Free Pool Heat Special:5 BR Home with 3 Master Suites in ...

5 br Davenport Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 4

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $160 per night

$875 - $1,120 per week

$3,750 - $4,200 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Free Pool Heat Special:5 BR Home with 3 Master Suites in gated community

ALDER HOUSE is a spectacular 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom vacation home situated in The Shire at West haven gated community in Champions Gate - a peaceful and relaxing gated community just 7 miles from Walt Disney World!

Alder House offers luxury and space, with it's fully air-conditioned, tasteful interior.

The property offers many amenities to help you enjoy your holiday in Florida including:
* Pool and Spa, that is south east facing, overlooking a conservation area for extra poolside privacy. * First floor balcony with relaxing seating and views
* Wireless Broadband and free international and long distance calls
* A Games Room with a pool table, air hockey and foosball
* Large bedrooms, one of which is downstairs.

***(FREE POOL HEAT is offered for your stay during the WINTER MONTHS of November 1-April 30)

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Game Room, Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, Foos Ball Table, 3 TV's
* Geographic: Gated Community
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Towels/Washcloths, Garden Tub, Wi-Fi, Internet Access, Second Master Suite, NOT PET FRIENDLY, 2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Beds
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, Private Pool, Community Clubhouse, Community Pool, Community Fitness Facilities, South-Facing Pool, Screened pool , Patio seating area, Spa, Pool Safety Gate or Alarm, Community Tennis Courts
* Reservations: Free Pool Heat Winter Months

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great Place to Stay!
David V. from Maybee, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017
No problems. The place was clean and as pictured, except it now has nicer bedspreads in the one bedroom and a pond out back! Driveway was tight for three cars. We would stay again, highly recomend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Thank you for staying with us. The pond out back by the home is quite peaceful and tranquil. Please come back and stay with us again. We would love to have you and your family enjoy another great vacation stay with us at Florida Spirit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wasn't what I expected
Irsa N. from Princeton, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
When I first arrived the house was very clean. The rooms were big and spacious. The downside was the third (master bedroom downstairs) had a small 15 in tv. The rooms with the 2 twin beds had no tv at all. Yes this is suppose to be a vacation, but it rained most of the time so we stayed in. The other downside was the hot tub was not working neither was the pool light. I called at least 4 times after hours with no one ever to answer. My experience for the money I paid was not worth it and wouldn't stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
We do apologize about the pool light & spa heat not working we did not know about the problem at the time. We have a live answering service after hours for all guest calls with after hour maintenance staff working. I am really sorry, I do not know why you didn't reach them. We will share your concerns with the property owners about adding a 6th tv to the home and upgrading the smaller one. Thank you again and your opinion is very important and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT FAMILY VACATION (ALDER HOUSE) 5/28/17--6/3/17
James P. from Nauluja, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2017
We attempted to rent a home for a family vacation through Home Away(online) and it was nothing but a nightmare. We rented and had deposits on 3 different homes that were cancelled through a double booking after they received our deposit. So we stumbled on Florida Spirit Vacation Homes(FSVH)on a google search. I contacted FSVH on the phone to search for a home to rent for my family in the Disney Area. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process(everything was straight forward and professional). We decided to stay at the Alder house which was absolutely perfect from the cost to the condition of the home etc. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. The home was absolutely beautiful and exceeded all of our expectations! For our next family vacation we will be sure to book our next trip through Florida Spirit Vacation Homes. Thank You FSVH for following through on all of your promises to make this a great vacation for our family! It is nice to know there are companies out there that care about their customers and follow through on everything from the beginning to end. Thanks For everything FSVH!!! Sincerely,The Porter FamilyNashua NH

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Thanks for staying with us at Alder House, it is a quite lovely home and we are glad you were happy guests. Come back and see us again, we can offer you a returned guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing time!!!
cheyanne b. from west clarksville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017
This house is picture perfect! It was clean! The coffee pot broke and they send someone right over to replace it!! The pool was amazing along with the spa! I would recommend anyone to this house or to book another house with Florida spirit!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Thanks for staying with us we are glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again we can offer you a returned guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orlando Dance Competition
Reviewed by: Tyra A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016
Felt like I was at home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Thanks for staying with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed the home. Please come back to see us so that we can offer you a returned guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Gwen C. from Sylacauga, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
Great accommodations and wonderful experience except for the snakes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
We are so glad you enjoyed the property! We have never seen any snakes though! We assure you this house is safe! Please come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation that went all wrong
Craig C. from Chatham, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2016
I sent a email to you people saying we didn't get to use the house and I'm still getting these reviews helping me relive why I wasn't able to go with my family on vacation. My wife ended up in the hospital for emergency surgery(she's fighting cancer) lost a 40 year old buddy and my dad died suddenly! How do you think my vacation was?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
We are so sorry that you could not come and stay with us. We wish the best to you and your family and if you ever do decide to visit Orlando we can help you find a great home and give you a generous discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orlando Area Family Trip
A guest from BigSandy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
The folks at Florida Spirit are great and we really appreciated their assistance when we had issues with the house throughout our stay. It was disappointing to have problems with the wireless internet. My husband and I spent several hours of our vacation time working to try to get it to work and did what the instruction card told us only to realize we wasted our time because the instructions did not apply to our home. Also, we did not have enough hand towels or wash cloths in the home. I realized after we dealt with the internet that on the back of that instruction card that we were suppose to have 20 bath towels, 10 hand towels and 10 wash cloths. Our home only had 20 bath towels, 7 hand towels and 9 wash cloths which when you have 4 bathrooms, you need more. Besides those issues, we loved the home and had a great family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
We do apologize again for the trouble with the wireless and the instructions we received from the provider. Even though we brought you out a new wireless router the next day we understand your frustration of taking the time your first day trying to use the Wifi. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever
Judith C. from Huntingtown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
We had a great time. The house was everything that was described and shown on internet. The location was great. Close to everything. Very roomey that we were not on top of each other. I would definately recommend this place to others. Having never been to Florida, I was very impressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect!!
kendra l. from miamisburg, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The Alder house is fantastic!! It was very spacious and beautiful. The location was perfect for the Orlando parks and yet tucked in a quiet gated neiborhood. We loved the fact that it has 3 master bedrooms and an open floor plan. Our only complaint would be that the shower curtains had some mold but I'm sure it was just an oversight. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Thanks for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will have a staff member take a look at those shower curtains and get them taken care of right away. We hope to see you in Florida again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice house some killer spiders
Mary A. from Durham, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
the house was nice ,however the carpet going up the stairs where so dirty, the can opener did not work and in the small master bedroom the dresser was missing knops.The pool are was full of black spiders we had to go out a buy spider spray the bugs where bad could not allow grandchildren in the pool area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best decision
Donna V. from Toranto, recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
with 3 generations together renting was the best travel decision. It gave us the freedom to be together and the space to get away.The service was amazing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful spacious home!
A guest from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Nine of us stayed at the Alder House and we still had plenty of room to spread out. The kids loved the game room and the pool (actually, the adults did as well!). Overall, a very nice comfortable stay that was a lot better than a hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Vacation value in the Kissimmee Area
James W. from Briggs, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
My family and extended family stayed at the Alder House which is a 3200 Square foot, 5 BR, 4 bath, mansion with a fully furnished game room in the garage and a heated pool and hot tub. 9 of us ( 6 adults and 3 children) for 7 days and 8 nights for ~$1500.00! A fantastic base of operations for visiting all the area attractions. We spent 4 days at Disney World and 2 days at Sea World.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties