Fall - Midweek Rates Reduced 25%

3 br Carnelian Bay Condo - Lake nearby


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $225 per night

$685 - $1,350 per week

$2,910 - $4,554 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Questions? Contact us at.

JULY-AUG 2014 (MON - FRI, 8AM-5PM) ? BE AWARE OF POSSIBLE NOISE DISRUPTION DUE TO CONSTRUCTION IN NEIGHBORING CONDOS.

Lovely knotty pine adds to the Tahoe charm of this 2 bedroom with loft property. Beautiful forest views from both the living room and the master bedroom are fundamental to your Tahoe vacation.

In the master bedroom you will find a king-size bed and in the second bedroom is a queen-size bed. In the loft you will find 3 twin beds making it perfect for the kids.

Condominium complex amenities include an Olympic size pool, 2 hot tubs, and a sauna for each gender. Play a game of Eight Ball on the pool table, or enjoy the spacious lodge. Lake Tahoe vacation rentals Pool & spas open all summer. Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Miniature Golf
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Great little condo!
Katie L. from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
This is a nicely kept condo with all the usual amenities. Could use another sofa in the living room, but we made do with dining chairs. Very pleasant stay...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carnelian Woods Weekend
A guest from Murphys, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
All in all, an excellent choice for a group of seven. Close to everything ... most especially to the family memorial we were all attending at King's Beach. Short walk to pool and rec hall. Only a couple of "issues" .. first, only one dish towel (seems silly I know but they are needed when groups are eating all day!); the upstairs was very warm and it was hard for kids to sleep - would recommend a large box fan for that area; and the checkout at ten a.m. on a Sunday is a bit much - would definitely have appreciated more time to clean and perhaps relax with the family after such an emotional ordeal. Just some thoughts. We all felt pretty rushed (people in all condos around us had same criticism). We were made aware of ongoing construction ... perhaps some arrangement should have been made to erect lights for safety ... the outdoor lighting at condo didn't function. Yes, we had flashlights but not always "on" the person dashing to the car. Construction workers were very polite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfied
priscilla q. from san mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
highly recommended, and would consider renting again...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor Problems in unit #30
Andrey V. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
The vent in master bedroom was not working properly, (no warm air coming out when the heater was on)There was no hot water in the sink in downstairs bedroom.Also, it would be helpful if there was a sign next to the fireplace warning users to check if chimney damper is open before starting a fire.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place for families
A guest from Mount Hermon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We loved being able to spread out, each have a bed (no kids sleeping on the floor) and have the space needed to cook and serve meals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from DISCOVERY BAY, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

winnte vacation
A guest from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Down stairs bedrooms were too cold. upstairs toilet was not working. there were not enough towels, the BBQ had not been cleaned. we were not able to use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from First Accommodations
When we inspected the property, the heat seemed to be working fine and there were enough towels per maximum occupancy. The toilet required a minor adjustment, but we could not determine whether the BBQ was missed during the cleaning as it was dirty when we inspected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wauwatosa, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Parking was a challenge in terms of only a few spaces and barely plowed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay was fine ..... but..... The heading system wasn't adequate to head the downstaris Master bedroom or the down stairs gue
A guest from Kingston, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
storm door had a glass pane missing so it wasn't of any benefit. The recreation facility was terrific ...new ...modern. clean etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt like home.
william p. from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
A good place to stay away from the large crowds. Good maintenance and well-stocked kitchen, like home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LOS ANGELES, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Tahoe Property!
Toni M. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Very clean, nice appliances, very well layed out. Would be nice to have a TV in the "kids area" upstairs. Need separate phone number for emergency property manager contact. Would definitely recommend and use again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Weekend
Celine A. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
My friends and I (we were 7) stayed there for the Christmas weekend and we really enjoyed every part of it.From the closeness to Alpine to go skiing to the proximity of Tahoe City to take a walk along the lake.I've experienced it in summer time and winter time and I will certainly come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable!
A guest from Santa Paula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
We had a great time. It was so helpful to have all the necessities on hand. I didn't have to worry about packing every little item. People there are extremely friendly. Even my 11 year old noticed. We had originally thought about a cabin at the edge of the lake but had to cut our budget. Will definitely go back and reconsider. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Pacifica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
need to replace carpets and update bathrooms and kitchen for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Great location and nice setting. The only negative we had was finding a whole load of sheets (4 sets mind you!) in the dryer, not yet completely dry. Don't know how they could have gotten 4 sets clean in those tiny washer and dryers but I ended up drying and folding them.. not what I'd planned to do on vacation. Hope the cleaning crew does better next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cheri H. from Pacifica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Wish we had more info on places to eat in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kimberly B. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
Not enough toilet paper and the couch was uncomfortably due to its age. The updates in the kitchen were nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TRENT FROM FIRST ACCOMMODTIONS WAS GREAT AND GOOD TO WORK WITH, AS ALWAYS.
ROBERT H. from EL GRANADA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim H. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo at Tahoe
Patricia M. from Adamstown, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
We had a great stay at the condo at Carnelian Woods. Plenty of room,everything we needed was supplied and the condo was very clean and comfortable.Condo was in a convenient location, short drive to both Tahoe City and Kings Beach and we found it a good base for skiing at Squaw Valley, Northstar and Alpine Meadows. Tahoe area is absolutely beautiful, great skiing! We really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
PETER D. from Rohnert Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very nice condo...would definitely recommend
Kyle K. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
This condo was great for our ski group. We really liked it. There was plenty of room, and the place was really nice and neatly done. Another "cumfy" chair would have been nice, but we made do. The only complaint was that we didn't always have a parking spot in the parking lot assigned to our condo. I guess no one checks the passes. We also really liked the hot tub, even though we had to drive to in in the winter. Overall, though, we would recommend it, and we would consider it for ourselves if we ever went back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
We really liked the condo we stayed in while skiing in Lake Tahoe. A few improvements would really make it a great place to go. First, I think that the amount of cleaning required before departing should definitely be cut down considering you're already paying a cleaning fee to stay and check-out is 11 am. For example, I have stayed in many vacation rentals and have never had to clean out the fireplace and put all of the dishes away before departing. These things are especially imposing because of the early check-out time. Second, the seating in the living room was uncomfortable. Since the place I stayed had three bedrooms, we had 6 people staying for the weekend with only one small couch and a chair. Hanging out all night by the fire was not very comfortable and a little too cozy. Other than those issues, our stay was enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property was very clean and ina wonderful location.
Dharmendra S. from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from new city, n.y. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
it would be nicer to have an upgraded TV in living room and one in the master bedroom.otherwise everything was great! THANK YOU!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bats in the Rafters
A guest from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
We liked the condo - however the TWO bats who were in the rafters on two different nights were VERY disconcerting to all of us.

Property Manager Response:
We found a window that was left open from the customer in the upstairs loft; this is where the bats entered. We immediately had the bats removed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time and appreciated the chance to rent this condo. Thank you!
Terry B. from Mount Hermon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008
The fans in the bathrooms did not seem to work. The manager of the condos tried to rent us the use of the patio for $100, when other tenants got it for free. Other than that, all was great.

Property Manager Response:
The homeowner's association has a commercial kitchen and patio next to the pool for rent. The use of this is not free to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satiisfactory
Ohannes S. from La Cresenta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
we were very satisfied house was clean bathroom little outdated, but location very very beautiful. close to the lake and to restuarant. Pool was clean, didn't had the chance to use the Tennis court hopfully in the near future will use it. I strongly recomand it to friends and family. p.s. we will be there next week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Piedmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties