Paulson

3 br Arnold Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3.5

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $280 per night

$1,960 - $1,960 per week

$4,740 - $6,730 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $300 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum During Holliday Periods. This split level cabin is located in Blue Lake Springs area and has Blue Lake Springs Rec Center access!! 3 bedrooms,3.5 bathrooms. The master bedroom is on the main floor (no stairs) with a queen size bed . It has a tv/dvd and its own bathroom. The second bedroom has queen size bed, third bedroom has 2 twins & basement has a bunk bed with a double bed on bottom, a queen sleeper sofa with a tv and a full bath downstairs. For fun there is a foosball table. Central heat and a wood stove,VCR with some movies to borrow, DVD, stereo, Comcast cable. Enjoy the outside deck with a gas bbq, ping pong, great patio furniture come and enjoy nature. DSL Internet available!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping
* Entertainment: Foosball, PingPong, Television, Wood Burning Stove
* Geographic: Blue Lake Springs
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Blankets, Pillows, central heat, Washer & Dryer, wood burning fireplace, wood burning stove, Internet, Dishwasher, Wi-Fi, Foosball, Cable TV, DVD player, VCR Player, Linens not included , Movie Library

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/18/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Super fun cabin
A guest from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
We had a great relaxing fun 4 night getaway at the Paulson cabin that had every convenance and comfort imaginable. This placed was fully stocked! The kids and parents loved loved loved the bunk bed and bottom level game room. We're definitely coming back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual weekend get-away
Scott M. from Dublin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
Can't ask for better. The property was just as advertised and perfect for our group. Plenty of room inside and the deck was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and an evening glass of wine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc.
Thanks for your review and for your repeated business! The Paulson cabin is a fabulous property and has plenty of space for everyone. We are glad you enjoy it enough to come back every Presidents' weekend and look forward to seeing you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Christmas Getaway
A guest from Marina, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Things we loved: Linnea handled our rental and was so helpful. She quickly answered emails & made recommendations for us. The cabin is lovely & the 3 levels made it perfect for multiple families to enjoy. Caretakers Mary & her husband were terrific, offering to pick up some of our guests, handling our needs, and making sure we were happy. Kudos!Things we wish we'd known ahead of time: It was our first time to stay in the mountains and we were not told that even if it is not snowing, you should bring chains. Highway 4 was clear and easy to drive, but once we turned off into the area where the cabin is located, it is several miles of unmaintained icy roads with some steep hills. Even though the weather was clear, cars were sliding, banging into each other, and stuck in snow banks! Also, the driveway to the cabin looks flat in the picture, but is not: it is VERY steep with a speed bump at the top that was difficult to back up out of, even with chains on. It would be helpful to have the info about chains needed, in the listing itself.Aside from getting in and out of the property, our family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin itself, as well as the staff that helped us :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your time in the Paulson cabin. It is certainly a beautiful, well maintained home! We are sorry that you had issues gaining access to the cabin. The roads in our subdivisions are maintained by the county, though they did seem impacted with the low storm that we had the day before Christmas. Roads can be icy even in clear weather and a forecast for no storms does not mean chains will not be necessary. Chain control was posted in the town of Murphys on Christmas day, which is more than 10 miles from the cabin. This means chains should have been installed on any vehicle that was not a four wheel drive vehicle with snow tires (unless chain control signs specified otherwise) as soon as those signs were passed. Drivers are required by CA law to carry chains when traveling in mountain areas where chain control exists in California regardless of the time of year. This is information that any person with a California driver's license is expected to be aware of and, unfortunately, our staff is not responsible to make sure that drivers are aware of California driving laws. We do our best to inform guests of the road conditions prior to arrival but it is not always possible as conditions in the mountains can change suddenly and without warning. We also have this information posted in our FAQ section of our website.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good option for BLSA
A guest from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
We had a good stay at the Paulson cabin over Labor day weekend. We were able to get the property for 2 nights. The chalet was very spacious and there was plenty of room on 3 levels. It is located in a secluded part of BLSA but then the whole area is a couple of miles drive. Will recommend this cabin for a comfortable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc.
The Paulson cabin is located in a quiet, picturesque setting in Blue Lake Springs. This large and well-kept home has room for everyone. We are glad you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best House for Families, will be a yearly vacation destination
A guest from Orangevale, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Perfect vacation place for families with kids and Grandparents. Everyone has plenty of room without feeling crowded, loved having 4 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a beautiful back deck to enjoy during the evenings. Three levels makes it perfect for everyone to spread out and have their own space. Secluded enough to feel like you are away from it all but still close enough to enjoy that the area has to offer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc.
The Paulson home certainly is a beautiful and spacious rental in a wonderful location. We are glad you enjoyed it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect retreat to the mountains
A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
This cabin was spacious, quiet and very accommodating. Everything that you could think of was available to us. Looking forward to stayed by here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Snow Stay
Grace b. from Kings City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Still a fun stay with no snow. Did wine tasting, toured Mercer Canvern's and Murphies. I left a list of repairs on your review that was in packet. Front door lock does not work properly. Shower door handle and glass door loose in master. Updatirs showerhead does not work. Master bed mattress needs replacing. Not very comfortable at all. Sorry to be negative. Just want owners to know. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc.
Thanks for the misc. repair list. We will pass these fix it items on to our maintenance crew. In regards to the master bed mattress, we have never had a guest complain about this beds comfort. We find that what one guest dislikes in a mattress the other will think is fine? We are available to our guests 24/7 should you come across anything in the cabin that are in need of repair. Glad you had a pleasant stay even without the abundance of snow we are use to this time of the year. Yes, the wine tasting in Murphys is amazing and is a added attraction to our area. We hope you come back to stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Pleasant Snow Weekend
Marc S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Had seven people total and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the bunk beds. Also, there was a great sledding hill nearby (it was converted from the driving range which is sloped)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Break!
Grace b. from Kings City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Our family of 5 Young Adults (19-24) plus Mom and Dad really enjoyed this cabin. It is a well thought out floor plan.Everyone enjoyed the bonus game room. Having a third bath is great too. We rented this because it had DSL however AT&T was experiencing a wide spread outage due to the snow storm we had. However, Big Tree's Realty let me use there conference room so I could get caught up at work. There is no cell phone coverage here so be prepared with a calling card. We hope to come again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paulson August 2012
Kathleen P. from El Granada, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Cabin was in a great location with a great layout. It was stocked well with every dish/cookware you can every want. Only issue we had was the excessive heat while there and no A/C. Property managers let us checkout late so we can cool off at the lake.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Vacation Rentals
unsual for us to have excessive heat in the mountains. Always cools off at night, open the windows and feel the cool night mountain air.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing
A guest from los gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
wish we could stay longer

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Trees Vacation Rentals
And we hope that this party comes back to visit with us again. They were excellent guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dublin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7th year bringing in the New Year at Arnold. Much memories to share and remember!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Multi-family Rental
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
The 3.5 bath rooms and their location made it easy for multi family sharing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties