Capri by the Gulf 115, Private Balcony overlooking The Gu...

1 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $275 per night

$750 - $1,450 per week

$1,300 - $6,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Capri by the Gulf 115, Private Balcony overlooking The Gulf of Mexico!

Relaxation is the only way to describe this unit. Step out onto your private deck to enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. After just one night under the stars, you won't want to leave.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Best place to stay!!!
Heather B. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Capri 115 is the perfect getaway spot! I loved how close the beach was, the chair service daily, and the gorgeous deck view! The unit does need some repairs but I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guests on Florida's Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 8, 2018 visit to Capri 115
A guest from Maryville, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The carpet was very dirty and needs to be cleaned frequently or replaced. The door to bathroom would not close. The external door had huge gap at bottom allowing pests entry to unit. The screen needed repaired on sliding door. Beds were great, love the close proximity of the Gulf of Mexico, property management company does a good job with information to guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed this great location and the comfortable beds! We are sorry to hear that there was any issue with your stay. We hope that you were able to contact our onsite staff for assistance. We are always available to assist our guests in any way possible so that our guests can completely enjoy their stay with us. We will look into these things you mentioned. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our favorite place!!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
We keep returning for the serenity, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The property is not new and glitzy but comfortable and clean. An oasis among multi story condos. We just step out of our condo onto the beach. Capri's staff is friendly and helpful. We have NO reason to go elsewhere. Convenient distance to restaurants and shopping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We are very happy to know that you all had another wonderful stay here at the Capri, and we very much appreciate having you back! We couldn't agree more with your description of how relaxing it is here at the Capri, and we're glad that you appreciate being right at the Beach. We also very much appreciate your kind words for our team. We're delighted that you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you all again very soon back at your favorite place, at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Stay
A guest from Saint Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in February, 2018
I was at Capri by the Gulf for 3 1/2 months this winter. I particularly enjoy my balcony which puts me very close to the water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We are delighted to know that you so enjoyed this beautiful home and that you were able to take advantage of the private beach deck! We hope to be seeing you back at the Capri again real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 days in Oct
Stephen C. from Louiville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
While our unit was well kept the general condition of the complex needs some repair and updating. (siding hanging off roofs or missing)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review and feedback. Our homeowner's association is aware any building issues and these will be tended to in a timely manner. We're happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in this home! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Winchester, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
Very convenient to beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another beach vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Vicki & Bill M. from Fenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2017
Very clean and quiet place to stay. The view from this unit is awesome. Kitchen was clean and very up to date. We never heard any of our neighbors in the ajoining units. The beach is private and we had two chairs and a umbrella provided everyday by the beach service. The gated parking lot gave us a feeling of security. We called the office after noon and we were given the green light for a early check in. Overall, we were very happy at this property and we intend to stay in Capri 115 again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We are so happy to know that you all had such a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful Beach Front condo and that you so enjoyed the beach and complimentary beach service that is included with your stay! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon here at the beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place!
Janet F. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
I especially like the location of the condo in relation to the beach. Not far to walk. I could have done without all the lizards on the deck! I would not take my young grandchildren to this condo because the deck needs replacing; the posts come off if you push on them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top shelf
James W. from Ashland, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
Exceeded our expectations. Angie was extremely helpful and friendly. Carly was also helpful and all the staff were friendly. The place was nice and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We are so happy to know that you all had such a pleasant experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to know that we were able to offer you helpful assistance. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, and they will be much appreciated! We hope to have you back real soon as our guests at the beach in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary Brent co-renter with Carol Ray commenr
Carol R. from Fort Meyers, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
Have stayed in that unit for several years and the only complaint I have is bedroom carpet is very dirty and we complain about it every year and no on seems to care. Also, the deck is falling apart and you can barely get the gate open and shut because it is so broken. Otherwise we love the he unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are happy to know that you love this condo! Carpets are cleaned regularly in all our vacation homes, but we would have been more than happy to do an additional cleaning for you if you were able to let us know upon your arrival that you found it unsatisfactory. We also hope that you gave us an opportunity to assist you with the gate latch. We are always available and happy to assist our guests in any way possible so that each guest can have a worry free vacation stay. We will look into the issues you've mentioned, thank you. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 yrs and a row and it's always better, never stay anywhere else!
Kirby K. from Paragould, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
Simply put, No one BETTER!?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay, and thank you for your very kind words! We hope to have you back again real soon as our guest here at the Beach in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My little portion of Paradise
Arlene N. from Noblesville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
I have been renting this unit for 10+ years and it is always a pleasure. Private beach, amazing views, clean unit and relaxing atmosphere. It is close to the many restaurants, bars and activities for all ages. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this unit to anyone and will continue to return as long as possible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We are so pleased to know that you all had such a wonderful stay with us this time as well as over the years, and we very much appreciate having you as our guests! We look forward to having you all back real soon as our guests at the beach in beautiful Destin,FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minnesota Snowbird's Winter
A guest from Saint Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in February, 2017
I was at Capri by the Gulf for 4 months - December-March. Management and employees were very good to me. I loved being close to the water and having a balcony.The balcony needs some repair and I would like a screen on the patio door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We were so pleased to have you as our guest here at the beach for 4 months and we're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your kind words and for your feedback as well. We look forward to having you back for another wonderful stay with us here in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keep coming back...
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO - Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016
Capri is my go-to beach rental. Always clean, quiet, and the beach is uncrowded. Friendly staff. I will return again and again, with friends in tow!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We appreciate having you as our guest at the Capri and we're so happy to hear that it is your go to for a beach rental! We look forward to having you and your friends as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Relaxing Adventure in the Sun on the Beach
Nate & Lolita Z. from Upatoi, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
Im a frequent visitor staying at The Capri 115. We just love the facilities, amenities and definitely the deck facing the beach only a first steps away. A great timeout, comforting and relaxing vacation in our busy life

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We truly value having you all stay with us this time and times in the past , and we are so pleased to hear that you all had another great vacation with us! We hope you'll come back soon to the Capri for another great and relaxing adventure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Gulf '16
Elizabeth W. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
We always stay at Capri and again it was exactly what we enjoy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #115. We appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we're delighted to hear that you had another wonderful beach vacation! We look forward to having you all back soon as our guests at the Capri in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Gulf 115
A guest from Carbondale, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
Overall room was ok--deck is in need of serious repair--deck chairs are rusted with one actually broke. Will not stay in 115 again until deck is repaired/upgraded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are so very sorry that the deck was an issue for you. We will look into this matter immediately. Please call us when booking your next beach vacation so that we can share any details on upgrades made for this home, or help you in selecting another vacation home that is perfect for you. Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach access.
A guest from Blue Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
This is my family's fifth stay at Capri, but the first time in Capri 115. I was a bit disappointed in a couple things. 1) dishwasher not working when we arrived, told by a maintenance person after we arrived. After that, I had to call to get a status on when it would be fixed. 2) Bathroom not completely clean. 3) Rusty deck furniture It seems over the past 6 years, the cleanliness has dipped a bit. I was blown away the first few times at how clean everything was, but now, not so much. It was nice to get a bottle of wine upon arrival. Sadly, the wine opener was broken. To top it off, I purchased one and forgot to bring it home. So if you are using a functioning wine opener in Capri 115..... you're welcome! :-) Other than those things, it's a great place to stay. I would come back again, but it may be a couple years. The beach access is the BEST. Walk out, down the steps and there you are! Not overcrowded at all, always a reserved spot to sit! Regardless of the flaws, the property is one-of-a-kind.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we are delighted to hear that you so enjoy the Capri! We apologize for the issues you mentioned and sincerely hope that you gave our onsite office the opportunity to assist you with having Housekeeping come by, as well as we would have been happy to get you a wine opener for the complimentary wine we supplied. At times such things do need replacing and we are always more than happy to do so for our valuable guests. We also apologize for any delay in having the dishwasher repaired. We strive to care for such matters as quickly as possible. Thank you for your feedback as well about the deck furniture. We share such suggestions with the homeowners for when they make updates to their homes. We would be delighted to have you all back as our guests at the Capri, and though it is our goal for every detail to be perfect, we do always encourage our guests to let us know immediately of any issues with their vacation home so that we can remedy them and our guests can have a worry free vacation. Thank you again and we hope to see you all back soon in beautiful Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
John Y. from Coushatta LA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
The condo was very clean and neat. The weather and the water was perfect.Great place to get away and relax

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you all had a great time during your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #115 and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing by the ocean
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
This gated condos are all one story which allows you to park at your front door which eliminates the use of elevators or stairs to reach your room. This is a big plus when it comes to unloading and loading your luggage as well as groceries you normally have to pack down hall ways and into elevators.The rooms are not fancy, but the place is clean, the furniture is fairly new and the beach side view is wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guest at Capri by the Gulf and we're pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Beach! We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of parking at your door, as well as the gorgeous Gulf View! We would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend get-away
A guest from Ellisville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
My husband and I recently spent out anniversary weekend at Capri 115 and it was one we will never forget. The rental was very clean and tastefully furnished. But much more important the location was perfect. The view was fantastic. Situated on the beach, we enjoyed fantastic sunsets, walks on the beach, sand the private deck extending over the dunes. We loved our agent Sharon who was very accommodating and friendly. She directed us to the best eating places for both the tourists and locals. We hope to return in the fall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your anniversary getaway stay at Capri by the Gulf! We would be very happy to welcome you back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 115
A guest from Noblesville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
I have rented this every year for 8-10 years and love it. Always clean, the view is to die for and private. Also the staff is very nice and always with a smile.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We very much appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Capri by the Gulf #115!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private, convenient, and relaxing
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016
The location was easy to find and the corner unit was absolutely perfect for easy beach access and viewing. The room was somewhat dated but totally acceptable. The decking definitely needs replacing as it is splintering and separating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in this beach front condo with the private beach deck. We do share guests' feedback with homeowners so that they can take this into account when updating their homes. Thank you again and we hope to have you back real soon as our guests at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowbird Stay
Joann B. from Miltona, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2016
I stayed here for 3 1/2 months this winter. I've commented before. I will be renting the same unit next winter.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your reviews and we very much appreciate having you as our guests at Capri by the Gulf! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy this beach front condo and we look forward to having you back soon as our guest!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Stay
Joann B. from Miltona, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2016
I have been here since Dec. 1 and will leave on March 15. I liked it well enough to sign up for next year. I really like my deck. As I mentioned in my earlier review, the hard part for me was doing laundry. I am disabled and hauling clothes to another location was difficult.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning! Though the 2 onsite laundry rooms are close and convenient for our guests, we are very sorry to hear that you had difficulty walking over to the laundry room. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Month of 3 1/2
Joann B. from Miltona, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in November, 2015
I am satisfied with my unit--love the sunsets.Staff has been very helpful. My only difficulty is washing clothes because there is no laundry in the unit. But I knew this when I rented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you were able to utilize one of the two laundry rooms onsite. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back as our guests on the Emerald Coast anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place...
Barbara M. from Soddy Daisy, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ...the Condo was very nice...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back as our guests at the Beach anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
Joe & Elaine G. from Orange TX, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
First time staying in this room. Deck need work, living room & kitchen needs painting. Water came out of electrical socket, refrigerator sounded like a briggs and straton lawn more BUT we are not in Destin for the room, we are here for the beach and water!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and we do share our guests' suggestions with our homeowners. We will look into the issues you've mentioned. Thank you and we would love to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 115 Save our 25th Anniversary!!!
GREG R. from Rogers, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
When we arrived in Destin at 8:30 p.m. (after driving 12 long hours), we immediately encountered a problem with the condo I originally booked (through another company), and we could not stay there at all. We just turned around and went to a hotel for the night, where I combed the web until the wee hours, looking for an available condo close to the beach that would accept a 4-night booking for that week. I was still searching until noon, the three of us (my wife, daughter and me) huddled around a table at McDonald's, using their free wi-fi. Call after call, search after search -- no luck. Then one of the folks I called suggested I check out Harmony Beach Vacation Rentals. One last search. There it was. One level. Right on the gulf. Quiet. Reasonable rate. I called, told Ed my plight and asked if 4 nights was OK, even though their policy was 5. He booked it for me then and there, and 30 minutes later, we were on the beach. Trip saved. Anniversary saved. Wife and daughter happy. I will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate your family for your stay in Destin! We appreciate you all staying with us and we look forward to having you back soon as our guests at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 115
Jeremiah B. from Hudson, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Great location, amazing view, loved falling asleep to the sound of ocean! Furniture was nothing fancy, was clean on arrival. Kitchen had small appliances and all dishes. Was able to check in early. The deck desperately needed repair, ended up w/ slivers. Overall great experience and can't wait to come back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back anytime as our guests at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the beach
Jacquelyn S. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. The beach chair company could have left the chairs out until 4pm.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Brenda H. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
The unit was perfect for us. Ground level, patio facing beach and only about 100 ft from beach. The furnishings were outdated and well worn but everything was clean and in working order. There was even a bottle of complimentary wine waiting for us. We locked ourselves out after office hours one day and only waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the rescue. Capri by the Gulf made our stay great. We would book there again and recommend for sure!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location is superb!
Teresa & Greg P. from Cabot, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
We stayed in Capri 115 with the private deck. We had a wonderful stay. The only con is that the condo does need updating- carpet needs to come up in the bedroom and replaced with tile or slate and furniture updated, however,that being said, everything is in working order and it gave us everything we needed to refresh ourselves. Location is the best-right on the beach with beach service- shopping is just a couple of minutes away. All Staff at Harmony were terrific.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We will share your suggestions with the owner, our owners appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to have you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love This Place
Kelli K. from Kenova WV, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great! Ocean Front and very convenient! A little small but happy with our stay. Only bad thing, this place had some bugs outside by front door and a few inside!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT!
Laura A M. from Eustace TX, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Loved our stay; beautiful room and view - family had a wonderful time. We will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise!
Ginna A. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Beach therapy begins the moment you listen to the surf and smell the ocean. The Capri offers a one of a kind experience. The moment you step out of your door and onto the sand you can feel the day-to-day tension leave your body and the relaxation begins. Simply park your car at your door and enjoy the experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties