Charming Central Boston apartment! Walk to subway! Free P...

3 br Boston Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$78 - $225 per night

$535 - $1,365 per week

$2,240 - $5,840 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Charming Central Boston apartment! Walk to subway! Free Parking!

AMENITIES
Minutes to the South End - Walk to Castle Beach - Easy & Free Parking
Fully furnished 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End
3 Bedrooms/1 Bathroom
All beds are queen sized
Full Kitchen
Free Wifi
Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout
Free on-street parking near the residence. No meters to feed and no parking garage to pay!
Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Dorset combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities and comfort. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs and designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. All of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. This unit is located within walking distance of the Andrew and JFK/UMass subway stops on the Red Line.

Swank Properties has our very own App, which you may download for free! The App provides private and personalized access to our properties, inside information about the area you?re staying in, and much more. The App also contains all the information needed to locate, check in, access, and learn more about all the unit features.

Swank Properties is ready to find the perfect location for your Boston stay. If you have questions about one of our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team at reservations [at] . We take pride in providing our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston while delivering a superior level of service!

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Free On Street Parking
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, High Definition TV (Large), Premium TV
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Free Wi-Fi

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect 1st floor unit
Julie W. from Saginaw, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
This 3 bedroom house is beautiful! It's in a great neighborhood with an amazing little gourmet bar/restaurant next door. Only about a 5 min. drive to downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks Julie! It was wonderful having you stay with us! And I will mention to the restaurant owner your compliments as well!. He will LOVE that you called it an"amazing little gourmet bar/restaurant." Exactly what he is shooting for!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our vacation
A guest from Coon Rapids, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our time here. We felt safe and comfortable in our neighborhood and found people friendly, but a few blocks away was a bit more concerning. We loved that the bus stopped close to the house, the 17 takes you to Andrew transit center where you could go or get connections to almost anywhere you wanted or needed to go. One of my biggest complaints is the chairs in the kitchen are very uncomfortable. It was tough to sit and eat a meal in the kitchen.As far as activities, we went to a game at Fenway, Whale watching, the Freedom Trail, a visit to the USS Constitution, and a trip to Salem. We didn't have a car and depended on public transportation, all very easy and convenient to use. We bought the weekly Charlie Card so we didn't need money for each trip.We would stay again on any return trip to Boston.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation house!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
We loved staying here. As advertised it is a short walk to the T. If you aren't up for the walk, #16 and 17 busses run from the T station (Andrew) to right across the street from the house. Easy to get most anywhere on the T. The house was very clean and seemed recently renovated. Kitchen basics were there, as far as dishes, pots, pans, etc, but don't expect spices or condiments!The kitchen table is small for 6 people, but we just got cozy.We had a great time and the house worked well for us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks Staci! We loved having you. But I think you got the rating system backwards. ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviews are not posting
Gary S. from Saratoga Springs, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
This will be it for the fourth time I've attempted to review this property and our stay. It won't post. You have a problem with your website

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Not sure what the issue was for your post as others have come thru during the same time period. Hope you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent spot to stay!
Colm F. from Newry, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2015
We spent 2 weeks in the Dorset for vacation. The photos do not do this place justice; very clean and tidy, bedrooms are a great size and living space, bathroom and kitchen has everything you need. Excellent a/c also..lovely restaurant next door and 10mins from Andrew T station and a large grocery store/restaurants etc...felt very safe in the neighbourhood.definitely would recommend and use again if we return to Boston...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you so much for staying with Swank Properties, Colm! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you and your family back in Boston again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip to Boston
Patricia J. from MI, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
The condo location was very cute inside and had all we needed but it is on a Main Street so it was loud in the morning. However, we had no trouble finding parking on the street and it was an easy walk to the subway. We took that everywhere and it was fast and convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for the feedback, Patricia! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. So glad you were happy with the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014
Wonderful time in a wonderful cosy place, highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for staying with Swank Properties! We're glad you were able to enjoy Boston!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent experience
Luc V. from St-Lambert, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Appartment was clean, well located. The only inconvenience we had was that the automatic door lock broke upon our return at the apt. the first night. Other than that everything was good. Kitchen is not fit for 6 people to eat but we ate outside every night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for the review! The door is now fixed and working better than ever!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston
A guest from Welland, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The room was well equipped. Difficult to access the instructions for entry for those who have blackberry devices though. Good thing my son had his ipad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks for the review! We apologize for the technical difficulties but hope you were able to enjoy Boston anyway! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice stay in Boston
A guest from Gatineau, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Beautiful appartment, clean and comfortable. Only little inconvenience: kitchen table too small to sit comfortably. Neighbourhood is not chic, but we always felt secure walking with children, even in evening.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
So happy you were able to enjoy your stay! We'll see what we can do about the table!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
A guest from Jupiter, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The unit was ill equipped to house the number of people for which it was advertised. For instance, a unit that was supposed to sleep 6 had only 3 glasses in the cupboard. The furnishings were not completely as pictured -- there is only seating for 3 in the kitchen on wobbly stools. The unit was clean but the owner's did not warn us that the supposedly abundant street parking was nonexistent because of road construction. The only parking was for residents and the owner's did not make passes available to us so we were constantly having to move cars to new spaces or park and walk for blocks. The area was not a pleasant one to walk in and was not convenient to public transportation as advertised. The unit was clean and neat but noisy. We never did manage to reach anyone to talk in person at the company -- machines and voice mail only. All in all a disappointing rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodations! We appreciate your honesty and will use your feedback to improve for our future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston Bound
A guest from Sring Hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a great time in Boston. This condo is in Dorchester which is the southside & certain parts are not so nice. It is the up & coming - revamping the community. Wish there was a binder with information that would have given us much needed info such as the bus locations, where to purchase Charlie card that covers transit system, how to get to the beach, nearest store, convenience store etc. We had to figure but would be nice for other guests who are not so computer savvy or adventurous.Furnance filter is nasty (not changed since 2013)-daughter allergic to dust mites & suffered hives the whole time.Other than that we enjoyed our time in Boston.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks for the suggestions! Apologies for the dust, we have since changed the filters and done a thorough cleaning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Mario T. from Otterburn Park, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
We were all impressed by the quality of the apartment as soon as we got in. Even more after finding how clean, full equipped and close to everything it is. We are a 4 generation family with a 6 month old baby and everyone had enough space with a room even for the baby!Reservation process and follow up is very efficient. We really appreciated the SPA application on IPhone with all information about the rental but also restaurants around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks so much for the kind words! We are glad we had the opportunity to host you and your family during your vacation in Boston.We loved having you and your family as our guests and we hope you can stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovin Life in Boston
Jo H. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We stayed in Boston for 5 days in June 2014. The house was great, clean, well maintained and very roomy. Close to Target if you forgot something. close to subway, 10 minute walk, and has a great restaurant located right next door. Dunkin Donuts is on the next block. The house was located in a safe area and easy to get to and from downtown. If you are a family with young children up to teenagers, I would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
We appreciate the in depth review! We're glad you were able to enjoy the area to its fullest potential. That Dunkin Donuts really is a life saver!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value
Daniela S. from Arlington heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We loved our unit, it was cozy but functional, location was great to take te bus or Train to visit the sights, you could Walk to Dublin donuts, a great Deli, corner grocery store etc. Parking was never an issue, we would stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you so much for the encouraging feedback! We love to hear when guests are happy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic value, great location
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
After our experience here, I can't imagine why anyone would pay hotel rates to stay in Boston.Unit was clean and in good condition, and Swank's automated systems worked well.We stayed with my parents, who rented a car. There was almost always parking right in front of the unit, and at other times we didn't have to go far. When my wife, kids, and I did our own thing, the walk to the T stop was pleasant and not too far.For a quick bite, we highly recommend The Avenue Grille.Two minor snafus were: Getting only one pack-and-play for our two babies for the first night (fixed the next day), and the heating/cooling system failing on the last couple days and perpetually blowing hot air. (With help from the manager over the phone, we were able to turn it off, but since it happened on a weekend they understandably weren't able to bring someone out to get the air conditioning working until after we left.) Both of those are the sorts of things that can be expected to make a VRBO stay somewhat different from a hotel stay, but neither had a meaningfully detrimental effect on our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for the great feedback. We strive to create the best possible experience for each of our guests and we will take your suggestions into consideration.We loved hosting you and your family and we hope you can come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very fine home.
Hartmut R. from Bissendorf, Niedersachsen recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Die Wohnung hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Bilder waren sehr genau und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Der Service ist sehr gut - wir wurden sehr gut betreut.Wir sind mit 5 Personen angereist zur Graduation in Harvard und haben es sehr genossen in Boston zu sein.Wir würden diese Wohnung immer wieder mieten. Verry great and fine home !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Wir schätzen die freundlichen Worte! Herzlichen Glückwunsch an den Absolvent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

...and free parking.
mario d. from lasalle, quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Nice condo indeed. Insonorisation not the best feature, specially if neighborsupstairs decide to finish a party and quarrel at 03:00 at night. Nothing to dowith the management company, but bring your earplugs, in case of !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
So sorry about the noise! We hope you were able to enjoy Boston otherwise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Anne R. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This is a comfortable apartment, within a 10 minutes?walk of the red subway line or a few minutes by bus, with a bus stop right in front of the building. Parking is very easy on the street and free. The apartment can nicely accommodate 6 people, with 3 large bedrooms, except that weirdly there are only 3 stools in the kitchen. Nice towels, clean rooms and a dishwasher made for a nice stay. There is a small grocery store a block away if you need milk or very basic supplies. Except for the restaurant next door which we did not try (lack of time), this is not an area with a lot of eateries. It is a tad noisy with traffic and the landing lanes for planes, but these stop at night. A few more glasses and mugs would be a nice addition. I would recommend this apartment for a nice visit to Boston.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thanks so much for the suggestions! We take all feedback very seriously and will strive to improve for our future guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic!
Reviewed by: Josep V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We came to Barcelona to run the Boston Marathon and the apartment was perfect. We had a problem with the bathroom that was resolved quickly and professionally.The place is quiet and 10 minutes from the city center.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for the great feedback.We were glad to host you during your visit to Boston for the Marathon.We hope to host you again during your next stay in Boston.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very fun
Jessica L. from Bogota, Cundinamarca recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Comfortable, fantástic and diferent

Property Manager Response:
Response from Swank Properties
Thank you for the feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dorset at Upham's Corner
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Nice property - we had a great stay. One thing to be aware of with this property is that there are street noises (traffic); it's worth it to bring earplugs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

convenient location, spacious modern property
A guest from Pitstone, Buckinghamshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
A lovely property, very spacious, close to the transit system to get into the city. Well decorated clean and tidy. however the bathroom ceiling has peeling paint on it. There is not enough stools in the kitchen for all of us to eat at the kitchen table. The traffic noise at night can be disturbing if you are not used to living in the city. Safe neighbourhood with a lovely Bistro next door.Great company to deal with, quick to respond to e-mails and enquiries, highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect rental
Stefanie B. from Frankfurt, Hesse recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Very good!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Dorset at Upham's Corner B1.
A guest from Magnolia, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Boston is a very nice place to visit. Our stay was ok. It could of been better with a cleaner bath tub and hot water. The beds are old and squeaky when you roll over. The bathroom door gets stuck. Also, when I made reservations I put 5 people staying and we only had 3 wash clothes. Plus no cleaning products to clean shower in between uses and two holes on the ceiling in the shower area at each end and the vent outside the shower had no vent grate on it. The manager could of communicated better about the shower. I put in a request to get it fixed, he did check it out but, didn't tell me until I emailed him again about it. We only had 4 coffee mugs and we had 5 coffee drinkers. Also would help if you had more hangers in the closets. I would recommend only if they fix the issues of the shower, door, ceiling and the beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In all a great stay!
David P. from Bergisch Gladbach, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The location we choose, so its hard to rate this, but the location was not to bad. The walk to the next subway was okay and the area where the appartment was, was clean, not to loud and totally good. The inside was clean and for us big enough. Great beds.What we wish for the next time is, to have more towels maybe and more dishes in the kitchen. But for the three nights it was okay too.The online check in and check out is a interesting idea and it was easy to use. We had no problems but I hope to get free support with a free telephone number when someone need assistance.In all I can say that we will stay with Swank Properties again. Great company! Big thanks to you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Dorset
Kathryn P. from Boynton Beach, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My travel mates and I did not know what to expect when we booked this apartment a few months ago. Our flight arrived very early (around 1030am) and we were not able to check in until 4, initially. After a prompt response from Lance, we were able to discuss a possible early check in. The only downside was that I had no confirmation until the day before my trip that we were all set for an early check in and that my card had been charged the extra amount. This response came after we had made plans to make up for the large amount of time between landing and being able to check in. Needless to say, the early check in didnt really happen. Overall the location was good. The neighborhood was quiet (with the exception of the VERY LOUD construction at 6am every morning) and never once did I question my safety. My travel mates and I enjoyed the furnishings and the space that renting the apartment gave us. We used the kitchen quite often for meals and I enjoyed that it had all the right utensils for me! The largest complaint for me was the water pressure in the unit. The sink in the kitchen barely gave any water as well as the shower. This piece is only minor and did not really effect the overall stay. I would recommend that the check in process be a bit more streamlined. It was very hard for me to find a contact number to text and let know that we had arrived and when I found one, I received no confirmation of receiving said text message. This left me feeling like I had missed a step in the process. Overall, great first experience in Boston! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for similar accommodations in the area! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One week in Boston
A guest from Muenchen, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The appartement was quite nice and completly equipped. Unfortunately we had a road construction directly in front of the house, making us wake up at 7am.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston holiday
Suzanne K. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The apartment was very clean and well appointed, however, for six people, the living room area could have been a little bigger. There was not enough space for all six of us to sit in there, which we would've liked to in the evenings. Additionally, we had wished the kitchen table were a little bigger for our group. A couple of room fans would have been a wonderful amenity also. All in all, a good stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in boston
A guest from Vught, Brabant recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
À Nice apartment, but it is not enough equiped for six people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Covers all the basics including A/C
A guest from AUSTIN, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Spent a long weekend during the peak of the heat wave. Thank you for having air conditioning that works!The apartment covered everything we needed -- clean sheets, clean towels, and a full kitchen -- and had plenty of space to let our family spread out. It's an older building, but everything inside that wasn't hidden by a wall had been updated.The location was in a working class neighborhood in the middle of the city within walking distance (we didn't have to carry the 6 yr old) of 2 different subway stops. We ran into one panhandler during our stay, but it otherwise looked as if the residents really cared about their houses. People accustomed to a quiet suburban atmosphere may be put off by the urban noise that surrounds the place.Our only issue is that we had difficulty finding parking on weekdays because of road construction. It wasn't clear if it was legal to leave our car in RESIDENT parking during the day so we had to search a bit to find general free parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Noisy location
CAROLINE N. from MONTREAL, QUEBEC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Very noisy. Not properly equiped to accomodate 4 people (small table for 2 in the kitchen).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Dorset Apt.
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a great 4 night stay. The location was nice and easy to get to. The apartment was very large and comfortable with room for plenty of people. And the price was unbeatable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston Trip
Carol R. from Feasterville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The property was mostly as stated. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The living room and kitchen should have more seating. The living room did not accomodate the 5 adults in our party. 2 chairs and a corner piece of a sectional sofa did not suffice. The 2 stools in the kitchen was also a diassapointment. The property description included "laundry detergent" as part of the amenities giving the impression there was laundry facilities. To our dismay, there was neither a washing machine, nor a dryer. Other reviews noted the location as being in a bad neighborhood...we did not encounter any difficulties, even using public transportation later in the night.Overall, a pleasant experience (with the few noted disapointments).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

looked good online
Susan H. from Chicago, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We were very surprised with the neighborhood. We did not stay there even though we had paid the entire fee. The neighborhood felt unsafe. We are used to an urban environment and would not stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Boston
Sabine N. from Schwanstetten, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Perfect Location, easy handling and a perfect vacation. Thank you so much!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location with Something to Be Desired
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Beautiful building, nice location/neighborhood. 1st floor did not have couch as advertised, and limited seating was available. Heat wasn't on the first night, but management came and turned it on the second night. Satellite TV went down and requests for service went unanswered by management (no response whatsoever to calls and email). Wasn't too big of a deal until until two days later me and my friends finished the marathon and returned to apartment while suddenly fielding phone calls concerning our safety. Would have been nice to have a working TV in order to track what was going on in the city the days that followed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Except for temperature a good five days.
A guest from Pittsboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Apartment clean, Street noisy but ok with us.Liked walking to the tube. Our biggest problem was coping with an apartment set at 64 degrees. We froze. Should have been able to control it ourselves. Owner not helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall positive review
A guest from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
I felt that the property was located in a convenient spot to public transportation, but it might be helpful to explain that you can take the #17 bus right in front of the building to the Andrew station on the Red Line. We figured that out ourself. Also, the availability of street parking was very good.On the negative side, several of the pull-up blinds were damaged and the absence of one in the bathroom was not good at all. In hindsight, we never called about it, so that's on us, but I suspect that the cleaning crew should have checked that out when they came in prior to our coming in. Also, it would be helpful if you provided a few of the necessities--toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags.I would enthusiastically recommend it but would advise a potential renter to make sure they call if there are any issues like we had. Also, the amount of hot water was good, but if there's anything that can be done about the water pressure in the shower and kitchen, you should do it. Shower drain needs Drano'd.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location! Roomy, very comfortable place.
Benjamin M. from Westfield, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
You have a great location to most of Boston. Rooms were nicely decorated. Kitchen was fully stocked to use. Nice neighborhood. Will stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay
Katrina Q. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Beautiful apartment for a comfortable stay for 5 people. Conveniently located next to a restaurant serving delicious food. Although there was an annoying internal vacuum which would go on in the morning which was very noisy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best stay in Boston
Nancy C. from Bath, Somerset recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Love staying at the Dorset, and loved the service of Swank Properties. Cant wait to stay there again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

French-American family stay
Jean C. from Paris, France recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Visiting our daughter at BU, we thoroughly enjoyed a one week stay with our family of four + 2 grand-parents= 6, in this well-designed, spacious apartment. The apartment is really lovely, it's true, even more beautiful than the photos! Only minus, there is a considerable amount of street noise for two of the bedrooms. Otherwise, the impeccably comfortable beds and the loveliness of the apartment made up for this. The rate was a VERY good deal compared to the costs of hotels in Boston. We would recommend having a car (parking was never a problem and free!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston apartment
Roland M. from Leeds, Yorkshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Apartment layout modern but let down by lack of maintenance and not set up for 4 people e.g 3 stools in kitchen, 3 chairs in lounge, mixed bag of glasses and crockery. The bed linen in one bedroom smelt damp and we had to request a new sheet as the bottom sheet was ripped. It is a shame, the property is spacious lovely wooden floors, great little kitchen but just tired. Location 10 minute from Andrew reminded me of days in Brixton area mixed. Very noisy road and parking can be an issue, also noisy from above flat. The restaurant next door looked great but didn't get a chance to try. Contacted the team and were helpful on arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay with one issue
Pascal C. from Emevryville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
It was overall a great stay, though I have mixed feelings about the location of this property. It is a very convenient location with ample street parking with a major caveat: the traffic noise could be an issue for a light sleeper. It was to a point where some of the guests needed ear plug to sleep. Other than that, not much to complain about this place. Shawn was very professional and provided assistance in a very timely manner; he even provided brand new hair dryer when requested. Would have given this property a perfect score if it wasn't for the noise level.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very cool home base
Mark D. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Dorset was a great choice for us while we visited Boston and surrounding area. Four of us were comfortably accommodated in the spacious unit. A beautifully renovated old house holding the unique character of the neighborhood of days gone by. The perfect place for us to conveniently come and go, relax and have a very cool home base.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week in Boston (Dorchester)
A guest from South Ockendon, Essex recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Apartment is a good size, very clean and a fully kitted out kitchen. close to an atm and dunkin doughnuts. 10 minute walk to transport station with $2.50 trains to central boston and a taxi was around $12 from apartment to long wharf.Some parts of funiture were worn and could have done with text number on the instructions to check in and check out. We were warned by many people about staying in Dorchester and South Boston but it seemed fine and we encountered no problems over our week long stay. Very friendly locals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Boston
Valerie M. from Essex, England recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The property was excellent, however it would have made our stay easier if we had been given more information about local shops, travel etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great appartment, nice cachet, very clean.
Audrey P. from St-Hubert, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We were very pleased with our 4 day stay at Dorset. Although the house is very close to the street (so a lot of noise from the cars in the street), we enjoyed the location and slept very well. It is very conveniently located near a subway station (10 min walk) and the adjacent restaurant was quite nice. I would definitely recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun!
Melissa G. from Fordland, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The Dorset is a lovely vacation rental. My 4 children and I found it spacious, well-appointed, and convenient. The apartment was everything I had hoped for when I chose to reserve it. My family would certainly stay here again if we return to the Boston area. Everything about the experience was perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

South Boston Condo Rental
Debbie L. from Dallas, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The condo was a wonderful alternative to staying in a hotel. We had 5 people and each person could technically have their own sleeping quarters. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels that lasted the entire week. We never ran out of hot water in the shower and there were days all 5 of us showered. It was very nice to have a full service kitchen, satellite cable TV and wifi access. The subway is within walking distance and there is a bus stop very near for easy access to the main city. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone traveling for an extended stay in the Boston area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great rental
Ryan P. from mississauga, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great experience! Would recomend this place whether you are staying 3 nights or 3 weeks. Very clean and not a far walk to the subway station.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just keep in mind....
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
this is an older building with creaky floors that's near a busy street. Anticipate a lot of walking if you need to get to the subway trains. (Great restaurant right next door, though! and KFC just down the street...)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice apartment
Kiat Huat S. from Singapore, Singapore recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
My family has stayed in Dorset for 3 nights during our vacation. The place certainly looks better than in the photos. It is very well maintained, very clean and has a lot of character in its furnishing. Generous amount towels given which was great. About 10 to 15 mins away, you can find some big shopping outlets, including a huge supermarket. The metro station is about 15 mins walk but there is a bus directly outside the apartment that brings you to the Andrew Station. We took the bus a few times, waiting time around 15 mins to 25 mins. Overall, we had a great stay. Thank you, Lance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
Reviewed by: Michael M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Highly recommended! Wonderful place and great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Reviewed by: David O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Would highly recommend this apartment. Spotlessly clean. Location good, ten (ish) min walk to train station and only about four stops to Boston Common. We had a car but didnt really need to use it too often. Owner replied to any queries immediately and left ample info in apartment. Great value for a Boston stay. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The home was very clean and comfortable. A great place to stay and get a feel for a local neighborhood. Can walk to the Subway, about 15 minute walk. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place, 15 min walk from Andrew subway station
Renaud W. from Chambly, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The apartment is located in the district of Poland. Most of the stores have a deli Polish.Only 15 minutes walk from Andrew subway station (T red line). It was a pleasure to stay here with our three children,there were two large bedrooms and a smaller one with a futon. We had no problems with parking and for those who do not want to cook there is a restaurant (224) stuck to the building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient (we were working at the BCEC)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and great price!
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Traffic and car noises do sometimes cause difficulties to sleep at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties