with the roaches. The room was clean and in good shape and would stay there again if they could fix the problem(roaches).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rooms with a great view
Charlie & Sherry D. from Hamlin NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in February, 2016
We have been coming for many years and as we leave we talk about our return. Our unit is great. If the picture is showing New chairs outside, hoorah. Five stars to the harmony staff and to owners you own a piece of paradise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We have enjoyed having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to having you back many more times to your piece of paradise!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
Martin F. from Utica, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015
Very nice. Loved our condo and access to the beach was great. Loved that it was not overly crowded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have been staying at the Capri for over 20 years!
A guest from Somerville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015
We have been staying at the Capri for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience. The units are always clean and well kept. We love the fact that we can park right in front of our condo and walk to the beach. We also enjoy the decks every morning and evening. This is always a quiet, low key place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We love accommodating our very special guests such as yourselves who have been coming to the Capri for many years! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back many more times to come!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 106
A guest from Berea, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
Nice apartment aside from the humongous bug crawling around the bedroom wall, which we killed. We also found a dead one under the kitchen cabinets as well. They were not there when we arrived, but showed up the next day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so sorry for the issue you mentioned about the palmettos and we hope you gave us the opportunity to remedy the situation for you. We would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation!
CAROL T. from Reading, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
The Capri unit 106 in Destin was exactly what we were looking for. A small property without the high rise commotion on the beach. The location was great. The unit was very nicely maintained and clean. The bedroom had a lovely and comfortable king bed. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Least crowded beach location in Destin
Katrina C. from Monticello AR, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We LOVE the Capri by the Gulf location! This is the third year we have stayed at this location and keep returning for the awesome location and facilities. The best thing about our stay is the private beach. Because the Capri by the Gulf is a one story condo facility, the beach is not crowded as with other high rise locations. You literally back your car to the door for easy unloading. No need to drag your beach gear up and down an elevator or across the street. The beautiful gulf is literally right outside your door. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the condos have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Each unit is individually owned, so be sure to look on-line for the most updated units. Unit 106 has a new kitchen and bath. Very nice! We had a fabulous vacation and can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay so much and we appreciate having you as our guests over the years. Thank you for adding details that future guests can consider when booking their beach vacation. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Hernando, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015
Capri 106 is a great place to stay! We stayed there for 10 days and 106 met all of our needs and expectations. It had nice furnishings, linens, and kitchen utensils. Upon arrival it was very clean and they had a bottle of wine waiting for us. It is literally steps for the beach! A lot of people advertise their condos as "steps from the beach", but they are sometimes many, many steps from the beach. 106 has the deck and steps that go down to the beach right out the front door. The private grounds were very quite and so was the private beach. 2 reserved parking spots right out the front door. The 2 free beach chairs/umbrella rentals was a money saver. No need for a balcony at 106. Just pull the chairs to the white picket fence and prop up your feet, or hang out on the deck! We will be back! BTW there was 3 of us that stayed here for ten days. My wife and I and our 4 yo son. Easiest and most pleasant reservation as well thanks to Edward!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for adding the details about this condo that future guests can consider when booking their vacation stay too. We appreciate having you as our guests and we look forward to having you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much Needed Relaxation
Barbara D. from Flowood, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
It couldn't have been better! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 106 review
A guest from Fairview, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Very nice place and friendly guests in other rooms. The place was very clean and upgraded. They had everything you needed

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you stay with us and we're so glad you all had a pleasant stay! We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

destin vacation 2015
A guest from Milan TN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as always. This particular rental was a little warm for us temp wise. Even with the unit on 70 degrees it was a little uncomfortable. The unit didn't have ceiling fans either. The kitchen had little ants everyday which is probably common. We just kept all our snacks in the fridge. Overall, the Capri is still our favorite place to stay in Destin. Great location,friendly staff and beautiful views right outside our room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Beach! We encourage our guests to inform us immediately of any issues they may have with their vacation home so that we can quickly remedy these and our guests can completely relax. We look forward to having you all stay with us again! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls week of fun in the sun
A guest from Wynne, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
The place was as described and we had a great time. I have stayed at this place before and will definitely be returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate having you stay with us as our valued returned guests and we look forward to your next stay with us at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely, Comfortable and Quiet
A guest from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
This is a great place for couples. We will definitely return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diamond in the Rough
Charlie & Sherry D. from Hamlin NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2015
Great location, drive up to unit and unload at your door take a deep breath and enjoy. The view can not be duplicated. Beautiful beach, sunsets are to die for. Staff and owners of Harmony are great and make you feel welcome. Can't say enough. Biggest worry is that the owners will sell out. They have something special. Love the deck for sunsets and meeting great people from all over the USA and Canada. Have made many friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We have so enjoyed having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to many more great years at the Capri; we completely agree-it's a very special place! We look forward to your next stay with us!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

paradise
Dewey R. from Byhalia MS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 26 days in October, 2014
John, Angie and the staff at the Capri are outstanding as always. We have been coming to this location since the late 90's in October and would recommend the Capri as the best place to stay in Destin or all of FL. Dewey and Melba Robbins

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank You for your kind words! We love having you guys in Destin and we look forward to many more years of memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Vacation August 2014
A guest from Mobile AL, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely be back to Capri By The Gulf. Our condo was very clean and we loved the way it was decor. We would highly recommend Capri By The Gulf for your vacation. We ate at Melting Pot and Tuscany Italian Bistro. Wonderful food and service at both places.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the details of what you loved about this beautiful beach front condo. We are so glad you all enjoyed your Beach Vacation! Great restaurant choices-we love them too! We hope to see you back at Capri 106 again soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R & R
A guest from Wynne AR, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was nice and helpful, we were right on the beach. Weather was perfect when we were there! My only complaint would be the key to the condo, it was hard to get the door open. But other than that it was great!! Cant wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties