"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. T...

3 br Blue Ridge Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$160 - $180 per night

$1,120 - $1,260 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all

"The View" is just the 3-bedroom cabin for up to 8 people that you have been looking for to rent on your next vacation. The name says it all with its great views of the North Georgia Mountains and it is conveniently located only 5 minutes to Downtown Blue Ridge.
High tech and full of amenities with all of the comforts of home, this cabin rental is located in a peaceful and secluded setting. Enjoy the breath-taking 75-mile view from all 3 levels of this incredibly furnished cabin.
The Upper level Master Bedroom has a king-size handmade log bed, satellite TV and a private full bath.
The Main level bedroom also has a rustic log king-size bed. You can also relax on the leather couch/chair in the family room while watching the 52-inch big screen TV with satellite service and a DVD/VHS player in front of the stone fireplace with gas logs.
The Kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances including a refrigerator with icemaker, dishwasher, full size range/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and all necessary dishware, cookware, and utensils. The handmade rustic log dining table seats 6 along with a breakfast bar providing additional seating for 2.
Just "in case" there is a full-size washer/dryer, iron, and ironing board for you to use.
On the lower floor of "The View" there is a recreation/game room equipped with a regulation size pool table, Multi-game Video Arcade, foosball, electronic darts. You can enjoy a movie or music in front of the stone fireplace with gas logs on the 42-inch Plasma Home Theatre System with DVD/CD player. Choose from over 100 popular DVD's or watch satellite TV.
The Lower level bedroom offers a queen-size log bed and on this floor there is also a futon which converts to a full bed. Step outside to relax in the Jacuzzi/hot tub while enjoying the magnificent long-range mountain view.
You can enjoy the fresh air on the screened porch that has a wood-burning stove and gas grill. Or just sit on the spacious second story deck overlooking the 180 degree view of the mountains.
Bring your laptop to stay connected, using the free DSL high speed wireless access throughout the cabin.
So bring the whole family or a bunch of friends, as The View 3-bedroom cabin in the mountains will sleep as many as 8 people!

Click here to View a Virtual Tour of the The View
3 Bedroom Log Cabin for Rent
 

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antique Shopping, Close to Lake Blue Ridge, Golf Course, Hiking and Biking, Horseback Riding, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Scenic Railway, Tubing On Toccoa, Whitewater Rafting
* Culture: Mountain Living
* Entertainment: Air Hockey Table, Arcade Games, Big Screen TV, Books, DVD Player, Electronic Darts, Foosball Table, Games, Pool Table, Satellite TV, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Big Bens Lodge, Close to Elk Horn Lodge, Close to Paradise, Close to Town, Located on SunRock Mountain
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Gas Log Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Second Gas Log Fireplace, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Covered Porch, Deck, Firepit, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Screened Porch

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains
Phillip M. from Hartsville, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The View name lived up to its potential. The view was exceptional and the weather was perfect for our visit. The cabin exceeded our expectations; very clean, full kitchen, great game room... we will definitely be returning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing stay in the Blue Ridge mountains
diane S. from Sandy Springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
This is the second time stay at the "the View". Last summer we love it so much we decide to rent at the same place this summer. We were very disappointment with how dirty the carpet was downstairs , no soap in the bathrooms, limited toilet paper, no laundry soap, two live scorpions in the lower level and several other dead bugs for us to pick up . We arrived late Friday and since none of these issue were emergency we waited til Saturday to call the office and leave a message, never heard back from anyone even thou we left another message Saturday afternoon. We come every year for the Blue Ridge Tri-Athelon and were disappointed to have extended family with us and to have texperience such poor customer service with you company. This will definenly play in our decision on were to stay next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Diane, I am so sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with this stay. There should have been a bar of soap per bathroom and 2 full rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. I'm very sorry if this was not the case. We do not provide laundry soap as we found renters were unfortunately taking it home with them. This is a time of year for scorpions and though we spray weekly they still seem to get inside at some of the properties, However the other dead bugs is an issue and I've already spoken with the cleaning staff and hope this will not happen again. I deeply apologize for you not receiving a call back during your stay. This is something I do personally and obvious I somehow missed or overlooked these messages and I am very sorry. I sincerely hope you'll give this cabin another try since your first stay was so nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Vacation Spot
Dianna H. from The Woodlands, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had a great time in the mountains and loved the cabin we stayed in. This cabin has teenagers in mind. My kids had so many thing to do and see. We are already planning a return trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Dianna,

We are glad you and your family had such a great time here in the mountains! Remember to like us on Facebook to keep up with special events and deals throughout the year. Also as a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next stay.

Thank you,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View is aptly named
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time. All was as shown on the website with the exception of the skeeball table which was removed and the dart game which didn'twork. We had a great time any way. May want an SUV to get up there though. A small car may not make it. But the best view from any cabin we have stayed in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Thank you for your business. So happy you had such a great time!!! Hope to see you back soon! We have also removed the dart game. I'm trying to get new photos of the game room since we removed those items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 yr anniversary
Krystal R. from Mcdonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
I say 10 yr anniversary. ... No I'm not married. It was my daughter's birthday. She turned double digits and it has been 10 years since we met. LOL.... and that's what we named this trip. Our 10 yr anniversary. It was wonderful, memorable, and a blessing to celebrate and experience this with her.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Such a special and precious time!! Thank you so much for allowing our company to help you in your 10 Year Celebration!!!!!!! Happy Birthday to your daughter!!! We hope you made some wonderful memories!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Yolanda L. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Wonderful place

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Yolanda,

Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next visit.

Thank you,

Holly Nelson
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View was relaxing
Terrell B. from Calhoun, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
very relaxing - which is why we rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Terrell,

Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great views
andrea G. from stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
wonderful cabin. loved everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Andrea,

Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break with the Kids!
Tareasa H. from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The property is situated at the top of the mountain. Its rear deck overlooks the scenic valley and the eastern sunrise. For this time of year it was still somewhat unseasonably cold. We didn't get a chance to see many animals probably due to this fact. The cabin was nice! Like most cabins, you will get quite warm/hot during the day and cool during the night. We did have an issue with the hot tub, the water level was extremely low and didn't have the proper amount of chlorine (the water smelled very stale), so we were unable to use it. But that didn't stop our fun! We used the grill quite a bit, played in the game room and just enjoyed the overall view and feel of being away from our busy schedule. Pans...you need pans for baking! Overall, a good time. Be prepared for the climb up and have your tires and brakes inspected before you come up. Great VIEW. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Taraesa,
Thank you for your information. I'm so sorry about the hot tub. I deeply apologize. We have purchased new baking pans for The View!!!!
Thank you so much.
Management
A Blue Ridge Vacaton
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Vaca
Karla P. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We have been coming to Blue Ridge for 5 years now. We treat ourselves to a little r and r after the hectic holiday season. The location of this cabin was great! Rental company was wonderful as well. My only problem was the floors were so squeaky but everything else was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent cabin
Ernesto G. from Doral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
beautiful, amazing and all very quiet, the perfect place for resting
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommended
Samuel M. from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
it was a very nice cabin we had another couple stay with us and had a great time. Plenty of room and every thing was very nice. The only issue i had was with the grill it wanted to flame up the whole time it was in use. had to use tin foil to keep the food from being burnt to a crisp. I had the grill on its lowest setting. Other than that every thing was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at The View
A guest from Quincy, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We really enjoyed the way the house was decorated inside and also the game room. Beautiful view too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful Vacation
A guest from hazel hurst, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The cabin had a wonderful view it was very clean the beds slept great will differently return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin!
DeAnna W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This place seemed well taken care of. It looked better in person than it did in the pictures - which is good because it's usually the other way around :) The location was awesome since it was the very last cabin on a dead end road and the closest neighbor was pretty far away - nicely secluded. The view of the misty mountains went on forever. I went with my husband and four of our friends and we were all very happy with it. We all fit in the hot tub too! The after hours check in was pretty easy. One thing though, watch out for scorpions in the game room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE VIEW-A WONDERFUL VACATION
A guest from Claxton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
ALMOST PERFECT!!! THE SQUEAKING AND CREAKING OF THE FLOOR WAS QUITE AGITATING. OTHER THAN THE FLOOR ISSUE OUR VACATION WAS OUTSTANDING...WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Lodge near Downtown Blue Ridge
Sanjeev J. from atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Had a great time for two nights at "the View". Great place, great location, extremely clean...Only thing that I would recommend is that the owner cleans bed duvets and blankets more frequently...they were very dusty and old. Other than that, love the place and would highly recommend it to families, a group of couples, or even a single couple that wants peace and serenity during their stay. Great view, access to amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6 nights in "The View"
Scott D. from Gainesville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The fire pit for marshmallows and the game room kept the kids busy the whole time. Rained a few days but the screened porch made it nice to relax and watch. Overall a wonderful time. The property was more than we expected. Will definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was just too dirty. My hands had film on them the whole time.
Chris J. from Sharpsburg, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
I love The View it is beautiful. The property is dirty that's my only complaint. I have some pictures if you'd like to see them. The fridge smelled like seafood and then I found the seafood. It was shrimp in the drawer under the oven. There are about 50 flies to view with the beautiful view out the beautiful windows. The doors have dirty fingerprints all over, especially the downstairs back doors. I have stayed in 4 cabins and 3 different companies. This definitely is the dirtiest. I feel like the leather needs to be clean. The whole house needs a 5 to 6 hour over haul and then possibly a better cleaning company. I had to clean the coffee pot before I could use it. I'll email my pictures because you should see them. I love staying in the mountains and would love to stay with you guys again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
We check out all our cabins before renters check in. We did not find any of the stuff you have mentioned. If there was a seafood odor I'm sure we would have smelled it. If it was as bad as you said why did you not call our office or refuse to stay there we had other cabins available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View's Review
A guest from tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
My family stayed at "The View" for four nights in early March. It was colder than expected, but the fireplaces warmed the place right up. The Hot Tub was great, and the place was beautiful. The only thing we were a little disappointed in was the darts for the dart board had no tips, and the skee ball table was still usable, but broken. I am sure that this has been overlooked--but the kids were excited for the game room! Everything else was wonderful!! Can't wait to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our View Visit
Susan C. from Ballground, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
We took a spur of the moment trip to surprise my husband for his birthday. The view from this cabin was amazing. Although we woke up to rain, We had a wonderful trip and would love to come back during one of our school breaks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay!!
Derek V. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
This cabin was a great place to stay. We stayed for 5 days through the 2013 New Years Eve. Cabin was very clean and had anything we could have ever needed. Absolute gorgeous view, used the grill every night and it was clean and worked great. The fireplaces are a little difficult to light at first, mainly because the pilot lights were not already lit but took a couple minutes and we had em going with no problems. Really the only thing we didn't like was the creaking and loud floors. Didn't matter during the day but was loud to the people on the floor below us at night when going to bed. If it is cold outside make sure to keep the fireplace going downstairs, otherwise it gets a little cold even with the heater on. Only got in the hot tub once but it was very clean and relaxing!! The couch downstairs needs to be replaced but other than that it was great!! Beds had clean linen and smelled like fresh laundry and mattresses were very very comfortable. We will return to this cabin in the future and recommend that you do the same!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unfortunate
Joshua M. from Johns Creek, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
My family and I have been renting in Blue Ridge for over 20 years. This cabin was very nice and has a terrific view, however, when we arrived neither gas fireplace worked, and we were informed they would have to be ripped out and repaired if we wanted them to work for our stay. Who wants a repairman fixing your fireplaces on Thanksgiving!? This should have been checked before hand. The hot tub was not sanitized properly and no chemicals were left available so by the 4th day the hot tub was gross. I informed the rental company and no effort was made to swing by additional treatment materials. Lastly, the cabin's septic tank had an issue and every time you went outside to get in the hot tub or sit by the fire pit you could smell raw sewage. The rental company has made no effort to resolve the situation even after a few attempts on my part. They did offer to send a repair man out on Thanksgiving to fix the fireplaces, but I said there was not need to do that to him or us, but again, there was no effort made on their parts after that to fix them Friday or Saturday. I am still waiting for a response to an email I sent them 4 days ago, and will not be renting from A Blue Ridge Vacation again unless some how they address my concerns. I get things go wrong, but good customer service is based on what you do about, and so far my experience has been very poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View lives up to its name
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Had a great stay on our anniversary. Everything was really nice, but there were a few opportunities for improvement. First of all, the couch in the lower level was pretty uncomfortable and broken down a bit. Also, we could never get the fireplace down there to come on. Some end tables on the porches would have helped. The skee-ball game was fun, but starting to break down. When will more places see the genius of shuffleboard tables. they're virtually indestructible. The kitchen was great. It had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View
Christopher H. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Overall it was a great experience. Everything was tidy and in working order. My favorite surprise was the old-fashioned video game console in the basement with Galaga and Donkey Kong.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT!
A guest from College Grove, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Loved the way it is decorated. We will be coming back but would enjoy trying out new cabins. We hope they are all as nice. We could not start the fireplace downstairs and the large rug in front of the fireplace on main floor was very slippery also the rug in the kitchen. We realized that before our stay would be over one of us would have fell so we moved them. We replaced them when we left. We would recommend rubber pads under them to stop them from sliding. Other wise we loved it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BREATHTAKING VIEWS AND CABIN DECOR, RELAXING, AND ROMANTIC!
Tara H. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We have stayed at several cabins through kaylor mountain cabin realty management company over the years, and this cabin, The View, is by far the best experience thus far. The View is at the very end of the road who it has the best views being that it is the highest in altitude. The rustic decor was unique and tasteful. We loved the coconut jars and antique photos throughout as well as the rustic furniture. The game room was fun with loads to offer - pool, arcade games, ski-ball, checkers, and foosball. We also watched a movie and the generous supply of movies offered a great selection. There were books as well for the guests to enjoy. The swing on the screened in porch offered a shady retreat while we were grilling out. The view from the back of the cabin was breathtaking and at night you could see so many stars in the clear sky. The best part of falling asleep in the super comfy king-sized bed in the loft was that there was a window cut out of the wall allowing guests to see the city lights at night across the mountain range and wake up to the sunrise without even having to get out of bed! It was super romantic and relaxing. The weather was perfect too, hovering around 74 during the day and in the mid 50s at night. What more could you ask for? LOVED our stay and HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CABIN to anyone looking for a ROMANTIC GETAWAY or LUXURY RETREAT!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Vacation
Reviewed by: Dionne G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
This is a well appointed cabin with a beautiful view and great game room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a weekend getaway
Anton P. from Austell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Directions to the property could have included approximate distances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay; amenities need upkeep
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Overall we really enjoyed the cabin and the view. We were also very pleased with our reservation coordinator. The only item of disappointment for this cabin is that the games in the basement level were in poor condition. The dart board didn't work, the skee ball machine required batteries which weren't available, the pool table was missing pool check and the sticks were in poor condition, and the board games were missing pieces. We booked the cabin largely for the wide variety of games and were certainly disappointed to find that the games were not in better shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Attention to Detail is needed
A guest from Longwood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
There were small things that were disappointing. The electronic calculator on the skeeball machine did not work and it was missing balls. The electronic dartboard was not usable AT ALL since the dart tips were destroyed. There were several lights that did not work. The cold water in the main floor bathroom sink was non existent. It was hot or warm but not cold. The garbage "cage" needs to be anchored to the ground. We had to clean up a huge mess the bear made because the cage is not anchored. Not fun when you are on vacation.There should be more seating in the main living room. The sofa and chair accomodates 4 but the house sleeps 8. Shouldn't have to sit on the floor.The dishes were chipped and in more poor condition. Time to replace. The furnishings were lovely and the ambience was very nice, but I would not return in the winter because the drive up the mountain in icy conditions would not be pleasant. It is a good summer and fall retreat assuming all the above items are fixed. The view was definitley pretty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great visit to BlueRidge
Chris B. from Harlem, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
This was my 3rd stay in BlueRidge with Kaylor in the past 2 years. All 3 cabins were awesome but this cabin, "The View", was my favorite. Great view and location. Kids loved the whole downstairs area with gameroom. We will be back again soon. Thanks for having us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reason for the name
Sang H. from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
You will see why the name of the property is 'The View'. Great experience. All family enjoy the time in the property. Lots of entertainment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
A guest from atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The cabin have beautiful views. It's very private. My wife and I had a great time there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View
tracy h. from union city, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
It was so relaxing. Everything was excellent from the decor to the surroundings. We have been renting from Kaylor for 5 years straight and we have never encountered a problem with the cabins nor the staff. Debbie is absolutely wonderful. Thanks for everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awsome time at the View
Larry W. from Alapaha, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Loved eating breakfast with my wife on the balcony watching the sun rise. The weather was perfect and there wasnt any gnats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Perfect Getaway
Latonya R. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
I spent the weekend at The View with a few of my closest girlfriends as the finale for my 38 Hot!!! birthday celebration. We had a fabulous time. The cabin was perfect and large enough for us to spread out when we didn't feel like being on top of one another. We even challenged ourselves by getting out for a walk. I'd definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Several roadbumps and that was after we got there
Linda C. from Locus Grove, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The squeaky floors drove everyone crazy especially when anyone moved during the night and morning. The DVD wouldn't work downstairs. Couldn't get the fireplace upstairs to work properly. Kept going off so we hade to leave it alone. The skeeball and electric darts wouldn't work. Tried putting new battries in skeeball but wouldn't keep score. Only one pool stick would work for the pool table (crooked). The main reason we rented this house was for the gameroom so you can see why this was so disappointing. Little things was only one tiny bar of soap for the entire bathroom, and trash can had one liner but no spares, no wood furnished for the firepit, so we had to go shopping first thing. BUT, the view was beautiful and it was furnished nice. Just worked around what we could. I know this sounds so negative but this was the third time we have rented in Blue Ridge and this was the worst but also the cheapest so I guess you get what you pay for. Sorry but I wanted to be honest about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin with just one problem.....
A guest from Sandy springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very nice cabin and great view. The septic system has problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View in Review
A guest from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Overall a very fun weekend for our family. Would come back for a visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View Review
A guest from Bethlehem, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
I had a great time! This is the second time I stayed in this cabin. Last year, I visited with family. My husband and I loved this cabin so much we decided to return this year. computer a This time it was only my husband and me. The view and cabin are gorgeous! I had a wonderful time. We plan to make this our annual retreat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin, AMAZING VIEW!!
Chris O. from South Lyon, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Great experience. Everything was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip to Blue Ridge
A guest from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Overall we were very satisfied with our experience. A really great cabin and terrific views. Suggestions for improvement: pave or add more gravel to the gravel road; it's terribly rough. A TV in the main floor bedroom would be nice. Dust the deer heads on the wall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be back!
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
The View was a fantastic cabin and is appropriately named. We loved the location (last property on the road). Very private, and yet close to town. The cabin contained all the comforts of home and then some. We've been to Blue Ridge several times and we will continue to return again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation.....
Reviewed by: Jim G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The name says it all!
Kristin L. from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Great view and decor. Kids loved the game room and hot tub. It would be better if the road was paved all the way up. Had difficult time navigating the shell rock road. But, all in all a very nice place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steven W. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Condition of road to the cabin was extremely rough and not warned in advance. Phone land line and Internet went out Friday afternoon. We left a message Friday and by late Saturday had not rec'd a return call. Finally we called cell # and spoke to someone. Internet service was a strong reason we picked the cabin due to work. Response to issue was poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bradham Inglett Mobley Reeves Weekend
Tiffany I. from Sardis, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time, hated to leave. Everything that we needed was right at our finger tips. Can't wait to come back in the fall!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gabrielle D. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim B. from Havana, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Found 2 scropions inside, floors creep badly. Road was terrible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Place to Stay
Tian S. from Marietta, Cobb recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
Generally this is a good place to stay. Like the same, the view is great! For some reason the wireless internet is not working, but the wired internet does work. So I assume the problem is on the router. The living room is facing east, which gives a great view of sunrise. Well, the sunshine raised the room temperature. Hot tub is kind of small and old, and having some problems. Everything else, such as facilities in kitchen, game room, bathrooms are good enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jo Ann D. from 30024, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
The primary reason I would not recommend this cabin is because of all of the pests that were sharing the cabin (hornets and scorpions) which we did come across several times. Not really suitable for a group of kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay at The View every time!
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
The View is a gorgeous property with great amenities. The hot tub and game room were well used during our stay. We fantasized about staying for a week and never leaving the property it's that lovely. 5 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge and 10-15 to the Aska Adventure Area and Lake Blue Ridge, the location was perfect for us. The only suggestion I would make is to the management company regarding the printed directions to the cabin itself. They stated "7th cabin on the left", when "the cabin at the end of the road" is MUCH more clear, especially when trying to count cabins that are few and far between at midnight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The View
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
We had a great time at the View, the downstairs had everything to keep our family entertained!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the view-3/25-3/27 2011
A guest from hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
Good-Cabin & location.affordable rates.great staff.bad-looked & smelled like septic tank had overflowed in back.not unbearable, but was getting worse.darts & skiball game needs updating/repair.pool table is smaller than normal. Had a great time and would go back.love kaylor mtn cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marie V. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
Overall we had a great experience. The noisy floors and doors became part of the great experience. One complaint I have is that the hot tub had a musty smell and I believe we could smell the sewer. The cabin itself was nice. The water pressure and temperature in the upstairs and basement were not great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Perry, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time, we loved the gameroom, the view, DVD's, firepit and Jacuzzi. The road to the cabin had many pot holes and n
A guest from Palm Coast, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a View!
A guest from orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The kids, big and little ones, had a blast in the game room. The location was perfect and the view was outsanding!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
located basically at the end of a gravel road. felt very private. Main floor bathroom sink didn't have hot water- they have turned it off under the sink because it will continually run. All the floors make alot of noise, squeaky when you walk on them so if your looking for being quiet while others are sleeping, find another place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Time Good Times
Jennifer H. from Cibolo, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
This cabin has some amazing views and is very peaceful. After our 4 night stay we have decided to make this a once a year trip. The cabin was amazing. The scenary was incredible, and the stay was extremely relaxing. I would (and have already) recommended this cabin (and Kaylor Mountain Cabins) to friends. We didn't see a lot of wildlife other than a couple snakes and a bunny. One of the snakes found its way to the screened in porch and scared one person from our group. He was sitting on the porch swing when the snake slithered between his legs and popped his head up to say hello.. haha The other snake and bunny were found outside in the back half of the property. All in all this was a fantastic stay and we plan to do it again in the future!Thanks!Jen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second stay a hit again
Robert B. from Logansville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
Could use a taller kitchen garbage can, gas grill was out of propane when we arrived, the skee ball game needed batteries and so did all the remote controls for the TV and DVD. ALL small things though. Overall, a great trip and loved the cabin and the view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judi J. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Wonderful! Have already booked again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sheetel s. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
We have stayed in this cabin the 2nd time and enjoyed it very much... Will definitely come back ... Our friends also loved it and kids enjoyed a lot... they were sad to leave...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Vacation Ever!!!
Canorris Y. from Riverdale, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Fabulous View, A Fabulous Time
Tom and Jennifer D. from Rocklege, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
Cabin was amazing and beautiful. You simply must put a fire in the fire pit and soak in the hot tub at the same time. I was a little disappointed on the maintenace of the cabin. The dart board in the basement had no working darts, the skee ball game electronic scoring was broken, you had to play with the plug of the arcade game to get it to stay turned on, the middle floor's shower was only good for a bath as the shower wouldn't turn on and the mirowave control panel is loose and the #2 button didn't work, so you can't cook something for 2 minutes. Little things that didn't dampen our fun in the least, but probably need looking at. All in all it's a fantastic cabin, a great view, very comfortable and a great time. The Kaylor folks were so nice and quick to help. The dryer broke the first day we were there and they had a repair person out the same night and a new dryer in the cabin the next morning. Amazing service!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view, average cabin
A guest from roswell, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
The additional sofa bed was broken and the pilot for the main fire place in the living room did not work. No bottle openers so we had to knock on the neighbors door and the plastic fixture from the kitchen light fell while we were having breakfast at the breakfast bar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara G. from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
Everything was great except the couch did not fold out downstairs so some of our guest had to sleep on the floor and there was no heat downstairs so it was very cold. Other than that the cabin was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cathy h. from orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a View!
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
My friends and I had a wonderful stay. The cabin was in great condition and it was very clean. We loved it!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We couldn't decide whether we wanted to stay in the cabin and relax because it was so beautiful and peaceful or if we wanted to leave the cabin and enjoy other activities in Blue Ridge. This was such a great experience for us and we will definitely visit again. This was everyone's first time ever vacationing in a cabin and we all agreed to do it again very soon. I loved it, my husband loved it and our friends loved it. I almost forgot about the view, that in itself was worth it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties