Oaks at Wasatch #7

4 br Cottonwood Heights Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$369 - $519 per night

$2,457 - $3,451 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Oaks at Wasatch #7 is one of the nicest and largest townhomes available at Oaks at Wasatch. With 3200 square feet and two living rooms your group is sure to have ample space to comfortably gather together. Enjoy the outdoor hot tub, 50" plasma TV, Wii gaming system, and more.
Great location between Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, just minutes from Snowbird, Alta, Solitude, and Brighton as well as local favorite restaurants.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Nice property, terrible rental company.
LC from North Carolina,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2013
My sister has written her review below so I will try not to be redundant. Upon checkin we found that the front door had been left wide open. We were pleased with the furnishings as well as the size. No home info had been left including wifi password. The heating system needs to be updated. We decided to wear our coats in the basement and main floor because the heat made the top floor unbearable and windows had to be opened. As mentioned, we began our holiday cooking Wed night to find that the stove/oven would not work. We were up until past 1am trying to resolve this issue including moving an oven over, in our own truck, from a neighboring property. We were promised that we would be compensated for this issue and that the "boss" would call us the next day. No call came. We had to make multiple trips (see other review) carrying our dishes, turkey, sides, drinks, baby items, decorations etc back and forth between the two houses. We waited until Monday to call the company again to discuss the compensation promised to not bother anyone over the holiday weekend. My sister called the office several times but was never allowed to speak with anyone other than the receptionist. She has also emailed the company and received no response except what is posted below. This has been the worst experience with a rental company. To never receive a call back, to be declined the ability to speak with the gentleman who promised we would be compensated, or a leader is unprofessional. They can express sympathy through words in response to this review all they like but I can tell you as the customer, the actions do not match the words. To the owner of this property, your home is lovely but we will never rent it again do to the lack of follow up from your rental company. To potential renters, do not bother renting. Why take your chance renting from a company that is dishonest. Do you really want to give money to a company who will not return your calls when there is an issue?

Property Manager Response:
Terrible? . . .dishonest? After 15 years of ownership and tens of thousands of guests - I guess there is a first for everything.
Frustration and disappointment are certainly acceptable. I personally and professionally regret any unmet expectations. This unfortunate electrical failure prompted responses on Wednesday night at 10:30PM, follow up by on Thursday morning at 10:00am, and electrician restoring power at 2:00pm. Response also included a refund the following Monday. It was not communicated that expectations were still unmet. Once this was communicated another effort was made to resolve the issue and the responsible party appreciated the resolution.
As mentioned, none of this will replace the expected Thanksgiving experience. But neither will this review. Unfortunately, the characterization above is untrue and disappointing.


 
Overall Satisfacation

Broken oven/ stove on Thanksgiving
Sradmall from Pleasant Grove, UT,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2013
We rented this house so that we could use it for Thanksgiving. Wednesday night we noticed the range and oven did not work. They were able to get maintenance out to look at it but was not able to fix it. My husband and family helped him move a stove out of the house, move one from another house only to find out it didn't work so they had to move the original stove back in place. We were offered a home down the street to cook in. We had to move everything back and forth to cook our Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday. Not only that we had three different men coming in and out of the home while we were trying to get everything done and during our family time. We have a baby and had to pack up his stuff so that he could nap at the other house while we were getting ready for dinner. Needless to say this was extremely and frustrating not to mention a huge hassle. The house was nice it's a shame that they don't do a thorough job inspecting the houses before they are rented out.

Property Manager Response:
Ouch. We feel your disappointment, in fact, we share your disappointment. Our standard 45 minute pre-arrival inspection does check the oven, the lights, the hot water, the hot tub, the cable, and all the other amenities of the home. The oven lights did turn on. Then as you mentioned, we did work on it trying different repairs. Finally, our relationships with vendors allowed us to get a very quick response on Thanksgiving Day from an electrician who was able to repair a loose connection in the breaker box. It kills us when this kind of mysterious defect prevents our guests from enjoying their vacation home. And we do everything possible to respond, repair, and refund compensation. We know this will not restore your Thanksgiving experience, but we care deeply and work hard to prevent anything within our control.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome house! Spacious, excellent decor, great for groups
DRF7001 from New York City, New York,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
Had 12 friends here for a ski trip. Really nice decor, not beat up, very clean. House was spacious enough for people could have personal and private space as needed but set up so that everyone to gather and have group dinners and could all comfortably hang out together too. Hot tub was very nice and shuffleboard table in basement was lots of fun. Fireplace worked, wood was supplied. All appliances worked. 3 car garage and short walk to bus stop to ski areas. A few outlets in the kitchen weren't working was our only complaint.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great recommendation! Perfect for our family.
Connie Randall from Bakersfield California,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the house so much. Plenty of room for all of us. Great spaces inside and out. The first impression was fabulous! The park was fun for the grandkids and Smiths grocery store was so handy. Great memories of being together for our daughter's wedding. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect summer meeting place
Tired of hotels traveler from Camas Washington,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time at the condo. It was perfect for our three families. It was great to be able to put babies and little kids to bed, and still be able to associate with the older kids and their parents. The decor was great and the number of bathrooms and bedrooms was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Experience
Jim L from Wash DC,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2012
I have nothing but good things to say about my experience, the service and the home. The house is in great condition, it is as nice as it looks in the pictures, the house was well stocked with towels, dishes, cleaning supplies, etc. We had a family reunion and had a full house. It was the perfect arrangement for 10 people. Beds were comfortable, clean linens... The location is very convenient, Smith's is a few blocks away; easy access to the highway. Access to the house was very easy and we even extended a couple of days. I will definitely do this again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

We're hoping to book this place again next year!
PocketsOfPowPow from DC,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
The house was in perfect condition upon arrival, and had all the amenities that allowed our crew to have an incredible time. The location was perfect for accessing all 4 resorts on the Wasatch, and it was relaxing to come back to a large hot tub after a long day on the slopes. The layout of the main downstairs area was great for large family-style dinners and socializing. We're hoping to book this place again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Sli 2011
LWJ from Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Worked well for 7 men. Could be difficult for more independent men than that, each needing a bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice stay
www.PowSki.com from Montreal, Canada,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
The place was clean, well located but a bit expensive. The offer reduction on UTAH Ski pass. I recommend Utah Vacation Homes for their great services. You pay for what you get!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great for my group!
edr23 from Henderson,NV,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
This house was big enough to house my group of 11 with room to spare. We all enjoyed the amenities, played shuffle board, sat in the hot tub and watched TV from the very comfortable couches. The house was clean and in good condition upon arrival. 3 car garage was big enough to house our 3 SUVs. UVH was great to deal with, and arranged my whole vacation: rental car and lift tickets, too!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comforts, but not of home...
Susan from Chicago,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
The townhouse Watsach #7 was spacious, & well laid out. The furnishings were large and well placed, but the design and construction was both unsophisticated and cheap. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and that mattered most. The kitchen was well equipped for a vacation rental. The bathroom fixtures were flimsy, with poor water pressure in most of the showers. When we had occasion to call the staff for repairs they were immediately responsive. The traffic to Snowbird and Alta was horrific, at times exceeding 90 minutes- in both directions; the eight mile distance was misleading. The surrounding area of the house was unattractive, but convenient to stores unless during rush hour. All in all we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your response and feedback. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed the townhome including the beds.

A 90 minute drive to Alta and Snowbird is highly unusual. Occassionally during the season Little Cottonwood Road is only open to vehicles with four-wheel drive while the roads are cleared of snow. While I'm not 100% certain of this guests circumstances my local experience has been that wait times to access the resort after snow storms can be long if you're not driving a four-wheel drive, however, if you have a four-wheel drive getting to the resort is much quicker.

For our future guests: while this guest was here we replaced the shower heads to provide more water pressure.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great stay! Convenient, clean, nice, roomy...family dream!
Miksadie from Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was nice, clean and well maintained. The location was wonderful and convenient for our needs. It was large to accomodate our daughter's birth family to visit and hang out with us. The jacuzzi was a nice relaxer in the evenings. The park was directly behind the condo and so nice for the kids to play at. The neighborhood was quite and peaceful. The computer was a bit dated and was not real useful. The wireless worked so we made due with our laptop. Other than this minor issue it was fantastic!! We will defnitley choose it again on our next stay in Utah!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Relax, Renew, and Rejoice
Happy Family from Hawaii,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
Our family always enjoys coming to Utah for our church's General Conference, but this time was especially wonderful because we were able to attend with 11 of our family members. Because we had such a large group, it was important to all stay together, yet be comfortable. This house was perfect for that! It was comfortable, tastefully decorated, priced right and the location was beautiful. My only grumble was there was no shower pressure. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comfortable Stay!!!!
John from PA,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2009
We had a very comfortable stay at Oaks #7. Everything was ready when we arrived, and the amenities were just right. The property was large enough to accomadate 9 of us without anyone feel cramped. The nice little park in the back was great. The area was quiet. The directions we were given were very detailed and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family. I would plan to stay here again on our next trip to the area. Thanks again for making us comfortable. John 09/16/2009
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great experience!
nibiru from Ramat Sharon , Israel,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
My family and I had a great time at Wasatch 7. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The furniture and amenities were just as we expected. The team that rented the house to were very helpful andd efficient although we never met them. All in all a wonderful experience and highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Enjoy the Salt Lake City Area
Alaska Girl from Fairbanks, Alaska,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
Our stay at Oaks at Wasatch #7 was incredible. We were very impressed with this property. It far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. It provided comfort and privacy for each of our 12 family members. It is located in a quiet area with a beautiful park off the back yard. The home provided all the essentials and many little extras which added to the luxurious accommodations. I would suggest getting verbal directions because the written ones provided were confusing but we were able to reach the property with no problem once we called for assistance. I would highly recommend the property and plan to return again to vacation with my family.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Could have been Grand!
rick from mendon,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
When we got there, the reservation # to unlock the home did not work. After calling the after hour emergency # and resetting the code twice more we finally got in. I planned on a dinner using the B.Q. Grill, but it was out of propane, and the spare bottle in the garage was also empty. I called the same # for emergencies but no one returned my call. The water in the Hot Tub was very cold, and it never did get over 90 degrees, we couldn't use it the first day because it took so long to heat up. The rest of the home was very nice and we much enjoyed it.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Rick,

Thanks for your feedback. We strive for perfection and will utilize this information to make improvements to Utah Vacation Homes and the services we offer.

It sounds like the hot tub was changed to economy mode. We are in the process of creating an instruction sheet for each home on how to change the hot tub out of economy mode.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Oaks 7
Black Diamond from Whitby, On Canada,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
The condo was comfortable but found the kitchen lacking in quality appliances and supplies. The unit as a whole had cheap furniture that didn't fit the price range of the unit. I believe there are better values available and wouldn't rent this unit again

Property Manager Response:
The furnishings of the home are chosen by the individual owner and are reflected in the photos provided with the listing. As other guest reviews state this is a fabulous property and it has met their expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful Home - Convenient to get to Big & Little Cottonwood re
Scott from Chicago,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
This was our first experience skiing in Utah. This property was convenient to get to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton, and Solitude. A car is recommended since the shuttle stop is probably a 7 - 8 min walk. Or driving to the resorts is 20 - 30 minutes. The house was perfect for a large group. We had 11 people and it was very confortable. Hot tub, couple big screens, and the shuffle board table was a nice touch. Getting to the house from the airport following their directions was confusing. Be sure to get GPS or have detailed maps cause some of the streets aren't labeled well. It's about a $55 cab ride to the airport, so consider that when you're deciding between a cab and car rentals. If you get lift tickets through the resort they may include the shuttle. About 5 minutes away are a couple good restaurants/bars: Hog Wallow (great pizza) & Porcupine. I would definitely recommend Oaks at Wasatch #7 to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place
Gary from Atlanta GA,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
Great place. Very comfortable. More like staying in someone's home then a rental property.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-804-5859

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties