Downtown bungalow with originial art, hot tub and big fen...

3 br Bend Cottage


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cottage

Bed/Bath:  3 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$195 - $225 per night

$1,215 - $1,425 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Downtown bungalow with originial art, hot tub and big fenced yard!!

An artist from San Francisco offers your stay in a delightful home in downtown Bend. Original art from the owner and others, grace the walls. Use the hot tub just off the deck secluded by privacy fencing. Custom Mexican furniture was created for this Bungalow that will house six people comfortably. Barbecue on the spacious deck and watch the hub of town present; cyclers, walkers, strollers and canines - all loving this Old town grid. Use the espresso machine to fuel your walk to close-by Drake Park. Two TV's are available one in the back bedroom and one in the ilving area as well, everyone gets to watch their shows. A large, secluded, fenced front yard with paver walkways and patios to keep family and pets happy. By the way skiers, this is close Mt. access as well! Perfect.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: A little Tavern, Alpenglow Breakfast, Backyard Coffee, Baldy's Bar- Q, Baltizars gourmernt Mexican, Baseball Tournament Fields-Close, Bike rentals, Boutiques, Close to the college, Devores organic market, Drake Park Free Concerts, Dry Cleaners, Float the river fm Farewell Park, Les Schwab Amp. 12 Blocks, Liquor Store, Long Board Louies, Lots of restaurants, Nancy "P"s Cafe, Near Les Schwab Amphitheater, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Newport Market, Old Mill Shopping Center, Safeway, Starbucks, Sushi Restuarant, Walk to downtown!!, Walk to town
* Convenience: Golf Course, Les Schwab amb. 12 blocks, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, ski shuttle 6 blocks
* Culture: Free summer concerts in Drake Pa, High Desert Museum, Les Schwab Concerts, Summer/Fall Festival
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, VCR
* Geographic: By Basball tournement fields, Close to Town, Widigi Creek Golf Club
* Hot Tub: Hot tub, Privacy fenced hot tub
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: High Speed Internet, I-pod speaker console, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Pet friendly for dogs, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Cafe table, Deck, Gas Grill, Great front porch, Patio Set

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Vacation Rental as Temporary Housing
Joan R. from San Rafeal, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
My son, already living in Bend, found us this rental to use for the six months before our new home here will be finished. We've been here over a month now and are getting used to the climate, a lot colder than we're used to (and a lot snowier than is typical for Bend). The house has charm, is decorated artistically as described, and its only drawbacks are the chilly evenings and the tiny bathroom. If we were vacationing, it would be perfect. It has a hot tub outdoors (and plenty of hot water indoors), a large fenced in front yard for a dog or young kids, and adequate off-street parking. It's also close to our home-in-process, so we can check daily. It's centrally located and a short walk or drive to anything you'd want or need. And Bend is a charming place to vacation...lots of good restaurants, great places to hike, stroll,bike, ski, kayak, and good shopping too. We'd highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House and Ideal Location!
Melissa A. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We rented this house over NYE and it was absolutely perfect! A great location within Bend. We were very pleased with the house and would definitely come back for another stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
HI Melissa:

We will be waiting for you! Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute house, great location, a few quirks
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. It's a block away from the Westside restaurants and a 15 minute, scenic, walk to downtown. The house itself was cute and the fenced yard and hot tub were great additions. My only complaint -and complaint is maybe too strong of a term -is the layout of the house. There are 3 smaller bedrooms, all about the same size (once we set up the pack and play, there was minimal floor space left) which are right off the living room or dining room. Coupled with the fact there is only one heating register in the entire house (in the living room/dining room), the bedrooms were not very private. To heat the bedrooms, we had to leave the bedroom doors open, but that was difficult when the kids went to bed and you wanted to stay up in the living room to watch TV for a bit. It was either close the door and make the bedrooms cold, or keep the door open and have the lights, TV noise, our conversations, etc. spill into the bedrooms. It's not a deal breaker, but something to be aware of. Also, there was no dishwasher, but for our group, that was a non-issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Sarah:
Thank you for the time in sending this review off. The home being an older Mill Cottage does indeed offer one heater register to the dead
center of the home, thus you would want to leave bedroom doors open to hold temps. at night. We have not had this offered as a
complaint as this is a cottage home (smaller), yet I think it is great to offer for thinking in a larger home selection when looking for more
privacy. Thank you for staying with us, and do come back when you are able. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location, cute house with a few drawbacks
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
This house was in a great location! We walked to the Victorian cafe for great breakfast and legendary bloody marys, then to 10 barrel for some great beer. We could even stroll downtown. Overall, it was a cute and well-furnished home, but there were some drawbacks. The house was a little dirty. We moved the rug and promptly put it back, pretending we hadn't seen the pile of dirt under there. The tub was very slow draining, pooling at our feet, and it was difficult to find an extra blanked that didn't look ratty. The bedrooms were very cold at night if you shut the door as there was only one massive heat register in the center of the home. It cranked out a lot of heat, but did not distribute the heat well. Some of the pans in the kitchen had also been put away dirty by the previous occupants.One plus was the huge hot tub. It seat a ton of people, was hot and welcoming, and very clean.Over all, we had a fun stay due to the location and awesome hot tub, but I would not stay here again. The money we spent would have gone much further elsewhere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Home
A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The house is really cute and charming. It could have been cleaner and the hot water stopped working which was not ideal. That likely does not happen all the time but it kind of a pain not having hot water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hello Jabin:
This was not the typical stay as said by the management. How on earth do you ever
think of renting a home that has a pilot light go out on a routine basis--you don't. Seems that the two nights you were there
eveything was fine, yet offering a poor review after the morning you leave the hot water heater
goes out (replaced immediately BTW) does not seem a fair review.
Managment OF BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hartford
Tessa Strock J. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 25 days in April, 2013
This home was in the Best location. We really enjoyed our stay! My only complaint/caution would be to fully document broken items imediatly! I thought that the Prop. Management would do a sweep and record broken items.. Not the case.. Anyway, it is a great home that is very well appointed! I'm bummed because I want to give it a sparkling review but being charged for prexisting damage left a bad taste in my mouth.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Tessa:I am pleased you liked your stay. I would like to correct you on a very important point, we do a very thorough inspection after and before each stay.This is our routine and it is taken very seriously. I feel badly there was breakage during your stay, never intented I am sure, yet a statue broken into two piecesdoes not go unnoticed. I like your suggestion of contacting the renting company right into start of the stay should you see something is wrong.Sincerely
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Cozy Home
Rolf S. from Gilbertvile, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2012
This vacation could not have been better. "Angel Wings" is a beautiful bungalo in the heart of the west side. Its charm is in its simple but rich furnishings and cozy surroundings. We found it such a pleasure to come home after our many "adventures" out in the mountains, lakes and rivers of Oregon. We would flop our tired selves on the couch, front porch or hot tub and recall the events of the day. It was, by unanimous vote, our best vacation ever. Thanks, Bend Dutch for being part of that memory!The Shaffers, Pennsylvania
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel Wings
A guest from del Mar, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2012
Really thought the location was great for access to downtown, Drake Park and the Deschutes. The neighborhood was filled with local eateries and coffee house which we really enjoyed. The house stayed very cool even though it was hot outside. Some things I recommended: Provide screens for the windows in the living room, fix the front gate and leave a hose for watering.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Mark:Thank you for you comments! The location is wonderful and I am happy you enjoyed everything in your neighborhood and more. Your suggestions are good ones. Thank you also for your concerns on the faulty sprinkler head, the hose evacuted with hot tub folks perhaps, we did deliver another one. There are portable screens in the closet to place in the windows. The front gate has been called in to maintnenace. Thank you again for your stay and your time in reviewing Angel Wings!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
A guest from Kennewick, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great place. Location was perfect with a short walk to downtown as well as walkable access to a bike shop, bakery, convenience store and a few eateries for breakfast. Close proximity to tons of great mountain biking and hiking trails. House was well equipped and clean. Single bathroom which is what you would expect in houses of this era. Would definitely rent again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Thank you Mike, and we would love to see you agian. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

angel wings
Robert M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
great location, perfect for a dog and kids

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Robert: Thank you for the reivew and we'll see you this summer!! Sincerely,Sue
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not as advertised
A guest from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
This is a quaint well located cottage, an easy walk to downtown and just around the corner from several restaurants. It was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed in several things however. I was told there was wifi - not true. Also told there was a phone for local calls - not true, there was no phone at all. There was a broken liquid soap dispenser in bathroom - otherwise no hand soap at all. Bathroom door was warped and would not close. Not good for mountain bikers - no outside hose spigot for spraying off bikes. No dishwasher (even though check out instructions said to load the dishwasher.) There's an ancient old heater that smells when you turn on the heat, but it works well. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Bend - great town, great people. Next time I would look for a more modern home that does not involve misleading advertising.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hello Nelson:'Thanks for your response. Please tell me where it states there's phone for use and wifi? Our web page does not and if you're getting poor information I'd like to understand fomr where. Please stay with us next time. Mention this so we can discount you the more modern homes. Sincerely,Sue Carrington, the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had an excellent stay at angel wings
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
We had an excellent stay at angel wings. It was very felt like home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst place I have ever stayed
A guest from Roseburg, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The pictures are photo shopped. There is no air conditioner, do not go in the summer time. The place is so old the windows don't open, the electric is so old there is no microwave. They advertise TV but it is not hooked up. The washer did not work and the place was filthy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
All photos are NOT altered. This client knew the house was NOT air conditioned, the windows DO open and have screens supplied! TV is hooked up, washer works and frankly about every word of this review are slanderous. Top it off with this guest NOT paying and being offered a newly remodeled home to satisfy. Amazing to then have boldness to then write the above. Of all the guests who return to Angle Wings, which are numerous, I value that expience and ethic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great locale, neighbors loud
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
The location can't be beat and the house is quite cute. Small bedrooms but common areas are spacious. The washer/dryer definitely was a plus.Downsides: The house could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Some the the sheets had sand in them and there were large hair/dustballs on the floor. The neighbor on the corner had a LOUD and drunken party until 4 am...They were a little quieter after we asked them to keep it down.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break in Bend
Reviewed by: Jodi S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay in one of your properties again. I have a couple of suggestions for improvement. Make your checkin info sheet specific to each property. Also, go more green - green cleaning products in the home and compact fluorescent lights. We had a great time! Many thanks - Jodi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leona A. from Grass Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David J. from portland, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Arlington, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
The beds sank to the center, the floor squeeks so loud that if you get up to go to the bathroom at night you'll wake the neighbors. And did I mention the bathroom door dosn't shut let alone lock. other than that it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Jenifer J. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
Great location in Bend--easy to walk to downtown and close to restaurants. Also easy to get to the mountain and shopping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thomas B. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties