Tyra Chalet 232 Premium 3 Br Ski-in/out Snowflake Lift Br...

3 br Breckenridge Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$242 - $976 per night

$1,183 - $6,747 per week

$4,380 - $6,117 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Tyra Chalet 232 Premium 3 Br Ski-in/out Snowflake Lift Breckenridge Lodging

Directly across from the Snowflake Lift and on the 4 O'Clock Run, this luxury 3 bedroom/2 bath condo on second floor offers ski-in/ski-out access to your back door. The balcony has deck chairs to enjoy the silence and listen to the creek water running through the complex. During summer, miles of hiking trails and mountain biking trails are just minutes from the complex. Common Club House with two indoor hot tubs (winter only) and one outdoor hot tub (year-round) available, perfect after a long day on the slopes. There is also an on-site meeting room by the Club House ideal for family reunions or corporate retreats.
As you walk into condo, you?ll instantly feel welcome in this recently remodeled condominium. The spacious open floor plan allows families to gather around the fireplace while the chef cooks in the kitchen, all the while keeping one conversation going! LCD TV in living room next to fireplace to entertain families and kids, WII Sports provided by owners. Gas fireplace in living room for ambiance in summer and warmth for cold winter nights.
Fully stocked kitchen with granite kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There is a washer/dryer in hallway closet and plenty of storage along front door entry.
Master bedroom has a king bed, flatscren TV and private en suite bathroom with a jetted tub. Second bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV and sink in room. It shares a hallway bath with third bedroom, featuring two bunk beds (four twin beds) for kids. There is a queen sofa sleeper in living room. Unit sleeps maximum 10 guests.
Complimentary WIFI available, washer/dryer in unit.
Club House with shared indoor/outdoor hot tubs, open lot parking, ski-in via 4 O'Clock Run and ski-out to Snowflake Lift, walk or shuttle to Main Street Breckenridge.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
* Entertainment: Alarm Clock, Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, High speed internet, Stereo System, TV, Wii, Flat T.V
* Geographic: Less than 300 yards to Slopes, On Shuttle Route, Ski in/Shuttle or Walk out
* Kitchen: Blender/Smoothie Maker, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Fire Extinguisher, Full Kitchen, Handheld Blender, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Humidifier, Ironing Board, LCD TV, Sofa Sleeper, Telephone, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Hot Tub, Shared Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
 
Property Reviews 
Loved it!!
Patricia M. from GreenVIlle, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Me and my family couldn't have been happier with both our rental unit and with the superior customer service we received from Summit Rentals. The location of Tyra Chalet was perfect. We had a very short walk to the lift and skied to our back door at the end of the day. The rental price we paid for the unit was fantastic, too. Dealing with Summit Rentals was such a pleasure. The staff was always so pleasant, professional and prompt in response to any inquiries. I wouldn't think about doing business with anyone else, and I would definitely rent this same unit on a return trip to Breck. Thank you, Summit Rental, for making our family ski trip so wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tyra Chalet 232
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Nice place, and nice trip - few suggestions to make this a complete 5 star. We appreciated staying there, and the location was great for a family of skiers. lock on 2nd bathroom door needs to be fixed - it would not unlock. lighting in master bedroom and bunk bedroom was dim - could use more lights. the master bedroom was tight in space. the master bathroom shower head could be adjustable for water pressure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the detail to the suggestions and we have sent our maintenance to take care of these issues. We hope that you return to Breckenridge again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Alastair D. from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Very well equipped unit. Very comfortable and good ski in, ski out
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be back!
Keli J. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This was a very cozy and clean place to stay. Close to town and in great condition. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tyra chalet review
A guest from South Lake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Nice condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Condo
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The proximity to the lift and a run that brings you to the front of the building were the highlights of this condo. Following closely is the cleanliness and updated-ness of the condo. The outdoor hot tub is large (12 person) and the two indoor hot tubs are smaller (4-5 person). I received compliments from everyone in our group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay AGAIN !!!
Ronald M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Second year in a row. This place works great for us each year for the annual volleyball tournement. Lots of room for the 8 of us and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family Getaway
Ryan B. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
One shouldn't have to worry about hassle when hosting framily from out of town. The rental process couldn't be easier, the condo rented was perfect for our needs and the property was clean, quiet and the perfect setting for family memories to be made.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location, location
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
can't get any closer to the snowflake lift, the place was clean and hot tubs were nice. Dishwasher full of standing water and repair took 2 days but otherwise a nice place and good value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tyra Chalet evaluation
A guest from Monterrey, Nuevo Leon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
We loved the staying, its confortable, clean,and the best is that its a ski in/out cabin and very close to the lift. We will definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Guys Trip Weekend
Dan K. from Medina, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Had an epic stay at Tyra Chalet 232. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our guys' ski trip to Breck. Location was perfect - walk to Snowflake across the street and ski right down 4 O'Clock to our condo. Unit was perfect and the hot tubs were just as good. Definitely would stay again. Thanks for making it a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay!
Karen H. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We definitely enjoyed our stay! True home away from home. The only small issue was it was very hot inside at times so we would open the door or windows to cool it off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas week 2011-12
Judy F. from Oviedo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We were very happy with the location and the staff. The unit was pretty dirty though, thick dust in a lot of places. Most distressing was when my daughter was in the jet tub, and turned on the jets. A lot of disgusting black mold came flying out and landed all over her. It was pretty bad. And our dishwasher went on the fritz half way through our week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Westfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
Little bit dusty in spots but I'd go back this condo and would recommend it to others
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Experience!
Dru L. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
The perfect place for a family ski vacation. The condo was lovely, cozy, and full of amenities. We would definitely go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Ronald M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Really enjoyed the stay here with friends. Only complaint.....guest book was full so I couldn't leave a note for the owners telling them how great their place was.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tyra 232
Patty M. from Cennetennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
The Summit rental staff was very courteous and helpful. I called to let them know that there was only one top bunk protector rail (for two sets of bunk beds) and it was broken. There should have been two protector rails available for safety's sake. Aside from this issue, we LOVED the condo, location, amenities. The linens were excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would be thrilled to return again. Thanks very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a nice place!
Reviewed by: Kathryn M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
From reservation to checkout the entire staff was great. The place was beautiful, nicely furnished and stocked. We will be back with Summit Rentals for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In general fine, but the dishwasher was broken, so unable to use it for our entire stay. It was very inconvienent to have to ha
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
there was used clothing left in dresser drawers and the sheet for the hideabed was the wrong size and unusable. So a few problems.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
We are sorry for the dishwasher. Unfortunately we the problem was identified on a Saturday. I know it does not help but the problem was fixed early Monday after your departure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jack B. from Wylie, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
great place to stay, the property mgr was very helpful in providing information on the Breckenridge area. This particular condo was very comfortable and large enough for 7 people. I would recommend this property for your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - ski home for lunch
Greg M. from Sugar Land, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
The condo was right off of the four o'clock run. Walk across a residential street and there was the Snowflake lift and a ski rental shop. Ski in for lunch, kick off the boots, take a little siesta, then hit the slopes for the afternoon. Worked out real well.SMR took care of getting us discount lift tickets and ski rentals too.Bed in masters was old, but OK. Humidifiers were provided, should of used them more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation rental review
John N. from Clayton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
I was very pleased with the initial individuals I spoke with to book the property (Kaitlin & Sue). I spoke with Sue several times and she was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The property was great, there was some trash in the master bedroom dresser drawers and the master bath sink leaked unless the faucet handle was slightly raised and off to the right. All paperwork was easy to follow. The individuals at the desk for check out were not very friendly and I got the feeling that they didn't want to be there. I would recommend this to a friend and consider coming back to the same unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coffee Maker and Property manager
Gayle H. from Dalton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
I'll have to say the coffee maker in Tyra Chalet 232 was difficult to use, however it was the only unpleasant thing. The Summit Mtn. Rental staff were always helpful and friendly. On both occasions I visited the office, to check in and to print my shipping labels the ladies running the office went out of their way to be helpful and nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nora M. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lori N. from Brocken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place. Perfect location for skiing.
Tom A. from Ft. Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties