2br, 2ba Beach Front Vacation Rental in Carlsbad, Ca

2 br Carlsbad Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$248 - $1,191 per night

$1,953 - $5,369 per week

$12,540 - $23,066 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful and charming 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation rental has just been completely remodeled with travertine floors throughout and sits directly on the beach. Enjoy the beach right outside of your front door. Beautiful granite kitchen with all new stainless appliances including stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Oceanfront patio sits right off of the living room with a private spa. Wireless internet, flatscreen tv, dvd player, and all other amenties are included!

This home is located in the adorable coastal town of Carlsbad, where wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round make for the perfect vacation spot. Located less than a block from Downtown Carlsbad, you can stroll from the home to the many boutique shops, cafes and restaurants without ever having to get into a car. The Village of Carlsbad boasts spots for wine-tasting, adorable local coffee shops, and quaint bookstores. When it is time for a meal, there are plenty dining options to choose from. Try the popular Las Olas for Mexican cuisine, or a breakfast on the patio of The Daily News Cafe. Many guests choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental, enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water. You'll feel relaxed and recharged!

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Scenic Beach Front Condo 1029

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Ice Maker, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Washer & Dryer
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Patio
* Rental Fees: $150 Turnover Fee, $50 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Spices
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Fabulous Beach House Vacation
Elaine G. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Yes, Yes, Yes...This beach house was perfect for our vacation with 2 grandsons. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants easy access to a beautiful, clean, sandy beach. The house is small but well-equipped and very clean. This unit has a partially blocked view of the beach due to the gazebo below. I would recommend to management to put some of the 'high' beach chairs on this level to provide more visibility. All in all...a great week and I would recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Carlsbad Rental
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great location. Clean. Everything we could want!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location
JOHN A. from HENDERSON, NEVADA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad oceanfront dream vacation
John A. from Rancho Mirage, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Other than a hiccup upon arrival of not being able to find the front door, we had a truly wonderful stay. Location, amenities, service, cleanliness, view were all amazing. The iPad app makes it a breeze. Need to update arrival info with better descriptions and place a unit number on the door but otherwise spectacular. Second time using these folks and I have never been disappointed. Highly recommended. I will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

carlsbad vacation
A guest from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The location is perfect. The condo was small but had everything we needed. The issue was with the upstairs unit was very loud. It sounded like elephants stomping. The other issue is that the patio of the other unit is right outside the window of the bedroom. If people are out it sounds like they are sleeping in bed next to you. We had to change rooms with our kids because of the noise and then we were up for 3 nights.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Property
Reviewed by: Paola P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this property. This two bedroom unit was very comfortable, very clean and with a phenomenal view of the ocean. The attractive patio is steps away from the sandy beach. Restaurants and shops are just a short walk away. The property management company was very professional, courteous and readily available. We plan to return soon for another vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than cruising!
A guest from CHeyenne, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We loved our week in the vacation rental and thought it better than cruising as we got the ocean, could walk to restaurants and shopping and when mood hit us we could take the car and explore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Nancy B. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013
Relaxing time at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect to Rest, Relax, & Renew
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
This is our 10th year vacationing in Carlsbad Village, but the first time in a Beach House! The close proximity to the beach was so convenient as we spent every day but one on the sand. It was so easy to bring lunch or drinks down. Also, we love being in the village - with all the great food, shops, and Wed farmer's market in walking distance!We had 3 issues which were not that big of a deal as we made it work 1.) the angle of the shower head in the master bath did not fit that small shower since when it was fully turned on, the bathroom would flood and if it was at low pressure, it never would get very warm. We used the other bathroom shower or the outdoor shower with a bathing suit of course. 2.) On our last day someone moved in to the unit right above us and the sound of their footsteps and kids running echoed in our unit, plus their hot-tub patio is right outside our master bedroom window and they were out there at 11:30pm which woke us up. That unit was vacant for most of our trip which was nice for us, but not good for the owners I am sure. 3.) the gazebo on the deck for the top unit blocked half of unit C's view and we never saw it used since that unit has the roof-top deck and we saw them use that deck - so not sure why that gazebo is needed. But the view we did have was still amazing and loved our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
Stacey O. from Cypress, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The location wqas amazing and beuatiful. The Condo was clean and very centrally located. Anyone staying here could not be disappointed. Too bad we had to go back tom reality. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Convenience
Kyle K. from Edmon, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This is a great convenient location on the beach in Carlsbad. The patio hot tub was a hit for the kids after a cool swim in the ocean. Fall weather best since it is not air conditioned, but was quite pleasant open windows and fans. BF staff is great and very accommodating, but parking is dicey with a small garage and neighboring cars. Walking distance to the village, highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Dai and I had an amazing honeymoon here at the beach house. Everything was amazing and very satisfying. The mood, the location and everything else was perfect. It was a beutiful dream came thru for both of us
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend in Carlsbad
Mike R. from Chula Vista, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The smokers upstairs created an unpleasant experience due to smoke drifting in forcing us to close windows several times each day. Their cigarette butts also ended up in the patio. The smoking policy needs to be updated to say "no smoking on the property". This bed in the master room was extremely worn (sagging) and needs to be replaced. The price of the stay was not cheap and the worn out mattress was not commensurate with the location or price. The visitor/guest book needs to be updated with the correct wifi information and also needs to describe places of interest in the town where we stayed (Carlsbad). The inaccurate wifi information required a phone call to management and the other information targeted Cities that were not Carlsbad. The village in Carlsbad is fantastic and the beach is fantastic also. If the above detailed issues are addressed; I would not hesitate to revisit or recommend the stay to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad review
A guest from albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Great location. Cozy but worth the view. Right on the beach. Only problem was the bed in the room behind the kitchen was very uncomfortable on the far side (as if someone had spent way too much time in one spot) so could not sleep there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

title
Jason F. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous
john f. from Yuma, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The best s.d experience ever. Parked our car when we got there. Never moved it till we left. Walked everywhere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time in Carlsbad
Rafael O. from Centro Veracruz, Ver recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
All the arrangements were really easy to make and We found the property in oustanding condition. We were 26 people in 2 units and were extremely confortable. There was a bed for each of us and every bedroom has a complete bathroom. Parking was easy too. Carlsbad village is lovely and there are many attractions nearby. Would definitely stay again. Thumbs up for Beachfront.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!
A guest from Las Vegas, NV. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We loved every bit of it, could not figure out DVD but otherwise very satisfied!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad vs San Diego condo
A guest from Fanwood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This was a gorgeous little condo with spectacular views and plenty of top-notch amenities. My only advice would be for first-time visitors to San Diego---it's a long drive on an often congested highway to go back and forth to the city every day (35 miles). Staying further south, closer to San Diego would have been much more convenient for all the things we wanted to see. Guess we'll just have to come back! ; - )
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View, Tiny Space
Diane D. from Ingram, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
First I would like to say the place was very clean and all appliances worked, and who can argue with the ocean view...spectacular. The bed was comfortable and closet nice and large.The App for Beachfront is/was useless. Sorry I downloaded it and deleted it as soon as I left. The linens smelled stale. There is virtually no place to eat a meal as the bar area is too narrow and small. There is no bathtub and my friend really missed also took a long time to get hot water. The living area is very small. Glad we spent most of our time away.Exterior: Very irritating as we were in C and had to lug heavy luggage and groceries down 3 levels of stairs. Parking is horrible,crowded along the street and garage door entrance is super narrow. The patio is not well designed. The placement of the table and spa is poor and should be reversed. That Gazebo needs to go. Totally blocks 1/4 of a grand view.On our last night there we walked to Carlsbad for dinner and when we returned at dark the gate was locked and the gate code failed after 3 tries. Luckily the other side gate was open or we would of had to stay in the car! Absolutely not acceptable. I think the people who came in late that afternoon locked everything, but why didn't the gate code work? Next time I will look for something a little more spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Diane, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay wasn't everything you hoped it would be. The app is a new thing for Beachfront Only, and it will be a continual process of trying to make it better for our guests. It is really meant so that you have all the property information and codes at your fingertips rather than a booklet inside the house. If you were locked out of the gate, we hope that you would call us on one of the numbers provided and we would have been able to help you out right away. We have an emergency line that is available after 9pm for things like lockout. As far as the space, it is smaller, but we feel it is represented well in the photos. We do not advertise it with a kitchen table. That is also why we only advertise it for 4 guests. Parking used to be street only and the owners just recently assigned one of the garage spaces to C, so we definitely thought this would be a bonus to the property, not having to use street only parking. We have received other comments that the gazebo blocks the view. We will review those and decide what action is best to take.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Break 2012
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The view is outstanding. The unit is cozy and nicely furnished. As mentioned by others the gazebo on the adjoining deck blocks a portion of your view. Removing it would enhance the view tremendously.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small Detail
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't thank the management enough for relocating us here after our experience with thoughtless smokers in another location. Our only complaints were that the ice maker in the frig was broken necessitating purchasing ice by the bag and that we had to spray for ants in the kitchen regularly. Considering the quality of the kitchen equipment and everything else in the rental, I was surprised that the bed linens were not of higher quality. I would recommend taking your own if you rent from BeachFront Only. The first location we were in, especially, had very cheap and very OLD bed linens. Had we stayed there, I would have gone out and bought new sheets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Donna, thank you for your feedback. We do not advertise ice-makers in any of our units because these do break down often. Rather, we provide ice-trays as an alternative. Ants are definitely a seasonal thing in southern california. We apoligize that you experienced this. Our operations team can be called at any time if this is ever an issue again, and they will come in and spray, or do what they can to get rid of them. Regarding the bed linens, we actually have never had any complaints. We use premium hotel grade linens in almost all of our rentals. We are sorry that you felt this way. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Location Location
A guest from PHOENIX, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
Great little place on the beach. Walking distance to almost everything you need. Great ocean views and a fun beach to play on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Property
A guest from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
This is the third time we stayed at this property. It will not be the last. Beachfront Only is a GREAT company to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week getaway!
Bill F. from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Overall, very pleased with our rental. Management comoany could have been more responsive. For example, when we called to see if the unit was ready around 2:30 so we could start moving in for our week long stay, I was told someone would call me back. They never did. Don't like their policy of charging an extra $50 per bedroom if you go in early. Even top hotels will let you in if room is ready! Beds had really thick comforters on and no options of lighter blankets. It was hotter than normal however. Beach was great. Location was great. I would go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Bill: thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry you did not receive a callback re: check-in time. Please know that the level of preparation required for our homes cannot be compared to that of preparing a hotel room, and for this reason, we must assess a fee for early check-ins, to ensure that you ultimately receive top quality on the rental. The fee goes directly to cover staffing costs for increasing housekeeping staff and making sure the unit can be ready for an early check-in. We appreciate your understanding and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, memorable experience
Robyn C. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
My husband, 21-month-old son and I had a great time at this condo. The location was ideal, and we loved being just steps from the ocean, with a shower outside our back door to rinse off the sand after every beach romp! Considering the price of the stay, we would have liked the king-sized bed to be in better condition: One side has a severe dip, as if a very heavy person had slept there night after night. However, the other, smaller bed was very comfortable. Also, the placement of another unit's hot tub directly outside of the north bedroom was not ideal. The people in that tub were so loud one night that we had to move our son to the room with the king-sized bed so he could get some sleep. We felt a bit cramped in the smaller bed. Also, the outside shower should have had a bit more pressure. Additionally, occasionally during our stay, I would catch the scent of something that smelled of human waste. The smell only lasted briefly; I always smelled it as I was walking past the south bathroom (I have a very sensitive nose). However, the maids appeared to do a very good, thorough job of cleaning the property. Overall, we had a great time and are considering renting the condo again sometime in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Robyn: thank you for your feedback. We will replace the mattress. The patio for the upper unit will be moving down to the gazebo area, and thus the spa in front will not longer be used by that unit. We will investigate the smell to ensure there are no plumbing issues at the unit. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July-Carlsbad
Shannon S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We love this rental/location. it can't be beat! I just wish it was "our secret" so we didn't have to share!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach front property
A guest from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
Great location and very professional management. Best I've ever experienced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place 4 beach
A guest from apache jct., az. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Real nice relaxing time. Just poor parking. No desinated spot to park foor place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi April: thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business! We now have an assigned parking space for 3015C Ocean St and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing vacation!
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
A perfect vacation destination...will definitely do this again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderul place to stay
Kathy S. from Cross Roads, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This was the first time i ever rented a place on the beach and I was not disappointed. Everything was so clean and the manager's were so helpful. This unit does not have a parking space but they allowed to park by the garage for a couple days which was wonderful. The view and location is outstanding. The only negative is that crazy pavillon that blocks your view to one side. Why they don't tear that down and put up an umbrella makes no sense. It is a mismatch there. I would love to have an outside fire pit. WE had an absolute blast and can't wait to rent from beachfront again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Kathy: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Our renters at 3015A Ocean St really love the Gazebo, so it has been a decision the owners have struggled with---whether to remove the Gazebo and replace with umbrellas or keep the Gazebo at the rental. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Nikki H. from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great location, in Carlsbad Village, can walk everywhere. Very clean, small but very nice and clean. Will stay again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Bakersfield, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We had a wonderful time in this condo. The condo was beautiful inside and out. We will definitely want to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad mini vacation
A guest from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Always a pleasure to stay in any Beachfront Only rental. Very professional and friendly staff in all areas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation Location
Rick C. from Turlock, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We really enjoyed our vacation rental in Carlsbad. Everything was perfect!!The property was very well maintained, fully loaded, and in a perfect location! We had a chance to visit other vacation properties in our location while we were there, and we found that ours was one of the best in the neighborhood. It exceeded our expectations! Outside we had a private deck area with our own spa, shower, patio table, barbeque, and lounge chairs directly in front of the ocean! It was amazing. Inside, we had everything we needed and more. Ocean view from every room, granite counter tops, new modern appliances & cookware, ice maker, flatscreen HD TV, gas fireplace, first class washer & dryer, 2 perfect size bedrooms both with awesome private bathrooms, & walk in closets. This place was all inclusive, lacking nothing!! Big thanks to Beachfront Properties for making our family vacation a special one. We will definately look forward to doing it again. One suggestion that we have that would make this location even more perfect would be to remove the Gazeebo on the ground level because it obstructs the ocean view from the deck of unit C a little. Thanks again Beachfront!! We will be recommending this property to our friends and family, and we look forward to staying at one of your properties in the future. We're hoping you have properties in Hawaii for next year!! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the suggestion. We will definitely consider this. It does provide shade for the unit it belongs to, and if that was not there we would put up a few umbrellas. Thank you for your feeback. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right on the BEach
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Was very nice to have beach access right outside of our patio.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Beach Access
Steve G. from Cedar park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Great Location. My wife and kids (4 of us, 2 elementary age kids) had a great time. Walking distance to surf rentals, restaurants, bike rentals, coffee shop, etc. Great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Ocean Getaway
John F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The location could not be better; great beach and right in the heart of Carlsbad. No need to drive anywhere: good restaurants and shops all within a few blocks. Dog loved the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation!
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it!
Shannon S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Great location. Great beach. Wish we could live there!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Rental!
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
The property lived up to it's billing as it was very clean and had a great location. Easy access to the beach and downtown Carlsbad.I would highly recommend this rental. The only suggestion I would have is for management to consider removing the gazebo from the lower patio and replacing it with an umbrella. The gazebo offers little to no shade for most of the day for visitors on the lower patio and it significantly detracts form the ocean view of this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovin Carlsbad!
Kim K. from Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
We loved the location and the house especially the view of the dolphins from the patio! The hot tub came in so handy with the colder weather. Only negative, the bedding was stained....and the stairs to the beach from our unit were taken down the last day and 1/2 so we had to walk to public access. Not a big deal but we weren't given notice until I got home there was a message on the home phone which we didn't get. All in all loved it and would come back again and again!!! thanx you Beach Front Rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Kim: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. The bedding has been updated. And, as for the staircase maintenance, we are sorry this impacted your visit, but we are most grateful for your patience and flexibility while we completed necessary repairs. We have installed a brand new cement staircase to walk onto the beach from the rental (in replacement of the old wooden staircase), and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TOURING THE BUSY AMUSEMENT PARKS AND ATTRACTIONS AND WANT A BEAUTIFUL, QUIET, OCEAN FRONT HOME TO RELAX I
Anthony and Laurie H. from Vermilion, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2011
The staff at Beach Front Only is second to none, they made everything from booking our beach front home to the special requests we had and our stay easy and enjoyable!! Being first timers at booking online etc. we really appreciated all of your help and your honesty, your vacation home was exactly what you said it would be!! We were amazed with the location, it is literally just steps to the ocean, our girls were thrilled to be able to swim and boogie board every night, and we were more than happy to sit and watch them from the private hottub on our deck!! We had coffee watching the Dolphins play and swim past EVERY morning for 12 days straight. We also saw a seal, and two whales from our beach front deck!! The home was small but had everything we could have possibly needed and then some!! It was like heaven at the end of a busy day in the many Amusement Parks we visited. We loved Carlsbad it is beautiful!! It was easy to get to Disney, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, the Zoo, Sea World and SanDiego Harbour!! We also had private surf lessons right in front of the house!! The grocery stores are all closeby and the restaraunts within walking distance were fantastic. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend staying in Carlsbad to anybody, especially if you want to relax, and enjoy the sounds of the waves while watching your children have the time of their lives at the end of a busy day of touring the many Southern California sights. Thanks so much, we really enjoyed our stay!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Laurie and Anthony: we are honored your family joined us all the way from Alberta, Canada and that you had such a great visit to San Diego! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011
Overall great experience and great location. Easy walking to downtown Carlsbad. Property was clean and well maintained. Toilet paper and paper towels where scarce for staying for 10 days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Richard: thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We supply starter rolls of toilet paper and paper towels, hand soap, dish soap, etc. as a courtesy for your arrival, but for extended stays, guests need to re-stock their own supplies. This is a primary difference between a vacation rental and a hotel. However, we find that our rentals are better-supplied that any other rentals in the San Diego market and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Did Not Want To Leave!
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
This is such a beautiful location. When you walk inside of the top unit, the view is truly breathtaking. It looked great in the pictures, but surpassed our expectations. We had a great family vacation with extended family. We can't wait to go back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome beachfront location
adam e. from moreno valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
This was one of the best beachfront rentals we've stayed in. Beautiful view of the ocean and gorgeous sunsets every night. Within walking distance to great restaraunts and shopping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tom P. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
the only negative was the stairs - my mom had a hard time with them. next time we'll rent the top floor!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Tom: we appreciate your feedback and your business. We have two new 2-bedroom properties to our inventory--one which has an elevator and another unit which can be entered from street level, which would be great for your Mom. Please call our reservation agents for more details and we would love to show you these options for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January Carlsbad Fun!
Heather D. from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
We are wishing we didn't have to leave! We had a wonderful time and it felt so good to be there in the beautiful weather! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolyn M. from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Big SKy, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in October, 2010
Wonderful Property! WIll definitely return! Two suggestions! Would be nice to have a few beach chairs! Also, the master bed is awful! I have never slept in such a horrible bed! The center is like a shelf with two "troughs" depressed on either side. Way to soft, old and pretty sad. Also the pillows..woke several mornings with a neck ache! They are practically falling apart with stains all over them! Pretty disgusting! This is a pretty huge part of any rental and the sheets were cheesy and too thin. I brought my own...thankfully, so at least I had nice sheets. Really, the bedding should be first rate for such a nice property! Other than the horrible bed and bedding...enjoyed my stay immensely! Was just perfect for me and very clean and love the huge patio! Thanks!Please do not publish my review...just for your request!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd week stay in Calif
A guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
We stayed at this location for one week and is a wonderful location. Walk to town and to a wonderful mexican resturant. Out side of the condo was great also --to have our own patio and hot tub watching the sunset and ocean. The inside is really small. It is decorated very nicely but no dresser in bedroom and no where to put the suitcases. Also no counter in bathroom.It is great to have your own washer and dryer. Had a wonderful time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation by the Sea
A guest from West Covina, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Wonderful relaxing vacation spot. Can't wait to return for a week next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need a visit from the exterminator. (ants)
Lawrence S. from Williams, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Lawrence: thank you for your feedback. Ants are a seasonal issue that we treat for. We do supply ant spray under the sink and if you are having a swarm, please call our Operations team. They will be happy to assist with treatment. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing in everyway but one CLOSET SPACE!!!!! DRAWER SPACE!!!!
Brett B. from Newbury Park, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
It is nothing short of a complete joke to have a broom closet and two drawers and one 1/4 drawer in a master bedroom. Get rid of the door going to the master and expand the closet out, install a closet system with a chest of drawers in the closet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away From Home
Kyle W. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Our stay in Carlsbad was a great experience. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by wonderful locals. The property was well maintained and included wonderful views of the ocean. We actually witnessed dolphins surfing in the breakers. We?ve seen dolphins near this location before, but never this close. 4th of July fireworks could be seen up and down the beach. The local restraints were tasty and we?re already missing the knockout burger. I highly recommend this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in 3015C, Carlsbad, May 2010
Thomas and Helena S. from Edmonton AB, Canad recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
Thank you, we had a wonderful stay.We completely underestimated how much we would enjoy/use the hot tub - with the temperatures in the 60s we were in it several times per day - fantastic amenity!!!To quote your Governor: "We'll be back!"Thomas & Helena Schaefer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties