6 Br Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, directly on...

6 br Cozumel Ocean Front Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  6 / 6

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$579 - $1,398 per night

$4,053 - $9,786 per week

$17,370 - $33,705 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
6 Br Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, directly on the beach !!!!!

Imagine yourself in one of those beachfront villas/ mansions you see built on the sandy beach on the south side of Cozumel; only a 2-minute boat ride away from the most awesome reefs in the world. Well, if you were staying at Villa Dos on Cozumel, you wouldn't be imagining anything.
Guest Book:The place is breathtaking! We stayed at Villa Dos for 7 days during the middle of the summer. The beach right in front of the house was awesome and the tidal pools were great, and so was the saw an eel! We loved the pool, afternoon breezes, and the views and walking on the beach were to die for. We enjoyed margaritas on the outdoor bbq center each night. I also used the internet access to get work done when everyone else was sleeping. This was the first vacation I have ever taken where I felt refreshed and also got enough work done to not be overwhelmed upon returning home. wrote by: anonymous


Villa Dos is located in an exclusive area 9 miles south of town called San Francisco beach. Dive Boat Pick-up, umbrellas, beach floats, kayaks, catamaran sailing, parasailing, and snorkeling gear and snorkel trips are available at nearby beach clubs. You will find the laid back town of San Miguel 15 minutes to the North.
(You can walk for miles on the endless sandy white beach.)
FREE LOCAL CALLS plus FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE US AND CANADA AND FREE HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi INTERNET, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED, MAID SERVICE INCLUDED.
Villa Dos is a 5 -6 bedroom, 7 bath luxury oceanfront villa with... 3 king sized bedrooms and baths + 1 bedroom with 2 queen sized beds and bath, + one bedroom with one queen bed and bath, + and one daybed area with 2 twins which can convert to a king if needed, or just the 2 twin beds plus it has its own bath upstairs on the main level. Villa Dos is for rent to large or small groups... If you don't have a large group, we can actually lower the price and make it affordable for just a couple of people, or a small family to rent; or if you have an even larger group and need additional space we can offer you 2 additional houses.. located side by side next to Villa Dos. Villa Dos is comprised of living/bedroom areas, (some with their own entrances) surrounded by large outdoor areas which can be easily used by a group or family or recommend Villa Dos is very well suited for groups of 12, and there is comfortable sleeping place for 14 guests. Various areas open onto either the oceanfront swimming pool, a lush garden and large patio or a flower-filled tile-covered terrace and of course the sandy beach and the ocean.

Flexible Rate... according to number of guests.
Because of the nature of the furnishings collected by the owners over the years; no children under 10 years old. In order to maintain the villa and keep everything in the best condition, this villa has the owners onsite in addition to two caretakers. If the owners are not present then an English speaking person will be provided to greet you at the villa.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Jack Nicklaus Pro Course-11miles, Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Convenience Store, Medical Services Nearby
* Culture: Lighthouse, Mayan Ruins, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Board Games and Puzzles, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Internet Access (bring laptop), Internet Connection: High Speed, Internet is Wireless or Ethernet, Stereo System, Television, VCR, Wi Fi Hotspot
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Beachfront, Close to Major Dive Sites, Exceptional Sunsets, On A Sandy Beach, Direct Beachfront
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Purified Water Provided, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Beach Towels, Cook Service Available, FREE LONG DISTANCE to US or Can, Hair Dryer, Laundry Service Available, Safe, Smoking on Terraces Only, Telephone
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Volleyball, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deep Sea Fishing, Directly on Sandy Beach, Dive Boat Pick-Up Adjacent Beach, Gas Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Outdoor Shower, Parasailing, Patio, Private Freshwater Swimming Pool, Scuba Diving, Short walk to Restaurants, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Family Vacation
A guest from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Our family (12 people) stayed for a week at Villa Dos in late Feb 2014. Over all the house is beautiful but there were a few flaws. The bedroom below the pool had a very bad musty odor which wouldn't go away. The other two lower bedrooms also had somewhat of that same odor but not as bad. The water pump was so loud in these bedrooms also.The property manager was extremely helpful in places to go, restaurants etc. and our representative from At Home in Cozumel were very responsive with our requests also - thank you!!And our housekeeper and groundskeeper were great - thank you!The location was absolutely beautiful and our trip was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Memorable Holiday Vacation
A guest from New Veron, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
Our family gathered here at Villa Dos for a Christmas holiday traveling from NJ, Dallas-Fort Worth and Denver. Our ten member group ranged in ages from 13 to 67. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Dos and look forward to returning. The gracious, well appointed home was perfect in all aspects. The actual setting on the beach is more beautiful than the pictures. The sunsets are perfect. The common area in the house and the veranda and pool area was perfect for family gatherings while the bedrooms provided places to retreat. The house is fully equipped with everything you need. we'd read a lot about Janie so we were sorry to miss meeting her. However, the owner's caretaker Mark was incredible and welcoming. He arranged scuba/snorkeling trips for us with an outstanding dive master: Hernan. How incredible to just walk down the beach and out on dock to be effortlessly taken out to the most beautiful water in the world. And additionally, Mark is quite an accomplished underwater photographer. Thrilled to be able to take home the underwater pictures of our family! I'd highly recommend booking Mark's chief friend for dinner as well. Also, try out his recommendations on the east side of the island for a totally different experience. Villa Dos exceeded our expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View; Could Use Some Improvement
Jennifer B. from N Richland Hills, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We utilized the meal service plan, and the food and service from Lucy & Norma was fantastic! They were accommodating, on time for every meal and took great care of us. The property location is very nice. The beds weren't very comfortable, and the linens were below average. All of the furniture had slip covers on it, which was uncomfortable. Also, access to the washer and dryer was not permitted, and only after practically begging were we allowed to do a load of laundry. With an 8 day stay and 10 people, we didn't think it was asking too much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this place
LeRae M. from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
There were 9 of us staying at villa dos. The room set up gave each one of us the privacy to feel as of we were not with a big group. Everyone could hang together or have complete privacy in their own quarters. Great home in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

60th Birthday Dive Trip
A guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Place was great. Clean location fantastic. Close pier for diving. Get cooks for breakfast and dinner. Only negative was being rushed out last day. No one told us we had to leave by10am. Chop. Chop. Hurry UpJ
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Cozumel Home
A guest from Rose Bud, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We were extremely happy with the entire process. From talking with Annette (multiple dates!), checking in at the house, staying there, conversations with the owners (great help & tips!),daily maid service not to be beaten, all the way to a great checkout day. So much better than several hotel rooms for our family of 7!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family in Cozumel
Reviewed by: Jim W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had a good experience. Home has way too much furniture but everything worked and Jannie was great. Anything that came up was handled immediately. Beach had rocks so entry was a little rougher. Had to move down a little for easier entry. Kitchen had everything. Plenty of fresh water for every room just in case. Daily maid and outside clean up sure made it a easier trip. We rented vechiles and got around pretty easiely without any problems. Went to the other side of Cozumel to Coconuts for lunch one day and played golf at Cozumel Country Club that was better than expected. Definately enough to do on the island. Yes we shopped at Mega and were back there several times without any issues. Mega makes shopping for yourselves a non issue. Scuba and snorkling and sailing all real close. Some of the bedrooms were pretty dark but the kids loved it allowing them to sleep without any issues. We had full family with 10 adults and one 16 month old. We cooked in 4 of the nights had catereded in from Rock and Java on arrival night that was great and do not forget their desserts are outstanding. We had extras that lasted several days. The carrot cake and brownies were out of this world. We did not do the on site cooking package because we ask each family group to be responsible for dinner one night. One night we had the people from Paradise come in and do massages for everyone. Hated to leave and would stay longer if possible next time. Rented a Hobie Cat one day and did the snorkel sail trip one day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coz Crew 2012
Jenny N. from Roy, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Our group has stayed at the Chango Villa and the Villa Dos for several years now. We all love the location of the villas and the villas themselves. There is never a problem when staying at either of these houses...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It doesn't take long to slip into total relaxation mode.
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
A beautiful view, a great location-private,yet plenty to do nearby. A great place for a family get-together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos
Caroline S. from Potomac, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Beautiful beach, great cooks and house cleaning. The furnishings are showing their age and the kitchen is poorly equipped. But we love Cozumel and the location on San Francisco beach can't be beat. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a Gorgeous Setting
jean c. from Interlochen, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had the most wonderful getaway setting for our family reunion, 40th anniversary celebration, and our daughter's marriage celebration all in one week at this beautiful place. We were greeted by one of the nicest people you'd ever meet, the owner, Janie, and later we met the property manager, Fulvio, who was so helpful in answering our questions.The three people who took care of the house and the grounds were efficient and friendly. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for so many people, and we appreciated having distilled water in each room. We sat with our coffee on Adirondack chairs on the beach every morning, played volleyball before dinner, went snorkeling, and enjoyed Carlos and Charlies Beach Club next door and the little outside bar, where we met many interesting people.Our age range was 24 to 64 years, and there was something for everybody. There was music playing much of the day, but it was not loud. And it was quiet in the evenings.We spent many hours in the swimming pool. A real plus was free wifi and free phone calls to the US.I cannot imagine a nicer place to spend a week with friends and family. We have been to Cozumel 10 times, and stayed in many different places, but this is the best by far.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos
Peter Z. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Very nice property. AC not working in one bedroom which we fortunately ended up not needing. Occasional sewage smell outside the house. Otherwise excellent. THe additional cook service we requested was superb.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marilyn H. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
villa dos was great. our big family enjoyed the house, the beach, the volleyball, everything about it. thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Hideaway
Sabrina R. from Port Naches, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
This was our family vacation... my husband and I took our 5 kids, ages ranged from 13 to 32... Next door was Carlos and Charlies and The Beach Bar where we hung out and had tropical drinks and water activities close by for entertainment... Each morning we were picked up at the pier for days of diving and fishing.. 15 minutes away we were able to drive into town for the local fun, but at our vacation home we were able to tuck away and enjoy the intimacy of being a family with the congestion of other tourist. I would recommend this house, only thing I noticed was the musky smell in the bottom suite due to the proximity to the pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc
Thank you Sabrina! We are so glad you had a good time. We did investigate the musty smell. The room is small and right next to the ocean. If we run the a/c for about two days before arrival then there is no smell. Thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer holidays at the cabin in an exotic locale
Greg B. from Edmundton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2011
I am somewhat biased as I'm accustomed to staying in all inclusives when on winter vacations. This was definitely not an all inclusive. CONS: It's layout was not all that clear in that two rooms were accessible by leaving the building and entering them through side doors. We stayed in the basement and there was a sewage smell that coincided with the sound of rushing water. This happened 3 times during our 2 week stay. There was less than ample warm water for showers. The cooks spoke no english so if you wanted to alter anything it was a struggle.PROS- The food was great but a little salty, the location was ideal and the pool was perfect. The building manager was always available, the beach location was perfect as we had kids and the rocks on the shore impeded them from going to deep into the ocean. All in all a very good vacation although more a summer cabin get away rather than an upscale all inclusive vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little slice of heaven
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
My stay at villa dos was just what the doc ordered. We were there for the ironman race watching a few participants. The property was just perfect. The beach and water was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place.
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Nice infinity edge pool, modern appliances-- even an electric juicer! You need a rent car if you want to go to town a lot, but we cooked bfast and lunch there. Private, but just a two minute walk from a big time bar and public resort with all the water sports. The dive boat will come to the pier three minutes walk from your pool. Great spot for a big family or dive group with six or seven couples. One of the nicer villas at a bargain price! My second trip there, but not my last.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My name is Renee Wright
A guest from Blue River, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
I was very unhappy with our stay. The most annoying thing was that the owner (Janie) lives on the premises. Almost everyday we would find her in one of our bedrooms. She would say she was training the cleaning staff, or we would be out in the pool and she would walk by with her two dogs. We are all in our 50's and 60's, not like we are young adults partying all day and night! The cooking staff were very nice but not true cooks. We were so disappointed in the food. (a scoop of vanilla ice cream for dessert two nights, canned fruit cocktail with cream poured over it, etc) We paid $200 each for this service which comes to $2600. We asked them to make drinks one night, worst margaritas I have ever had. It was evident they had no clue on how to make any drinks. We called the manager and asked if there was any way we could have different cooks. He said no one else was available. Come to find out they were his wife and mother in law!There was no view of the beach from the house or pool area, like the picture showed. The palm trees have grown up and blocked the entire view. Along the driveway it was swamp water, which drained into the beach and ocean. We were all afraid to swim in the ocean since the stream stunk so bad (can't be healthy). The mosquitos were so bad that by about 7pm we had to recruit into the house or we literally would have gotten eaten up by them! There were two bedrooms that were very stale smelling. I felt sorry for the people that had to sleep in them! For paying about $850 a night and another $2600 for food, it was very disappointing! Please sign my name Thank you Renee Wright

Property Manager Response:
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc
Dear Renee,We are very sorry that you mistook Southern hospitality for a bother. You see, David and Janie are from Huntsville, Alabama and have lived at Villa Dos as caretakers of their rental villa since they built it in 2000. It is true they were training a new maid the week you were there, and this requires a lot of personal involvement during the training process. Normally the only people you would see would be the maids. We are deeply sorry this seemed like an intrusion to you; but it is one important part of the process we feel is necessary to provide the great guest care that we have been noted for over the years.You are correct, our cooks are not gourmet trained chefs; all of our cooks are genuine Mexican / Mayan local people, and some of them are family members. We do not bring in outside chefs. We do provide delicious local food just as advertised on our website. I am sorry if you were expecting something more elegant. We feel we charge a fair price ($200 a person, for the week) the cook service almost invariably gets rave reviews; keeping in mind this includes the shopping, the food, cooks, preparation, service, and clean-up. We do not provide any bartender service so I am not surprised that we made a bad Margarita. I know that the cooks and the manager tried to provide these extra services for you because you asked, even though we usually don't provide.Villa Dos is situated on an ecologically protected piece of land that requires special rules of keeping the natural flow of the cenote fresh water in the back of the property and the sea water that flows freely back and forth to the are a vital part of keeping the sea life and coral alive. Many times seafront properties in tropical climates can be humid; that's why all areas of Villa Dos are fully air conditioned, once the a/c is on for about an hour any stuffy smell disappears. Thanks again for writing. David and Janie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great getaway
Billy P. from Midland, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
very nice place to stay. very friendly staff. cook staff was exceptional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 Coz Crew Stay
Jenny N. from Roy, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
We love the Chango and the Dos. There are 26 of us that get together every 2 years and go to Cozumel and stay at these houses. It is a GREAT location with GREAT staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for Groups
alison m. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009
We went to Villa Dos for Ironman Cozumel with a group of 11 people. The house was so spacious we never felt crowded. The cooking staff were so kind and talented. Great food with local flavor. The location is perfect too because you are just next door to San Francisco beach and the local beach side bar /restaurant. The staff at At Home in Cozumel were very helpful with daytrips and answering local questions. The house had wifi and free long distance to the US & Canada. All in all highly reccomended. The one downstairs bedroom does get a bit damp/musty but this didn't compromise our stay in the room in the least.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jill G. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos is a True Vacation
Debbie R. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We have stayed at Villa Dos three times over the past 6 years. We love Cozumel, the people, the island, the food, the diving and Villa Dos. It is a great house on the best beach location in Cozumel. We strongly recommend this home and the staff is great and the owners take great pride in this home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Cozumel and Villa Dos
James B. from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We had a great time and the accomodations were better then expected. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. I also highly recommend the meal plan - every meal was outstanding. We love Cozumel and will return with Villa Dos as our first choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos - Epicurean Adventure in Paradise
Gail L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
Villa Dos is an excellent vacation choice for adults with a relaxed lifestyle. It offers a unique opportunity not available at a resort or all inclusive - the ability to completely immerse in the local culture, food, and of course the tantalizing aquamarine waters just outside your doorstep. Our group of nine adults loved the layout - widely separated bedrooms offer complete privacy, but the central living/dining/media rooms provided a luxurious and comfy spot to gather for meals,surf the net, watch TV. And the meals - spectacular! We had chef Luis for the duration of our stay, and every morning woke to freshly brewed coffee, a hot breakfast and large platters of fresh fruit. Every evening Luis pampered us poolside with appetizers and special cocktails created to enhance the theme of the evening meal. Luis artfully combines fresh ingredients to make Mayan and Yucatan specialties - everything from Snapper Veracruz to a wickedly spicy mole. Every meal was completed with a frozen or flambeed dessert - to die for. Luis you are the greatest!Villa Dos is ideally located - walk five minutues down the beach in one direction to dive and snorkel boats - walk five minutes the other direction for a massage on the beach, parasailing or lunch with your feet in the sand at Carlos and Charlies. Recommended excursions include tours of Tulum and Cozumel Mayan ruins with knowledgeble guides. Also unforgettable -dancing under the stars on Sunday night in the town square with local families - grandmas to babies in strollers - all turn out for this event. Be sure to rent a car to visit the "wild" backside of the island - pounding surf on volcanic rock and huge sweeps of white sand and crashing waves make for memorable photos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

week in paradise
Laurie D. from Bryan, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
We couldn't have been more pleased with the place! The cook was a good decision, and made our stay even better. Will definately be back for more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
Laurie D. from Bryan, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2009
Loved the place. Can't wait to get back! Hiring the cook was an excellent decision!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Preston J. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009
Downstairs room all need thorough cleanin and dehumidifiers
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Danny K. from lONE tREE, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
The pictures and discription of the property are very misleading. The house is poorly designed, the lighting is horrible, like a nursing home. It is advertised like a six bedroom, but its only a four, with two creepy, old basement apartments, and the owners live in the house as well which is not comfortable. The house really is the worst we have ever rented hands down.

Property Manager Response:
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We feel like we are really accurate regarding the exact rooms descriptions and up-to-date photos; the ground floor access bedrooms are liked by many of our guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you again soon. If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us directly; At Home In Cozumel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded all expectations
Reviewed by: Neil W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We used part of the house for a small management meeting. The property was beautiful, including architectural details such as tiling and paint. Many individual rooms with separate entrances allow privacy, but the common space is very suitable for a large group. We will be back with spouses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VILLA DOS
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
PROPERTY COULD USE AN UPGRADE, AS KITCHEN CABINETS NEEDED PAINTING, DISWASHER WAS NOT SECURE TO THE WALL.OWNERS WERE ON SITE AND VERY ACCOMODATING WITH ANY REQUESTS. OVERALL, A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House in a great location!!
A guest from Jersey City, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
All the staff were great and we highly recommend the chef service! What a vacation!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos
Richard B. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2008
I rated the property manager as I did because we did not ever see the property manager. In all fairness that may be because the actual owner of the property lives on site.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Made for a perfect retreat....
Douglas G. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
A group of 9 business oweners chose 700 Villa Dos as our retreat location. The accomodations were perfect. The staff was amazing and everything exceeded our expectations. Meals at the house were better than most meals we ate on other parts of the island. I would reccomend 700 Villa Dos to anyone who wants a hassle free vacation where you want to optimize your free time and enjoy the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Dos - A Wonderful Vacation
A guest from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008
Villa Dos is a beautiful ocean front home on San Francisco beach. The grounds and house are well kept and the pool is great. The beach area is very nice but I would recommend wearing water shoes as it is quite rocky at the shore line. Also if you plan on visiting other areas of the island or shopping downtown much a car is really necessary as it is several miles to town and taxis could get expensive after a while. We took our small children and we all had a wonderful vacation in Cozumel at Villa Dos! I would definately stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

second time at Villa Dos
Brian K. from Carrollton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
This was the second time we stayed at Villa Dos, and it was still great. A couple of suggestions, however:1) Put a switchable light on the grill. Many times, we would grill after dark, and dive flashlights are okay, but sometimes you really need two hands...2) There are only two rooms who have access to the kitchen and living room with keys. The other rooms have a key to the gate padlock, which is good, but the other five rooms are locked out of the kitchen, unless they wake up the people in the two room next to the kitchen. You should provide keys to the other guests so they can get into the kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad to welcome back return guests. And we appreciate your detailed and constructive sugestions. We have passed this along to the owner. Thanks. At Home in Cozumel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Once Again
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
Perfect property for a group that likes to spend time together....that also wants a little privacy. On site staff is incredible and very helpful. Wonderful furniture..inside and out. Can't wait to return to Villa Dos!

Property Manager Response:
Villa Dos is a great house. The wonderful furnishing almost manage to distract our guests from the view. Almost. I know that the staff loves having appreciative guests. Thank you so much for you kind comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunsets at Villa Dos
Marissa F. from Excelsior, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
The home was located on the beach and was so beautiful. The sunsets were amazing.
The location was perfect close to town but yet far enough away that it wasn't crazy with cruise ship traffic. My teeage kids were able to still enjoy themselves at the Wyndum hotel so they were able to join kids their age. We could rent anything from any of the other facilites close to us.
We felt that even though the place was clean and Jenny and David the owners were wonderful and warm and helpful, some of the rooms were a little musty. Also bring bug repellent. There are no seums after the sunset. We loved our cook for the week and the house keeper Rosa was sweet. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The days on the beach and the tidel pools infront of the house was wonderful. We saw crabs, and an eel. What a great week!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marcia M. from Sikeston, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozumel Crew
Jenny N. from Roy, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2008
We rented both the Villa Dos and the Chango Villa. There were 26 of us. The house was in a perfect location and accomodated our group easily. The infinity pool is awesome. Definatly a place I would rent again, in fact we are all planning a trip for 2010 for both houses again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation
A guest from Warda, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007
A lovely home; great location very close to Carlos & Charlie's Beach Club; house staff very helpful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Louis B. from Catspring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big 50
Brian K. from Carrollton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
We loved it so much, that we are renting it this year too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Home in Cozumel
Debbie R. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
This home is truly on the very best beach in Cozumel--San Francisco beach. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished and the owners and the staff are so accomodating. You will come back to this home over and over again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was our family trip and it was great would do it again for sure....
A guest from College Station, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Town and Country, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VACATION IN PARADISE
Jerry B. from Rolling Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2007
OUR GROUP THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR WEEK AT VILLA DOS.
GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH. SEVERAL BAR/RESTAURANTS JUST A SHORT WALK UP THE BEACH.WENT DIVING THREE DAYS AND OUR BOAT FROM ALDORA DIVERS, PICKED US UP, AND DROPPED US BACK, IN FRONT OF OUR CASA. PERFECT WEATHER ALL WEEK. LOVED THE POOL.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it there. We had a great family vacation.
Mary F. M. from Cheyenne, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007
The only problem was that a downstairs bedroom, which should have been one of the nicest, smelled so bad that we couldn't use it. Some sort of sewer problem, I think - perhaps remedied by now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gilbert S. from Londonderry, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007
High winds all week made for tough conditions. Also property manager was not around most of the time. And to top it off, a tractor was working on the lot next door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna M. from Ventnor City, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007
the house was nice, except there was a damp moldy smell in the lower bedrooms.the appliances in the kitchen were just ok.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties