Oaks at Wasatch #2

4 br Cottonwood Heights Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$289 - $359 per night

$1,925 - $2,387 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Prime location for ski or summer vacation. Located between the mouths of Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons at the base of the Wasatch Mountains provides convenient access to the mountains and world-class recreation including skiing, snowboarding, hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, and wild-life viewing.
Oaks at Wasatch #2 offers 2700 square feet of comfortable living space. Features like outdoor hot tub, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, stainless steel barbecue, and vaulted ceilings are sure to make your Utah vacation memorable.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
We had a very good experience
Neal Billman from Boca Grande, Fla,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
The condo was quite nice...we have stayed in fine places in Snowmass and aspen and this was right up there...The people at Utah Vacations were very easy to work with...One day I left a message that we would like some wine glasses...they arrived by the time we returned for the day...Clean, nice hot tub...all 8 of us enjoyed our stay...very close to the slopes !!! Neal Billman Boca Grande, Fla
 
Overall Satisfacation

great location, spacious unit
Jim from Chicago,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
Unit met the needs of our goup. Easy access to Cottonwood canyons and to SLC. Plenty of space. Nothing special inside. A little noisy. Small problems were addressed quickly by Utah vacation Homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice accommodations
Nana from California,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2012
We had just a short, three day stay at this home. It was very comfortable, the location was great, and plenty of room for our group. The basement bedroom was on the cold side, but one phone call to the office brought a space heater to solve the problem. We didn't do any cooking, just had breakfast there, but the large table was great for gathering and gabbing. All in all, we would recommend this unit to others. We have just one question (criticism)...what is with the master bed??? One needs a catapult to get into it!! Not so user-friendly. I
 
Overall Satisfacation

off season experience- spacious but needs some attention
plan09 from ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We were there during the off season and due to our orginal rental on Vrbo being canceled, a long story. The condo is spacious and I would imagine if you were skiing the location is ideal. Issues: -Shower in master not working and the floor of the shower (the floor pan has some problems that should be addressed). We called UVH and they were very nice agreeing to send someone but as we were able to use the hall bath we didn't bother. -Construction on the exterior. We were awaken at 7:30am by workers on the roof. Uvh said they believed the work was to have been completed months ago. The photos I will post clearly show it is a long way from done. Apparently a HOa issue. -The jacuzzi was neither clean or hot. -The master bed was comfortable but required steps to get into (see photo) not ideal if you have to climb over someone to get up at night. -The ice dispenser and water in the fridge door were not working and the kitchen had few glasses. -The unit could use a good cleaning. I understand this is off season but there were cobwebs and crumbs on the cutting board. -Some windows didn't have screens. It suited our purposes, there is a Smith's grocery very near, but I would get assurance if renting again. Contact me with any questions. The area is beautiful. Key code on the door very easy and better than chasing down keys. WiFI worked well.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. The roofing job managed by the HOA, as you mentioned, was a month overdue - we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. They finally finished! We did fix the master shower head. And we apologize for any cobwebs or other issues. We are glad you enjoyed the mattress, Wifi, key code, and location. We hope you come back to ski!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location to the Cottonwoods
JAFERD from pittsburgh,pa,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Comfy accommodations. I've stayed at other units within the Oaks at Wasatch, this is in much better condition. Would definitely return!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome vacation!
Mary H from New York, NY,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
The house was very clean and perfect for our group of 10. Everyone had plenty of room to do what they wanted. The only thing that might need work is the hot tub. It never really got hot, didn't get to use it as I would have liked. The jacuzzi in the master bedroom didn't work either. Loved this location, convenient to every mountain! Would highly recommend and stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

perfect ski location
jim from reno,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Ski vacation with fam and friends and it was perfectly located and everything worked well
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful area, nice floor plan, big enough for extended family!
Khan from Columbus ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
Had a great week. Nice condo, great location. Park nearby, canyon, great romantic restaurant Tuscany, 20 min from salt lake.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Eight Skiers
One-of-Eight from Chicago,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
The staff at Utah Vacation Homes were very accommodating from deciding the right location, picking the lodging that suited our needs, and responding to any requests or questions while we were there. The Hot Tub was maintained on a regular basis by the invisible staff. There wasn't anything more we could have asked for. Location was close to grocery shopping, restaurants, and a more than reasonable drive to skiing all the resorts in the area without staying on the mountain. Condo was clean, plenty of kitchen supplies, towels, etc. The 'Eight Skiers' said thanks and they would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great for People, bad for Vehicles
Andriea from columbia, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
The townhouse was great, roomy, well laid out, nicely decorated. Practically everything we needed, including an iron was supplied in the townhouse. There was plenty of room for eight of us. There were a few small things: when I filled the jacuzzi, it produced a vile oily ring. The hot tub never really got warm. The beds were very, very firm. The ice-maker wasn't working. But overall it suited us. The problem was with the parking. We were warned that it was limited, but the garage was so small that our two mid-sized cars only fit with careful maneuvering, including pulling one vehicle over the steps into the house. We have a lot of friends and family in the area but when they showed up to visit we had no place to send them to park. No guest parking, no distant lot, no two blocks over. Nothing. Two of them only stayed briefly but left to find a tow-truck looming vulture-like over their vehicles. It cost $176 in cash to keep the tow-truck driver from booting the cars. Five minutes later, it would have been $300. I understand that this was not because of Utah vacation Homes policy but because of the developer who crammed too many units in too small of space, the home owners association and the nature of tow-truck operators in the area, but if you drive anything larger than a compact, have more than two vehicles or more than two friends, find someplace else.

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you enjoyed the space, decor, and amenities at Oaks at Wasatch #2, however we apologize you had a bad experience with parking.

While Oaks at Wasatch is most convenient with 2 or fewer vehicles it is possible to have more, but as this guest mentions on-street parking is not available. As you enter the Oaks at Wasatch, turn left and at the end of the street you will find additional parking. It isn't assigned parking and is space available. From there it is a short walk to the condos in Oaks at Wasatch.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Snowbird Rental
Frank Bianco from Briarcliff, New York,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
The location was convenient. The accommodations were properly sized. Having a 2 car garage was a luxury that was appreciated on the snowy days. The couch was extremely comfortable. The issues were the property was not updated. Everything was worn or at the least tired looking. The basement and laundry areas had water pouring in from the roof, there was no heat in the basement and we needed the rooms there. There were very limited cleaning products and essential paper products. There were limited cooking utensils. There was no mud room or a place to take off your shoes in order to keep the floor dry. There was no place to store the skis inside or out. The vacuum was broken (the plug was missing a connector)so we could not clean the place during the week. I would not consider renting that unit again for teh money we paid.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. While these are valid complaints they aren't entirely true or were never reported to us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Unfortunately, in winter climates ice damns (the pretty icicles you see coming off of roofs) form. When it warms up they begin to melt. On rare occasions, when there is drastic changes in temperature, the melt comes into the house rather than staying outside. This is what the guest experienced. Had it been more than dripping, such as gushing or making the home inhabitable we would have relocated the guest. Upon them reporting the problem to us we were able to get the HOA over to fix the problem and within a day the dripping ceased.


As is typical with basements they are colder than other levels of the home, this is due to heat rising. While the basement does have heat it probably wasn't as warm as the guest would have liked. Had we been notified of this we could have space heaters brought to the home to increase their comfort. Another thing many locals do is to close some of the vents on upper levels to force more heat to the basement.


Unfortunately, cooking utensils are broken and go missing. While we try to keep our homes adequately stocked there are times we may miss something. We are always happy to replace missing items when notified.


There is room in the laundry room as well as in the garage for skis.

 
Overall Satisfacation

Needs Some Improvement
J from Omaha, NE,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
This home had a hot tub that did not heat. With multiple phone calls they were able to resolve the problem. It took a few days and the followup was attempted but little follow through. Other issues were that the number of towels was unreasonable. 1.5 per person is not enough when a hot tub is available. Also, there were no extra paper towels and the toilet paper was stocked sparingly. The ice maker in the freezer did not work either. Overall the cleanliness was ok but the fridge could have been cleaner.

Property Manager Response:
We provide 2 towels per advertised maximum occupancy. This guest may have had more people than the maximum occupancy and we do not provide supplies for more than the maximum occupancy.

The hot tub was continually switched into economy mode which happens when buttons are pushed in the right combination. We are now providing instructions in the home of how to place the hot tub in standard mode if this were to happen.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties