Powderhorn Penthouse 3Br Loft Ski-in/out Ski Views Brecke...

3 br Breckenridge Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 4

Sleeps:  11

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$244 - $1,031 per night

$1,181 - $7,132 per week

$4,370 - $5,982 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Powderhorn Penthouse 3Br Loft Ski-in/out Ski Views Breckenridge Lodging

The Powderhorn condos are just steps across the stream from the high-speed 6-passenger Quicksilver lift at the base of Peak 9. This sunny ski-in/ski-out condo offers sweeping mountain views, plenty of amenities and a location convenient to Peak 9 lift and ski school, as well as Historic Main Street. This is a great location that will add to your winter or summer vacation experience.
This luxurious 3 bedroom plus loft, 3.5 bath unit is on the top floor of an elevator building. The living room is outfitted with leather sofas, brand new 40" LCD TV and gas fireplace which adds to the welcoming ambiance of the room. The adjacent dining area, overlooking the slopes and Maggie Pond, has a dining table for 6-8 people with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The large kitchen is equipped with top end appliances and all the amenities, including a washer/dryer. On this main level, there is also a deck with a gas grill and a half bath.
The master bedroom has king bed, TV, private bath and small deck with mountain views. Second bedroom has a Captain's Bunk (double bottom, twin top). Third bedroom has two twin beds. Bedroom two and three share a full bath. In the loft is a queen sleeper sofa, day bed (2 twins) & TV/VCR. Sleeps 11 people max. The third bathroom in the loft has a 2 person Jacuzzi tub wrapped with large windows allowing you to take full advantage of the views.
Amenities include garage parking for one car and limited additional lot parking, high-speed Internet Access, elevator access, outdoor heated pool and hot tubs across the street, gas grill, in-unit washer/dryer and walk to Main St. Non-smoking. Approximately 1500 sq. ft.
Seasonal shared pool & hot tub use. No access between Easter to July 1 and from October to Thanksgiving.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Room Description: .

Additional Features:
* Business: Internet Access, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable TV, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Breakfast Bar, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/27/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Loved it! Perfect for large group
Laura N. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
I always rent from Summit Rentals when going to Breck and this time was no different than others - the property was great and as described. Very close to lift, nicely decorated, clean. We had 10 adults staying in the condo and did not feel crowded at all. The kitchen is large and well equipped, and the living room area is large and has a fireplace that we loved sitting by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Weekend
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Lovely condo, but carpet was extremely dirty. Layout was fine with comfortable furniture for the most part. But "day bed" in the loft seemed quite unsteady and was squeaky and uncomfortable. Kitchen amenities were great. Could have used some direction about the four remotes that accompanied the TV in the living room!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I would just like to assure you that we have done a deep clean of the property including a carpet clean and TV directions are now provided. We hope to see you in Breckenridge again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As
Lauren C. from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
A
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

brek propery
A guest from Highland Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
property was not thoroughly cleaned, appliances were old & outdated, kitchen pots & pans were old. considering this was a premium rental price we were disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in our ability to offer a great range of properties both in price and location and feel that this unit has a great deal going for it in terms of both. Nonetheless, we insist on a thorough cleaining of ALL of our units after each and every use and if we did not meet your expectations in this regard I sincerely apologize. Please know that we have addressed the kitchen issues that you mention and hope that you'll join us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

powderhorn condo weekend
A guest from Greeley, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The powderhorn condo was very convienent location, Good views and enough beds for all family members. However cleanliness was an issue, with Dirty underwear left by previous occupant between couch living rm couch and chair, Dirty dishes in clean kithcen cabinet storage, check out time could be 11:00 like most hotels and motels, not much time with little kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Jim,
I would like to personally apologize for the condition the home was in upon arrival as this is not typical for our company. I would also like to work with you one on one to get you back here and change your mind about our company and for you to have a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

xx
Kevin M. from Alton, Hamshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
xx
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Enjoy Breckenridge
A guest from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Summit Rentals was a real pleasure to work with. Due to unforseen circumstances, we were re-located to the Powderhorn condo. Condo was great with gorgeous views!! Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breck Dec 2012
Tim G. from Thornton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
Seventh year in this unit - it's always been a great experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Tom,Glad you enjoyed yourselves?let us know how we can help with year number 8!Regards,David
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July
Deborah F. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Well, the location and view was great. Beds comfortable. Can't imagine why someone would have white carpet in a rental unit, but it was pretty.First of all, we found a dead bird in the condo and had to get rid of it. Then, the refrigerator didn't cool well so we turned up the temp cooler-- our vegies froze. No one told us how to turn on the icemaker or how to get out of the parking garage. Then, the day before we left, there was flooding under the kitchen sink. The hot tub in the loft had brown rusty water coming out of it and the water shut off after a few minutes. The master bedroom t.v. cable kept giving problems like digitizing and most channels didn't come through.If those things were fixed, I would definitely rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Comcast has been out to sorrect the problemm with the cable signal and the owner has place new TV's in the unit The Powderhorn complex is upgrading it cable TV service in a digitization project that will completed in the fall. We have a rigorous cleaning and inspection process that should preclude the other troubles you had. I have found no comments from your reservation, from inspectors, or other guest before or since that replicate those issue. We will again review and take appropriate action. We strive for every visit to be as flawles as possible and your comments allow us to search for holes in our process.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Can't beat the location, as the free equipment storage (Charter Sports) and Quicksilver lift are right downstairs. There was one parking spot in the covered garage and one on the first level (open to the elements). Our group of 8 were accommodated wonderfully with private areas and a large, comfortable living space. Summit Mtn Rentals provides the basic ammenities (small box of Cascade, small container dish soap, and sample size of laundry detergent) so we had something to start with upon arrival. There were also basic spices and seasonings, which helped because we cooked in each night. Thanks for the excellent condo and amenities!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor day 2011
Carol M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Second time to stay here. It is comfortable and spacious!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views, easy access to the pool, furnished so nicely...we couldn't have chosen a better place for our family....wonderf
Doug L. from Sycamore, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Access to Maggie Pond for fishing, listening to the Blue River, hiking paths out our back door, and an easy walk to shopping and restaurants....what a place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a Great Time!
Craig D. from Hamilton, Bermuda recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Excellent weather - loads of snow and the two families had a blast. Would definately come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lubbockt, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis C. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeffrey H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Ski Trip
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
Beautiful accommodation within walking distance of rentals, lifts, restaurants. We had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks to Rita and all at Summit Rentals.
Peder L. from Edina, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2009
Rita made check in and check out a breeze and fixed a small TV problem very quickly. Telephone advice regarding the best rental unit for our group of 10 was right on. Everyone loved the unit and the location. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
What a great place! We will definitely be back to Powderhorn 401A!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
The only drawback was that I could never get my government computer to connect to our server during the stay. My husband was able to connect just fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties