Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this...

7 br Canaan Valley Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  7 / 6

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$420 - $1,000 per night

$2,070 - $4,800 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!

Take the virtual tour and this custom built home is sure to be on the top of your "places to stay list". With seven bedrooms and six levels of living space, privacy isn't an issue. Send the kids to the media room for a movie on the huge flat screen, the guys to the pool room for a game of billiards, and let the girl talk begin in the amazing kitchen. Get the gang back together at the lovely and large dining room table for some quality time. The outdoor hot tub and patio with a built in barbeque add even more space to the already generous floor plan. Skiers, hikers and mountain bikers will love the quick and easy access to Timberline's Salamander Trail. Winter visitors are drive will be necessary for access.

VIRTUAL TOUR

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 4 Queen

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Restaurant
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Fireplace, WIFI
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Walk to Ski Slopes, 4 Wheel Drive Required in Winter

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Tom M
Tom M. from Pasadena, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
I have been renting this house once a year since it was built and love it, thanks to the owner for sharing this wonderful home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Nova New Years Party
Jonathan P. from louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
This house is a gem. Three of the bedrooms have attached bathrooms and the master suites are huge. There were plenty of linens and soaps and such. The kitchen is very well appointed with utensils and bowls. Complimentary trash removal would have been a big improvement as 14 people generate a pile of garbage. Additionally, we had to provide our own cleaning supplies and toilet paper. The ski room was a little cramped for such a large house. None of these aren't deal breakers, but the experience could be improved with some tweaks. Overall, it was a good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House and Great Memories
A guest from Wilmington, Delaware recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great house for a family get together. The house has a lot of different areas to hang out in. The open kitchen/dining/living room was great for getting everybody together. The hot tub was a hit and the media room could fit 12 adults watching a movie on slower nights. The pool sticks didn't have tips for some reason, so playing pool was a bit of a challenge. the kitchen is very well stocked, the outdoor grill is huge. The ski slopes are right across the gravel street, which was great for hiking since we were there in July/August. The drive up to the house is bumpy and full of potholes, and you can get stuck on the gravel street if the car is full and you don't keep your speed up. Overall a fabulous house -- top of the line amenities and a unique layout. Had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Getaway Weekend
A guest from Stuarts Draft, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The Cassa Nova house was very nice and we had a very pleasant weekend stay. There was plenty of room for our 14 family members. The furnishings were nice with plenty of seating, multiple TV rooms, and the pool table was a special hit. The house was generally well maintained. My only complaint is that the harder to reach places could use some cleaning. Moving couches to gather around a table for games revealed dirt hiding underneath. The ceiling fans and walls high up in the main room were quite dusty. The property management representatives were extremely helpful and responsive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Best of Canaan
Thanks for your kind comments, and for pointing out that it is time to spend some extra time to clean up from the winter rush. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Nova March 1-3
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had a great time at casa nova. We had snow for 3 days so the skiing was great. Only drawbacks were-poor road maintenance-even 4wd cars had difficulty getting to the house; hot tub cover was difficult to put on after taking off due a broken support bar; and having to haul trash back to town was inconvenient and treacherous in the bad road conditions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Escape
Matthew D. from Butler, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Been visiting Canaan Valley for 12 years now and this is by far the nicest winter home we've stayed in. I gave the four stars because of the location of the Hot Tub, too far from the back door. The other 4 stars was the icy hill the house is located on. I had 4 wheel drive and still was sliding around. Kind of scary with all houses having minimal parking and cars sticking out onto the road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Thanksgiving
Sandi F. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This is our second year and once again we had a wonderful family Thanksgiving. This house provides everything you could ever need or want for a vacation. Even snow this year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful fall weather
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
This house was very large and spacious. The kitchen supplies were very good. This is the most pots/pans/dishes I've seen in a rental. The lighting in the rooms were very dim or only an overhead light. Overall I would recommend this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Nova
Barb F. from Johnstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had five families stay at Casa Nova. We all agreed that it was the nicest, cleanest, best furnished house we have ever vacationed in. Be it at Canaan, Deep Creek, or our beach vacations. We truely enjoyed ourselves and thank you all for you hospitality. We will definetly be back...and to the Casa Nova for sure!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bryce, Larco and Phifer Family Review
Daniella B. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Casa Nova was a WONDERFUL home! Great location and the amenities were abundant! Although items needed to be maintananced while we were there, (Air-conditioner and Grill), the staff came out right away and fixed everything! We would highly recommend this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Free For ALL
A guest from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
!7 of us --- 9 adults and 8 kids. Grandpas gathering of his clan. Fantastic house! We all enjoyed our stay. The house was more than we expected. Kids loved fishing (all caught at least one) Horseback riding was a big hit. S C,N Y, MD and WV represented.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Nova - 2012, The Green Family
Gary G. from Harrisonburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
We had a wonderful time again this year. As noticed above, our experience was great. However, I would like to mention a few things that need looked at. First, the dimmer switches in the great room, kitchen and dining room are too small for the amount of load. When operating in the dimmer mode for some time, they get so hot you cannot touch them. This is very dangerous. The dining room chairs need pads attached to the legs in order to cease the loud scooting noise from the floor. The fire place needs attention as some of the handles are missing to operate the dampers and screen. Several of the electrical outlets need replacing as they do not hold the plug in place to make contact with the power. Several of the TVs have been removed in the bedrooms. Need to have a couple cookie sheets added to the untinsels for baking. Need some new gravel on parking spaces to prevent carrying mud into the house. Just some maintenance items that need taken care of. We did enjoy our stay for the 3rd time. Gary
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
Tom M. from Pasadena, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We have been staying in this house since it was new and its Terrific !! Great for large family and friends
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cassa Nova - 2012
A guest from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
The House was large enough for several families. Even though the skiing conditions were poor, there was still lots to do in the house. The kitchen and bar-b-que was great. Thanks very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Favorite Family Gathering Spot
Sandi F. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
The was the best property we have stayed at to date. It generously accomodated the entire family of 12 with spacious rooms and gorgeous views. I wouldn't be surprised if we don't show up here again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our second time, and we hope to return every year.
Leo F. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
This really is a wonderful place. We were a group of 14. There was lots of space, every single room is nice. Amazing kitchen, fully stocked with all the equipment necessary to cook a full Thanksgiving dinner. The management company (Donna) is extremely helpful and pleasant. We plan on coming back every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
Jayesh P. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
out of all our vacation this is the best one ever
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

30-something birthday adventure
Joseph D. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
We recently returned from an ideal weekend getaway to celebrate my partner and our friend's birthdays. The property could not have been more beautiful, well kept, easy to access and comfortable. My only complaint was the beds were so comfortable I found it hard to get up in the morning! The staff could not have been more responsive, pleasant, and witty. I definitely recommend this property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place/Location
A guest from Mohnton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This was a very nice place for our cycle vacation. The stone drive presented a little problem with our cycles, but it was manageable. Accommodations were just what we needed after riding through the beautiful W. Va. countryside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great getaway
A guest from Leesburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
We had a great time and actually wished we were staying there longer than a weekend. The house was a really nice size for 8 adults and 6 little kids. We definitely recommend this house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Washington DC, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay in Wild and Wonderful West Virginia
Lawrence H. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We had a great stay at Cassa Nova in May. The house is beautiful and very large. All 14 of us had a great time and there was more than enough space for everyone to relax, eat, and sleep. The house has a beautiful kitchen and dining room that sat everyone in our group. Donna with the management company was a true pleasure to work with and was able to give lots of advice about area. The only disappoint about our trip was that it wasn't long enough. I wish we could have spent 5-7 days so that we could have enjoyed more of the spring/summer activities available in the area. The hikes we did at Blackwater offered breathtaking views. The location next to the slopes of Timberline make it clear that this would also be a great winter destination. We hope to be back this winter (and probably next summer too!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Fairmont, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
Great house for a family vacation! Beautiful kitchen plenty of room and several recreational areas. Property manager could not be nicer! Noise echoes throughout the house and it can get a bit loud when its full of people, doing different things on different levels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Green family winter vacation
Gary G. from Harrisonburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
All were very happy with Casa Nova. The skiers wish that the ski slope was just outside the front door. However, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to having it next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cassa nova
Carol C. from Chesterfield, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
beautiful House! Smoke detectors needed new batteries, took us a while to find which ones, Operating TVs was confusing, dishes too heavy for dishwasher could fill halfway to get dishes clean, towels took forever to dry in dryer. We started the night before we left. finally gave up & hung the towels up throughout the house.Beds comfortable, hottub great & enough dishes,glasses, pots, utensils to accommadate our large group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tom M. from Pasadena, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
I book this house every year for the same weekend since it was new and we love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Place and Location
A guest from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
For a family gathering, as we had, this is a great place. There were a few initial problems with a water leak and missing instructions for working the TV and DVD, but the property managers are just wonderful and sorted everything out for us quickly. The conjoined kitchen, dining room and great room are just terrific, but echo a lot with a lot of people present. Which is fine for magnifying laughter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties