Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort ...

3 br Cape Haze Ocean Front Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$319 - $539 per night

$2,047 - $3,433 per week

$6,799 - $11,111 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities

THREE BEDROOM THREE BATH. KING IN MASTER. TWO TWINS IN SECOND BEDROOM AND LOFT BEDROOM. SLEEPER IN DEN. GREAT VIEWS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD PLAYER, Complimentary DVD Movies, Television, Crafts with Redbeard the Pirate
* Family: Beach, Playground
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Blender, Kitchen Utensils, Glassware, Guest Toiletry Amenities
* Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Fishing, Gas Grill, Shared Swimming Pool, Wildlife Viewing, Golf Cart Rental

Additional Notes:
Check in time is 3PM, Check out time is 11AM. A non-refundable deposit is required at time of booking. 2 night min stay on the island, 3 night min. stay at peak periods. 1 night min. stay at our Mainland Harbortown units. No pets, sorry.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/31/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Crib
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Gated Complex
  • ·High Chair
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Lanai
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Maid Service Available
  • ·Pool (access)
  • ·Spa/Hot Tub (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
great time
WILLIAM S. from TAMPA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fraley vacation
Karen F. from Crystal Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We loved our stay...we will be back .. Only issue was your resturant ..great service ...but food poor and our tea pitcher was dirty and food had hair in it...!!!! Beds in villa very uncomfortable unit kitchen needs updated !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island beauty
A guest from Wintergarden, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Every time we stay at the resort we love it! The units vary quite a bit though. The beach cottage was far from the rest of our party. And the rug definitely needs to be replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

25 and Counting!
A guest from columbus, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Palm Island has always been a beautiful and relaxing place to be. Our family vacation choice for over 25 years and will be 26 next year. Always things to do, or not. Great beach,pool,hot tub,food.................!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love this place!
A guest from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
This resort is so relaxing and peaceful...a. true getaway
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet get away
Elinor M. from Saint Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
unit 0033 upstairs queen size bed coil springs make a loud noise and collapse when you move or rollover.Very uncomfortable sleep because you're afraid to move.Sofa was internet available.Staff was wonderful.Great get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comming back in 2014
Anthony C. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Wonderful time on the island...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A
Dean B. from Plantation, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
A
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!
A guest from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
We loved the entire experience!!! We are already making plans to return. This is the most beautiful beach I've seen in FL.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lack of Interest in Resolving Problems
A guest from Mamaroneck, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The villa had a broken alarm clock in the bedroom, outdoor lights not working, the front right large stove burner not working, bathrooms missing body wash or shampoo or cream,etc. I t was nothing big but too many small problems and no one came to fix anything for days-I called the first day we got there and days later someone came to fix things-I understand it was close to the weekend but no staff to fix anything all weekend???? Also, I would never be able to send anyone there because the restaurant is Terrible and it is the only place to eat. The resort is very attractive-it is a shame.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LE 33
Kenneth M. from Rodchester, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
LE 33 was in ok shape. I was a little disappointed in the condition of cottage. Atleast 80% of the closets did not open and close properly...most would not stay on it's tracks. The upstairs sliding screen door was broken.Also the living room couch was very worn. Don't get me wrong we had a nice time but I was somewhat surprised it wasn't in better shape. Back in October I was contacted that our reservation for LE19 had to be changed because LE19 was no longer being rented. I was told that LE33 & LE38 were available for a higher cost because they had nicer interiors. I am just not sure the value of the nicer unit was all that great. Also the main floor bathrooms toilet backed up twice. The maintenance people were AWESOME.We do love the island. I have visited the island since the early 80's when my parents would come for a month at a time. Great staff and great place to relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on Earth!
Reviewed by: Alicia M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Palm Island has been our family go-to vacation spot for the past 10 years! We sometimes go more than once a year! It is truly a magical place; paradise found!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always a great week
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
we didn't have a usable grill at the unit, nor at the private pool. The unit had no cutting board, cheap kitchen equipment and despite being a "premium" unit, it was not upgrade and very dated.We have spent about 20 weeks on palm island over the past 10 years, and this was the least modern equipped unit we ever had.Need to add beach service (set chairs and remove fro a fee), in condo ice delivery, faster gof cart check out and more ease to rec items
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful vacation
PAUL N. from Waite Hill, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
Great location, Great staff!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Michelle L. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Our stay was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Marty and Travis at check in and out, Frank our bell person and Sarah and Dave who helped us with golfcarts and bikes. Our unit was perfect amd view was great. We enjoyed the Landsend area for its quietness. We will be back - we love Palm Island Resort!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10+ Days in Paradise
PAUL N. from Waite Hill, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
It was once again a great stay at Palm Island. Cheerful staff and a wonderful beach. Everything you can ask for!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Visit, Lousy Unit
Kim R. from EDEN PRAIRIE, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
This was our third trip to PI, our most expensive unit of the three and by far the worst. I asked specifically for an updated unit with great amenities, but didn't get it. Stairs were rotted up to the main entrance, couches were sagging and uncomfortable, tvs so old that they didn't have remote controls and no wifi. For $600 a day, I expected much more. We may not return again. Too bad as it is a great property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Saftey Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CAROL c. from WASHINGTON DC, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
The weather was very cold when we were there. The golf carts had no protection and with temperatures in the 30s and 40s, the rides were unpleasant.We felt going back and forth to the main land was not ideal
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Times had by All
Kathy M. from placida, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TIMOTHY J. from TAMPA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Everything was great!! One note-some carpets in the lands end were in poor condition-just a fyi

Property Manager Response:
Dear Mr. Jones, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share your suggestion with our owner.We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway.
Orlando M. from Palm Harbour, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
We've been coming to Palm Island for the past 17 years and have never been disappointed. For a quiet getaway with a bottle of rum and sunsets, it doesn't get any better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RICHARD B. from WHITESTONE, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008

Property Manager Response:
We truly appreciate yourtime in responding to our survey. we will continue to strive for the best in hospitality. I will forward your ratings to our property owner. We look foward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island...a great get away
A guest from MIAMI LAKES, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008
This was our 3rd consecutive year staying at the Palm Island Resort. What keeps bringing us back is the relaxed and feel good atmosphere. There is only one restaurant on the island and you're not even allowed to drive your car within the resort! Our family loves that because it really feels like you're in a different part of the world. Gorgeous sunsets, all the time in the world to relax and really spend quality time with family, beautiful shells, amazing beach...you really can't ask for anything else. Theres fishing, kayaking, and various other recreational activities. You really get to enjoy nature. Take a ride in your golf cart at night and you'll see turtles, armadillos, snakes and even wild rabbits! Oh, and all you need to pack are swimsuits, flip flops, and shorts! No heels or party dresses needed here.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Valdes, your comments were so great and I was hoping you would allow us to use them on our website and newsletter. May I have your permission to do so? DJ
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MARIE P. from NAPLES, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
The master bed was very uncomfortable. Also the ice maker was broken and the sliding doors to the decks upstairs would not open. Other than that and our shoes getting stolen from the beach, our stay was great just like all the other times we have visited Palm Island.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John S. from Seminole, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
Accomodations were very nice. The twin beds were abit short for adults. We were also concerned with possible bedbugs in one bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time as alsways. 5th year for us!
TIMOTHY J. from TAMPA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had 2 units, AC broke in one unit & refrig also broke, was promissed a new refrig. but it never showed up. We had to use an i
A guest from ST PETE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
Just an Idea: have staff fully look over units before paying guests arrive for the long awaited & much needed vacation. - Thanks for the survey... Pat Ryan
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JENNIFER M. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2007
The Cottage was great. Everything was great as usual except we were not advised until we checked in that the pool near us was not going to be open. I would have possibly made a change to be closer to a pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Island survey
KAREN H. from ST. PERERSBURG, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2007
We love Palm Island Resort and will be back again for another stay. The cottage we stayed in the year before was better equipped. The kitchen had more things to work with and it had a VCR. All the cottages should have VCR's, maybe you do now. Because of part of our family living in Tallahassee we will have to stay someplace north of Palm Island. We also had to bring over 3 cars because of coming from 3 different directions. It worked out, but was a concern.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties