Rapids Retreat Home Hot Tub Breckenridge Colorado House R...

4 br Breckenridge Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$407 - $1,869 per night

$1,758 - $5,433 per week

$8,648 - $14,593 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Rapids Retreat Home Hot Tub Breckenridge Colorado House Rental

Located just a half mile from downtown Breckenridge and two blocks from a shuttle stop, Rapids Retreat is a great spot for your next mountain getaway. You?ll absolutely love the soothing sounds of the Blue River running right through the backyard, as well as watching the rapids from almost any of the bedrooms. There?s a gas grill on the upper deck and a large private hot tub on the lower patio.

This lovely 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom moderate home is the perfect retreat for families or groups of up to 12 people. The living room on the main level has an LCD TV and a wood burning fireplace to relax next to after a great day in the mountains. The fully equipped kitchen offers everything you?ll need to whip up meals for your group. There is seating for eight people at the dining table, and the upper deck is right off the kitchen and living room. On the lower level you?ll find a pool table and a separate kitchenette/mini bar (fridge and sink).

Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer and parking for two vehicles.

The sound of the river never gets old at Rapids Retreat. Call or book online today!

4x4 DRIVE REQUIRED/WINTER.

SLEEPS 12:

UPPER LEVEL (LOFT)

- Master bedroom: king bed, twin bed with trundle, bathroom with shower.

MAIN LEVEL

- Bunk Suite: twin bunk bed, private bathroom with tub/shower.

- Living area: sleeper sofa.

LOWER LEVEL

- Bedroom 3: queen bed.

- Bedroom 4: queen bed.

- Bathroom: shower.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
* Convenience: Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Moderate
* Culture: Private Homes
* Entertainment: Alarm Clock, DVD Player, Pool Table, Stereo System, TV, VCR, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Bus to Ski Resorts, Close to Town, Drive to Slopes, Drive to Town, Max. Parking Spots: 4
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove
* Living: Linens, Private Laundry, Sofa Sleeper, Vacuum Cleaner, Wood Fireplace
* Outdoor: Covered Parking, Deck, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/01/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Much TLC and mattresses needed
A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
We loved the location. We loved walking into town through the woods. Breckenridge is a wonderful place for a summer vacation. This rental house needs some real TLC and mattresses. Many of the chairs are falling apart and so are the beds. Two beds on the lower level had very uncomfortable folded cheep foam for mattresses. There were large stains on the carpet and the lower level smelled like urine under the pool table. We called the office at 8pm with a question and got an awful answering service who said some would call us back in 30 to 45 minutes but they never did. We didn't expect perfect but we did expect a clean house and halfway decent mattresses. The kitchen equipment seemed to come from cheep garage sales. We would not recommend this rental unless you got it for $100 a night and your expectations were for a country best western not a Hampton inn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Dear Susan-Thank you so much for your feed back regarding your stay with us at Rapids Retreat. We do appreciate your help ensuring our property is meeting our guest expectations. Regarding the carpets we have addressed this issue by sending a carpet cleaner to the home. We did follow up regarding the chairs as well once you had let us know about their condition. We will be reviewing the mattresses and discussing their condition with the home owner. Regarding your issue with our overnight phone service, I will follow up with them to better understand how your call was missed and would like to sincerely apologies for this experience. In the future please reach out to us while staying regarding anything seeming amiss during your stay. This way we can ensure we are able to follow up with any problem you may have. Thank you again for your help ensuring our property only grows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very spacious and welcoming!
Abbey G. from Vail, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
Our experience was great overall! We had a group of 10 adults coming to celebrate my birthday. Summit Mtn Rentals were very responsive when we got there and the driveway was very icy; they sent the maintenance crew to put down extra salt and shovel. The house was very spacious, house was clean, hot tub was warm, kitchen fully stocked, and we made ourselves right at home. It was a 10+ minute walk but you could walk to town and the lifts from the house. We would definitely stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Abbey, and thank you for notifying us right away of the ice condition. We are very glad we could help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breckenridge
A guest from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
The pictures made it looked bigger inside. The loft needs to be closed in. The TV upstairs needs cable like the one downstairs. Provide trash bags, machine and hand washing dish soap, etc. for 12 people for all the days you stay. There were no sheets for the pull out couch down stairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Cheryl. Please give us a call should you need any additional supplies during your stay. We stock you with a starter kit, should you run out we would be happy to bring you additional supplies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very memorable trip for all the family and wait to go back some
A guest from Phillupsburg, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Our grandchildren are already wanting to go back and say it was a better trip then their trip to Disney World!! Really enjoyed the ammusement area. Great trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

driveway dangerous
trina k. from pittsburg, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
the house itself worked fine for our needs, but the driveway into the house was very dangerous.there was no maintenance on the drive at all.should have had someone clear the ice. had to call aaa to get pulled out first day. even though there is parking on the street for cars you still have to walk down the driveway to get to door. we had several people fall just getting to the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Rapids Retreat home. This is a beatiful home situated on the banks of the Blue River and I am sorry that you felt the driveway was not properly cared for. We were fortunate to have received a great deal of snow during your stay which certainly could have contributed to icy conditions. Had we known of your issues we would have been happy to dispatch someone to rectify the situation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Rapids
A guest from Chatham, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Overall we had a pretty good stay with the biggest downfall being that one of the the queen size beds in the downstairs room (nearest to back deck) was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was very, very hard. By the third night my wife and I could no longer tolerate it and slept upstairs in the bunk beds. BBQ was nice but I believe there may be a leak in one of the upstream gas lines as we could faintly smell gas periodically. Wood fireplace was nice but could have used a tool (hatchet or wedge) to chop kindling. Parking was convenient on pad and agree with owners comments that 4WD or AWD is necessary to get out. Hot tub is great but could have used a flat snow shovel to clear the approach for safe entry. Shovel would have also been good to clear snow and ice on driveway as walk up to cars was very icy and slippery. Kitchen was pretty well stocked but lighting could be improved for visibility when cutting. The above suggestions are all minor in nature and if it weren't for 3 nights on the uncomfortable mattress we would have rated much higher. Hope these suggestions help you with future guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like you to know that we do pass this information on so that we can get these things fixed. We are always updating units and trying to make the stay more enjoyable. We always encourage our guests to give us a call as we are available 24 hours a day and would be happy to bring you anything that might have been your vacation that much easier. Please come back and see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION!
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
COZY AND VERY CLEAN
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Duane D. from Pullman, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The house gets high marks for location and design. It worked well for our extended family and the path to town through the woods was a great plus.There was one unresolved issue. The connection to the BBQ on the deck leaks gas, which creates an unpleasant gassy smell in the living room when the deck door is open. This might even be a safety issue. The agency sent someone to check it out but he apparently didn't smell anything. Everyone in our group did.The tile at the back of the tub in the upstairs bathroom needs repair.On the whole the house was great and we enjoyed our stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the valve for the BBQ. All the bathrooms will be remodelled by November 1st. I hope this solves any tile issues you saw.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rapids Retreat Rocks
Alyssa P. from Normal, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
The property we stayed in was wonderful, cozy and close to town and the resort. The only problem we encountered was parking, but the office worked with us to find something and let us know of other options! Summit Rentals was awesome. I highly recommend them for any group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

xmas 2008
Ann W. from Balderton, Cheshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2008
some of the furnishings and bedding need replacingtable linen was passed its best and items such as table maps need replacing. However we came to ski and the accommodation provided the perfect setting for a memorable xmas
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Celebrating my 60th birthday with my children and their spouses and the grandchildren
A guest from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008
The sound of the rapids, the walk through the woods to town, the snow on the peaks, the stars at night, the peace and quiet. A Picnic at Boreas Pass, hiking on the Colorado Trail,cooking paella in the park by the softball fields, browsing the shops, a memorable week in Breckenridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties