2Br/2Ba Stunning Condo Blocks from Austin Convention Center

2 br Austin Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$110 - $1,499 per night

$1,075 - $10,493 per week

$4,051 - $5,256 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 2BR/2BA courtyard-style condo in the heart of Austin is located in the middle of various nightlife favorites, theaters and live concert venues. The elegant style of the condo is reflected through modern furnishings, walls embellished with a spectacular cascade of brick, and both tiled and hardwood flooring. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other hosts two twin beds. The sofa in the living room pulls out to a queen bed, allowing the unit to comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

The Railyard Condominiums are located on 4th Street between Brazos and Trinity in the heart of downtown Austin. Entertainment, museums, dining, and Lady Bird Lake are all part of the immediate downtown neighborhood. The property is 2 blocks from celebrated 6th street, 4 blocks to the Congress Bridge and Town Lake, and just across the street from the Convention Center. Shoppers will enjoy staying just two blocks away from all of the 2nd street boutiques.

Guests will enjoy the contemporary charm of the condo while relaxing by the fireplace or on the patio taking in the gorgeous Austin evenings. WiFi and cable are provided as well as covered parking. There is a washer and dryer in the unit. Instant booking and rates available online at TurnKeyVR

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professionals.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Bedroom 2 - 2 twins
Sofa in living room pulls out to an additional queen bed

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Public Transportation, Downtown
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Stove / Oven
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Elevator, Iron
* Outdoor: Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Elevator
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
In the heart of downtown Austin
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
The vacation rental was great! The location was perfect for our stay. We walked everywhere and didn't move our car all weekend. The unit was clean and spacious. The beds and couch were all comfortable and clean. The only items we suggested were more coffee cups (only four) and sharp cutlery for preparing food.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So much fun in Austin!
Reviewed by: Kim W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
This condo was in an ideal location ... could not have been more perfect for walking to everything we wanted to see in Austin. The decor was attractive and the unit was well equipped and clean. The management company was very responsive (notified us of an opportunity for an early check-in, registered my one complaint and made arrangements for us to leave our suitcases in the unit after check-out since we had an afternoon flight. They gave us a one time use code to open the condo and retrieve our suitcases, which was greatly appreciated!) My only complaint and comment was that the shower in the master bathroom worked so poorly we all used the hall bath. Also, not to be too nit picky, but the HVAC vents appeared to have a LOT of mold which was a bit off-putting. The HVAC system seemed to work fine and we all felt fine, but still! Thank you for a great place to stay in Austin and I will recommend both the condo and TurnKey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but lots of problems
Reviewed by: Raymond K. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
The location was perfect. Close to 6th street, Convention Center, restaurants, and right on the airport Metro Bus line, etc. But the property had a lot of maintenance problems. When we arrived we found that the garbage disposal didn't work, the master bath sink was missing the aerator causing water to spray everywhere and the master bath shower head only provided a misting of water. But the most disturbing problem was that when I was barefoot in the kitchen and touched the dishwasher door I got an electrical shock. Granted it didn't knock me to the floor, but hurt and made me worry about what would happen if I touched it when the floor was wet or while I was touching the fridge or other metal object.We called TurnKey and they said they'd send someone out that day.When we returned, the garbage disposal worked and the master bath sink had an aerator. The shower head was not changed and the dishwasher still shocked me. There was no follow up by them as to the reason these items were not fixed.Some other problems we encountered were that almost all of the bath towels had bleach spots on them. There were paint drips all over the master bathroom (towel racks, etc). The painting job in the master bath and walk-in closet was very poor (you could see areas around the ceiling light that never got painted). The most bar stools were very uncomfortable. The condo had only the bare minimum number of pots and pans and only 4 mugs.They really need to get this place in shape. It has a lot of potential with such a fantastic location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Raymond,
Thank you for your review and your comments, we do appreciate the time you take. We apologize for your experiences in terms of the maintenance issues. We have addressed them here, we should have however followed up with you to make sure you were kept up to date.
In terms of the kitchen amenities, we are going through the unit to see if we need to add anymore for this two bedroom condo.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope with the fixing of the maintenance issues, we have made this condo more enjoyable for our future guests.
All the
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ACL weekend
A guest from Mexico City, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Comfortable, well-located, and overall nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear Alberto,
Thank you for the review! Glad to hear your rental home work out well for you and the central downtown location.
Hope we can welcome you back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Lucius H. from Lafayette, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Great place to stay in Downtown Austin. Convenient to restaurants and the Convention Center. The gated parking spot is awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo
Pamela I. from Newark, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
Condo was in safe and pleasant environment; the interior was as depicted and described on the website, except I would not use the word "stunning". It was cozy and nice. The space accommodated 4 women nicely; any more would have been uncomfortable. The property was clean and fairly well maintained.I was very impressed by the attention given our request for 3 items that we did not find in the condo. A day after mentioning that we missed these items, they were delivered to the condo. The location was perfect for those not renting a car. We could walk to many enjoyable places. The area is full of sites and restaurants. Our favorite activities included Esther's Follies, the Duck Adventure, and just seeing the coolness of 6th St., especially at night (even at the age of 66, we found it compelling). Overall, it was a great stay in Austin, and I would recommend this property to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Austin Bachelor Trip
Alan G. from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The rental property was everything I expected! Nice and spacious enough for me and my friends. Location was perfect, just a couple blocks away from 6th street! I would definitely recommend to friends and family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip, Disappointing Ending
Reviewed by: Robert G. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
If you had asked me at the end of my trip if I would recommend this property, I absolutely would have. But 2 days after we got home, we were fined $300 for drying a towel on the balcony and leaving a trash bag on the patio before we brought it down to the dumpster. The rules here are extremely strict and unforgiving. I would not recommend this place if you are in Austin to have a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Austin 2 bedroom condo
Reviewed by: Janis G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Excellent, the condo was across the road from where we needed to go, had excellent security and was exactly what we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location near the convention center
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We loved the proximity to everything we wanted to do. A nice walk or short cab ride got us where we wanted to go. And the Starbucks is right across the street!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location to downtown
Reviewed by: Kaitlin C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The condo was clean and in a great location. Very close to many reaturants, bars and outdoor activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location is great, bathrooms need updating, small but cute.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The condo was cute, but our socks were black when only walking around on the floor for one day. There was dust and dirt on floors and countertops. The decor was pleasing but small. The bathrooms need updating and decorating; shower curtain is gross and the caulking/walls in shower are degrading. You are paying for the location. FYI the master bathroom shower is hardly more than a trickle. The guest bathroom is like a firehose...something wrong with that plumbing situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Weekend
A guest from Ketchikan, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Overall a great property in a great location. Would stay here again in a second. Can be a little noisy when people are getting home late after the bars are closing, but didn't bother us too much. Showers water pressure is lacking and new shower curtains needed badly, otherwise is great condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very fun place!
Jessica T. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Austin was a lot of fun and so was the condo. The condo was clean and had a very comfortable feel. The decorations reflected the bright and interesting tone of the city. I loved the location and would stay in the same place next time I visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
condo nice size but water pressure in master shower was very poor. Was close to activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location downtown
William P. from Torquay, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
This was the second property in Austin that we stayed in and the location was absolutely brilliant. A stumble away to 6th street or some of the awesome bars and restaurants around 2nd-4th. Really good, clean little condo, just what you need for a few days in Austin. Would go back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Handsome Condo - Great Downtown Location
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Came to Austin with an old friend mainly to enjoy food, drink, and music, and we were able to walk to most places we wanted to go. Comfortable place is much better than a hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo on 4th in Austin
A guest from Mission Hills, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The condo was immaculately clean. The furnishings are plenty, but of very low quality. The beds are futons and barely fit the room in the master bedroom. The location is good for enjoying the city, but it's a good walk 1.5 miles, to the thriving area of south congress. The biggest issue is the price, by the time you add in the fees. It is overpriced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for exploring Austin
Nicole W. from The Colony, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was a perfect location for us since we walked to Rainey st district and all the food trucks. It was really loud at night esp after 2 and also cause you're by the fire station. We still thought it was worth it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Tastefully Decorated
A guest from Mandeville, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Loved Austin and the condo was in a perfect location to walk and see everything. Had a small issue cleanliness, but reported it to management and they were professional. Overall I would definitely rent this unit again as it was everything I expected from online description.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location
Jennifer L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great location, walking distance (about 3 blocks to 6th street) so great for our bachelorette party! Nice free covered parking although our spot was tight with out SUV since the car next to it was also an SUV. Nice amenities with towels and toiletries. Some minor dusty areas (ie. under the couch we found ping pong balls and dust balls) but we just swept them away! Would recommend to others though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties