Las Terrazas Ph - C11 - Walk to the Beach!

2 br Bavaro Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $95 per night

$490 - $735 per week

$1,800 - $2,250 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Short stroll to a magnificent beach!!! Nicely furnished, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse Plus Bonus Room in Roof Top Terrace, BBQ gas grill for rent at Las Terrazas, suite C-11 in Los Corales! 1 King Size, 2 Twin size beds and 1 Sofa Bed in bonus room on roof top terrace, sleeps 6. Large roof top terrace with great ocean view!

Our system is designed to respond to your inquiry in a matter of minutes! Submit an inquiry from this listing and our reservation system will send you an email with availability and rate information. The email will include answers to frequently asked questions and other important information. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to us by phone, feel free to give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom penthouse, located at a short stroll from the white sandy Bavaro beach, restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, ATM machines and all amenities. Beautiful swimming pool with sun deck. Open floor plan consisting of a living room with kitchen with large fridge, electric cooking top, toaster oven, coffee maker etc. dining area that seats 4 situated at the large terrace off the living room, overlooking the huge beautiful swimming pool. Master bedroom with King size bed and en-suite bathroom and the 2nd bedroom with 2 Twin size bed and a separate bathroom, bonus room on roof top with sofa bed and A/C.

Full AC split units, ceiling fans, free WiFi internet access, Cable TV and 24/7 security. 1 Flat screen TV in the living room.Free secured parking. Free Beach Access. 25-minute drive from the Punta Cana airport (PUJ).Non-smoking unit. Smoking allowed on one of the 3 balconies. Sorry, no pets!

PAYMENT TERMS:

? 50% deposit required to confirm booking
? 100% required 30 days prior to arrival.
? Payment with Credit Card - Visa, MasterCard, Discover - through our secure website.

TRANSPORTATION TO/FROM AIRPORT:

? If you need transportation to your rental property, we can send a trusted driver with a van to pick you up.

? The rate is US $35 one way for 4 passengers. There is room for up to 6 passengers with suitcases per taxi. US$5 extra per passenger.

? You pay the driver directly and keep his number for future transportation needs during your stay.

ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:

? The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay.

? We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT IN CASH UPON ARRIVAL. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the CASH DEPOSIT PAID UPON ARRIVAL. See deposit requirements below.

? Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom, $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom and $25-$30 for Villas in Cocotal Golf.

RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's CONDOS, US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's CONDOS and US$50 PER NIGHT for VILLAS in COCOTAL GOLF.

The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, Private Roof Top Terrace

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/25/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
SS15
A guest from Doral, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
A NUESTRA LLEGADA NOS ATENDIERON CON PRISA,LAS TOALLAS Y SABANAS NO ESTABAN LISTAS .,NO HABIAN LIMPIADO BIEN LOS UTENSILIOS DE COCINA PRECARIO Y LOS MUEBLES EN MAL ESTADO COMO EL COMEDOR Y LOS COJINES DE LA SALA UN POCO DETERIORADO LA HABITACION DE ARRIBA LE HACE FALTA VENTILADOR Y UNA CAMA EL SOFA ES INCOMODO Y HABIA MUCHO POLVO NO LIMPIARON BIEN. LA PASAMOS BIEN POR LA PLAYA Y EL ENTORNO DE LA PISCINA MUY LIMPIO Y BUENA ADMINISTRACION.DEBEN ACONDICIONAR LA UNIDAD CON NUEVOS MUEBLES Y ABANICOS EN EL BALCON Y EN LA HABITACION DE ARRIBA.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Solo para aclarar, la hora de entrada (check-in) es a las 4PM. Ustedes llegaron a las 2PM y nos pidieron entrar temprano. Aceptaron el apartamento en las condiciones que estaba en el momento. Esa fue su decision. Las toallas y sabanas limpias se le entregaron a las 4PM como acordado con ustedes. El motivo de horas de entrada y horas de salida especificas es para que nuestro equipo de limpieza tenga el tiempo apropiado para entregar la unidad en optimas condiciones. Si ustedes decidieron optar por entrar mas temprano para poder comenzar a disfrutar de sus vacaciones, esa fue su decision. El propietario de este apartamento esta en proceso de remodelar el mismo con muebles nuevos, mas cómodos al igual que instalación de abanicos adicionales.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The unit was in a nice spot - close to beach and restaurants.
Jamie H. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015
The rental experience went well. The team at Go Punta Cana made it easy to rent the unit and were helpful in making our holiday rental experience go well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Las Terrazas February 2015
Mya T. from Fayetteville, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
Let me begin by saying that this property would have received five stars if not for the following:1) While the location IS close to the beach, the photos for this listing do NOT show the eyesore that is a gift shop and dilapidated building directly behind the unit. We were shocked and wondered if we were in the ghetto?!?!2) The living room furniture is wicker patio furniture and impractical and uncomfortable. Pretty, but uncomfortable.3) 2 of the 4 air conditioners didn't work, and both were in bedrooms. The 3rd bedroom on the terrace is actually a storage room with a futon. You need to decorate it as a bedroom if you are going to have the audacity to list it as such and charge $30 per night for electricity for a 3 bedroom. 4) There is no oven in the unit...this is an inconvenience as well if you want to save money and cook on vacation.5) The transportation company scheduled through gopuntacana is sheisty. The driver who transferred us from the airport stole my cell phone on the first day there and the driver who transferred us when we departed picked us up 40 minutes late...meanwhile, I was informed that if I called another transportation company I would be charged anyway! Really???The unit is close to restaurants and to the beach. The property is clean inside and outside and the pool is warm. Neighbors were friendly so the atmosphere in the community was pleasant. We made the most of it but I probably would not refer this unit to anyone. Annie, who came by to do our checkout was a sweetie. Very professional and accommodating. She deserves to be commended for her professionalism.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
I am sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay; however, your accusation of the taxi driver stealing your cellphone is quite harsh. Our trusted drivers (independent contractors) have done over 2000 services for us in 2014 alone and we have never had any problems/incidents or accusations of theft. We took immediate action when you informed us by calling the driver and asking to search the taxi. He offered to come back so you could search the vehicle and stopped at the grocery store where you stopped prior to going to the condo to see if someone had found a phone and returned to customer service. If you set up a taxi service with us, then you have to cancel with a minimum of 4 hours so you don't get charged. You are free to select ground transportation, you are NOT forced to use our taxi service which we set up as a convenience for our clients. At check out you could've selected your own taxi driver, but you still asked us to set up the service with the same drivers that you are accusing of STEALING your phone. Maybe you LOST your phone?

Furniture - typical tropical wicker furniture used in the D.R. The 3rd bedroom/bonus room has a futon, dresser, small table. Description and photos are clear. What you see is what you get.

We have a full staff to address any problems in our 50+ units that we manage. Yes, Anny is GREAT! You never indicated that you had a problem with the A/C units so never had the opportunity to make it better. Since your departure we've had more guests and no one has complained about the A/C units and we have also checked and found no problems.

To clarify, electricity is NOT US$30 per night, we charge a deposit and then charge for ACTUAL consumption. You consumed and paid US$10.33 per night.

TOASTER OVEN in unit that is very practical for when on vacation. We do have other units that have full size stove with oven at comparable price.

Other positive reviews speak the truth about this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well-tended apartments near the beach
Herbert U. from Baldham, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
The new and well-tended apartments are all different, so my description may not apply for all. We had a huge roof-terrace. The apt. has good and modern furniture, the kitchen is well equipped. Wonderful, quiet garden with big pool (a little flat on both sides, but sufficient for swimming). You can walk in 2 minutes to the beach. Private Parking. Good WiFi.Despite in a residence area, much noise from building-works an the pub on the beach (motos, music). Sunbeds missing at the roof-terrace and the pool. No private sunbeds on the beach. Fly-screens would be helpful. Air-condition has to be paid extra ? can be expensive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Hello Herbert, thank you for your review. To clarify, the air conditioning is not extra, what is extra is electricity consumption. For normal usage including use of the air conditioning it will cost $5-10 per night. In your case you decided not to use the air conditioning which brought your electricity consumption bill to $9 for a 6 night stay or $1.50 per night. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and nice terrace
Reviewed by: Yuri P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
We stayed at Las Terrazas (unit C11, on the third floor) in Los Corales, Bavaro, Punta Cana for a week at the end of 2014. We had a great time! The unit does not have fancy furnishings, is not brand new and has one bedroom that faces a wall, but it is literally 1 minute from the beach (one of the best stretches of the beach in Bavaro, actually) and has two really nice terraces: one - on the main level, and the other one - on the rooftop. We really loved the first terrace - it opens onto the pool and beautiful palm trees. It was so nice to have breakfasts there and then, at night, relax with a glass of wine, looking at the stars. We didn't make much use of the rooftop terrace, but I see how a bigger group of people sharing the unit can benefit from it - e.g., having some sort of a BBQ night there, etc. Carla Geenen and Anny Rodríguez from the management company were very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend the Los Corales area and this property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EXELENTE UBICACION
Pablo T. from stockholm, Sweden recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014
MUY BUENA UBICACION, JUNTO A LA PLAYA CERCA DE DISTINTOS RESTAURANTES Y CENTRO EL DORADO CON SUPERMARKETS. SOMOS FAMILIA CON DOS NIÑOS Y FUE COMODO TENER PISCINA Y SEGURIDAD 24 HORAS.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Muchas gracias! Los esperamos de vuelta muy pronto.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties