Bay Harbor 401 - 4th floor corner condo with free Wifi & ...

3 br Clearwater Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,300 - $2,000 per week

$5,014 - $5,786 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Bay Harbor 401 - 4th floor corner condo with free Wifi & bayfront pool!

Professionally Decorated! Fourth floor, corner condo at Bay Harbor on Clearwater with boat slip! Three bedroom two bath sleeps eight with a king size bed in the bay front master bedroom, a queen size bed in the second bedroom, twin beds in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Fully equipped, spacious kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, ensuite laundry room, four TV's and DVD player. Minutes from Clearwater Pass. Boater?s Paradise... just across the beach from Sand Key Park, convenient to restaurants, shopping and Downtown Clearwater, steps from the Beach, mini golf, parasailing & jet skiing. Free Wireless Internet! 7 night rental minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, On-Site Exercise Room, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, DVD Player, Home Theater, Free Wireless Internet Access, Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: Across The Street From Beach, Exceptional Views, On Clearwater Harbor
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Elevator, Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Fishing, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
CWB-Bay Harbor
A guest from Upper Darby, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great place, great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was fine except the couch was not in good condition,
A guest from West Melton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
The Hess gas station was a little noisey at times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REVIEW
A guest from Fruit Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Arrived at night. All lamps and clocks had been unplugged. Had to move several items of HEAVY furniture to plug them in. Clocks were very complicated to set. Didn't even try to use the alarm function. TV remote in living room was inop. Bought new batteries for it. Still didn't work. Petty issues, but still annoying. Good restaurant across the street at Holiday Inn. Go early to avoid the crowd!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you had those problems when you arrived. We will have clocks and remotes all checked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Left It Cleaner Then When We Arrived
A guest from Hamilton, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We left this Condo/Property cleaner then we arrived so why are we being Charged EXTRA Cleaning Charge, The cleaners should be discusted with them selfs, I would like the property owners go look under the couch in unit #501 at 600 Bayway Blvd and see the mess it has Not be cleaned in 2 years discusting and we are being charged extra BS

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Unfortunately, we get times when we have to add an additional charge to condos. This one was primarily for stained linen. The sheets were stained with blood and the towels were stained with something black. The linen had to be replaced. This guest was traveling 2 other condos in the building and there were pictures provided to them for their records.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Alfred E G. from Miramar, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I had a good experience, except the wireless was not working and was not able to communicate with my office and friends from there. The management office was made aware of it and nothing was done.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We were in touch with the owners IT Manager who was on stand by to help with questions about the wireless. From the sounds of the problem the router was reset by the tenant (Mr. Garcia) which did not return multiple phone calls and messages to his cell phone. Tenant also did not answer the unit phone. We had an answer/solution for this guest within 24 hours. We are sorry we were unable to reach you after several attempts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's a vacation rental, not your poor cousins coming to stay
A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Stayed at this building once before, but not in this unit - avoid #401 at all costs!!! The bedding looked like frat house cast-offs, mat to the patio was a filthy torn off piece of carpet that I wouldn't allow my dog to sit on (if I had one), dishes chipped and the micro-wave handle pulled off on the first use. This condo owner is confused between what might be acceptable to supply to their relatives in a dirty old cabin and what vacation renters should be able to expect at the weekly rate being charged in this property. The management company replaced the rug and two of the badly stained pillows (lice anyone?), but could do nothing about the stained bedding and sunken mattress. The bedspreads resembled those in a roadside Texas motel, and my guests washed the towels BEFORE they used them. Overall, an embarrassment to me as their host. I highly recommend AVOIDING this condo unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The rug was replaced as well as multiple pillows. The plates had a couple of chips on the underside therefore there was not justification to replace the whole set. No chips on the surfaces. A problem with the mattress was never reported. The bedspreads are brand new - less than 3 months old. Housekeeping dropped off new linens. The microwave handle was replaced - the part was already on order. The guests that stayed in the unit seemed happy with the response and what was completed. The guests were also given a late check out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay!
Samer & Misty S. from Layfayette, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
nice condo, good location. Needs new furniture, 2nd and 3rd bedrooms beds were hard as bricks, needs tv's in all bedrooms, promblems with elevator and keys but was taken care of right away when I called waterfront vacation rentals. Read previous reviews about noise from Shephard's across the street was not loud during our stay. If the unit had new furniture and beds,tvs in all bedrooms everything would be great. I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Waterfront Vacation Summer 2012
Neil T. from Bristol, Bristol recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great in most aspects. The only draw back was that the lift was out of order for 3 days and none of the keys supplied opened the stairwell door leaving us stranded on a number of occasions. Otherwise great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
When the elevator broke, we went to the property and installed a lockbox that had a stairwell key in it and notified everyone that it was there
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RUN...RUN AWAY!
A guest from Staten Island, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
HUGE Palmetto bugs EVERYWHERE the mgmt claims the unit is not infested..yet it is, and yes they are giant cockroaches?google it. The bedding was soiled especially the decorative pillows on the beds, who knows what pandemic they may be harboring, every pot and pan in the kitchen is scratched beyond usage, Shepherd?s nightclub never closes so don?t plan on sleeping in the 2 front bedrooms, which I inquired about before my stay, the mgmt assured me this was not the case but they deliberately mislead us, don?t believe a ANYTHING they say, they have an answer and an excuse for everything. For example the AC, there is none in the Master bedroom and you can imagine in the summer in Fl you need it! Well not according to them and the AC repairman who was so obnoxious to me, my fiancé, and my Dad. First of all they don?t tell you this in the listing but you can only put the AC to 72, they should state that outright I would have stayed somewhere else, I didn?t pay almost 4Gs to sleep in an unbearably hot bedroom. Then we were lectured by the mgmt how no one in Fl likes the AC colder than 72, and in 3 yrs they have never had a complaint, really? then why was there the remnants of a huge box for a fan in the master bedroom closet, they were supposedly rectifying this with a portable AC unit as explained by the AC guy, they put a fan in the room instead. The mnmt said they would move us bc we purchased trip insurance, another lie?we were never contacted again or moved. We were also given a dissertation by the AC guy on how no one in Fl uses AC over 72 and that we just like things super cold?sounds like what the mgmt said?hmm coincidence?...I think not.I have pics & video evidence of EVERYTHING, we took video of the condo when we got there & the day we left proving it was in the same condition it was found in, of the bugs all over the place, the fan they put in the master bedroom instead of fixing the AC, the soiled bedding, the noise from the nightclub, the list goes on & o

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The a/c here cannot be turned to less than 72 degrees, the a/c units will freeze up. That is in the literature that is in every unit. The tenants turned the a/c down to 65, and it froze up. The same company who installed the a/c unit went out, said nothing was wrong with the a/c, the tenants wanted it colder than what it can get here, they wanted it to be 65, when it was in the mid 90s with high humidity outside. That can't happen. There has not been one other complaint about it. There is a fan in the bedroom!!! We told them we would move them if their a/c couldn't be fixed, but there was nothing wrong with it as detailed above. We did tell them that they could leave and we would refund their money for the unused time.The unit is sprayed once a month, and there has not been one other complaint about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

superb location
A guest from Aberdare, Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
A beautiful apartment in a superb location just a short stroll from the stunning beach.The apartment was large and well equipt.sitting on the large stunning balcony one morning we were pleasantly suprised to see dolphins swiming in the harbour just yards from where we were sitting "stunning".would definately recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break on the Bay
A guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We really enjoyed our famiy vacation at Bay Harbor during Spring Break. The good news:The condo was beautiful, clean, and the surroundings relatively quiet. The kitchen was adequetely equipped. The realtor checked in with us upon our arrival, which was a nice touch!The bad news:Porch furniture was not in good shape. Our major complaint was that the living room slider came off its track EVERY time anyone used it. There was a lengthly walk to the beach for our young grandchildren. Our family was happy with the condo - enjoyed the pool and the dolphins swimming by the dock!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our week in Florida
A guest from Litchfiield, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The property itself was very well maintained, had a spectacular view, and was close to restaurants and points of interest. However,it was nearly impossible to sleep in the front bedrooms since Shepard's(a night club located directly across the street) played extremely loud music until until 3 a.m. on weekends. It is beyond us why the city would not have a noise restriction after 1 a.m. in such a nice neighborhood. For that reason alone we will not be returning to this location. Also, the outside patio table was so rusty that it was unusable. Lastly, we would recommend that the trundle bed in one of the bedrooms be replaced with something more comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The balcony set was replaced the third week of April 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location Great Value
A guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
The Condo itself was very nice and had all amenities you would need. My biggest complaint would be the very loud Music until 3 and 4 am from an establishment across the street, I believe to be Shepherds. I am shocked that this area would not have a noise ordinance to prevent such disturbance. This music was so loud we could hear word for word the songs. The front bedrooms to the condo were the absolute worse although the master bedroom could hear the music as well. Love Love the location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
We will report this to the city code commission.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View But....
Lynne B. from Union, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
When we walked in the door we could see the view was awesome but the place was filthy. I spent 3 hours cleaning just so we could set our belongins down. The couch had stains all over it and sagged so much it was hard to get comfortable. The carpet was so disgusting that they sent a company to clean it during our stay and there was enough food under the coffee table to feed a small family. The tile floors were covered with dirt and sticky spots just like the counters. The wash machine wasn't working properly so we had to lug our clothes up stairs to get them cleaned. A cleaning crew was sent out to clean the place and we were happy with the rest of stay but would not return. The rental company was great to work with and did their best to rectify the problems we had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The owner has been notified of the issues, and plans to take care of them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Zoltan G. from Croton, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David C. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo
A guest from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Overall we had a very nice time. The condo was beautiful and spacious. Had problems getting the TV to work between the 6 remoted we never did figure it out. Seeing the dolphins right from the balcony was very cool. The elevator was slow and was even out of order at one point although it was repaired quickly. The distance from Pier 60 was a little far to walk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
A guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Other than it being filthy, it is a modern well furnished condo. Our family of 4 had an outstanding time in Clearwater. Close to area attractions and many scenic beaches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Local Renter- Staycation
Terri T. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
This unit was beautiful and spacious. The kids had a blast and the adults had a relaxing and fun time at Shepherds across the street. We will stay again! Also, there is a Hess store right out front. How convenient when we needed forgotten items!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clearwater Beach April 2011
A guest from Martin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
The condo and its location was fabulous. The 4th floor balcony overlooking the docks and boats and dolphins was an added bonus. I'm looking forward to our return and staying at this same place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Property was very nice and good for our needs. Location allowed us to walk to beach, restaurants and mini-golf. Pool was small and weather was cooler than expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Western Springs, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2010
Wi-Fi was not working for the first few days
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lonnie M. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Nice condo. Good amenities and walking distance to most everything. Great view from the balcony. The condo floors were dirty, but other than that everything was as specified. Overall it was a great stay and we would go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The unit was decorated nicely but the noise from across the street at night was very loud. The kitchen needs to update the ute
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
as advertised.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need more time to clean between people
A guest from Avon Lake, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
The floors were very dirty, our feet were a grayish black from walking around. The bedding like blanket, comforters looked and felt as if never washed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties