Jean's Cabin - Family Vacation Rental

3 br Alpine Meadows Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$195 - $365 per night

$1,365 - $2,555 per week

$5,850 - $9,765 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom and loft cabin is just 5 minutes from Alpine Meadows resort. With loads of mountain charm and located on a quiet street backing to pines and Aspens. This is the ultimate family getaway. Located in a desirable neighborhood, this home has views of the backside of Squaw's Olympic Lady. The home has two bedrooms on the main floor; one with a king bed and the other with two twins. The loft has two twins and the loft bedroom has a queen bed. There is a large game/family room in the basement and the cabin is fully equipped with cable TV, DVR, Wi-Fi and a fireplace .This property is not available for ski lease.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Midlevel Bedroom 1: King, Midlevel Bedroom 2: two Twins, Upstairs Bedroom 3 Queen Upstairs Loft: 2 twins The two midlevel bedrooms share a bath and the upstairs loft has the other full bath room. Downstairs includes a game room

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby Internet Cafe
* Convenience: Close to Alpine Meadows Ski Area, Close to Squaw Valley, Nearby Restaurants
* Culture: Ski Resort
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: In Alpine Meadows
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: King Bed, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Mountain Views, Forest Views

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Beautiful Getaway
A guest from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Our house was nestled in the woods, close to great dinning, sports, hikes, and scenic viewing trips.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Find
Reviewed by: Dan G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We stayed at Jean's Cabin for 5 days and loved it. The home is modern yet fits perfect in the mountain setting. Everything we needed was provided the place was very clean. There is no driveway but there is a place to park up front. Just know that you will be using lots of stairs to get up to the house and loft. Also, very close to Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe, and many other attractions. I would say take your bikes as you are very close to the Truckee River which has a beautiful and popular bike trail right next to it. The property management company was very helpful as our coffee machine was missing a piece and not working properly. They quickly replaced it with a new one. We would certainly stay there again....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Ski Cabin, lots of room, close to alpine and squaw
A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The check in process was easy, just stopped by the rental office on the way to the cabin and got the keys. The cabin was bigger than I was expecting and quite nice. Plenty of room to have dinner with 9 people and there was more parking than other people said. There wasn't a ton of snow when we were there but we easily fit 4 cars in the parking spots. Stereo, tv, dvd player, poker table downstairs, and a ton of beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Meadows cabin
Kristi M. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Nice location. Beautiful, cozy cabin that is great for families with kids of all ages or large parties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great ski cabin
A guest from Oakland, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
This place was perfect and very spacious for our family of four. If you want to ski the location can't be beat. The cabin was very comfortable with terrific views of the mountains. It is on a quiet dead end street which is also a plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time In the CABIN!!!!!
Kathy S. from Atascadero, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
The cabin was wonderful with all the great games there for the kids. We were safe and had a wonderful vacation. We only wish we would have knows it was a tri-level a lot of stairs for older people but for us it was great. We will definitely stay there again. We miss it already and it was close to everything you could want to do. The management team was wonderful and the cabin very clean. Thanks for a great stay in Jean's Cabin. Kathy S and Sherry C,The Atascadero Grandkids travelers. We stayed there 8 nights.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Functional, Clean, Budget friendly
Dessira T. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This cabin was very clean and had plenty of space. The property management was great and the view from the living room was amazing. However, there was no place to sit on the small deck. I believe the picnic table and chairs were still in the laundry room but was several flights down from the deck and would be too heavy to transport. There is very limited kitchenware and the weber charcoal grill was hardly big enough to grill on. I'd recommend for budget friendly, clean stays in the winter especially as it is closely located to Alpine Meadows ski resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Jean's Cabin
Rosy B. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
This cabin is traditionally furnished, nice, cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is clean and modern with maple cabinets and the bathrooms are new and nicely tiled with great hot power showers! Lots of accommodation with great flexibilty of sleeping arrangements. King bed very comfy! Bonus game room. Kitchen well stocked except selection/condition of pots and pans was really bad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin rental
A guest from Half Moon Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The only disappointment was the DVD player needed a new cable, which we replaced. We loved the view of.the snowy mountains from the large windows in the cabin. We would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tahoe Vacation Rentals, Inc
The office was pleasantly surprised that this guest replaced the cable wire and we offered a discount for their next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and cozy cabin
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Very nice and clean place with lot of room. a user guide for the oven would be great.. we tried to cook a roast beef and finish it in slices...thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Issues not Addressed on Survey
A guest from Salinas, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Place is a pleasant place and was clean and well equipped. Very cosy and tasteful furnishings. Key pickup and drop off was painless even on a late arrival. The parking provided was not even sufficient to park one car off the roadway beyond the plow markers. Our guests with a second car had to find legal parking as they could down the road. I pointed it out to the plow service on the 2d day and they ignored me and drove away. It was clear it could have been cleared properly. There was a serious slip issue with the shiny floors on the main level in the dining area, this is snow country after all, snow gets tracked in. Access to home is by climbing up many stairs, entry and exit by our disabled 12-year-old disabled son was difficult and frustrating. Nice place but for the money we will look areound a bit more next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tahoe Vacation Rentals, Inc
In every arrival packet, guests are given a cell number for after hour correspondance and the office number. During business hours, we are at the base of Alpine Meadows Road available to help guests or contact vendors and contractors. During this Holiday the Tahoe area received 8.5 feet of snow in a short period of time. This was 50% of seasonal snowfall for an average winter. Regardless, plowing contractors have a resonsibility to clear driveways as the county has for clearing the roads. If the guests had called the office the plowing contractor could have been called to widen the space. He may have tried but a car may have been there. We will never know. Since the office was unaware there was a problem, there was no opportunity to help. It is suspected they waved down someone not contracted to plow that home. When they booked, they did not mention they had a disabled person in their group. This home would not have been recommended and we have alternative properties with level access. Though the steps are shoveled and ice melt spread prior to each reservation if there has been snowfall or melt/freeze cycle, it is not recommended for people unable to climb steps. The photo of the front hopefully shows there is open land with an upslope between the home and parking area. Rates are kept low for this home to compensate for the 7-10 steps. We present this home as a well maintained, inexpensive property that accommodates many people. It has been popular for many people over the years and the owners care about their home by doing upgrades regularly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great support in adverse circumstances
A guest from O'Connor, ACT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Our visit to Jean's Cabin was delayed by our grand-daughter's sudden illness that required hospitalisation in San Francisco. The management and owners were so understanding and allowed us to have a delayed visit. The cabin served our needs perfectly with room for my daughter's family (two adults and three small children) quite separate from the space in the roomy loft for the grand-parents. Lovely outlook in a quiet neighbourhood, but only 10 minutes from Tahoe City.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 23 2012
A guest from Banff, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
-
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine
Noah D. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Could have been more games/toys for kids, otherwise very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Ski Week
Chris W. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We arrived with the best snow of the season. Skiing was awesome. It was wonderful to return at the end of each ski day to a warm, clean and comfortable cabin. Linda was professional and took care of our every need before and during our stay. Only one change would have been appreciated. The kitchen needs to be much better equipped. But that is minor compared to the fantastic time we had.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect for two families w/ children.
A guest from San Mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We were two families with children sharing the cabin and it worked wonderfully for our group. The rental agent was very responsive and helpful. The Wi-Fi was sporadic. It was very clean and comfortable. The carpets could be replaced or cleaned and some furnishing could be updated, but we very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place
A guest from CUPERTINO, CALIFORNIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The description says the cabin has high speed internet, but that's not true--no internet connectivity there, just at the Internet cafe @Hwy 89 & Alpine Meadows Rd.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tahoe Vacation Rentals, Inc
My apologies! The owners said they were getting internet and I updated the web site. Then I found it will be installed this November. The web site now indicates it is not there and will update as improvements occur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great weekend, all around
David K. from Alhambra, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Both seasoned Alpine Meadows visitors and Brazilians who have never seen Tahoe in snow enjoyed the skiing and the cabin. The place was far more than enough for our group. However, parking was a bit tricky, since you had to park tandem in front of the stairway.Really easy drive up to Alpine Meadows. Linda (manager) was really great and accommodating!Thanks for a really enjoyable weekend! I look forward to my next trip and booking a cabin through Alpine Rental Group!Cheers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, pretty good accommodations
A guest from Philo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Great location for the Alpine Meadows aficionado, and not very far from Squaw.We arrived at Jean?s Cabin in the midst of a sizeable dump ? not exactly an unusual occurrence thereabouts, but I have to say, WATCH OUT WHEN IT'S SNOWING. We returned from our first day of skiing to find our parking slot blocked by a high, wide, compacted berm left by the County plow, which the plowing contractor did not clear until AFTER HE WAS CALLED the next morning -- a message left for him on his phone the previous evening having had no effect! (Luckily a neighbor allowed us to use his extra parking space -- PARKING ON THE STREET IS NOT AN OPTION.) Plan to call the contractor sooner rather than later. (Keeping the steps and path clear to the front door was quite enough snow shoveling for us, thank you.) Accommodations were generally fine, certainly roomy and pleasant, however a second double bed would be good -- one couple had to make do with two twin beds shoved together.There was a DVD player (not listed in the description), however our best technical minds never found the key to making the DVD picture show up on the TV -- no apparent input controls on the TV itself, plus feckless remote controls. (The VCR downstairs worked.)The gas fireplace in the basement room stayed on the whole time, which heated the whole place, although it was a bit too warm in the room itself. If the switch in the wall next to the fireplace is meant to turn it off, it didn't. Instructions advised.The woodpile was snowed under, so the manager delivered a package of firewood. Instead of kindling, there were some little flammable gel paks that were supposed to light the wood on fire. They didn't. A fire in the fireplace was far from a necessity, but if you really want that firelight glow, better have a plan B (but no chopping Jean's trees!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

interenet
Wytold L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
It would be helpful to have interenet available, since cellphones don't work at the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Stay 2010
Skye H. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We used Jeans Cabin for the Holidays and were blessed with tons of snow and the convenience of the location. The Cabin doesn't have internet and cell phone service was iffy but taking advantage of the ski lodge worked fairly well when you could catch service. I was glad that I brought my IPod speakers so we could play Christmas music and listen to other music as no Ipod options either.The Cabin was clean, cute and quite enjoyable over all, we would go back as this worked well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT CABIN!
Dylan H. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties