Capri by the Gulf 101. Complimentary Beach Service Included!

1 br Destin Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $250 per night

$600 - $1,400 per week

$1,000 - $6,100 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The perfect getaway place for a couple wanting some romantic time alone, or a family with small children. Our gated community helps to ensure that the white sandy beaches are not crowded.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
The third trip to Capri
A guest from Grand Bay, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
We enjoyed our trip to the Capri condos, this was our third visit. Wish we could live there. Very close to everything and anything you could want to do in Destin. We will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at the Capri and we appreciate having you all back as return guests to this place you love! We look forward to having you all back for #4, and we hope your next stay with us the best one yet! See you soon in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location in Paradise
A guest from Louisville KY, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2018
The unit was perfect in every way....Iloved the patio set of the 2 high chairs with the table attached. As they were quite comfortable. The furniture in the unit was also comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed beach front location, as well as the condo itself. We hope to be welcoming you back again real soon for another wonderful stay with us here at the beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this place
A guest from Effingham, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2018
Had a wonderful stay. We booked our stay again for next year. Very helpful and has everything you need and right on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to know that you all had a pleasant stay in this beautiful home and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 101
kimsey L. from pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Loved this place. Reminded me of being in (old Destin). It is the ONLY place I know of where the beach is not crowded (non-guest are asked to move) & a umbrella/beach chairs are included. The ONLY hiccup I had was figuring out how to use the thermostat for the brand new HVAC. I WILL BE BACK. -KIMSEY-

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are pleased to know that you so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful beach condo, and that you enjoyed the complimentary beach service, as well as the beach not being crowded. This is a favorite for many of our guests at the Capri. We hope that you were able to contact our onsite office about operating the new hvac. We are always happy to assist our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest here at the Capri in Destin, FL for another wonderful beach vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2018
Excellent stay with my 3 kids. Mostly older couples, couples and one other family with small children. It was very peaceful & quiet and we appreciated that there were no big groups of ?spring breakers?. (Only wish there was a pool but I knew there wasn?t one when I booked) Booking was very easy and so was check-in and check-out. Will absolutely consider staying here again if we are back in Destin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Capri by the Gulf #101. We are delighted to know that you all had a nice family vacation stay in this beautiful condo! It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet found in this gated beach community. We hope to be able to welcome you all back again soon for another vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very poor customer service
Vicki B. from Bloomfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2017
The staff was uninformed and couldn't care less...the 4 people I had encounters with were not helpful at all. The staff seemed to have a scripted answer to repeat and that was all they knew to do. I had trouble with my reservation, trouble getting into my condo, I had trouble making my last payment and was even threatened that my reservation might be cancelled. John and Angie are the only ones that know what is going on at the Capri and the only ones that offered customer service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time staying here
Kaela M. from Red Oak, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
We stayed here a couple of years ago and just couldn't help rebooking. It's an older condo but well maintained and you simply cannot beat the private beach. My main concern with tourist spots is an overcrowded beach but here we get a quieter more enjoyable vacation. Booking is easy, questions are always answered professionally and everyone is super friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review of Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to know that you all had another great stay with us at the Capri and that you so enjoy the beautiful quiet beach! We thank you for your kind words for our team; we strive to offer useful friendly service to our guests and it's great to hear that you all appreciated our efforts! We hope to have you all back again soon as our guests here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 101
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Wonderful! Restful! Beautiful! Convenient!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We appreciate your excellent description of the Capri and we couldn't agree more! We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here at the Capri in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

50th Anniversary
A guest from Bossier City, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
August 5, 50 years ago, my husband and I were married, we spent one week at Capri by the sea which was then a little motel on the beach. It was heaven. We continue to take our two children back there every year until they left home. We have returned many times since that, just the two of us. Our 50th anniversary was spent at Capri about the golf which is virtually the same. I wonderful stay we had! Quiet, beautiful private beach, lovely condo, and accommodating staff. We are going back for my birthday in April !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We are honored to have you and your husband as our guests for your 50th wedding anniversary, and we're so delighted to know that you all spent your honeymoon here over 50 years ago! It is so lovely that you all have been bringing your entire family to the Capri over the years! We love having the both of you returning now for your couple's getaways and we look forward to having you all back again real soon to your little place here on the beach at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever.
Jheri J. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
We could not have asked for a better property for our purposes. It was clean, well maintained, and stocked with everything we could ever need. We will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you all stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are thrilled to know that you all had the best vacation ever and we look forward to having you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location! Would return again!
Brandon P. from Cape Girardeau, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We found our rental to be very clean with modern updates. The beach is just at the end of the small parking lot, so the location is perfect. The beach set-up was great too! We loved our stay, would return again without hesitation, and we highly recommend it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf 101. We are delighted to know that you all had such a wonderful week in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed the beach and the complimentary beach chairs. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Week Away
Lauren B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Capri 101! It is a perfect location, and we really enjoyed the complimentary beach service. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to know that you all had such a wonderful relaxing stay with us, and very glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary beach service! We would love to welcome you all back for another Beach vacation stay in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacacation
James B. from Fayette, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
We had a great experience. I walked in and asked if they had anything available, the lady whowaited on me was very nice, answered all my questions and would not let me rent until I looked at the unit. We were very pleased with the unit, very nice, clean and close to the beach. It was also very quiet. We only stayed 2 days, but would have loved to stay more and plan on returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed this beach condo community! We thank you for stopping in and staying with us, and we welcome you all back anytime as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place and hidden gem of destin
Matt S. from Crow City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
Amazing. We will be back to stay in the future. Please change address. It's Matt s from grove city ohio

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review of Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful time in this beach condo! We have corrected your address, thank you!:) We look forward to having you all back as our guests again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 101
A guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in February, 2017
Wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful beach condo, and we hope to welcome you back soon as our guests at the Beach in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo 101, Snowbirds
A guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2017
Very pleasant, enjoyed our stay very much, will be back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are ecstatic that you all had such a pleasant stay with us in Destin, FL and we very much look forward to having you all back for another stay with us next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay again
Orla S. from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Nice, clean condo. My friend and i stayed. Sofa bed perfect for her. My only complain was the wifi network was down. But overall good experience. Would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are happy to know that you all had a nice stay with us in Destin, FL. We apologize for any difficulty with the wifi and we hope that you gave our onsite office the opportunity to assist you with this. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - great hosts
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Really enjoyed it. Property managers were extremely attentive and responsive to all requests. Was a great pleasure to be a guest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest at Capri by the Gulf in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Annivsary Trip
Shirley T. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
great location, great weather, great price

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are pleased to hear that you all had a great stay with us for your Destin Anniversary Trip! We would be happy to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Janet C. from Sedalia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
It was good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guests at Capri by the Gulf and we are delighted to hear that you had a good vacation stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All you need beach style!
Cindy L. from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a very clean cozy beach get-a-away without the fuss of a highrise condo! Staff at Harmony was great and the complementary wine, popcorn, and beach setup was more than expected. No pool but who needs a pool with the beautiful gulf of Mexico right outside your door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful home, as well as the complimentary items and beach service that came with your stay, and that you so enjoyed Gulf of Mexico being so close to the front door of this home! We would be delighted to have you back soon for another stay with us in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls week of fun in the sun
A guest from Wynne, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016
This property was great. There was a couple of problems but all were handled very quickly. The place was clean and we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're happy that we were able to assist you during your stay with us. We would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Luster vacation
Keshia L. from Rogersville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016
Very quiet, nice, and comfortable place to stay! Loved the reserved beach! The toaster did not work and two power outlets in the bedroom did not work, but we had a womderful stay and will definitely be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #101 and that you enjoyed the private beach! We hope that you were able to let our onsite office know that you needed a new toaster and that you weren't able to work the outlets. We are always available to assist our guests so that guests can completely relax and enjoy their vacation. We would love to have you back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Vacation
Dawn D. from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016
This was the best vacation we had in years!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us! We hope to have you back real soon as our guests at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 101
A guest from Flower Mound, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
Excellent value. Good value. Good location.Clean. Would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fall break
kelly p. from Collierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
It was great! We loved the location! Right on the beach and very quiet!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you had a great Fall Break! We hope to have you back soon as our guests at the Capri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful
A guest from Longwood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
It was a very place to stay and it was on the beach and not ocean view. Very clean and modern. I will stay there again, when I go the Destin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome you back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay! Very nice unit.
Jim B. from Corbin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
First time stay in this complex and unit, but a repeat customer with Harmony. The unit was very, very clean and neat. Although it advertises for 4, it would only be comfortable for 2 adults, and 2 smaller children in my opinion. The 2nd bed is a sleeper sofa, somewhat small. Very roomy shower though! Kitchen is nice, but very basic items stocked. If you cook a lot on trips, you'll need to bring a few things. Very short walk to the beach, and the beach area is very nice. Free beach service is a huge perk. Great location, close to all types of shopping. No pool, but, there's no room for one, but it would be nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Capri and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Bliss at cozy condo.
Jerry S. from Sevierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
Very nice and cozy condo. This must have been at one time a motel that they turned into condo's. Gated entrance, private beach, well maintained and clean. Really loved the place. Where can you grill, walk, sit on a deck overlooking the beach, within steps of the beach. This is a sand dollar that's quite the pleasant surprise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation without the kids
A guest from TYLER, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Overall the rental property was great! We loved having the beach chairs available daily and there was always enough. The only complaint I have is in regards to the bed. It was very loud! You could sit on it and it sounded like plastic rubbing together. Not something you want to hear in the middle of the night as you are rolling over. Other than that, wonderful experience. We will definitely consider booking with Harmony Beach Vacations for next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review and we appreciate your feedback. We would love to have you back as our guests next year! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2015
Ryan O. from owasso, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plan to go back each year to this same spot.
A guest from Omaha, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We were looking for a quiet, clean place to stay. We found it here. The private beach and beach service is something I will always want when we go back. The public beach was so crowded but our roped off section was quiet and very little people. The area was just right. Just a few miles to shopping, restaurants, and move theater. The room was clean, well equipped kitchen, and decorated classy. We were able to function just like it was home. I would highly recommend this property for your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing!
Donna C. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Great staff, good security, quality condo. Cannot wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Jennifer L. from Cape Girardeau, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2015
It was a refreshing and relaxing change from our usual stay in Destin. When we looked out our window, we could see the ocean. The deck was a nice touch as well as the close beach access. The room was very well decorated and nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely try to stay here in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased that you all had a relaxing and refreshing vacation! We look forward to having you back as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2015 vacation
A guest from Desloge, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
It was a wonderful getaway by myself! The condo was perfect, and of course the beach can't be beat, not crowded and I especially enjoy the beach service that comes with the unit. Convenient to everything, but gated and safe. One of my favorite places to vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CAN'T BE BEAT!
A guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Our stay was very short so we did not spend much time shopping; our goal was to get "back to the beach" and we accomplished our goal. The beach itself was very clean and we were very surprised how cool the white sand is compared to the hot tan sand in other areas. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Even though our chairs and umbrella were collected every day at 5:00, we had our camp chairs with us which were more than satisfactory for the remainder of the day. Our unit was exceptional with a view of the water at all times. The unit was just right for 2 people, I think it would have been too crowded for 4 people; just depends on your own perspective. We ate all of our meals but one "in". The only meal we ate out was at Pompano Joes. Fish dinner was very good except mixed vegetables were overcooked. If you are looking for a huge resort, this isn't it, but it is exactly what we were looking for - quiet and right on the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you too for sharing the details you enjoyed about the home for future guests to consider.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation paradise
A guest from Alliance, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
We love the Capri! This is only our second time visiting but we will always return to this location. The property is clean, quiet and close to everything not to mention beachfront.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT place to stay!
Harriett B. from Cartersville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
The Capri is a great place to stay in Destin. My sister and brother-in-law recommended it. It is quiet. The grounds are well maintained, very clean. We stayed in Unit 101. It was spotless, comfortable and had all we needed. There was a private beach area with beach umbrella and chairs included. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri 101 vacation
Wayne A. from Farmington, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
We were very pleased with the entire experience. The rooms were nicely decorated, the weather very good, and the location was near to everything we wanted to do or see. we'll certainly try to come again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We're glad you all had a nice vacation and we do hope you will come back and stay with us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

119 unit totally tiled floor, cold and sandy at all times
Leslie Y. from Vestavia Hills AL, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2014
Disappointed that community deck closed; should have been told this when making reservation. Also, would have stayed longer but pricing not good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate our valued guests such as yourself and we appreciate your feedback. Sorry for one of the decks being closed during your stay and sorry you didn't care for the tile flooring. We do have several condos available that have carpeting if that is your preference, please let us know next time you book. We hope to have you back as our guest soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Getaway
Letha C. from Bryant, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Capri by the Gulf. The location was perfect and the unit was nicely updated. We were impressed with the welcome we received from the management.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guest and we hope to have you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased with Capri by the Gulf
Donald O. from Gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We had a great stay and will definitely return. Loved the easy access to the private beach and the view from our room (Capri 101). Everyone we met, staff and people staying there, were all very friendly. We like it mainly because it was small and not like the mega resorts and also was on one level.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you sharing these great details of what you love about Capri 101, and we agree! We appreciate guests such as yourself and we hope to have you returning soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach!!!
Toni H. from Texarkana, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
My family stayed there for 5 days and nights. We rented on did the smaller apartments. It was small to house 4 people for that long, but it was nice and clean. If we needed anything, the office took care of it. We even checked in at midnight. I loved that it was gated, so I felt comfortable letting my kids walk down to the beach. Most of the guests were older, so we got plenty of rest. We will definitely go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are delighted that you all had such a relaxing and enjoyable Beach Vacation! See You soon back at Capri! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at harmony beach vacations
A guest from Nashville TN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We decided to go to Destin, Florida for our honeymoon & was our first time in the city. Most of the condos we looked at were for large families or multiple families. We wanted something small for the two of us. Our condo through HBV was perfect. The condo was very clean & up to date. The best part was that we could walk right out the door to the private beach with two chairs & an umbrella set up everyday for us. We didn't have to fight traffic or hunt for the perfect spot on the beach. The location seemed perfect as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation!
A guest from Miami OK, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My husband and I rented this condo for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very well put together. The only issue we had was on the day we were leaving, a **** roach the size of a small mouse ran out from underneath the couch. We weren't too bothered because we realize that in a state like Florida, and in a condo where all different people stay, you are bound to have a few critters coming in and out. But at the same time, it would have been better to not see one at all. :) Over all it was a very pleasant trip and we would most likely rent this place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Milan TN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
It was a great place to stay. Good location, safe and your own private beach with 2 chairs. Great view from porch or deck. Not crowded and a great place to relax. This was our 2nd time staying and we will probably continue to stay here in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties