Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision wi...

4 br Davenport Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$76 - $109 per night

$533 - $1,043 per week

$1,796 - $2,675 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Superior category. The villa is situated on a quiet corner lot (with pond view) in the Bridgewater subdivision of Davenport, alongside the Ronald Reagan Park road (Co Rd 54). The location is about 4 miles south from the intersection of the 429 (Toll road) with the Interstate 4 (I4). It is therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus some of the world?s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining nearby. This villa offers free high-speed internet (cable and Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.

The villa has been furnished to a very good standard. When entering the villa you step from the hallway into the spacious family room, with music centre, flat screen TV with digital cable and DVD player. The formal dining area is right next to this family room. On your left hand you will find the well-equipped, semi-open kitchen. Next to the kitchen you will find a breakfast nook. The one downstairs bedroom is found on the right side of the villa, accessible from the hallway. This bedroom has a Queen bed, cable TV and a closet. The bathroom right next to it has a vanity, shower and toilet.

Once upstairs, you will find the second bedroom with 2 Single beds and a closet. Next to this you will find the bathroom with one vanity, shower and toilet. This bathroom is shared with the next bedroom that also has 2 Single beds and a closet, plus cable TV. Last but not least, you will find to the right the Master bedroom with Queen bed, large walk-in closet and the en suite bathroom with dual vanity, large garden tub, walk-in shower and toilet. This room too has cable TV and a 32" flat screen TV.

The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for the few colder days.

The semi-open kitchen is well fitted. It includes a full size oven, countertop microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils ? pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

Near the dining area, through the sliding patio doors, you have access to the inviting pool area, with a great view onto the large pond which is lined with tall trees behind it. Pool deck chairs allow for late night, pool side relaxing. The pool & Spa can be heated separately, which is optional, at an extra cost.

There is also a washing machine and dryer in the villa, which are located in the laundry closet next to the breakfasts area. Iron and ironing board are present too.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Pond view
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Patio, Hot Tub, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Theme Park
 
Property Reviews 
Excellent Vacation Homes lives up to its name!
Lisa B. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
This is our second year renting the same house. As always we received excellent customer service and the house was great. We had a fantastic time! We will always rent from Excellent Vacation Homes - they are the best!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Lisa, always a pleasure having returning guests! Thank you for an excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Kelly B. from Tulsa, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was the first time renting a vacation home And we were very pleased. The only reason it didn't get all 5 stars on all things is that the master bed upstairs was very hard and the pillows were like bags of cement. ( very hard) When we need help a quick phone call and all was solved. Pool was awesome a little cold but nice anyways. Wish I looked over some of the paper work better to have the hot tub water hot. Would have been nice after both days at the parks If we ever visit back in the Orlando area we will rent agian. Thanks for the great stay. Kelly

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Kelly, thank you for an great review. We are happy that you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bridgewater Retreat
A guest from Almere, Flevoland recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
We had a good time at the villa.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Remi, thank you for a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay at this great home and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasant vacation
Meire F. from Santaville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The house was really nice and we had a pleasant stay. Just wasn't clean. We could see clearly the the cleaning job was not done. Just some make up.Tre property managment company was very professional and able to help in case of any problem.About the house just the kitchen could be a little more equiped.Overall we did have a plesant time .Definitly I would recomend and come back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent property, Excellent location
Michael D. from Fareham, Hampshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
We stayed at Bridgewater Retreat in March / April 2014. It was in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, great views of the alligator sunbathing in the lake across from the pool. A great location for the Disney parks too, being approx 10 / 15 mins door to door.The property was in great repair and condition and had everything you needed to feel at home for your stay. Will definitely recommend this to friends and might even make a return visit soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hello Michael, thank you for this excellent review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at this Excellent Vacation Home! Please come back and see us next time you visit Orlando.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bridgewater Retreat in Davenport
Connie D. from Elk River, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Beautiful home! Clean and comfortable and the pool was a perfect temperature every day! The staff we encountered were very friendly. We plan on coming back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Connie, thank you for an excellent review score. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

durty
Stephane T. from Ste-julienne, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
no
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1
Javier L. from Caracas, Distrito Capital recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013
1
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mattresses old. Bed was full size for master bedroom not queen. I
Alicia F. from Loves Park, Illinois does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I got dust, dirt in my mouth over nite due to the ceiling paint falling. Things needed were not all there when we arrived. Someone or some people broke a bottle between cars on the driveway. Out car was all scratched on hood after 2 days there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Alicia, thank you for your review. As you know, we came to the home and spoke with you when called regarding the ceiling in the bedroom and when at the house we agreed that it was not clear where that dust would have come from. We had not heard the comment prior to your stay nor after so until today we still don't know what may have happened. Regarding the broken bottle on the driveway we think it may have fallen out of the recycle bin when picked up by waste management. Not sure how that would affect the hood of your car though and when we were there that car was not available for inspection by us. We hope you filed a police report on the matter as recommended by us. We feel truly sorry about your disappointment but hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time you visit the Central Florida area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation Homes made our vacation the best!
Lisa B. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our AC stopped working during a week of 90 + degree weather. Called Excellent Vacation Homes and left a message. Received a call back within 5 minutes and the repair man was there within the hour. We didn't have to wait for the repair man so we went to the parks. Came home to a COOL house. :) I would definitely rent from Excellent Vacation Homes again!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Lisa, thank you for a great review. Yes, AC's do stop working every now and then, but by shifting gears quickly, we make every effort to repair them the same day. A cool house is important in sunny Florida ;-) Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it
Tariq A. from Alsalaam, Southsurra recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2013
I think is Excellent Vacation Homes is the best place to find the best homes in orlando , if you need anything they will do it for you , this home was perfect , there was a lake next to the house where crocodiles live , It was a wonderful experience for us to see them in there nature live , i love it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Tariq for an excellent review score. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok Place
Philmore R. from Kingston, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
My overall experience was good... Would stay there again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Philmore, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf trip 2013
Allan P. from Warren, Vermont recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Service was second to none. Website was one of the best I've ever pop up ads. Will definitely come back to this area because of the experience we had with booking this house. Kris was very accommodating and the house was perfect for our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Allen, thank you very much for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home with private pool/spa. We look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed it very much
Robert C. from Newport, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The location is excellent for all the Orlando attractions. House was very comfortable and the Pool and Spa were great. I would definitely stay there again. Price was in line with the accommodations and the management company was very responsive and answered all our questions promptly.

Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Robert for an excellent review score. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Wayne W. from Milford, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
House was great. Nice and clean and full furnished. Wish i would have got return email regarding temp of pool it needed heated to enjoy it. I didn't realized it was just screen in thought was glassed in. I would letting people know threw is a grocercy store nerby.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Wayne, thank you for an excellent review. Sorry to hear about the pool heat; for each vacation home featuring a pool heater we ask our guests staying between October 1 and April 1 (recommended season for pool heat) if they would like the pool heated (optional, at an extra charge). This question must have not reached you, for which we do apologize. We are glad that other than this you really enjoyed this wonderful home and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall good
Linda L. from Queensbury, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
The house is in a very nice location across from pond. It could have been cleaner, carpet was very dirty and the fans and vents had huge amounts of dust on them. We noticed that the door seal on bottom of front foor showed a gap allowing bugs in. Other than items mentioned, house was in good shape had all the amenities and was comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Linda, thank you very much for your reviewe and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the house and all its amenities. We have taken your feedback to heart and attended to the ceiling fans (it's amazing how quickly these can collect dust at times; the house went through a thorough deep clean only 1 month prior but depending on use the fans collect new dust quicker than we thought. As the cleaners are not allowed onto a ladder when in the house alone, we have added this item to our frequent technical inspection rounds to make sure they are kept clean. We have also replaced the front door bottom seal; thank you for bringing that to our attention. It was a small gap but indeed big enough for some bugs. rather keep those out ;-). Tha carpet is steam cleaned regularly; the spots you are referring to are really small discolorations from previous treatments on actual stains. So all clean, but discolored. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Luv this house!
Lisa B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Had a great time. House had everything we needed and the pool was very warm. Only gave the home a 4 star for condition because I think bathroom flooring could use replacement (torn on the sides). Thanks for letting us stay in your great house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Lisa, thank you for a great review. Point taken on the bathroom flooring; the owner had already agreed to have this work done, was just a matter of finding the 2-3 days of availability of the house to actually perform the work needed (floor needs to dry afterwards); will be done next week! Thank you again and we would love to see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

things were ok
Robert H. from Bryans Road, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
Property location was good, accommodations were good, cleanliness was below average, roaches showed up, A/C leaked badly in the garage leaving puddles, unpleasant odors were present.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your feedback. We felt sorry that you had to find that roach in the kitchen but do hope you understand that finding a rocach does not necessarily mean the house is not clean. In Florida climate even the cleanest of homes may still show a roach every now and then. The leaking AC was fixed shortly after your departure which took care of the unpleasant smell there too. The AC's drain pipe had simply come loose due to which water dripped onto the supporting cabinet and onto the floor. We sure hope we may welcome you back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our extended stay at the Bridgewater residence.
A guest from Mulberry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2012
The property manager was extremely helpful and very attentive. The home was well equipped with everything you would need in a home away from home. It was so great you almost do not want to leave, or you miss it when you are back home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Jennifer, thank you very much for your kind words. It has been our pleasure. Best of luck with the big project!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Returning to Orlando
Reviewed by: Howard M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2011
My wife and I are both retired and decided to visit Florida once again to see the areas we had not seen when we visited with our children some years ago.We found being located 2 miles or so from the I4 (exit 58)at Davenport south west of Orlando was very convenient for our purpose. Our estate was very quiet and our vacation home was ideal for a relaxing vacation. I feel this property would suit both older visitors and young families as it is within easy reach of the many attractions Orlando has to offer and is easy to find just 30 minutes or so from the airport.I feel the property itself has all that is required to make your stay comfortable whether eating at home with 2 Publix supermarkets for supplies within 2 miles or at a number of good local restaurants within 3 or 4 miles.We very pleased with our location and we would recommend this property to our friends should they want to visit this area of Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Howard, a big THANK YOU for your review and feedback. Glad we were able to have the TV sound fixed through the cable company the very next morning. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties