Winter Rates Reduced 50% Monday-Thursday

3 br Carnelian Bay Lake View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $240 per night

$840 - $1,365 per week

$3,580 - $5,057 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Questions? Contact us at. Attention to detail in every room, this property is sure to please. The entry level has the master bedroom with a king bed, with a patio balcony and filtered lake views. The master shares a bathroom with the second bedroom which has a queen bed. The upstairs living area has a cozy gas fireplace, new furnishings, and includes a queen size futon sofa sleeper and a well appointed recently updated kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances and cabinets. There is another patio balcony with a gas BBQ and more filtered views of the lake. Above the kitchen and living area is a loft with a TV and two twin beds, which is a great place for additional guests to fall asleep while watching TV. The unit also comes with High Speed Internet - Wireless! The condominium complex offers amenities such as a summer pool, two hot tubs, which are available year round, tennis courts and a sauna for each gender. You are going to love this one! Lake Tahoe vacation rentals Pool & spas open all summer. Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1 futon sofa sleeper - living room

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet - Wireless, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: Museums
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Television
* Family: Beach, Miniature Golf, Theme Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful Getaway!
Daniel C. from Alameda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Very nice unit, comfortable, clean and attractive. Located near Northstar, Truckee, Tahoe City. We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2011 visit
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We have stayed in this unit for several years now, and in the Carnelean Bay Condos for longer. This year, we felt that this unit was somewhat in a state of disrepair - most of the sliding closet doors did not work; the door knob from the master bedroom into the master bath was loose and not working (it eventually fell out completely; we could not reach maintenace so put it back together, locked it, and subsequently used only the other door), one of the kitchen chairs was completely broken (not noticable until we attempted to move it), and kitchen cooking utensils seemed more sparse than we remembered from previous visits. The newly added glass double door at front was a nice feature.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carnelian Bay Townhouse
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
The property is clean in general except for some dog or cat hair scattered all over the futon and the floor. It's not really small kids friendly due to the stairs and steep incline of the walkway towards the house. Furnitures and amenities are good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoe
Tom D. from Tolland, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Paso robles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot - Great Condo
Linda W. from Bolgart, West Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Great Condo in good location for your winter activities. We had a wonderful stay in this condo for our first white christmas. There was plenty of space for everyone - two adults and two teenagers, after travelling in hotels for a few weeks. Close to shops, restaurants, and great skiing options. Would love to come back again and will be trying to get this condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location; unit needs work
A guest from Albany, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
the unit appeared to have been renovated badly - for example, there is a hole in the shower
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Paso Robles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissatisfied by lack of customer service
A guest from Palo Alto, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
Blood stains on duvet cover were gross. We were not able to get to the cabin b/c of road closure - when we called to ask about an extension or refund, property manager was very rude. We also had problems with the heating downstairs; again property mgr was very rude. He finally came over with some portable heaters but made several snide comments like "it's really warm in here". well of course it's warm if you're coming in from 20-30 degree weather. I did not appreciate his open condescension which is why I will never recommend this place to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from First Accommodations
We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading 80 degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
Property Manager Response:
Response from First Accommodations
We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
Property Manager Response:
Response from First Accommodations
We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the property, in all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice property
A guest from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
The property was very nice, well maintained and nicely furnished. The reservation and check-in process was also quick and easy.The only minor inconvenience was that the check-out policy required that dishes could not be left in the dishwasher. This means you either have to wait until the dishwasher is done before leaving (10am latest checkout time), or you have to wash and dry breakfast dishes by hand before leaving.Otherwise, no complaints. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful experience
Luis O. from Surco, Lima recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
We live in Peru and every year we travel to California to visit my in-laws. This year we chose Lake Tahoe as our destiny and we were lucky to find this property. The rent was reasonable and the cabin was perfect for us. It was very well kept, beautifully decorated,big enough for 6 people and had everything that was offered. The only suggestion we could make would be about the space in the cabinets. When we got there, the cabinets were full of the owner's food and we did not have enough space to put our own groceries. Apart from that, everything was perfect. We really had a great time. If we have the opportunity, we will go again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for about 10 people
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
We had a great time here. The kitchen was quite large and well equipped, which was great when we got back from the slopes on saturday and had several people helping on the kitchen preparing different dishes. And the living area right next to the open kitchen with the high ceiling was a great complement to keep us all together in one big room having fun and relaxing.There were 3.5 bathrooms, which was a reasonable count. The garage was also spacious enough to fit two big cars, and two more outside.For a group of this size it is one of the best cabins I've been to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from First Accommodations
This review was meant for another property in a different location. The customer stayed in a 4 bedroom 3.5 house instead of this 3 bedroom 2 bathroom townhome. Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amanda W. from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda P. from Miami Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
We've stayed in numerous Carnelean Woods rental units and this one was a great accomodation. A few light bulbs needed relacing and we had to adjust/fix the stopper in the MBR sink on arrival, but everything else was lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron R. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Amy J. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. It was perfect! We will definitely be staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updated and comfortable unit
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We have stayed in a few different CW units and this one was the most tastefully and recently updated of them all. There were a few minor issues with the refrigerator and dishwasher which we let the property manager know about and they were slated to be fixed the day we left, per our request. We enjoyed hiking the Par Course on the property, the view from the balcony was peaceful and beautiful, and the master suite bed was very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
A guest from Eustis, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
Looking forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay in March 2008
A guest from New Braunfels, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2008
The property was nice, older complex but this unit recently renovated and nicely done. View was nice. Wasn't as happy with the location of the hot tub. Couldn't find the Rec Center on Day one, even with the map. No signs on property. And, once found, it's too far away from unit so was inconvenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annie C. from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jerry M. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2007
This rental was one of the best condo rentals I have ever stayed in. Most rental properties have average furnishings and ammenities. This place had nice upgrades and made us feel more like home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties